Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
The owners went above and beyond, to accommodate our request for a lot large enough, that we wouldn’t have to unhook. Since we were just stopping over for the night on our way home. 5 Stars!!
Sep 14, 2019
A very nice park. Good people and quality services. Only complaint was wood that wasn't seasoned. {wouldn't burn}.
Sep 14, 2019
Excellent park. Loved it !!
Sep 14, 2019
Great campground with walking trails in the forest adjacent to it. Large, clean showers and a nice laundry room. We had mechanical problems with our motorhome and owner Chris was fantastic and very helpful. We highly recommend this campground!
Sep 13, 2019
Lovely showers and restrooms. Good location. Friendly people. Only issue was trying to get out of the park onto route 1A before 9 AM due to heavy traffic.
Sep 12, 2019
Chris & his wife do a fantastic job. When hurricaine Dorian was going to affect us, he made it possible for us to ride out the storm there. Also, the pizzas in the KOA restaurant we're homemade & one of the best we've ever had! Keep us the good work guys! Highly recommend this campground ��
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
great owners. Loved the pizza delivery to our site.
Sep 08, 2019
Sites were narrow. Getting out of the campground was difficult with tight turns.
Sep 06, 2019
Verry good service from staff
Sep 05, 2019
Chris and Lauren were the best. We had the pleasure of staying at the Bangor/Holden KOA from July12-September 6 with an early departure for a medical emergency. The kampgrounds were clean and well kept. The staff from Todd to Emma were friendly and always helpful. Thank you for a wonderful summer adventure. We will be returning and recommending the Bangor/Holden KOA.
Sep 05, 2019
Great well run campground with amazing homemade pizza. It is so good that the locals want to order. But they don't have that kind of capacity. The grass at our side was nice enough to enjoy in your bare feet. We are on our way to Canada and may stay again on the way back.
Sep 04, 2019
A pleasure!
Sep 04, 2019
Wonderful people. Friendly and a lot to do at the campground and in the area.
Sep 04, 2019
Had a awesome time, the owners of this campground are top notch. A++++++++
Sep 04, 2019
Sites to close together and seasonal sites badly maintained. Felt like a trailer park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were a walk-in, off the street, on a holiday weekend, and we were close to capacity. You came in asking for a private site and when you didn't like the site we gave you, we moved you to a different site, that YOU chose, and we even refunded you money for the difference in cost. Not sure how much more we could have done to make you happy.
Sep 03, 2019
We spent two nights, the last night was awesome the band Midnight Rose played 7 to 10. We really had a great time.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
The place was clean and well run
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We enjoyed our stay in a tent site with electric hookup. Nice, clean campground with multiple activities every day. The campground was very convenient as well since it is on 1A and close to various retail outlets. Chris was also very helpful in suggesting some seafood restaurants. The pool looked very good as well although it was a bit too cool for us to use.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We had a great site the staff was great. It was an enjoyable experience. Will recommend it to friends who are visiting Maine in the near future
Sep 03, 2019
Our stay was 3 nights over Labor Day weekend. Our spot was very small and our picnic table and firepit was right by the driveway and there was no privacy at all. Other than our site location it was a great place. The staff and management team were friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry but when you book at the last minute you do get the last sites that are available. Unfortunately someone has to be on the end next to the road.
Sep 03, 2019
Tent site was very small with wood with nails in ut just lying around site next door, store wasn't open aftet 7pm or before 8am so we had to go down the road to get wood. They also pushed me into renewing my membership early which cost me more money because I didn't realize that I was renewing for $30 US when I normally pay $30 CAD. Road noise us quite loud as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you felt that we pushed you to renew your VKR. All we did was ask you if you would like to renew, and you said yes. We are in America and that is the currency we use. If you look at the review, from the previous day, they stayed at the same site and were very happy. You were here for one night and you checked in at 10:34 AM, when check in is at 2PM. You had ample time to buy wood.
Sep 02, 2019
There was a little mix up about our sites, but the owner fixed it quickly and the stay was wonderful. Excellent service. Very quiet. Fun activities. Beautiful sites. Extremely clean bathrooms/showers. My nephew loved the hidden rocks to find and be rehidden. It was a wonderful stay. I didn't want to leave. Definitely will return again and again. Shoutout to the owners, wonderful place.
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
The site was definitely on the smaller side, however the facilities were impeccably clean and everyone was so friendly!!!!
Aug 31, 2019
Awesome!!! Chris and Emma were the best host/hostess and so helpful!!! Thanks for the great stay!!!
Aug 31, 2019
Nice new clean cabins.
Aug 31, 2019
cable was awful - showers were GREAT!
Aug 31, 2019
Great people running it. Nice clean. Very weep done park. Beautiful landscape with rock fire pits. Some cement fire pit lots. Just a lovely spot
Aug 31, 2019
Stayed 3 nights. Everyone was very helpful,especially Chris who went out of his way to find another KOA for the next phase of our trip.
Aug 29, 2019
We Always enjoy it here! Just a real Homey Fun place with lots of activities for families, Great trails for hiking with my Dog and one of The Best Camp Stores! also has a couple of Great RV Repair shops close by. Hosts are Great!
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Great service, luv the firewood delivered to our site
Aug 27, 2019
playground far away from the tent site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The play ground is next to the pool. If the play ground was with the sites jus imagine the complaints we would have about the kids laughing.
Aug 26, 2019
The new crushed rock pad was too thick and narrow. We had a difficult time to get on the site. Later that evening a larger fifth wheel had same problem as us. And that driver was a professional truck driver. So, we felt better about our problem. Will settlewith time it will get better. Otherwise it was a great place to stay. Very friendly and the kids riding in the wagon with water guns fun!
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. The pizza there is amazing. Campsites are very clean as well as the bathroom and shower. My kids loved the pool and jump pad. Thanks for an amazing stay
Aug 26, 2019
One night. Very efficient, friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
I Didn’t have a reservation but they welcomed me and were very accommodating and I love the domes you can rent and how they will deliver to your sites. I will definitely be returning!!! :)
Aug 25, 2019
Chris and crew do a wonderful job of accommodating campers and providing a welcoming and enjoyable experience. We appreciate all of their hard and cheerful work that made our stay great.
Aug 25, 2019
The owners were super friendly and we loved the pancake breakfast
Aug 25, 2019
Not our favorite. Water pressure issues, laundry machines malfunctioning,traffic on main road that left us waiting 10 minutes to exit with our RV and towed, narrow roads.
Aug 24, 2019
Single over-night stay. The woman at the desk was more than accomodating and did everything to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. There are quite a few seasonals, but the sites are shady and well tended to.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
If I could give them more stars I would. Definitely a 10 out of 10. Chris & Lauren are the best, most personable hosts we have ever met. Great experience, easy highway access, reasonable prices - how much better can it get?
Aug 22, 2019
Good park
May 15, 2022
Lots of activity! Food and icecream available on site
- Chris Bissonnette on Google
May 14, 2022
You can't find more attentive, helpful host. The owners go out of their way to make your stay the best possible.
- Alan Olson on Google
May 10, 2022
Great place to stay. Everyone is very friendly.
- john pierson on Google