Campground Reviews

May 17, 2022
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice campground. Friendly neighbors. Great place to stay!
May 17, 2022
Enjoyed our stay with you all. that was our home base to hike around your beautiful state! Friendly staff! Clean park. Sites are a bit close together.
May 16, 2022
was a wonderful experience Rented the Rv it was Clean and comfortable along with the whole camp and the Cafe pizza was great!!!! great place for kids!
May 12, 2022
Chris and his wife go out of their way to make campers feel welcome! They have everything you can image in the store! Food in the restaurant is awesome!!! Beautiful campgrounds! We loved it!!!
May 12, 2022
Easy check in. Nice store, restaurant and icecream stand on site. Recommend leveling the back in sites as they are on a significant slope. Overall a very nice place
May 11, 2022
friendly staff
May 10, 2022
Owner hollered at my daughters friends coming to pick her up and look at some for possible future stay? My daughters friend got in her car and started crying. My daughter had to walk to site to get clothes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

She entered the campground going through THREE stop signs saying all guests must come to the office to register. I met her at your dome & told her she needed to register & pay before entering. She came to the office but didn't want to pay for five guests. Your daughter met her in the parking lot.
May 08, 2022
Very friendly staff
May 07, 2022
Very nice staff and good location love staying there
May 04, 2022
The staff was very welcoming and despite not having a reservation, we felt very at home. The camp store was very well stocked for all camper needs. Would definitely go back!!
Jan 20, 2022
We truly enjoyed our stay at Bangor/Holden KOA in late August 2021. We truly fell in love with the area during our stay and enjoyed the amenities at the campground. My husband and I really enjoyed our time chatting with you in the shop and we look forward to returning to Acadia NP & your KOA for our return visit!
Nov 01, 2021
Comfy and clean camper. Three restaurant delivers to your sight. I was only there a couple of days and would go back
Oct 27, 2021
Very nice and clean. Lots to do. Will be next year
Oct 27, 2021
We were very happy to stay safe and confortable
Oct 26, 2021
Very nice camp ground and great staff!!
Oct 26, 2021
I am definitely be going back next year
Oct 26, 2021
Fun place. Chris qnd Lauren great hosts
Oct 26, 2021
My family and I had a wonderful time at this KOA. Our cabin was so nice and very cozy and clean and the owners and staff were so friendly and helpful. We hope to be able to go back again next year and maybe even stay for a longer stretch of time!
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 26, 2021
Awesome Koa, the owners were great to work with friendly, game yard games and playground very nice. Ice cream shop and café was super. Only one thing I have a concern with is the restrooms could be remodeled. Great stop.
Oct 26, 2021
Our KOA hosts were the best. They were very helpful on places to see and explore in the area even drew a map for us to use on our daily trips to the coast. They helped us find things we otherwise would not have found. We will be returning to this KOA as soon as we can schedule another trip.
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 23, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
Really great KOA. Staff very friendly and professional staff. Location is pretty good to drive to Bar Harbor/Acadia for everything there. Sites and lanes are nice gravel and everything else is grass. Recommended.
Oct 18, 2021
Owner rude we were suppose to have a pull through we could not sling far enough out to get in the spot so we got stuck in the grass and had to be pulled out the park was empty but he would move us we had to get cars to move to back in and the camp dump station was on our site just 30 feet from our door and next to the picnic table and he would not let us use points to pay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You asked to use points AFTER you checked in and then said you would use them at the next KOA. You did have a pull thru, and yet you drove 15" off the road. The park was not empty; if it were why did you need cars to move? Dump station was 30'away.30'!! It must be somewhere and the table could move.
Oct 17, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
Site 32 was tough for our 35 ft travel trailer to be set up due to 2 trees, one on each side of site. we were not able to open our awning. The framework of the awning had about an inch clearance. Our bedroom slideout just cleared the tree on the other side.
Oct 14, 2021
Our site was difficult to figure out where to park. Cable cord didn’t reach. Would need a long one!
Oct 13, 2021
Bath houses were very clean, sites are level and large. Patio was a bit small but nice. Staff were very nice.
Oct 13, 2021
They make it easy. Great place, great people!
Oct 13, 2021
Friendly Clean Easy in and out
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Staff very friendly! My site was not very level! The dump station needs some attention, the vent must be closed or stopped up, had to empty tanks very slowly or it would run out the hole! Very disappointing, hope they take care of it. We have stayed there several times and no problems. Would stay again when in the area.
Oct 12, 2021
We have stayed at several KOAs around the country. So far, this KOA is the only one we are impressed with. From the management/staff to the grounds to the cleanliness of ALL facilities and to the amenities, an excellent campground!
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
Great amenities like laundry and showers near tent site, restaurant on the back of main office. They also gave me a coupon for a free ice cream next door.
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
They are nice
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Very nice staff. Campground is on the smaller size but very nice.
Oct 11, 2021
Hosts were very kind and welcoming. Facilities were in good condition. Overall a good place to stay. A couple points that kept it from being a 5 star site for me- It was a noisy area for sleeping in a tent with the roads running closely nearby. Wood available on site at the time was not usable as it was soggy from recent rains.
Oct 09, 2021
Great hosts. Good localization. Wi Fi signal poor.
Oct 08, 2021
Nice people, lots of amenities, ok bath/ shower, close to things. Liked the place, grounds were clean but needed detail. When it says KOA holiday I expect great bathrooms and manicured areas
Oct 08, 2021
The photos sell a different story. Major garbage piled up as you exited the KOA. Sites were set up where you sat next to someone sewer outlet and your bonfire was literally at the neighbors slide out. Overall less than wonderful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry about the garbage. We get it dumped twice a week, Fridays and Mondays. When you were here they forgot to pick up on Friday. There was nothing we could do about that. You had a 60' x 14" grass strip. If you sit next to the sewer site of the adjacent camper that is on you!
Oct 06, 2021
Everything was in good working order and clean.
Oct 06, 2021
An okay site, but the wooden deck needs some serious work, several spots were rotten and holes were showing thru. The RV next to us was very close, seemed like our slides almost touched. Staff was friendly and the ice cream at holden cones was good.
Oct 05, 2021
The office staff were so helpful and kind!!
Oct 05, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
Great stay! The campground is very well maintained. A nice playground, walking trails, and very good ice cream. Also, Some of the beat pizza we have ever had and we got it from a campground! Amazing!!! We ordered pizza a couple of nights. Awesome both nights. We should have gotten one to go.
May 15, 2022
Lots of activity! Food and icecream available on site
- Chris Bissonnette on Google
May 14, 2022
You can't find more attentive, helpful host. The owners go out of their way to make your stay the best possible.
- Alan Olson on Google
May 10, 2022
Great place to stay. Everyone is very friendly.
- john pierson on Google