Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
WE had a lovely campsite to stay in. It was arranged that our fellow travelers had a site right next to us. We appreciated the efforts of the staff in the store. This is a truly nice place to be!
Jun 07, 2017
Awesome, read review on trip advisor
Jun 07, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and the site was just as advertised. This place was a nice quiet spot to stay for a couple of nights.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
We're in our 80's and did not realize this KOA was dune buggy heaven. I did get a great video of a brother and sister bouncing on the huge bouncy thing.
Jun 01, 2017
May 30, 2017
A quiet location in the woods. If you don't mind a 15 min drive back and forth to Bandon and the beach. Some sites are tight for rigs longer than 36 feet. I didn't care for the winter clean up slash burn during my stay as the wind shifted and smoked up the campsite.
May 30, 2017
Great campground friendly staff
May 30, 2017
Like a state park - trees everywhere but realize if you have no vehicle, it's not close to anything- no biking, no walking, no hiking, no beach. SPA was faulty, or nonoperational all 3 days. No discount on lack of advertisied amenities on rates (a bit high for this spot) was offered.
May 29, 2017
A super nice, super clean and great folks running the place!!
May 28, 2017
A wonderful place to stay. Was there for a month. The owners, and staff are very friendly, and helpful. Will be back!
May 23, 2017
Clean, quiet and relaxing. Camp host and hostess very friendly and welcoming. Will return 😊
May 23, 2017
Delightful! Great setting, clean and well maintained. Only minor snag was internet didn't work for us the last night. Maybe because we extended on checkin from original booking?
May 22, 2017
Beautiful, but difficult to get a 40-foot RV in and out.
May 22, 2017
May 20, 2017
Seems to be going down hill since our stay 2 years ago. Looks like it's getting a little trashy, not unlike many other KOA sites in Oregon. New owners? Deluxe patio sites should be maintained at a higher standard to reflect the price.
May 15, 2017
Awful muddy, hilly narrow sites. Very old needs many improvements.
May 14, 2017
May 08, 2017
This is our third stay at this koa and we just Love it. We love the area, the koa and the staff could not Be nicer or more wonderful. We'll be back for sure.
May 06, 2017
my husband and I had a terrific stay even though the weather was not always cooperative. We found this KOA to be the convenient to visit So OR - Brookings and towns in between and Coos Bay with towns in between during our stay.
May 01, 2017
Great place to camp felt like you were in the woods. We enjoyed it also no street lights everywhere so it was nice and dark and you could see the stars.
May 01, 2017
Matt & Carrie are the best! We love going there.
Apr 30, 2017
Our 1st outing with our 5th wheeler. We had bad weather, but the best time as the owners went out of their way to help us with all our questions and made us feel that we could do this! Very friendly and very clean. Mike and Kathi Rowe
Apr 30, 2017
Very helpful!
Apr 22, 2017
The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful but the sites and roads are in need of some help. If you like a very natural setting you may like this but we found the sites and the roads to be very muddy. We expected it to be wet, it is the coast after all, but it was to wet and muddy for us. I'm sure some would prefer this to a more developed site just not our preference.
Apr 22, 2017
Gotta do something about the mud when it rains. Otherwise, WONDERFUL!! Close to many, many attractions and the beauty of the coast is awesome!!
Apr 05, 2017
Super clean bathrooms and a neat site for families. Very nice hosts.
Apr 03, 2017
The facilities were clean. The staff was friendly. it was nice that there were plenty of trees in the campsites so each camping spot had some privacy.
Mar 31, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff, at a beautiful koa in the trees. Close proximity to Bandon's old town market, Bandon beaches, Cape Blanco Lighthouse and beaches, as well as Port Orford.
Mar 28, 2017
I loved this campground and would have stayed longer if I had the time available to me away from work. Well kept and the owners are very nice and helpful. I will definitely come back.
Mar 27, 2017
Such a friendly clean KOA... thank you for your hospitality. We could only wish for sun instead of rain on our next visit.
Mar 13, 2017
Great campground, great hosts!
Mar 10, 2017
Wintertime is not the time to visit as all the sites are dirt and very tight. The hosts are very nice, but the camp needs some improvents.
Mar 10, 2017
friendly and helpful
Feb 10, 2017
This is a lovely campground, in spite of all the wind damage that occurred shortly before our arrival. We also very much appreciate being given a place to rest out of the terrific wind we encountered that weekend. Thanks very much for taking us in. The Shulls
Nov 15, 2016
We had a great family vacation at your campground!
Nov 06, 2016
Beautiful campground, would stay longer the next time.
Nov 04, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff. Little Kate was especially charming. Facilities were spotless, showers amazing! Even though they were only open a few more days, the service was top notch.
Nov 03, 2016
What a beautiful campground! Buried in the Redwoods. Absolutely amazing. We hope to be able to return someday.
Oct 20, 2016
Really beautiful location & grounds. The hosts are extremely helpful and friendly. Numerous upgrades to the facility since the last, which shows the commitment they have to make sure you have a wonderful stay
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful campground in the woods!Atmosphere! We loved it and highly recommend it!
Oct 11, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at the Band on/Port Orford KOA. It's nice and close to The Cape Blanco Lighthouse & beaches. Also liked staying in the canopy of trees. A nice, relaxing place to stay with friendly staff and clean facilities.
Oct 08, 2016
A beautiful setting in the Oregon woods. The hosts were extremely warm and helpful.
Oct 08, 2016
Beautiful woodsy sites with decks for eating areas. Not very much for kids.
Oct 05, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful setting, neat and tidy, well kept overall. Bathroom/shower excellent. Would stay again.
Oct 03, 2016
very woodsey and plenty of room, excellent facilities and quality staff and owners
Oct 01, 2016
It was a quiet place to stay. A couple of problems one with the cable service was not good. The picture was real fuzzy. The wifi was not good at all. One of Tha attendants their was a bit rude to my son and wife about the cable TV hookup.
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice campground and friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2016
Great people, very clean ! This camp ground was the best of three we stayed at nice pool and hot tub showers were great we will visit again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy