Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Very clean and nice sites!
Jul 15, 2017
Uneven parking, not enough hot water for shower, cable not working properly,rv spots to narrow
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful park and terrific staff.
Jul 15, 2017
PRO: Staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to help. Nice shaded campground, and quiet. CON: Sites can be very tight, so you may not be able to open your slides. Showers do not have separate curtain section so your clothes may get wet.
Jul 15, 2017
very nice place, lot of shade from the trees, pool area and afine playground for kids and pancakes in the morning ;-o)
Jul 14, 2017
We liked that they sold us wood for the campfire.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful camp however our site B9 was so narrow that we couldn't walk around our trailer with the slides out. We were told that the electrical service was 30 amp but our 110 volt lights dimmed constantly. Management said it was because the camp was so full. I have never had this problem in any other camp ground.
Jul 11, 2017
Camp firewood was constantly being delivered throughout the park in the evening by a NOISY lawn tractor pulling a trailer. So much for the peace and quiet. Also the firewood was damp which created a lot of smoke drifting into our trailer/campsite. We finally went inside our trailer and closed all doors and vents.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice and shady
Jul 10, 2017
The folks at this KOA were exceptionally pleasant and helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
Loved the trees, and serenity of the park. Friendly people at desk.
Jul 10, 2017
ro: The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. Cons:We were disappointed in the size of the sites - very close together, in fact, we couldn't even open our awning. Luckily, we didn't need it since it was very shaded. The view from our site was of a site filled with debris. The dog area was too small for our dog to play in and was filled with dog poop ;( P
Jul 10, 2017
Sites private with big trees - so private but shady. Friendly - fix issues quickly - the fire wood I got was wet, and they replaced. Showers tricky - put handle in middle in womens shower to get hot. Need to scrub hot tub sides.
Jul 10, 2017
Last minute reservation, which I appreciated. So dark that I had to walk the entire park to find my site, then back in to an uneven surface. Restrooms marked on map did not exist. Main restrooms had rain shower head but no place to put dry clothing or hang a towel. Kept flip flops on because shower floor was dirty. Not worth the fee.
Jul 10, 2017
Kids had a great time. Pool and Jacuzzi is a huge plus:)
Jul 08, 2017
Pool and hot tub were on the cloudy side, other than that the kids had a blast on the ride on trikes and the train ride.
Jul 08, 2017
Lovely spot. Super nice folks, trees between all the spots and very clean and tidy!
Jul 08, 2017
Worked perfectly, people were great
Jul 08, 2017
The train was very noisy
Jul 08, 2017
Hosts were helpful and friendly, restrooms well kept, and sites well maintained.
Jul 07, 2017
Dirt (not gravel) sites...muddy when rains. Very slow wi-fi. Mosquito heaven under the dense overhead canopy.
Jul 07, 2017
trailer site very small, could not even open awning. Site very uneven, trailer full off front tongue and rolled backwards. Womens shower was flooded. Not reccomended, even if it is the last resort!
Jul 06, 2017
beautiful campground
Jul 05, 2017
Incredible site! Loved all of it! Friendly, accommodating staff, private sites nestled in trees, nice pool and hot tub, well stocked store. Perfect for a good stay or as a base camp to explore the area!
Jul 04, 2017
Clean and friendly people, will return soon. :)
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. Our first time at this KOA. It was clean and nice. Great Place for kids, and kid camping with many activities. Those are the family members and friends that I would recommend this KOA to.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful, quiet location! Loved the sites! Plenty of parks and beaches near by. We'll definitely visit again!
Jul 02, 2017
Nice forested sites. Need moe effort into providing clearly marked recycling bins. Need to ensure burger cooks know to serve fully cooked burgers.
Jul 02, 2017
Was good for the most part,no sewer hook ups but we survive, dumping station a little inconvenient to get at.cook needs to brush up on his cooking skills when it Comes to hamburgers, a little undercooked!!
Jul 01, 2017
Excellent location for exploring miles of the Oregon coast.
Jun 30, 2017
The people running it acted like they knew that the camped ground was booked so it didn't matter if we were happy. They sold us "wood" for ten bucks that was basically a bag of siding from someone's house. When asked about it they didn't care and gave us nothing back. They also had their grandkids riding a four wheeler around the site at a high speed the entire time we were there, even at 9pm.
Jun 30, 2017
A lovely campground nestled in the trees. Exactly what we needed after a long hot drive!
Jun 30, 2017
We took our grandson on vacation with us and wanted to stay somewhere he would have fun. This place is it. He loved it and so did we. It is geared for kids but is nice for adults too. Everything was clean and well cared for. We enjoyed it very much.
Jun 30, 2017
Had a great stay. The kids had so much fun!
Jun 30, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA, and it made a great impression. The staff was very friendly and the price was beyond reasonable for what we got.
Jun 28, 2017
Great playground, excellent privacy for each site. Not a big fan of the showers. Wish they had a dry area where you could get dressed easier.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
I stayed here with my boy and husband in April we loved it so much we brought all 6 of our grandkids. So much fun. The pool ,train, playroom and playground all of it was awesome. We plan to go again and again.
Jun 27, 2017
The sites are narrow and the pictures don't show that. Still a great place and we will be back :)
Jun 27, 2017
It was a really nice campground, with great amenities. Great staff. Especially the dog friendly atmosphere. The only draw back was how close all the camp sites were to each other. It just felt really tight, like a parking space, rather than a get away space. Tough on a family with rambunctious kids.
Jun 27, 2017
The train ride is fun for all ages. The pool was a little cool. Nice place to stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice campground. Pleasant staff. Enjoyed the ice cream social and breakfast, as well.
Jun 26, 2017
Staff was fantastic, sites private.
Jun 26, 2017
It was great place and friendly employees and very clean area!
Jun 24, 2017
Good campground
Jun 21, 2017
Great place! Owners are great
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice. Loved our deluxe patio RV Space. Was nice to have extra room. The pool and hot tub were nice too!
Jun 19, 2017
We always have a very good time at this Kia ,love the pool in the hot tub. The grounds are always clean the people are always friendly anything you need, they are there to help you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy