Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Close to the local lighthouses, nestled in pines and redwoods. Friendly staff, pools were clean and tons of things for the kids. We had a blast and recommend this KOA to any and all. My favorite by far.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. Our first time at this KOA. It was clean and nice. Great Place for kids, and kid camping with many activities. Those are the family members and friends that I would recommend this KOA to.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful, quiet location! Loved the sites! Plenty of parks and beaches near by. We'll definitely visit again!
Jul 03, 2017
Typically loud, especially with people arriving throughout the night. Don't bother buying the firewood, it is too green to burn! The dishwash station and showers were nice though.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice forested sites. Need moe effort into providing clearly marked recycling bins. Need to ensure burger cooks know to serve fully cooked burgers.
Jul 02, 2017
Was good for the most part,no sewer hook ups but we survive, dumping station a little inconvenient to get at.cook needs to brush up on his cooking skills when it Comes to hamburgers, a little undercooked!!
Jul 02, 2017
Great campsite but too close to road. Can hear traffic entire time. Not much privacy in general. Great hot showers. Great game Room.
Jul 01, 2017
Excellent location for exploring miles of the Oregon coast.
Jun 30, 2017
The people running it acted like they knew that the camped ground was booked so it didn't matter if we were happy. They sold us "wood" for ten bucks that was basically a bag of siding from someone's house. When asked about it they didn't care and gave us nothing back. They also had their grandkids riding a four wheeler around the site at a high speed the entire time we were there, even at 9pm.
Jun 30, 2017
A lovely campground nestled in the trees. Exactly what we needed after a long hot drive!
Jun 30, 2017
We took our grandson on vacation with us and wanted to stay somewhere he would have fun. This place is it. He loved it and so did we. It is geared for kids but is nice for adults too. Everything was clean and well cared for. We enjoyed it very much.
Jun 30, 2017
Had a great stay. The kids had so much fun!
Jun 30, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA, and it made a great impression. The staff was very friendly and the price was beyond reasonable for what we got.
Jun 29, 2017
We had a fine time camping at the KOA. I only wish that there were grates on the fire pits...
Jun 29, 2017
Very clean and hot showers. The only gripe I have is firewood. They are cut too thick, and unless you bring a heavy duty axe, you cannot split them.
Jun 28, 2017
Great playground, excellent privacy for each site. Not a big fan of the showers. Wish they had a dry area where you could get dressed easier.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Nice place . Very clean beautiful site .
Jun 27, 2017
I stayed here with my boy and husband in April we loved it so much we brought all 6 of our grandkids. So much fun. The pool ,train, playroom and playground all of it was awesome. We plan to go again and again.
Jun 27, 2017
The sites are narrow and the pictures don't show that. Still a great place and we will be back :)
Jun 27, 2017
It was a really nice campground, with great amenities. Great staff. Especially the dog friendly atmosphere. The only draw back was how close all the camp sites were to each other. It just felt really tight, like a parking space, rather than a get away space. Tough on a family with rambunctious kids.
Jun 27, 2017
The train ride is fun for all ages. The pool was a little cool. Nice place to stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice campground. Pleasant staff. Enjoyed the ice cream social and breakfast, as well.
Jun 27, 2017
love this KOA. we go every year!
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice well kept and friendly professional staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Staff was fantastic, sites private.
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful setting, private sites, friendly atmosphere, hot showers, comfortable ckean beds, hot clean hot tub. For the price of cabin, breakfast should have been included.
Jun 26, 2017
Just plain gorgeous! My whole family loves this campground!
Jun 26, 2017
It was great place and friendly employees and very clean area!
Jun 25, 2017
Great staff and great facilities
Jun 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time. I love the family atmosphere. My granddaughter enjoyed the pool and the train ride. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Great mattresses on the beds. We plan to stay again.
Jun 24, 2017
Good campground
Jun 23, 2017
Nice, semi private tent sites with lots of trees. Love that! My kids loved the pool and the game room and the store. The bathrooms and showers were nice. Thank you! The only concern we had about our stay was some trees that were tipping sideways in our site (A-7). We were a little worried they might tip over if there was a heavy wind.
Jun 21, 2017
Great place! Owners are great
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable for any questions you might have. The restrooms/shower area was clean and you feel comfortable being in them. The kids thoroughly enjoyed their stay there. From the nice little playground, to the nightly train ride, to the ice cream social.
Jun 19, 2017
It was my first time in a cabin. I had been there 5 or so times before in the past 15 years as a tent camper. Or cabin door made a horrible noise every time we opened and close it and we had to push and pull it hard. Also for the price of the breakfast I felt like it could have tasted better. But I would go again. Just in will bring a tent and my own food next time.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice. Loved our deluxe patio RV Space. Was nice to have extra room. The pool and hot tub were nice too!
Jun 19, 2017
We always have a very good time at this Kia ,love the pool in the hot tub. The grounds are always clean the people are always friendly anything you need, they are there to help you.
Jun 18, 2017
Great stop off for families with kids. Nice bathrooms, play area and cozy sites. Only point of improvement I can think of is that the horseshoe pit is waaaaay to close to the play area. I was constantly looking out for stray flying horshoes and keeping my kids from accidentally running into the piles sticking out of the ground.
Jun 17, 2017
WE had a lovely campsite to stay in. It was arranged that our fellow travelers had a site right next to us. We appreciated the efforts of the staff in the store. This is a truly nice place to be!
Jun 14, 2017
Owners went above and beyond to meet our needs when arriving late. Great wooded campground. Clean cabin. Nice store.
Jun 14, 2017
This is one of the most beautiful campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Jun 13, 2017
Amazingly friendly staff... Beautiful campground.
Jun 08, 2017
I only needed a place to sleep for the night while visiting some friends in Langlois. Being on a budget i tent camped and was able to enjoy a clean site with quiet surroundings.
Jun 07, 2017
Awesome, read review on trip advisor
Jun 07, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and the site was just as advertised. This place was a nice quiet spot to stay for a couple of nights.
Jun 05, 2017
Love this koa!! The best one yet!! People are friendly, cabins are clean. Lots of things to do within the koa.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy