Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful time with our a granddaughters!
Jul 18, 2017
Great property. Staff very friendly. Great time.
Jul 18, 2017
We loved the nice mix of woods and amenities, like the game room and pool! The fire ring was a little small, but we enjoyed having one. A little too strict regarding tweens. My 10 year old is very responsible and I thought he should be able to play pool or go to the pool with his older brother--14 year old.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
I LOVE this campground. It is always beautifully kept. The owners are amazing and always make you feel like family. As long as I can I will continue to come here every year!!
Jul 17, 2017
Our site was extremely small to the point of not being able to use the fire pit. The majority of the staff was not very friendly. The facilities were disappointing compare with other KOA's we've stayed at. The pool was discolored, had a lot of debris in it and the kids said the water felt gross (they swim in lakes and are not picky).
Jul 17, 2017
Service was great. The only real drawback was our site E12 was not very level for our trailer.
Jul 17, 2017
Right off the highway - easy to find.
Jul 17, 2017
Our campsite was perfect, lots of trees and just beautiful. The staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for the kids. We will definitely be back.
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay with you! The hot tub was a little too hot but felt good.
Jul 17, 2017
Fire wood was scraps of cider shingles, 10$ bad deal, showers were bearly warm, no privacy, floors were wet, no place to get dry and dressed in privacy, VERY dusty!! The people were nice, no level parking
Jul 17, 2017
Place was nice facilities were clean showers were good. Staff was a bit curt not overly friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean and nice sites!
Jul 16, 2017
Showers need to be fixed.
Jul 15, 2017
Uneven parking, not enough hot water for shower, cable not working properly,rv spots to narrow
Jul 15, 2017
please tell campers when they check in that the shower handle needs to be aiming up ( in the red zone) to get hot water. cold showers are not fun. otherwise a very nice campground, our 3rd visit with you
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful park and terrific staff.
Jul 15, 2017
PRO: Staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to help. Nice shaded campground, and quiet. CON: Sites can be very tight, so you may not be able to open your slides. Showers do not have separate curtain section so your clothes may get wet.
Jul 15, 2017
very nice place, lot of shade from the trees, pool area and afine playground for kids and pancakes in the morning ;-o)
Jul 14, 2017
We liked that they sold us wood for the campfire.
Jul 14, 2017
The only mild criticism we have of our stay was the walk to the restroom. Otherwise this was a very nice place to camp. We enjoyed its location and were able to visit sites and take hikes in Port Orford during one day of our visit. We also were able to visit the Cape Blanco Lighthouse and Hughes House. We very much enjoyed the Pine Cone Grill: breakfast was delicious (love that french toast
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful camp however our site B9 was so narrow that we couldn't walk around our trailer with the slides out. We were told that the electrical service was 30 amp but our 110 volt lights dimmed constantly. Management said it was because the camp was so full. I have never had this problem in any other camp ground.
Jul 13, 2017
We loved it here last year we spent 4 days, and we came back again as we were passing threw Oregon.
Jul 11, 2017
Clean campground and facilities. Great place to stay. Lots of hiking to the South.Fun places to explore from Charleston marine center to lighthouses. we make this our destination yearly. It's always fun.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Camp firewood was constantly being delivered throughout the park in the evening by a NOISY lawn tractor pulling a trailer. So much for the peace and quiet. Also the firewood was damp which created a lot of smoke drifting into our trailer/campsite. We finally went inside our trailer and closed all doors and vents.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice and shady
Jul 11, 2017
Check in was expedient and professional. The camp store was inadequately stocked in anything at all healthy, had no hot water for tea, and was extremely overpriced. My camp site was nice. Although fire wood was delivered to my site in volume, it was wet and nearly impossible to burn.
Jul 10, 2017
The folks at this KOA were exceptionally pleasant and helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
Loved the trees, and serenity of the park. Friendly people at desk.
Jul 10, 2017
ro: The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. Cons:We were disappointed in the size of the sites - very close together, in fact, we couldn't even open our awning. Luckily, we didn't need it since it was very shaded. The view from our site was of a site filled with debris. The dog area was too small for our dog to play in and was filled with dog poop ;( P
Jul 10, 2017
Sites private with big trees - so private but shady. Friendly - fix issues quickly - the fire wood I got was wet, and they replaced. Showers tricky - put handle in middle in womens shower to get hot. Need to scrub hot tub sides.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
such a great park! people were friendly and lots to do! we will be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Last minute reservation, which I appreciated. So dark that I had to walk the entire park to find my site, then back in to an uneven surface. Restrooms marked on map did not exist. Main restrooms had rain shower head but no place to put dry clothing or hang a towel. Kept flip flops on because shower floor was dirty. Not worth the fee.
Jul 10, 2017
Kids had a great time. Pool and Jacuzzi is a huge plus:)
Jul 08, 2017
Pool and hot tub were on the cloudy side, other than that the kids had a blast on the ride on trikes and the train ride.
Jul 08, 2017
Lovely spot. Super nice folks, trees between all the spots and very clean and tidy!
Jul 08, 2017
Worked perfectly, people were great
Jul 08, 2017
The train was very noisy
Jul 08, 2017
Hosts were helpful and friendly, restrooms well kept, and sites well maintained.
Jul 07, 2017
Dirt (not gravel) sites...muddy when rains. Very slow wi-fi. Mosquito heaven under the dense overhead canopy.
Jul 07, 2017
trailer site very small, could not even open awning. Site very uneven, trailer full off front tongue and rolled backwards. Womens shower was flooded. Not reccomended, even if it is the last resort!
Jul 06, 2017
beautiful campground
Jul 05, 2017
Incredible site! Loved all of it! Friendly, accommodating staff, private sites nestled in trees, nice pool and hot tub, well stocked store. Perfect for a good stay or as a base camp to explore the area!
Jul 05, 2017
clean and organized site, nice folks too.
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean and quiet campsite.
Jul 04, 2017
Clean and friendly people, will return soon. :)
Jul 04, 2017
the owners were very nice and their twin grandchildren were very friendly, polite and played with my son in the pool every day. The camp grounds were clean, the laundry area was very nice and the dryers actually better than I have at home. One thing that stood out for me since I tent camp is they had a station for you to wash your dishes with hot water, soap and sponge. Thanks for the stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy