Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2021
Came in very late. Exhausted. The manager can and checked me in herself. She was wonderful. Very nice stay indeed.
Aug 25, 2021
I liked the shaded park as a whole, my only recommendation is that to try to reduce the amount of dust. The overall atmosphere was nice and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 24, 2021
Great KOA! Very friendly staff ! Thank you
Aug 24, 2021
Staff was communicative and helpful as I arrived late. The cabin was SO clean and lovely for the one night I stayed. I'd definitely return and/or recommend in the future.
Aug 24, 2021
A very beautiful campground. We appreciated the quiet and the spaciousness of the site. We would have liked more hiking opportunities. The only downside was the bathroom needed attention - but not a huge issue for us since we have a motor home.
Aug 24, 2021
Aug 24, 2021
Fantastic host's, clean bathroom, and the pool/hot tub were excellent extras to enjoy!
Aug 24, 2021
I wasn’t really thrilled at first when I saw the floors in the women’s showers but the tiles are speckled and weren’t bad. The sinks were clean and there were lots of plugs for the cell phones that were getting charged. Our cabins were clean, a good fridge inside and an oil heater. The owner was very nice and the small store was well stocked. Nice looking pool although it closed too early fo
Aug 24, 2021
Fine, but not outstanding. Our spot was more like a parking space even thought there was a picnic table. Our neighbor constantly smoked a cigar which infiltrated our spot. most distressing and definitely not healthy for us. there ought to be a designated smoking area. The bathroom was not clean and sadly there was no hot water when I got my turn at the shower. happily it was quiet after dark.
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
Was parked next to the maintenance barn which was very active and noisy, making it difficult to relax and enjoy the environment. Kids started running around camp on foot and by the use of other devices far before 8am, waking everyone up. The camp itself was nice and maintained, staff personable, it just wasn’t an environment of relaxation that we had expected or thought we had paid for.
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA . Friendly staff clean and everything we needed . The only let down was the Train ride never moved through our 5 day stay . The Grandkids were a little disappointed . Thanks and see you in the future . The Trucking Davis Family .
Aug 23, 2021
We had the tent site with Electric. The electric was by the road, so we had to move the picnic table closer to the road to use the electric. At night you can hear the traffic, loud trucks, and motorcycles passing by. The fire pit didn't have a grate over the top of it to BBQ anything. They have a grate for sale in their store for $19.99 It's a very tiny campsite. No trails or waterways near by
Aug 23, 2021
Had a great time
Aug 23, 2021
Always a pleasure, but it was a little crowded and with people in trucks checking in at all hours it meant sleep was intermittent at best. Better in the off-season.
Aug 22, 2021
Very clean location but spaces are a bit tight.
Aug 22, 2021
Aug 22, 2021
Great service & my cabin even had a fridge. Woohoo!
Aug 22, 2021
Rebecca at the front desk was amazing. We were a last minute booking and she made it happen and was so kind. After a 5 day river trip she made sure we had what we needed and got clothes in the washing machine. Great employee!!!
Aug 21, 2021
Need a little bigger playgrounds need more smaller kid size 4 wheel bikes for smaller kids. ! We loved staying here everyone was super friendly and helpful. Our spot was wonderful we live how they try to make each spot have its own privacy as much as possible
Aug 21, 2021
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, especially the custodial staff. It was clean and well kept and had everything we needed! Super quiet and a wonderful place to stay.
Aug 21, 2021
I love the privacy of the sites. The only reason I didn't rate it higher was the dust covering everything because the roads around the resort are gravel. The pool looks like it needs to be re-surfaced. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2021
Wonderful stay. Campsites are close together but most had bushes or trees in between. Staff is friendly and the hot tub is good sized!
Aug 21, 2021
We were told we had reservations for pull through full hook up and when we arrived we found out different. They were going to put in G-1 if you look on their map it’s behind someone’s house and next to a swimming pool. They ended up putting us in a tent site with no hook ups. Very disappointed.
Aug 21, 2021
We liked the forest atmosphere and the separation between RV sites. The Internet in the evening was unusable and we could only get about 4 cable TV channels with poor reception on most. The restrooms were well-maintained. Other campers obeyed the quiet hour rules. The KOA is 3 miles south of Langlois, so no access to local facilities.
Aug 20, 2021
We didn’t stay as we have a 37ft Tiffin with 3 pop outs. The spot assigned to us was B1 which had large tree roots sticking up above the ground; it was too tight so we wouldn’t have been able to open our pop outs; and the lanes had branches sticking out. I was not prepared to scratch the paint on my coach. The staff were very nice and for smaller coaches, travel trailers it is very good.
Aug 20, 2021
It was great. No complaints to speak of �
Aug 20, 2021
Quite and very friendly. The area was clean and peaceful
Aug 20, 2021
Aug 19, 2021
This KOA is quiet, even though the sites are close together. It needs additional bathroom facilities. I had to wait in line to get in the bathroom more than once. The site was not level and needs some slightly smaller gravel to fill in with the larger sized gravel. We had a campfire one evening. The pet area is good and so is the little pet path.
Aug 19, 2021
employees were nice and helpful The ouuk was pretty nice not to cold The jaccuzzi wasn't very warm and the jets didn't have much pressure only one bathroom for the whole campground so there was a line sometimes there was a road that could be heard from the whole campground with trucks going by pretty much all night it was a nicely taken care of place and a decent location to enjoy nature
Aug 18, 2021
Not very friendly, bathrooms were not kept up, only part of the bathroom was opened, did not follow social distancing in the pool, so we never able to us it, cabin was dirty when we checked in, we were not able to sleep it was so loud even up to 3am. Very little at the general store, internet / wifi never had internet didn't work properly. Not at all to the standards of the KOAs in the state.
Aug 18, 2021
Great place our 1st KOA stay & will be coming back
Aug 18, 2021
My husband went to ask about overflow parking since we paid for the extra vehicle in our site and she wasn’t the friendliest and said they didn’t have any and pretty much told him to figure it out. We had a pull thru site & were told our friends truck and cab over could fit. We had to really squeeze to get in there. Site was fine but just not impressed w/the customer service. Won’t be back.
Aug 18, 2021
Campsite was clean. Quiet hrs good. Bathrooms messy. Very kind and helpful hosts. Items in store insanely high priced. A package of share-sized M&Ms for $2.89? They kindly lended me a connector so I could have electricity.
Aug 18, 2021
Staff was very helpful and pleasant on the phone. Our site was was fine for an overnight. The restrooms were older and a bit rundown. They showed a lot of use by the evening.
Aug 18, 2021
Nice and quiet, privacy between spaces. I appreciate you staffing the office late. My main gripe is why on earth do you clean the restrooms at prime time between 8 to 9am?
Aug 17, 2021
El lugar es precioso.
Aug 17, 2021
it was cool
Aug 16, 2021
Was great. But the store was lacking stuff
Aug 16, 2021
Great KOA staff was wonderful and very nice. Like being in the trees with are trailer was very peaceful.
Aug 16, 2021
Bathrooms were awful
Aug 16, 2021
We stayed in the deluxe cabin Bed have mattresses on them that were pretty comfortable underneath we found was dusty and gross. Otherwise the cabins were awesome with a fridge, heater and electricity. Also with the campground being so big needs another bathroom. 3 showers and 3 restrooms not enough for the size of campground. And the shower curtains needed to be replaced go to Dollar Tree.....
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Campsite is really lovely. Nice and clean with fun stuff for the kids to do. Staff was extremely kind and helpful. We had a great stay.
Aug 15, 2021
Wow, firewood delivery and trash pickup! So awesome!!
Aug 15, 2021
Needs more than 3 toilets and 3 showers. Little train was nice for children. Dog walk area smelled like a septic leak.
May 16, 2022
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Tight roads. Tight campsites. Some site were wider. Ours was a large pull through but narrow. Picnic table was right on top of the neighbors sewer. Good park for smaller RV/trailers. We are 30'TT could not put awning out. Clean park. Pool, hot tube should be open soon. Good location.
- Babs S on Google
Mar 19, 2022
Excellent staff, wonderful environment. This might be my favorite KOA. Even has a Kamp Kat.
- Joseph Gecho on Google
Mar 17, 2022
Just the perfect get away and the nicest staff.
- jennifer gecho on Google