Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
Campground was clean, staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean.
Aug 01, 2017
Extremely nice staff and was very happy with our stay. Would stay again :)
Aug 01, 2017
Very comfortable campground with a superb welcoming staff!
Jul 31, 2017
all you need is there
Jul 31, 2017
Perfect place to take the family
Jul 31, 2017
Nice, clean park, friendly staff,
Jul 31, 2017
It was fine.
Jul 31, 2017
everyone was helpful and kind, especially Cindy. They even accomodated us for an extra night when we forgot to leave. My only complaint is that many of the pull through sites are so narrow that there isn't any room for people who don't hang out in their camper.
Jul 30, 2017
I love the improvements being made. We'll be back next year!
Jul 30, 2017
Our family had a great time st the Bandon Koa. Everything was well taken care of and there was lots for your teenage son to do.
Jul 30, 2017
Lots of activities to do. Landscaping was very clean. Bathrooms needed up keep. Always out out toilet paper and
Jul 30, 2017
Our stay at this KOA was part of a long drive. We stayed overnight in a cabin and were pleased with the stay. The KOA is conveniently located off of highway 101. The grounds are clean and beautifully forested. We especially enjoyed the privacy that the trees and shrubs gave to each campsite. It appeared that there were fun things going on like ice cream! The people were friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2017
overall this is a decent campground. Only wish breakfast was a bit cheaper. Another suggestion is to have activities for families, such as community campfire, smores night, story telling, local nature hike, etc.
Jul 30, 2017
Great campground. Clean, friendly staff, spacious sites. Facilities are well kept. Highly recommend.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
This was a great KOA with wonderful people. I did not have a reservation and these folks parked us in a great spot. Thanks you so much. We appreciate.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice KOA! Friendly staff! Restrooms could have used more attention but better then other KOA's. Thanks
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
The staff were amicable and the site F8 was spacious. We would stay at this KOA in the future. The only amenity which I suggest needs improvement is the WiFi. The reception was poor and the connection was lost most of the time. However, we didn't come to the KOA to stay connected electronically so this is a lesser concern for us.
Jul 29, 2017
Kids loved the train rides, playground, and pool.
Jul 29, 2017
Owner is very accommodating and place is very clean.
Jul 28, 2017
Clean and well run campgrounds. Beautiful, roomy, quiet campsites. Good laundry facilities on site. Pool & hot tub a plus. Adults and children enjoy their stay.
Jul 28, 2017
This was such a clean, quiet and comfortable campground. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Only reason for 4 stars is because there was no hot water for a shower. Burrr!
Jul 28, 2017
Nice clean, quite camp with lots for the grandkids to do.
Jul 28, 2017
We love the kid friendly and safe atmosphere.
Jul 28, 2017
I really liked the little bikes they had for rent. That was a nice touch. Would have been nice if the breakfast wasn't 'cash only' but, oh well. It was a really nice, family friendly place that I will recommend.
Jul 28, 2017
The best KOA! We enjoy the more wilderness-like feel of this KO A. If manicured spaces lined up like tract homes are your favorite, this is not your KOA. The dirt/gravel spaces with plenty of trees between give your neighbors (and you!) Some privacy. Some spaces have a little deck type patio with fireplace and tables and chairs--perfect! Our 2 year old loved the train.
Jul 27, 2017
staff very friendly and helpful. had a problem and they went out of their way to help resolve.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Our stay was so great we became members!!
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was nice, breakfast good and great location. However there was only one bathroom building and no hot water for showers or pool. Also WiFi was very poor.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful campground.........the owners were very friendly and Cindy was fabulous ........she gave us awesome information about some wonderful spots to visit in the area. Would definitely recommend this KOA and will definitely stay their again :)
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our one night stay. The sites were clean and somewhat private with fencing and/or trees in between sites. The staff was friendly and helpful. I rated it 4 stars only because of congestion at the entrance. Also because the pool and hot tub were both luke warm.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Other than a very late night camper coming in and seeing up as we tried to go to sleep. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Best KOA we've stayed at. Clean facility, private camp spots, friendly staff who created a great family friendly place to stay!
Jul 22, 2017
Customer service were very accommodating and friendly
Jul 22, 2017
Staff very friendly-sites are beautiful & we enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean and proper bathrooms, tent site nestled between large trees, absolute recommendation!
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Unlevel spots. Electricity kept going on and off for unknown reason no storms or bad weather. Hot tub and pool nice. Nice wooded area.
Jul 20, 2017
The hot water tank, is way too small. The showers ran out of hot water quickly. The sinks were always cold water. Two of the three shower stalls, for the men's room, were broken. The camping lots are too small. They are too close together. I won't go back there again.
Jul 20, 2017
Great campground for families with children. Clean restrooms and accommodating staff.
Jul 19, 2017
The campgrounds and facilities were clean and beautiful with trees and shrubs to give shade and privacy. We enjoyed all the amenities especially swimming and playing pool.
Jul 19, 2017
Great people run the campground and it shows,everything is well kept and the owners go out of their way to create memories. This was my first stay at a KOA property and it really set the bar. The sites were all fully functional,with a great sense of privacy because of well designed spaces. Thank you for creating a new KOA convert.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We love this place !!!! My kids keep talking about the bikes the pool and the hot tub!!! Our site was impeccable we loved the site ... only downfall... women's bathroom ended up flooded ( ankle deep while 2 other people showering ) not so great - water was warm though - everything else was great!!!
Jul 18, 2017
The spaces were a bit narrow. Was disappointed there wasn't a beach closer. On the positive, the place was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very polite and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals