Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
We arrived late and they held our reservation for us. The tent site was super comfortable with the layer of chips put on the ground. Enjoyed the hot tub and the breakfast offered. Overall a great stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great camping. Great staff. We're already planning a return. Bandon had great shops and really good restaurants.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
My family and my sister's family both camped for a week. We found the campground very cute, clean and for the most part, quiet. The little train, basket ball, air hockey and pool table kept my son busy. I would recommend this KOA
Aug 13, 2017
Koa has done such a great job maintaining their facilities and ensuring every one I stay at is fantastic. This campground was no exception; friendly staff, quiet grounds and everything is clean. Great job!
Aug 13, 2017
Excellence
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We had a major mechanical issue with our travel trailer as we were hooking up to leave. Mat,t one of the owners, came to our rescue. Great people, great place to stay. john
Aug 12, 2017
Lovely setting and spacious campsites. Two issues: In some RV sites, the trailer space has settled to the extent that the sewer connection is actually uphill from the sewer line. Not good. AND lack of hot water in restrooms --- including the showers! Tried at 7:30 a.m. before the busy time AND at 9:30 p.m. Both times the showers were cold or barely lukewarm in both men's and women's.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
They only negotiate I have to say is that for as many camping spots there should be another set of restrooms.
Aug 12, 2017
Good location. Very clean bathrooms, though a bit far from the tent sites/RV sites in the back.
Aug 12, 2017
Clean bathrooms and tidy campground. However when we arrived the pm desk person was not friendly. Some underage kids were riding and driving a gold cart through the campground zigzagging, kicking up dust. Barely any hot water in showers. I will not be returning here.
Aug 11, 2017
Lots of trees which made it nice. Pretty narrow camp sight and way too slanted. I was late getting there and left early so I couldn't comment much more. The lady that answered the phone and greeted me was very nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Great location on our way to the Redwoods and the animal park
Aug 10, 2017
Campground is beautiful. Bathrooms are not handicapped accessible.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice and quiet, lots of evergreens and shade
Aug 10, 2017
To far from site seeing of ocean beaches from HWY 101 and to mean mile between cities and to many sand duns for us. KOA cabin was grate.
Aug 10, 2017
great
Aug 10, 2017
Loved it! Campsites were well seperated and quiet. Great family camping environment. Close to the beaches and towns. Clean and beautiful!
Aug 09, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Good stay. Nice bathrooms. Nice staff. Nice public facilities. Sites were a bit close to one another - as compared to OR State Campgrounds. Quiet times & leash policies not well regulated. Highway is close so many sites had excessive highway noise. Resident children ran golf cart unsupervised and became a nuisance on more than one occasion. We will return - to selected sites.
Aug 08, 2017
Campground was beautiful. It kind of sucks for spots that want water and electricity. No privacy. If your in a tent your golden.
Aug 08, 2017
This place has it all! Lots of shade beautiful trees friendly folks ..and A set of little pedal powered dirt tricycles and conveyances for the entire family!
Aug 08, 2017
This is our second stay here. We stayed closer to the entrance this time and noticed more road noise during the day. Very peaceful overall. Lots of children in the park with plenty of things to keep them engaged.
Aug 07, 2017
One of the best KOA's I have stayed at. Lovely sites, super friendly people, and very clean. We can't wait to go back!
Aug 07, 2017
Camping Under the dense tree canopy. Nice dog run.
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the very shady, quiet, secluded camping sites. Great staff. Loved the train ride for the kids and the ice cream in the evening. We'll be back.
Aug 07, 2017
The ladies on staff were pleasant and helpful. The trees around the campground make for a tranquil setting; however, they make the sites really tight for coaches with slide-outs. We could extend our slide-outs, but could not open some of our compartments because they were up against trees or utilities. The amenities were nice, and the hookups functioned as expected.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice private sites! Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Only thing we didn't like were the showers. They had limited hot water and very little privacy for dressing. Would be nice to have a bench to sign on to dress. Otherwise we had a great stay and would stay here again in the future!
Aug 06, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful, well kept site!
Aug 06, 2017
There is a need for additional restrooms. It is very busy in the mornings. Campground is very clean and quiet. The staff friendly
Aug 06, 2017
Need to have better check out instructions for cabins.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Easy check in. Little guy Loved the train ride. Playground could use a little tlc
Aug 05, 2017
The shower hot water was colder than what I would like. Bandon's geographical location and mild summer temperature should motivate the proprietor to increase the hot water's portion. We stayed in other 4 KOA campground: Starbuck, Lincoln City, Seattle/Tacoma, Winthrop, and their hot showers are hotter.
Aug 05, 2017
The owners were wonderful, very clean facility. We really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 04, 2017
We loved the choices for activities and the playground for kids. Our grandsons loved the pedal go carts!
Aug 03, 2017
Great site. Lots of woods. Exceptionally good internet connection. Friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Great campground. Not too big and not too crowded. Nice location in between Bandon and Port Orford. Feels like a State Park but the amenities are better. Our campsite was a little cramped but others had a lot of space and little decks around the firepit. Well run, nice store & activities, pool, etc. Bathrooms were clean. We will stay there again and recommend to family & friends.
Aug 03, 2017
Quiet and wooded. Very nice& clean showers& bathrooms. A bit farther away from things to do than I thought but a good place to rest on the journey
Aug 03, 2017
Good, friendly, helpful, and quaint..a good experience!
Aug 02, 2017
Friendly staff and beautiful grounds.
Aug 02, 2017
It's was awesome to stay at Bandon Koa!
Aug 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The grounds were clean, family friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
Campground was clean, staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy