Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Info: 541-348-2358

Email This Campground

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Sheet on sofa hideabed was dirty. There was mildew on shower door and base. Overall though, the cabin met our needs.
Aug 31, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a treat. The bathroom and shower facilities very clean. Another great Koa experience.
Aug 30, 2017
Would stay again
Aug 30, 2017
The spaces were beautiful. Ours had a nice deck with a fire pit. The is also a fenced area for off leash pet exercise. My pups really appreciated this feature. One disappointment: we were looking forward to the pancake breakfast but it was closed on the day we were there. We'll def go again next time we go that way.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great campground, nice area and lots to see. Was quite windy (was told that that is common for the area, although you don't notice the wind in the campground) and smoky while we were there, but still an interesting area with lots to do.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice park. Very nice staff. Very poor wi-fi.
Aug 28, 2017
great place to stay. I loved the campsite.
Aug 28, 2017
The pancakes were good but not enough syrup not enough to cover the pancakes and not much butter either,we will not by a breakfast next time ..and the heat and eat bacon was horrible ...that was not bacon you should servre ...thin dry gross ...wanted to take it back ...but we just tossed it .
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice place, showers never got hot water
Aug 28, 2017
First time in a KOA so used to camping in the woods. Sites were close together but seemed private due to the trees and bushes. Lots for the kids to do.
Aug 28, 2017
The kids loved the train ride, Frisbee basket and playground. Paper towels in the bathroom would nice (instead of the load air dryers.)
Aug 27, 2017
Spotty WiFi and expensive for what it was, especially with cold showers! But really appreciated the ease of checking in even though we were quite late!
Aug 27, 2017
Dusty!! Why would staff drive a ride-on mower in the dusty gravel driveway, rocks flying, and cover the RVs in dust and dirt. Cold showers!! Nice playground and pool, but that's not enough to offset the negatives.
Aug 27, 2017
Love the trees, gravel sites, friendly staff, thoughtfully stocked store, clean showers and restrooms, and (of course) the train! We made another reservation already to stay again soon!
Aug 26, 2017
We had a great stay. It is very woodsy, more like camping.
Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful units, very private. Not level, some gravel could be placed in some units to make setup easier. People very nice and helpful. Chemical toilets at far end of units were clean and convenient for those of us on the far end.
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was great except the loud campers staying in the cabins that wanted to party till midnight.
Aug 26, 2017
The french toast was great on tues.,thurs. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
The campgrounds were nice, but there were far to few bathroom facilities for the number of campers.
Aug 26, 2017
We had a really fun stay at this KOA. The only problem was,the water heater couldn't keep up with the amount of campers. We often got cold or very tepid showers. Camp was very neat and well maintained, staff were very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We were visiting the Oregon coast and wanted to camp out, so we called the Bandon KOA and they had tent space. It was just the two of us, but if you had children, great place to be. There was a pool and things for the kids to do. The bathroom was a little wet I guess from the pool, but the hostess who greeted us was very nice and the campground wooded and clean I would go back.
Aug 25, 2017
Cabin close to bathrooms and other faciities. Strategic lighting at night was effective. Quiet area with trees. Options for kids. families. Not too big. Pleasant place to stay whether for days or overnight on the way elsewhere along the coast. I will probably return next trip this way.j
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
great stop over or longer term stay, great people, clean, great wooded sites, was very dusty but not there fault, no rain for long time
Aug 24, 2017
So accommodating for a last minute stay! We truly love this KOA!
Aug 23, 2017
Loved the campground. The staff was great, too. The sites were clean and semi-private and set up nicely. I rate it highly and would definitely stay there again. Negatives: Campfires made the area so smoky our group had difficulty breathing. It was just a little too far from Bandon, but that was okay. We would definitely stay there again and ask for a spot upwind from the fires.
Aug 23, 2017
Our Family Trip to Oregon was terrific. We camped at the Port Oford KOA. the site was beautiful and very well managed. we would come back here next summer! everyone had a good time. thank you!!!. Lina and Family.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Loved the camp, had some privacy. Was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely spend more time there next visit.
Aug 22, 2017
I have stayed at several KIA, at this one breakfast was extra, at the others we got bracelets and was part of our stay. But the park was very well located for all our plans, it was clean and the staff was outstanding! When I am in the area we will stay there again. Thank you for a great visit.
Aug 22, 2017
Great location in the trees on the Oregon coast. Friendly and efficient staff. Improvement would be the paving (or leveling) the roads.
Aug 22, 2017
We were very impressed with this KOA. It is clean and organized and well-maintained with so many desirable features for convenience. We were also impressed with the specialty perks like breakfast goodies, the game room, fun things for children, and supplies. The staff was friendly. With all the extras available the camp is able to keep a very woodsy natural look about it nestled in a forest.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly staff, good location, clean bathrooms/showers
Aug 20, 2017
One site was playing music pretty loud for about 15 min. and we were glad you came and had them stop. The rest of the day and night was very peaceful. Beautiful location with lots of trees. We will be back soon.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Nice people. Very "woodsy" for a KOA. They delivered wood to our campsite! Ran a "train" around the park for kids in the evening. Only stayed 1 night. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 19, 2017
We loved this campground. The surroundings are beautiful. Our campsite was one with the patio which was very nice. The staff is friendly. We will definitely be back again. Nice dog park too.
Aug 19, 2017
Beautiful spot - very clean and well kept sites - the staff were all friendly and accommodating. Really wanted to stay longer than we did.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It was awesome !
Aug 18, 2017
Absolutely amazing! Clean sites and bathrooms. Friendly staff and fully stocked store!! Probably the best time we've every had at a KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals