Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2021
Ok place if you have a truck camper not suited for 43 foot class A. We tried two spots and almost damaged our rig then camped in front of the pool. The jacuzzi wasn’t working.
Sep 11, 2021
Traffic noise made rest tough. P
Sep 10, 2021
This is a very old campground with only 3 stalls and 3 showers in the 1 bathroom for the entire campground; plan on waiting in line. The campground has several sites; bathroom located next to the office at the front of the complex. Campsites are spread over large area and mixed. Our trailer site had tent camping on both sides of us. The bathroom was cleaned only once a day.
Sep 10, 2021
Our site was very spacious and the trees overhead made it amazing!
Sep 10, 2021
NIce campground, site was nice and quiet.
Sep 10, 2021
Very dated KOA. Tiny K-9 park. Specs very close to each other.
Sep 09, 2021
Sep 09, 2021
Sep 09, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
We had a nice relaxing weekend. The facilities were clean. There are lots of things to see and do in the surrounding area.
Sep 08, 2021
We had a great time and all of the employees were friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2021
Beautiful wooded campground. A great place to relax.
Sep 08, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
Everyone was helpful & accommodating. Campground is nestled in the trees away from the off shore winds. The newer owner is always noticeable making improvements to the campground every year we go back. We are ready to book next years vacation at the Bandon/Port Orford KOA.
Sep 07, 2021
Nice KOA. Quiet and pet friendly. Beautiful wooded area.
Sep 07, 2021
Friendly staff. May be too few bathrooms but overall, really pleasant grounds and amenities for families.
Sep 07, 2021
I have stayed at many Koa’s along the coast this summer. This KOA hands-down is my favorite. My location was amazing the staff was friendly and helpful and always available. Place was clean it was just a wonderful visit I would highly recommend this place to anyone!
Sep 07, 2021
It was okay. Bathrooms were not the nicest for a koa.
Sep 07, 2021
Is beautiful campground lots of potential but extremely dusty They need to do something with their drives and roads Anything stirs up the dust and Coats everything
Sep 07, 2021
One of the most beautiful KOA I I’ve been. Great people and service too!
Sep 07, 2021
A group of tenters (2 large tents, 2 SUV’s) was assigned next to us in the RV area. They were spread out and noisy, with 2 off-leash dogs, making our stay less than enjoyable. Also not sure why the KOA allowed fires when there was otherwise a state-wide fire ban. Both situations, overall irresponsible.
Sep 05, 2021
Very pleasant.
Sep 04, 2021
Sep 04, 2021
Always love staying here! Love Bandon���
Sep 04, 2021
staff is service-oriented. We developed a repair issue on checkout day, requiring us to stay an extra week before Labor Day. They worked out how to accommodate us, and were supportive the whole time. Word of caution to large/heavy vehicles: the beautiful trees create obstacles in some sites. Also theres extremely heavy truck traffic on the highway, making it near-impossible to safely exit.
Sep 04, 2021
It was a one night stay, that I wish could have been longer. Would definitely go back. Maybe check the cabins out next time. Highly recommend.
Sep 02, 2021
The only complaint we have is the road noise only because we had a tent space close to the front of the park. We know this is nothing that reflects on the KOA but it did affect our sleep. Otherwise we had a very good experience.
Sep 02, 2021
Staff was friendly and helpful. Park was charming—our particular site was quite private, tucked between some trees. Their camp store saved us several trips into town for power adapters, milk, and snacks. Clean and well cared for facilities. We felt welcome and happy here, and would go back in a heartbeat.
Sep 02, 2021
We enjoyed our stay among the trees
Aug 31, 2021
The lower rating was due to the pool was not tended to effectively, as evidenced by the color of the pool water & algae on the sides/bottom of the pool, following a busy weekend of children in the water. I inquired how often it is chlorinated/shocked, and was told that it was taken care of every night. It's the first of our stays to see the pool in that condition.
Aug 31, 2021
We had a lot of fun. Everything was well kept. The personnel was friendly.
Aug 30, 2021
We liked the campground and everyone was nice there. We were disappointed that our site was above the main office as this was not stated online when booking. It also didn’t have a comfortable outside relaxing spot since it was out in the open by the playground. The whole loft space could use some updating and some benches or shelving for bag placement, including in the bathroom for toiletries.
Aug 30, 2021
Beautiful park but to much dirt so very dusty. Would definitely come back if they replaced dirt with gravel or asphalt.
Aug 30, 2021
The staff was kind and communications were very clear. The driver of the little train with campground guests was making a bit of dust and during the night, there was not really a quiet time after 10PM. I was awakened by the happy laughter of guests around 2:45 AM, thus we packed up and left around 5. it is really nice that there is a garbage pick-up service between 8-11 AM.
Aug 30, 2021
Great beaches and state parks nearby. Clean and friendly campgrounds.
Aug 30, 2021
Very nice campground. We will stay again.
Aug 29, 2021
Aug 29, 2021
The site we had was wonderful. We enjoyed our stay. The only thing that was a disappointment was we could not flush out tank (for the trailer). We had to pay 10.00 to go somewhere else to flush it. For the amount that we pay to stay for a week there, they should be able to accommodate tank flushing for those with a camp trailer.
Aug 29, 2021
Aug 29, 2021
Aug 29, 2021
Cabin did not smell ok. This KOA is not paved and it is a dirty dusty location. The bathrooms are in need of a very pass due remodel. At the very least deep cleaning. I personally would bleach them daily if I did not have the means to remodel/update. Smelled terrible & dirty. Owner checked us in at 3pm, then left me voicemail at 8pm to see when we would arrive.? Staff came to our door after dark!
Aug 28, 2021
This was our 4th or 5th stay and we keep coming back and will again. Couldn't be more satisfied.
Aug 28, 2021
Aug 28, 2021
Very cute, clean and quiet KOA. Staff were constantly available and keeping campground tidy. Pool/hot tub. Great location for a Southern Oregon coast vacation.
Aug 28, 2021
We had the best spot in the park, A13. Close to Kamp K9 and somewhat private, no close neighbors. It was a challenge backing our 42' 5th wheel into the spot but we did it. Would stay again.
Aug 28, 2021
Great hosts, quiet and clean campsite.
Aug 27, 2021
We had an awesome time! We rented one of there cabins, it was nice, cozy, and surprisingly quiet. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. The bathrooms were clean. We enjoyed the pool, spa, and rec. room. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone (with or without children) you will enjoy your stay.
Aug 27, 2021
Aug 27, 2021
This KOA is substandard compared to other KOAs. They advertise cable TV but the cable at our site wasn't working. When they fixed at on the second night, they did something to the power station as we could no longer get electrical power, our surge protector kept shutting the power down. We essentially dry camped that night. The next morning we moved to another site and the power worked fine
Aug 26, 2021
VERY PLEASANT STAY, CLEAN, STAFF VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFUL. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE FOR A FEW NIGHT STAYS OR OVERNIGHT
May 16, 2022
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Tight roads. Tight campsites. Some site were wider. Ours was a large pull through but narrow. Picnic table was right on top of the neighbors sewer. Good park for smaller RV/trailers. We are 30'TT could not put awning out. Clean park. Pool, hot tube should be open soon. Good location.
- Babs S on Google
Mar 19, 2022
Excellent staff, wonderful environment. This might be my favorite KOA. Even has a Kamp Kat.
- Joseph Gecho on Google
Mar 17, 2022
Just the perfect get away and the nicest staff.
- jennifer gecho on Google