Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Info: 541-348-2358

Email This Campground

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
I really enjoyed my stay. The camp ground and all were clean, the staff courteous,and the people around me were nice. Thank you!
Jun 14, 2018
Other than the rain for 2 days, it was fantastic. My sister & I plan on returning every year.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Cabin was great. Clean. Neighbors were quiet. Very welcoming. They welcomed Booker!!!
Jun 12, 2018
Very clean campground, the staff members were so kind, and firewood was so reasonably priced. It was nice that it was bagged and cut small for us. We enjoyed our trip.
Jun 10, 2018
Nice campground, friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2018
It was okay, too many trees for my liking, no sun could come to your campsite, our RV site was small , couldn’t put out full carpet, not much in the store, went to get milk out dated. , Older site, see they are up grading, that will be good , good ice cream social,
Jun 09, 2018
Too much traffic noise
Jun 08, 2018
Quick overnight stay. Very pleasant staff. Clean. Great showers. Thank you.
Jun 07, 2018
I am handicapped and the fact that there is only 1 bathroom/showers in the whole park was very disappointing. My husband let The management know ahead of time, but we were assigned to a space toward The very end of the park. The ground is very uneven where the RV's park, so it was hard to get our trailer leveled. I enjoyed buying some t-shirts and a jacket right in their office/store.
Jun 05, 2018
It was reasonably quiet seeing that it's just off Hwy. 101, the bathrooms were clean although I'd suggest that something be done about the shower head so the whole area doesn't get wet, and the personnel were pleasant.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Always nice staying here. Clean comfortable and friendly staff. Close to some beautiful beaches.
Jun 03, 2018
Such a great time! Love this KOA!!!
Jun 02, 2018
cool spot in the trees. far from any stores and places to eat.
Jun 02, 2018
Lovely and private tent campsites. We would definitely stay here again. This KOA was definitely geared towards kids and family but wasn't overly loud or fely too crowded. Only issue we had was the number of kids running and biking around in front of our moving truck when we first came in and looking for our campsite. Not KOAs fault but the only downside of this stop.
May 31, 2018
It seemed the campground was undergoing a few repairs and there seemed to be more unfinished projects then usual. Many spaces we're not used as piles of bark, logs, or gravel we're taking up the spaces. But the staff are always friendly and the breakfasts were great
May 31, 2018
Great campsite and facilities, we really enjoyed ourselves :)
May 30, 2018
Camp ground was very clean. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2018
Always clean...friendly and helpful and the best homemade cookies around.
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
We stayed Memorial Day weekend. We had a very good time.
May 29, 2018
We had an awesome time. Will stay there again.�
May 29, 2018
We had a great weekend, nice staff. Very clean bathrooms and pool area.
May 28, 2018
The Cabin was too close to the main thoroughfare and the entire campground is very close to the freeway. Some of this could have been off set with more shrub planting. It seemed that this KOA was just opening and not all the sites were ready, which was part of the problem.
May 26, 2018
Great stay!
May 25, 2018
It’s a beautiful campground and the staff is very helpful.
May 24, 2018
Only spent one night, but it was very nice to be in the woods. It was quiet and clean. Staff was friendly.
May 24, 2018
Great place. Staff was very friendly - unlike some other KOA’s we have stayed in. Showers were clean.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Nice campsites in pretty wooded setting. Very quiet during our stay. Grounds were well maintained and restrooms and laundry were very clean. Some sites were under construction but we were not bothered by any noise or dust during our stay.
May 23, 2018
Nice KOA, great location. Clean bathrooms and showers. Good sites.
May 22, 2018
Pretty area, good sites, and nice people.
May 22, 2018
We found your park clean, had lots of information for travel ,courteous and very helpful & we became a part of the KOA family we purchased our membership !! Thank you so much God bless we will see you again !
May 18, 2018
Very friendly, nice washrooms, wonderful place.
May 17, 2018
Always wonderful! Firewood is a generous amount for the price�friendly staff and lovely camp sites.
May 16, 2018
Friendly Staff, Beautiful Forrest to camp in, and close to beach cities/towns.
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
Worst koa experience ever! Police had to come and arrest a strange man who hung around talking to himself all day because he broke into a shed by the park and was screaming, banging on the walls and cussing. This went on till midnight & he was on drugs! My kids were scared to go to the bathroom he was 1 campsite away. Bees in the cabin living in the lightbulb, not friendly staff. Very disappointed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for your experience. It was a drifter off the street in the evening not all day and several 911 calls were made. The man did not get to my shed until around 2am and the police were here at this time. I understand your trust in your safety. I stress that this does not happen on this campground and this was an isolated issue. Thank you.
May 14, 2018
We LOVE this KOA! The restrooms/showers are extra clean. The playground is wonderful. The store is very thoughtfully stocked and also has some fun things. The owners/staff are very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a very pleasant stay!
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
Excellent campground. I set up the hard side A-frame trailer in the rain, and there was a stream flowing though the campsite. The next day the owner delivered crushed rock to fill in the low places. The owners are working hard to make it a better place. Excellent bathroom and shower facilities.
May 10, 2018
Great stay! Staff was very friendly and the camp was clean and quiet. The cabin was awesome! We will definitely be back.
May 09, 2018
Campground has immaculate bathrooms, showers and laundry room. Small but well stocked store. Camp employees were friendly, responsive and helpful. Nice rustic feel with the trees and cabins. Since campground is on 101, there's road noise but it's not bad. 17 minute drive to Bandon and 10 minutes to Port Orford were not problem for us. Great base camp for exploring the southern Oregon Coast.
May 07, 2018
Fantastic. Thank you. I so enjoyed all the coastal adventures. I was able to see so much of the area because of your thoughtfulness. I enjoyed the cape, took so many pictures. I’ll definitely revisit this KOA. One of the prettiest and best KOAs. ��������
May 06, 2018
Great clean and beautiful park...especially like the fenced dog park.
Apr 29, 2018
Very friendly, helpful and kind staff. The KOA itself was beautiful, quite and clean. It was one of our favorite stays of the entire trip.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals