Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 06, 2017
Everyone was very nice. The pool was refreshing. I think it was the best choice to stay with kids.
Sep 29, 2017
Everything was excellent. People very nice and helpful in any way. Couldn't ask for more.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Phone reservation and check in was quick and easy. The campground was clean, quiet and tucked away from busy traffic.
Sep 19, 2017
The campground was clean. It had clean showers, bathrooms, and most importantly, shade. Most campgrounds in the area were full sun.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Lovely campground. Well kept bathrooms/showers, nice staff and great views. So close to the national park. Highly recommended.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Beautifully kept KOA with helpful staff and a gorgeous location. It is nice and quiet, but a convenient 10 min. drive from the park. You will get a peaceful nights sleep.
Sep 12, 2017
Great campground! Loved the opportunity to stay in a tipi
Sep 12, 2017
Ants in our camp. Host was busy with others, couldn't help. No cover on barbeque pit. Very dangerous at night. Host couldn't help. Breakfast was best eaten somewhere else. Bacon and pancakes not done. Still a great location.
Sep 12, 2017
Great stay, loved the "deluxe" tent sites with little private cooking area
Sep 11, 2017
Super fun things to do, very friendly staff, lots of space, good prepared food, a little store, really clean, quiet... wonderful!
Sep 11, 2017
Our site, while it had electric and water as promised and the showers and lavatories were OK, we had not any shade on the hot, dry days in the 90's. The flies were awful at dinner. So tent camping wasn't easy. We did accidentally find a safe, comfortable place to walk our dog where we weren't in anyone's space-ridge behind the cabins. This KOA needs more shady spaces for tent campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a 7500 square foot dog park for off-leash fun. We have over a dozen electric tent sites, some of which are shady. There are about 700 shade trees on the property. Please make reservations early so you get a shady site.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice clean campground and bathrooms were clean. I would stay again
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
There was nothing negative that I could say about my experience. I enjoyed the whole day that I was there. The staff was professional and courteous. Thank you for having us.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a family reunion some of us stayed there fun for kids
Sep 06, 2017
We loved the koa campground!! A few things that we would suggest: put another bathroom on the other side of the campground by the tent sites 120-130. Make the mini golf free, it isn't much of a course. Also $5 for 30 minutes on bikes is a little much even though my kids loved it!! We loved our stay and will probably come again!!
Sep 05, 2017
We had an absolute blast at this KOA! 10/10 would stay again! Great amenities, great location, a real treat!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Really great campground.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Staff very friendly
Sep 03, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Super friendly, clean, great amenities but I would stay further away from the street light-good thing we were tired
Aug 29, 2017
Best campground in the Badlands area. The only one with trees - a must if you have a tent. The staff was great - they worked real hard - bathrooms were spotless. Loved the small nearby town of Interior - interesting place. Badlands National Park is awesome.
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed in one of the tipis. We didn't know what to expect but it turned out to be a great experience! Would recommend it to anyone looking for something different.
Aug 29, 2017
Overpriced, 2/3 washers wouldn't work , camp area littered with cigarette butts from previous campers, prices in store we're overpriced.
Aug 27, 2017
Kids had fun in the pool and playing mini golf
Aug 27, 2017
This was my 3rd stay in the past 4 years and it was fantastic as always!
Aug 25, 2017
A well run campground. My criticism is the crazy amount of flies were unbearable and the deluxe sites are nice that they have a sink, but the wedge shape limits space especially if you're more than two people.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice sites. We came in the middle of the night and were easily able to get a spot last minute.
Aug 23, 2017
There was poop spread all over the men's garbage can. We reserved a private tent spot and was given one under a light next to several other campers, there were areas of the park that had no one and would have been better. The women's bathroom only had two working toilets. Overall one of the worst campgrounds I've stayed at and I have stayed at over 50. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry for this mess. This is the first time anyone told us about it. Housekeeping discovered it when cleaning commenced at the bath house at noon. We are very sad that no guest reported this after the event happened. We will try to check the bath house every hour from now on, instead of first thing and then when we clean at noon. Your deluxe site does have neighbors. Request remote.
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff, respectful neighbors, but the site could use paved roads. I am used to one direction routes through a campground, but the roads were poorly visible at night and I was confused where the road was. Aside from that, everything worked out well.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Been there for over 10 years great place!
Aug 22, 2017
Reception was friendly, efficient and cannot be improved. This KOA is a gem. I will stay again when nearby
Aug 22, 2017
Staff is very friendly. Bob's food was awesome and reasonable. Love that Indian motorcycle!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Loved it absolutely great everyone was friendly
Aug 20, 2017
We only stayed here for one night before moving on to one of the Badlands primitive sites, but this was a great resting pad with clean showers and bathrooms just outside the park. Friendly hosts, convenient, quiet location.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
It was nice having running water and outlet while tent camping. The ground was very level. We enjoyed the swimming pool, tether ball, and the pancakes for breakfast. Only negative was the fire pit was tiny little hole with a small metal enclosure not really great for fire building.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award