Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Great campground but needs to be sprayed for bugs especially biting flys.
Jul 15, 2017
Great owners. We'll run campground.
Jul 15, 2017
Hosting family were very kind.
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice campground with any extras. Greatlcatikn and we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Great people great park...big spots & quite...shaded
Jul 14, 2017
Great site (38). Love the big trees. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2017
One of the best KOA campgrounds we gave ever stayed at.
Jul 14, 2017
the upgrade to the area I was in is badly needed. at times I only had 100 volts or less
Jul 14, 2017
We loved the dog run area and dog bath!
Jul 14, 2017
Liked the escort to the site. Nice facility. All the way from Bradenton, FL. Bob and Roseann
Jul 14, 2017
Bad internet. No cable. One of the sinks in the ladies bathroom has not been fixed in over a month. Not big rig friendly. Sharing electrical box with neighbor. Because of location near Badlands this KOA does not feel it needs to upgrade

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the sink drain needs to be reconstructed. This will shut down this bathroom for two days during our busiest season. We felt having three sinks available all season would be better than no bath house for a half a week. This will be remedied as the season winds down. Please reserve ahead of time to get big-rig friendly sites.
Jul 13, 2017
Park was very clean. Plenty of things to do.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Pool was pretty nasty. I'm surprised that there are not toilets near by. By the looks of it, I'm sure kids were using the pool instead. Other than that, it was a nice site.
Jul 13, 2017
Really nice park - close to Badlands park. They offer breakfast and dinner which is good - not many options for dinning out near there. I wish they had more 50 amp spots - it was really hot when we were there and only had 30amps . Laundry and bathrooms were very nice and spotless! Would stay again if in area.
Jul 13, 2017
What a phenomenal campground! Best run operation I have ever seen. Absolutely the best.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 12, 2017
Helpful staff, great food available on site. Had to drive up the road for phone connection and wifi, but that is part of what we wanted to get away from. Lots of things for kids to enjoy!
Jul 12, 2017
Nice clean campground and very well treed. Good spacing between unit.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice playground for the kids. The pool is small and was rather crowded, but overall nice, clean campground and facilities. Grateful that they had recycling as well as trash.
Jul 12, 2017
Too many bugs. No locks on bathroom doors.
Jul 12, 2017
Site was clean but the pool was filthy - dead bugs and hair floating all over. Also - locals who weren't staying at the campground were there with their kids crowding the pool. Close location to park entrance which was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This summer was especially hot and windy. The severe drought had leaves falling very early in the season, yes: early July. Most mornings the pool is very spiffy, but when it is a hundred and five, lots of guests take advantage of it.
Jul 11, 2017
Although it was 95 to 105 degrees, the stay was successful. I did think that it was unessary for staff to tell my son-in-law that he was parked about 3" off his lot when there was several vehicles and utility trailers parked totally on the grass, and also to tell my wife she was going to charge us an extra $5 for not being off our lot at 11:00 (it was 11:25). It was 100 out and we left at 11:35.
Jul 11, 2017
Campground is well cared for. Owner and staff are very nice.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly staff, good amenities, a lot of people stayed there but it was quiet, close proximity to the Badlands, and plenty of shade!
Jul 11, 2017
Everyone was friendly and the campground was very clean.
Jul 10, 2017
The site was nice with many trees, which unfortunately didn't allow for satellite. The all you can eat breakfast was a great idea but with only one guy cooking it made for a very hangry group.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Stayed here last year and again this year. The campground is beautiful. The bathrooms that are not in the main building are so dirty. This was not the case last year. The staff is very nice. But bathrooms need to be cleaned. That's what brings back repeat customers
Jul 10, 2017
It was just fantastic staying here nice people
Jul 10, 2017
This is a great KOA! Large pull through spots, beautifully maintained campground, and really friendly people. Great location near Yellowstone. If we are in the area again, this is where we will stay!
Jul 10, 2017
Great location!!! Excellent services!
Jul 10, 2017
Needed some trees trimmed for RVs. Site was large enough but tree branches were in the way of slides. Very small and crowded pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Itt was beautiful site and location, staff is wonderful.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place to stay. the only thing it was missing for me was no ADA shower available for me.
Jul 09, 2017
exceptional place to stay....everyone very friendly level sites with a lot to do in the area.
Jul 09, 2017
The cable and wifi were terrible. The trees need to be trimmed so satellite service is attainable. All sites need to be upgraded to allow 50/30 service providing more flexibility.
Jul 09, 2017
Very poor internet, no cell service, flys everywhere. Been at much better campground. Will not stay again
Jul 09, 2017
perfect place to stay if visiting badlands great dog park
Jul 09, 2017
Well staffed and maintained. Clean. Quiet. Convenient. Poor cell and horrible wifi. Good dog park with dog wash area.
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful place. Friendly staff, very large dog run area.
Jul 08, 2017
Close proximity to the Badlands National Park. Very good Indian tacos. Office/store staff extremely nice and helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
Park did not offer cable to all sites with 50 amp. Could not get any satellite service, had a bad fly and other type bug problem especially at the dumpsters.
Jul 08, 2017
Great staff and a well maintained park .
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Good food.
Jul 07, 2017
Best CG in the area! Lots of shade trees while I observed many other CGs had none. Very impressed with owners & staff. They are on the ball.
Jul 07, 2017
just overnighted, wish we could have explored some!!! it seems very nice, well-kept, all services worked to perfection.....got in late, left early ☹️.....thanks for saving our space!! only difficult thing (in some cases maybe a GOOD thing) very 'remote'... would recommend, might try again & STAY a bit.......great map provided of campground, found assigned space easily. follow we
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award