Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Have stayed in this campground several years ago, it is much improved. Loved every part of it.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Nice and clean KOA. Basic amenities.
Aug 26, 2017
The campgrounds are very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had great time.
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean and neat very friendly workers camp sites were level and large very clean wash rooms would stay here again thank you.
Aug 25, 2017
Great place, very friendly, loved the easy after hours checkin.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Indian taco was good
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
A very helpful and a very clean Campground
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We reserved a full hookup site large enough for a 31 ft M/H and 19 ft trailer w/ a jeep on it. Advised we would be driving the jeep and wanted to keep the trailer attached to the M/H due to the difficulty removing it. Was advised that could be done. When we got there after a 12 hr. drive, that wasn't available, Also couldn't hookup to the sewer located at the back of the lot. Was very upset ! .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are enhancing our training to be sure our staff writes notes about specifics our guests convey by phone. We are sorry your sewer was not accessible without unhooking. Please call us more than 90 minutes in advance for a campsite more suited to your needs. It was the only one we had that you would fit onto when you called.
Aug 23, 2017
Wifi was terrible. Absolutely terrible. Love all of the trees and the shade. Pool was good. Restrooms are lacking. There aren't enough shower and toilet stalls to begin with, and when we stayed some were out of order.
Aug 23, 2017
Very good
Aug 23, 2017
It was great. Loved the location and I have never seen such clean restrooms for a campground. Would definitely stay there again if we are ever back that way...
Aug 23, 2017
Staff very friendly and courteous. All facilities were clean and comfortable. Great pulled pork sandwich at the outside cafe.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Lots of shade trees (which is a real feature for this part of the country), excellent campground hosts, comfortable sites.
Aug 21, 2017
Everyone on staff was very friendly and helpful. Park and restrooms clean clean clean !! Sites level and plenty of room. Would definitely come back !!
Aug 21, 2017
Shade can be hard to find in the Badlands, many nice and shady sites at this park. Nice pool, very friendly staff, camp store had all the items needed and at fair prices. Five star park for sure!
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed at the Badlands KOA 2 nights. Everything was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful upon arrival. The amenities were more than expected. After hiking the badlands it was nice to have the pool there that the whole family enjoyed using. The grounds and restrooms were well maintained and clean. If we make it back to the Badlands, we will definitely be staying here again!
Aug 21, 2017
People at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. They escorted us to our site. There was no cell service, and we were warned that their internet would probably become slow since the campground was full that night. We were surprised and happy that it was more than adequate for our use. Hookups all woked well with good water pressure, too.
Aug 21, 2017
super friendly, great faciity. Perfectly clean.
Aug 21, 2017
My wife and kids really enjoyed our stay. We did come in late but were greeted by a great staff. Besides, the camp hosts we had a very nice man Tony (who let my kids ride to/from our site in the golf cart with him) was very helpful getting to our site in the dark and making sure we were squared away. I'm rating it as five stars, but if I were to criticize anything it would be the pancake meal.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great site, lots of room, level, clean, picnic table and fire pit. Store, pool, showers (clean, no extra charge, lots of hot water) excellent. Forgot our RV power cord and staff was very helpful to arrange shipment back to our home address in Canada - very much appreciated.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
location - location - location. It was great in there~!
Aug 19, 2017
QUIET COMFORTABLE CAMPGROUND. SPOTS WERE EASY TO PULL INTO. INTERNET WAS SCARCE, UNLIKE MOST KOA CAMPGROUNDS AND CABLE TV WAS NON EXISTENT.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We had an Amazing time in the Badlands! This KOA in the Bad Lands is Fabulous! The staff is Very helpful, and Courteous! The restrooms, and Campground, are both clean, and maintained well!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Great stay, except the egg bake being $3.75 and getting a little sliver and one sausage link being $2.00.
Aug 19, 2017
I thought the site was ran well. We had an unfortunate incident when our oldest son became ill. The owner kindly refunded our money, which we did not expect at all. When arriving you are personally escorted to your camp site. Which is particularly helpful in the dark. My wife didn't even have to get out of the truck, the owner personally guided my path as I pulled the rig in. Simply the best KOA!
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful owners-can't do enough to accommodate to ensure positive stay. So very friendly! Clean and attentive to campers. I just love the " doggie park!" They even have a bath tub and shower for your pet! Can't wait till we can return!!!!
Aug 19, 2017
Amazing workers very safe fun place to stay with kids and not loud
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Nice and quiet. Clean. Great place to stay near the Badlands.
Aug 18, 2017
It was wonderful. They are the only campground that recycled! I know I threw a lot away in 5 weeks!
Aug 18, 2017
Very nice KOA! Great staff and facilities!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Clean, safe, spacious, amenities galore, good food, perfect location. Lots of kids activities.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice pool and playground, good location, friendly staff, great "kookhouse" for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Nice camp store. Facilities and sites well maintained. Except for rude campers cutting through our site, it was a great stay!
Aug 17, 2017
Great location just down the road from the national park. Great people; meals available at reasonable prices. Men's shower room could use some updating.
Aug 17, 2017
They are a wonderful camp ground friendly people that own this place clean and nice will come back
Aug 16, 2017
2 nights. Very clean and friendly staff. Badlands were amazing
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award