Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Badlands were awesome! KOA was easy in, easy parking, easy out, convenient for sight-seeing the Badlands, staff was friendly, hook-ups were easy, park was clean.
Sep 18, 2017
This was our second stay and it was as good as the first visit. We will be back again.
Sep 18, 2017
Very well maintained park,laundry has hot water which most parks don't. Staff bent over backwards to help with anything needed. 5 star!Thank you so much for nice stay...
Sep 18, 2017
Nice people, awesome camp store!
Sep 18, 2017
Nice clean campground, friendly people
Sep 18, 2017
Possitively the best KOA I have stayed at...friendly beyond your expectations...thank you very much. mike b. bend oregon
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Quietest campground ever. No road noise to speak of, but being far from civilization helps. Nice cookshack. Dinner portions great, but breakfast portions are quite small. Have stayed here before and much prefer it to the Badlands NP campground.
Sep 16, 2017
Very peaceful and a great setting.
Sep 16, 2017
no cable. no wi fy, most important was no cell service. we have an ill daughter and could not talk to her by cell or email. this campground was not as advertised.
Sep 16, 2017
Campground location was ideal for visiting the Badlands. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We'll definitely stay here again. Don't miss the breakfast.
Sep 16, 2017
One night only - everything was very satisfactoty
Sep 15, 2017
Fabulous locale, great amenities inc. pool, easy & helpful check-in, nice camp store, very close to the National Park & Interior (with gas & post office), 1 star deducted for poor wifi signal.
Sep 15, 2017
Host very friendly
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice facility ,to bad 1/2 was closed. Sites are very expensive($100.00 per day for some). Renting a car was very expensive, $100.00 per day for a 2004 Ford Explorer. We laughed at that one. Also charging us a Resort Fee for what? As everything was closed including half the showers. Had to listen to 2 dogs barking as they were left alone in the trailer. Overall save your money don't stop here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You may have reviewed the wrong campground, as we have not closed any sites so far this season, do not charge a resort fee, and do not rent cars.
Sep 15, 2017
The sewer hookup was at the far end so we had to remove our tow car. The electricity and water connections were on the right side of the Coach and sewer on left. We had to use extensions to hook up plus the connections were all across the walk area of the site. Park was clean and quiet but another trip we would stay at the Badlands camping area which is 6 miles closer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of upgrading our sites to 50/30 cable without shared pedestals on passenger side of vehicle. This will be so convenient for all our guests.
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice park, excellent customer service and nice amenities.
Sep 14, 2017
Just an overnight, but enjoyed the setting and facliities of the park.
Sep 14, 2017
No cable, no wifi. Difficult to find-confusing signage as it does not say White Rver. Staff however, is very nice. Sites are nicely spaced.
Sep 14, 2017
Nice park. Close to White River. Would stay again.
Sep 13, 2017
The campsite was as advertised. The facilities were a bit dated, but clean.
Sep 13, 2017
Everything was top notch. Good staff, excellent restrooms, level sites, good location for trips into the Badlands.
Sep 12, 2017
Absolutely nothing to complain. The entire crew provided perfect support and were very obliging. Frank & family from Germany
Sep 12, 2017
Great stay.
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent campground! Staff was very friendly, campground clean and shaded. Lots of on-grounds activities, putt-putt, basketball court. If not for flies and cluttered shed area behind us, this would get 5.5 stars.... (and there's not much the staff can do about flies).
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice stay. Enjoyed ourselves and the campground.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice level sites with a large dog park. I had a great stay despite the lack of propane.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice place. Nice people. Super close to badlands national park.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice, clean, well kept Park. Big rigs watch the tree limbs overhead clearance
Sep 10, 2017
Nice campground in a remote area. Very friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2017
We plan a stay here every year. Love the Badlands. Never get tired of the gorgeous scenery or the buffalo. My doggie loves the KOA and the enclosed doggie pen at the KOA Badlands. Thanks.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
The facility is nice, the staff is friendly and we enjoyed our back to back stay. We made use of 2 different sites because we only originally booked 1 night. It as so good that we returned for a second night. The only issue (which really didn't matter) was that the fire pit at the first night site was not the best and too close to the road.
Sep 08, 2017
Very good, good sandwich, good night stay.
Sep 07, 2017
This campground is not as described on their web site. Everything is functional but grounds are covered in "GOAT HEAD STICKERS" ouch!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
I had a issue with my RV and they were great help. They recommended Toby from Land Rover and he did a great job. thank you
Sep 07, 2017
Very convenient to the badlands, quiet, shady. Nice staff. Level site, everything I needed. Highly recommended.
Sep 06, 2017
Only stayed one night but very well run camp ground
Sep 06, 2017
It was very welcoming, and friendly! Very well maintained, clean, and seemed to have lots of stuff for all members of just about any family!Good hookups, shaded sites, especially considering the 100 degree weather! AND the price was reasonable!
Sep 06, 2017
This is the second time in three years we have stayed here. It is very clean and quiet, and close to the Badlands National Park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restrooms and laundry room are clean. There are lots of trees for shade. If we ever make it back out a third time, we will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to others.
Sep 06, 2017
clean park shady sites camp ammenities great Not a typical KOA Trailor park... TOP NOTCH
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very relaxing and down to earth place. Everyone working there was courteous and willing to help any way possible. The grounds were spotless and had plenty to entertain.
Sep 06, 2017
Shade, good laundries, friendly staff, close to Badlands.
Sep 06, 2017
Great views and facilities. The only feedback I have is the wifi was really spotty. I work remotely so this important to me.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award