Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Very nice campground and nice staff. We would definitely return!
Oct 09, 2017
Great alternative when visiting Badlands NP.
Oct 05, 2017
Nice area to visit. Campground was clean and sites were nice size. Friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Great location! Very quiet! Loved the large dog park , we could even throw the ball for Bullet to run. Hosts were wonderful.
Oct 03, 2017
We love camping at the Badlands and have been staying there since the mid eightys. The owners are great
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Perfect Friendly, Clean Cabins & Restrooms,A++++++
Oct 02, 2017
This time there was a rude person working there. She informed us to move our truck bcuz it was partially on the grass. I said ok no problem. She went on to say we should've pulled further ahead. I explained the guy told us to park our rig here but we can still move the truck cuz the tire was on grass. She proceeded to argue for no reason! I said yes right away, say ok n walk away!
Oct 01, 2017
We had a very good stay and one of the few KOA's that had grass most was just a gravel parking lot with hook up and over priced we were on the road for 30 days
Oct 01, 2017
Amazing!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
A very nice campground that is 10 miles off I-90 but very close to the Badlands National Park Visitor Center. The sites are spacious and they have plans to have more sites with cable and 50 amp service next year.
Sep 30, 2017
Clean well maintain and great hosts
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice location. Perhaps not as friendly to folks need of a site closer to the bathrooms when one doesn't walk well.
Sep 29, 2017
Beautiful landscapes. Wildlife everywhere.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Great location for exploring Badlands NP. Staff was very friendly. End of season so most services were limited or closed. We had a lovely, quiet site and enjoyed our stay.
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice place and it is located in The Badlands. Clean restrooms. Cafe onsite was very good. Campsites were level and in good shape.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Nice, clean facility. Friendly staff. One problem was sanitary hook-up was not a threaded connection. Attractive area.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Nice level spot with trees. Friendly staff. nice atmosphere.
Sep 27, 2017
What a great diamond in the rough. Wasn't sure what to expect in the Badlands-thought would be barren and treeless. Great personnel. Clean despite the overnight rains. Plenty of room. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Sep 26, 2017
Great little campground, wifi was limited and cable was snowy, but the campground itself was clean, quiet and just well managed!
Sep 26, 2017
We stayed here while visiting Badlands National Park and Wall SD
Sep 25, 2017
Very well kept. friendly service. Loved the dog park and close proximity to Badlands national park
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
A common problem with campgrounds and getting worse is that the sites are too close together, and this campground is no exception. The motorhome next to us had a generator running at night which was right next to our bedroom slide out. The rumble was heard all night and was very difficult to sleep through. The rules at the campground were no generators, but obviously were not enforced.
Sep 24, 2017
This was by far the best campground we nave ever stayed st. The sites were level & wide. The staff was friendly & very helpful. The were always cleaning something. Very, very clean campground. Great place to spend time while at the Badlands!
Sep 24, 2017
Staff was very helpful being we had no reservations. Dropped in out of the blue and ended staying two nights. Camp ground was clean and well shaded. We had stayed here before and had a very good experience then and now. We will stay again when in the area.
Sep 24, 2017
This was a beautiful campground in a beautiful location. The campground host and hostess were wonderful and the amenities (restrooms, laundry) were very clean.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Dumpsters and grease barrel greet you upon arrival across from the office. Numerous sites have large dead branches that could damage your rig in a wind storm. Many sites need gravel. Generally the campground looks old and worn. Cable very limited. Two of the news channels were not viewable. Staff was pleasant.
Sep 23, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Lots of dust and fly's. It's the area, cannot hold it against the campground.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice quiet shaded sites. Would stay here again.
Sep 21, 2017
Pleasant spot with comfortable surroundings. Peaceful and clean. Loved it
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
very pleasant and restful. We would stay again.
Sep 20, 2017
This KOA was great, very clean and the staff was very friendly. We usually do not stay at KOA because of their higher prices, but this KOA was about the same rates as Good Sam's campgrounds.Would stay here again.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly Welcoming Staff! Thank you :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award