Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Phone reservation and check in was quick and easy. The campground was clean, quiet and tucked away from busy traffic.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
very pleasant and restful. We would stay again.
Sep 20, 2017
This KOA was great, very clean and the staff was very friendly. We usually do not stay at KOA because of their higher prices, but this KOA was about the same rates as Good Sam's campgrounds.Would stay here again.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The campground was clean. It had clean showers, bathrooms, and most importantly, shade. Most campgrounds in the area were full sun.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly Welcoming Staff! Thank you :)
Sep 18, 2017
Badlands were awesome! KOA was easy in, easy parking, easy out, convenient for sight-seeing the Badlands, staff was friendly, hook-ups were easy, park was clean.
Sep 18, 2017
This was our second stay and it was as good as the first visit. We will be back again.
Sep 18, 2017
Neat, clean, well-run operation. Pleasure to stay with these guys!
Sep 18, 2017
Clean, quiet, and nicely maintained.
Sep 18, 2017
Very well maintained park,laundry has hot water which most parks don't. Staff bent over backwards to help with anything needed. 5 star!Thank you so much for nice stay...
Sep 18, 2017
Nice people, awesome camp store!
Sep 18, 2017
Nice clean campground, friendly people
Sep 18, 2017
Possitively the best KOA I have stayed at...friendly beyond your expectations...thank you very much. mike b. bend oregon
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Love this place! This is my second time staying here and the setting near the river with all the trees is beautiful. This time I stayed in one of the cabins and it was a great stay. The cabin was clean and new. And I appreciated the ability to get dinner and breakfast here since its a few miles to the nearest town with a limited choice. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
Quietest campground ever. No road noise to speak of, but being far from civilization helps. Nice cookshack. Dinner portions great, but breakfast portions are quite small. Have stayed here before and much prefer it to the Badlands NP campground.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Very peaceful and a great setting.
Sep 16, 2017
Every one especially Rose and Bob were great. I did applicate the awesome cabin and living conditions. Very nice place to stay and awesome staff. Loved it.
Sep 16, 2017
no cable. no wi fy, most important was no cell service. we have an ill daughter and could not talk to her by cell or email. this campground was not as advertised.
Sep 16, 2017
Campground location was ideal for visiting the Badlands. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We'll definitely stay here again. Don't miss the breakfast.
Sep 16, 2017
One night only - everything was very satisfactoty
Sep 15, 2017
Fabulous locale, great amenities inc. pool, easy & helpful check-in, nice camp store, very close to the National Park & Interior (with gas & post office), 1 star deducted for poor wifi signal.
Sep 15, 2017
Lovely campground. Well kept bathrooms/showers, nice staff and great views. So close to the national park. Highly recommended.
Sep 15, 2017
Host very friendly
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice facility ,to bad 1/2 was closed. Sites are very expensive($100.00 per day for some). Renting a car was very expensive, $100.00 per day for a 2004 Ford Explorer. We laughed at that one. Also charging us a Resort Fee for what? As everything was closed including half the showers. Had to listen to 2 dogs barking as they were left alone in the trailer. Overall save your money don't stop here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You may have reviewed the wrong campground, as we have not closed any sites so far this season, do not charge a resort fee, and do not rent cars.
Sep 15, 2017
The sewer hookup was at the far end so we had to remove our tow car. The electricity and water connections were on the right side of the Coach and sewer on left. We had to use extensions to hook up plus the connections were all across the walk area of the site. Park was clean and quiet but another trip we would stay at the Badlands camping area which is 6 miles closer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of upgrading our sites to 50/30 cable without shared pedestals on passenger side of vehicle. This will be so convenient for all our guests.
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice park, excellent customer service and nice amenities.
Sep 14, 2017
Just an overnight, but enjoyed the setting and facliities of the park.
Sep 14, 2017
No cable, no wifi. Difficult to find-confusing signage as it does not say White Rver. Staff however, is very nice. Sites are nicely spaced.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Nice park. Close to White River. Would stay again.
Sep 13, 2017
The campsite was as advertised. The facilities were a bit dated, but clean.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Beautifully kept KOA with helpful staff and a gorgeous location. It is nice and quiet, but a convenient 10 min. drive from the park. You will get a peaceful nights sleep.
Sep 13, 2017
Everything was top notch. Good staff, excellent restrooms, level sites, good location for trips into the Badlands.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award