Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Info: 605-433-5337

Email This Campground

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Great location for exploring Badlands NP. Staff was very friendly. End of season so most services were limited or closed. We had a lovely, quiet site and enjoyed our stay.
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice place and it is located in The Badlands. Clean restrooms. Cafe onsite was very good. Campsites were level and in good shape.
Sep 28, 2017
Easy, helpful, kind, quick check-in. Spotless facilities, and comfy cabin. Just right for a base of operations...
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Nice, clean facility. Friendly staff. One problem was sanitary hook-up was not a threaded connection. Attractive area.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Nice level spot with trees. Friendly staff. nice atmosphere.
Sep 27, 2017
What a great diamond in the rough. Wasn't sure what to expect in the Badlands-thought would be barren and treeless. Great personnel. Clean despite the overnight rains. Plenty of room. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Great little campground, wifi was limited and cable was snowy, but the campground itself was clean, quiet and just well managed!
Sep 26, 2017
We stayed here while visiting Badlands National Park and Wall SD
Sep 26, 2017
The cabin was nice, clean, and cozy. So grateful for the little heater on a cold, fall night!
Sep 25, 2017
Very well kept. friendly service. Loved the dog park and close proximity to Badlands national park
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
A common problem with campgrounds and getting worse is that the sites are too close together, and this campground is no exception. The motorhome next to us had a generator running at night which was right next to our bedroom slide out. The rumble was heard all night and was very difficult to sleep through. The rules at the campground were no generators, but obviously were not enforced.
Sep 24, 2017
This was by far the best campground we nave ever stayed st. The sites were level & wide. The staff was friendly & very helpful. The were always cleaning something. Very, very clean campground. Great place to spend time while at the Badlands!
Sep 24, 2017
The campground is clean as was our cabin. I loved the location. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed hiking in the Bad lands and enjoyed the views. Thanks
Sep 24, 2017
Staff was very helpful being we had no reservations. Dropped in out of the blue and ended staying two nights. Camp ground was clean and well shaded. We had stayed here before and had a very good experience then and now. We will stay again when in the area.
Sep 24, 2017
This was a beautiful campground in a beautiful location. The campground host and hostess were wonderful and the amenities (restrooms, laundry) were very clean.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Dumpsters and grease barrel greet you upon arrival across from the office. Numerous sites have large dead branches that could damage your rig in a wind storm. Many sites need gravel. Generally the campground looks old and worn. Cable very limited. Two of the news channels were not viewable. Staff was pleasant.
Sep 23, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Lots of dust and fly's. It's the area, cannot hold it against the campground.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Enjoyed our 2 nights @ Badlands KOA, as usual.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice quiet shaded sites. Would stay here again.
Sep 21, 2017
Pleasant spot with comfortable surroundings. Peaceful and clean. Loved it
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Phone reservation and check in was quick and easy. The campground was clean, quiet and tucked away from busy traffic.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
very pleasant and restful. We would stay again.
Sep 20, 2017
This KOA was great, very clean and the staff was very friendly. We usually do not stay at KOA because of their higher prices, but this KOA was about the same rates as Good Sam's campgrounds.Would stay here again.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The campground was clean. It had clean showers, bathrooms, and most importantly, shade. Most campgrounds in the area were full sun.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly Welcoming Staff! Thank you :)
Sep 18, 2017
Badlands were awesome! KOA was easy in, easy parking, easy out, convenient for sight-seeing the Badlands, staff was friendly, hook-ups were easy, park was clean.
Sep 18, 2017
This was our second stay and it was as good as the first visit. We will be back again.
Sep 18, 2017
Neat, clean, well-run operation. Pleasure to stay with these guys!
Sep 18, 2017
Clean, quiet, and nicely maintained.
Sep 18, 2017
Very well maintained park,laundry has hot water which most parks don't. Staff bent over backwards to help with anything needed. 5 star!Thank you so much for nice stay...
Sep 18, 2017
Nice people, awesome camp store!
Sep 18, 2017
Nice clean campground, friendly people
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award