Avila / Pismo Beach KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2019
This was our 1st time and we like 1 pm checkin, I love the escort to our space. Everything at this campground is clean I mean everything! Staff is friendly and helpful. They have movie nights, pool table, crafts and game room. We all enjoyed our stay.
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Very clean. Nice staff. A bi pricey. No hot water for shower in am
Aug 29, 2019
Enjoyed the campground from a location standpoint very convenient to San Luis and Pismo, Staff was very nice and helpful, my only beef is that the sites are very tight and even though the park was not packed, we were all put on top of one another in a portion of the campground
Aug 28, 2019
Beau camping ... l'un des meilleurs parmi la dizaine que nous avons fréquentés lors de notre séjour de 2 semaines dans l'ouest américain. Très belles installations mais je ne mets pas 10/10 car les emplacements sont trop serrés, sans espace de discrétion entre les véhicules.
Aug 28, 2019
The best part about my stay at KOA Avila/Pismo Beach were Jewels and Jeff's professional, courteous and most warming welcome. They made us feel like family and took the extra step to make our stay there extra enjoyable for me and my family. I am definitely recommending KOA Avila/Pismo Beach to all my friends and family. A thousand thank you's to Jewels and Jeff. From the Myles Family xo
Aug 28, 2019
Great staff and welcome, well maintained with helpful staff around at all times. Pool and activity areas were clean and excellent. Beautiful area near lots of beaches. Would stay here again!
Aug 27, 2019
Great campsite, nice playground and a great staff.
Aug 27, 2019
Enjoy every year, this year we brought our adult daughter & grandson age 14 & rented them a cute cabin & my husband & I stayed in our camper. Lots to do such as trails & bike rides, swimming, pool room, mini golf, basketball & movie nites. With the beach close by & farmers market with petting zoo across the street we stayed 3 nites & that was perfect. Enjoyed family time & memories! THX!
Aug 27, 2019
The sites are excessively small, as your picnic table is up against your neighbors septic hook ups! Prob with booking as our families called to specifically booked to be together, and ended up no where near each other! Owners were requested to come talk to us and never showed up of course!!!!
Aug 27, 2019
Very clean campground. It was a great getaway. We live 10 miles away but it is great to get out of the house and enjoy some time outdoors.
Aug 27, 2019
Every nice service and enjoyed the camp grounds.
Aug 27, 2019
Best KOA, perfect location, wonderful pool and grounds. I felt like I was at a fancy resort! New washers and dryers that operated by credit card! Bathrooms were very clean and roomy. We will be back!
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
The staff is very friendly and the overall amenities at the campground are incredible, especially for kids. Our only complaint is how small the individual sites are. We had called by phone and requested that our group be placed next to each other and we were told that's no problem. When we arrived however we were on opposite sides of the park. The sites could be bigger and more "group" friendly.
Aug 26, 2019
Facilities are nice and taken care of, but the grounds are claustrophobic like an RV storage yard, instead of a campground. Was not allowed to put a truck tent up in the bed of my truck. Hard to sleep 7 in our trailer. My weight distribution hitch was stolen from my truck in the overflow lot. Only consolation I got was permission for late check out so I could buy and install a new one. Thanks.
Aug 26, 2019
Stayed 3 nights. Very nice friendly park.
Aug 26, 2019
Beautiful pool and hot tub.
Aug 26, 2019
I was told when booking the site I could use a credit card to reserve and when we arrive we can refund the credit card used to book and charge a different card in full. Well this wasn’t the case.
Aug 26, 2019
On the expensive side and tight pads but well located, quiet, well maintained and excellent staff. Lots of amenities and close to Avila Beach, well worth a visit. Don't miss the $5 pancake breakfast on Saturdays.
Aug 25, 2019
Awesome staff, very kind and helpful!! well above expectations. facilities were great. had a great time!!
Aug 24, 2019
It was nice. I don’t Agree with their policy not allowing children less than 15y.o. in the spa. I think children should be allowed in the spa as long as they have adult supervision. Otherwise they should have a heated pool.
Aug 24, 2019
Just a quick jaunt to relax before starting a graduate program. We enjoyed this KOA especially the pool and spa and clean convenient bathroom and showers! Staff, guest people and guest dogs were friendly and nice too.
Aug 24, 2019
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. I came in later then planned and needed information on where to eat. They gave me great directions on where to go and where to PARK for a quick dinner, was so helpful. Also had good neighbors that came to my rescue when I couldn't get the door of my camper open - didn't need to ask for help even. The park is clean and very easy to maneuver.
Aug 23, 2019
Your site here is clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Really liked this place. The only complaint I have is that you are so close to HWY 101 that you hear the traffic all the time.
Aug 23, 2019
Great stay, clean grounds, nice employees.
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice campground. Clean, lots of things to do with the family. Nice staff. We loved every minute of our stay.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Worked out great for us. Very clean and great people. Will stay again in the future.
Aug 22, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and will surely be back.
Aug 21, 2019
It is well kept and very clean the staff was friendly..... But the bummer is they just packed way too many people into the campground so much so that they have to have one of their employees help back you in because everything is so tight...when campgrounds are this type it just feels like the owners are being greedy.... And being heavily rule oriented can take away that home-away-from-home feel
Aug 21, 2019
It’s next to the freeway with loud traffic noise all day & night. This made sleeping difficult. Another disappointment was that when making the reservation I was informed we could have a camp fire with Enviro logs. However, once we got our small fire going the manager came to our site and very rudely ordered us to put out the fire. She was dismissive & demeaning. We won’t go back.
Aug 21, 2019
Staff so nice. Grounds nicely kept. Amenities nice. Proximity to things we like to do was great. Our only problem was sleeping they the freeway noise. Next time we will have to request a different space or bring earplugs !
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Our first time at a KOA. The KOA at Avila Beach was very nice, very clean, staff were very friendly Restrooms and showers were clean. A nice game room. The Avila Beach KOA has had a lot of repairs and it shows. We will definitely stay again. We enjoyed our stay so much we became a KOA member.
Aug 20, 2019
The grounds were lovely and the park has great amenities. My only complaint - it is the reason for the 3 stars - is that many of the middle spaces and a couple on the perimeter are way too small. We were unable to open our awning. The slide-out on the trailer next to us left us no room to even sit outside of our RV. It would be great if those spaces could be made wider or no slide-outs allowed.
Aug 20, 2019
This is one of cleanse campgrounds . everyone is very helpful . they help you park and assist you for hook ups. The managers Jim and Jodi are the best . they make. Sure that you will have a great stay . if you want a great place for family fun. This is the place. ..,,
Aug 20, 2019
Stayed 3 nights while we moved my daughter into college. Worked great to have a place to stay and also be able to have the amenities that were there.
Aug 19, 2019
The sights are really too tight. Almost every site's electrical box is banged up and bent. The facilities are nice and neat but they need to reorganize and spread out sites. Facility staff were nice but not enough to rebook. We wont be back.
Aug 19, 2019
The structure is perfect. Unfortunately I couldn´t stay for any longer. But I recommend. Was perfect.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Loved our stay. We will be back for sure
Aug 19, 2019
New group that is managing the park is awesome!
Aug 19, 2019
Very well ran and kept up park. Quiet at night. Like the no smoking and no wood fires rule. Pancake breakfast was delicious. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Stayed at 6 KOAs on a 2 week stretch this being our last stop. Was here a year ago and had a WAY better time. Staff put us in a cramped spot away from the playground, said everything was booked, saw space #64 right in front of the playground open the entire time we were there? Clearly no intuition or effort from the staff. They don't care. Grounds crew was helpful however at least.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Although the staff was very helpful and kind. The facilities were will kept up and clean. However the sites were far too narrow. Just enough for the trailer. No room to sit outside. could not put out my awning
Aug 17, 2019
Wonderful people. The entire staff is super friendly and helpful! They work tirelessly to keep the park clean, but it's so much more than clean! The flowers are beautiful every where, the bathrooms are very clean, we stayed 3 extra days, just because we loved the place. Our yorkie Hansi boy loved it as well. Thank you, everyone!!! We will surely be back.
Aug 16, 2019
We have been back for several years for our family reunions and are completely happy with the facility and the staff.
Nov 30, 2019
Love it!
- Patty A on Google
Nov 12, 2019
Great RV park. Very nice staff. Clean facilities. Very quiet. There is a little freeway noise but we slept soundly.
- Pea Whot on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Stayed the weekend in a studio cabin. It was great! So clean, had most everything we needed to cook and eat, quiet, well maintained. The staff were all extremely helpful! Looking forward to or next stay there.
- Peg Rockwell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.