Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Didn't expect to hear so much FWY noise.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great time, thank you!
Jun 12, 2017
Pricey for what you get.
Jun 12, 2017
Great facility, clean and organized, can't wait to return, my boys loved it.
Jun 12, 2017
the pool was vary clean and our family had a lot of fun
Jun 11, 2017
We absolutely love to stay at this campground with our kids! We always try to reserve the sites that back up to the grassy area right next to the playground and pool. In addition, we thoroughly enjoyed the wine tasting with the camp host. What a great weekend! We can't wait to do it again!
Jun 10, 2017
Loved our stay, everything is extremely clean!
Jun 10, 2017
This campground is in a great location with great access to both Pismo and Avila beaches. The walk/bike down the Bob Jones Trail to Avila is easy and beautiful. It also is within walking distance of the Avila Barn which is a must visit. The only drawbacks here are that you cannot have a campfire at your site and beware the sewer hook ups with the screws that cause horrible backups.
Jun 10, 2017
Need to stock postcards!
Jun 09, 2017
Staff, nice, kind and friendly. Campground well maintained and clean. We will be returning. We will share this campground information with family and friends. Thank you KOA for the great stay.
Jun 09, 2017
Cabins clean and updates from the last stay were nice! My kids loved the loft and nice that management has put mattresses in the loft, with bedding. I came a day early and management changed my dates and accommodated my request.
Jun 08, 2017
Really enjoyed the activities that were hosted during our stay.
Jun 08, 2017
great place, little noisy from Hwy 101 proximity; spaces little tight, Jacuzzi could be little warmer, pool just right temp, clean restrooms,overall nice place
Jun 07, 2017
.
Jun 06, 2017
Staff could be more friendly. Good location to catch the Free trolley.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Just a small advice : explain or give a small map to reach the beaches from the camp... It should be easier for all
Jun 05, 2017
Great campsite, good washroom facilities, excellent on site store selling food, beverages including an excellent wine selection. The local nature trail eventually leading to the beach was an absolute joy.
Jun 05, 2017
This KOA has the best little store that we have experienced.
Jun 05, 2017
Managers and staff very friendly and offer a lot of useful information. We had a wonderful stay
Jun 05, 2017
Nice clean campsites and friendly staff. Would be nice to have more room in the sites. Other than that was great.
Jun 03, 2017
Wonderful facilities and staff!!
Jun 03, 2017
Loved:Location was perfect. Staff was kind,helpful, approachable.Facility was very clean, good amenities.The Bad (security concerns): There is a creepy rape trail at the back of the facility which leads to who knows what, very, very overgrown and unsafe. This was also where the homeless guy came from that was eyeballing the pool as a bath after hours.Staff was notified and appreciated the heads up
Jun 03, 2017
I found this campground clean, and quiet. The pool area is beautiful. My shower was warm, but my husband said his water never did get warm. My suggestion to this campground is to maybe install a plumbing system that is recirculating. We put one on our water heater and it is great. Some of our faucets have hot water instantly and others within 5 seconds. Saves big time on water.
Jun 01, 2017
There was an obvious change at this location and for the better. The facilities were clean and well supervised. Loved all the activities for children and adults. Looking forward to returning!
May 30, 2017
Great place, staff very helpful, location is the best so much to do, highly recommend.
May 30, 2017
The wine tasting was so much fun that we met other campers. Please do this again. A lot of our friends enjoyed this..
May 30, 2017
Our stay was great !
May 30, 2017
The people at this KOA are extremely helpful and friendly we love this place and will return with all our friends.
May 30, 2017
We've been coming up here for the memorial day weekend holiday for several years now. We enjoy our stay here every time. Love the new wine tasting event.
May 30, 2017
Great park and staff is awesome! Will definetly be coming back!
May 30, 2017
This KOA is very clean & well kept, even for being an older KOA they are always improving and updating. So much to do! Movie nights, friendly staff, pancake breakfast, pool & hottub & gameroom. Love coming here!
May 30, 2017
Our stay on memorial weekend was great!! Everything about avila Koa was perfect,the amenities, the weather, the clean restrooms, the park was clean all around, and the staff where awesome. .. thank you Amanda for all that you did.i didn't get the other staff members names but they all do a great job keeping that place looking great. we are definitely coming back.
May 30, 2017
Campground was immaculate. Staff was friendly. Lots of activities. Very kid friendly. Only complaint is spaces are too small.
May 30, 2017
We were having car trouble (our transmission blew) and we didn't have a reservation for the busy holiday weekend. And the managers were completely rude and demanded that we "get out!" I understand that they were full and didn't have room for us but they had no compassion for us whatsoever! They just said "move it! and make sure you're out by 11! I will never go back there again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was Memorial Day Weekend and the park was completely booked, this was made clear when you checked in and you said that you were staying one night. Your site was booked by a group that had made reservations months ago. Sorry for any inconvenience.
May 29, 2017
May 27, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay. Everone was very pleasant and helpful
May 27, 2017
Nice campground. No complaints!
May 27, 2017
Staff was great. site was nice. a nice park for sure.
May 26, 2017
Great place and peole running it. But, Sites 72 and 73 where we stayed are on top the Septic tanks and were VERY STINKY with sewer and methane odors!!! Lids need sealing with silicone and vent pipes need to be moved away from the sites. Also poses a risk potential for flammable gas.
May 25, 2017
In the KOA directory it says"the quiet of a beautiful California canyon await". What it doesn't says is you are right next to Highway 101 and the noise from that will disturb your sleep all night. At times it was so noisy I thought I was under an airport flight path
May 25, 2017
Keen ,Quite,lovely staff and a nice warm outside spa
May 24, 2017
The people were very helpful, the bathrooms and showers were very clean. The campground itself was very nice.
May 24, 2017
Amanda and Mayra two ladies at the front desk were unbelievable. Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Wonderful representatives of KOA in general and this KOA in particular
May 23, 2017
This campground is great, but pretty crowded. It would be nice if the sites were configured so that you faced your neighbor's door, instead of their sewage hoses. Great location - Avila Barn across the street, and the trolley takes you to the beach and back. We enjoyed our stay.
May 23, 2017
Employees knew it was my first outing with my new rv and three different people took their time to show me the ropes great people!!
May 23, 2017
Wish store was stocked with more essentials like mayonnaise, mustards things like that, buns for hamburgers hotdogs, vs. wine and wish each site had their own fire pit. Did have a nice selection of craft beers
May 22, 2017
It was great, everyone was very nice and helpful
May 22, 2017
Our stay was great. Very clean and quiet . Very much enjoyed and our pull-thru spot was great
May 22, 2017
Very nice staff and the place is clean. Highway noise can be loud if you are in the back. Some spots are roomy and some are fairly narrow but they tell you that up front. Bike ride to the beach is amazing
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy