Avila / Pismo Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2019
Always love it!
Aug 03, 2019
We go there every year for the last 4 years because the place is very nice, good location, clean facilities, very family and dog friendly .But this will be our last year because our reservation was messed up. No one from the management made an effort to help us, despite they had another bungalows open. Sorry , not going there again.
Aug 03, 2019
Great stop!!! Lots of amenities and friendly staff!
Aug 03, 2019
We rented one of two large cabins. Staff was friendly and stay was nice, but the cabins need to be dusted and the bed in C1 needs to be replaced/upgraded. Paying $250/night should equate to a good nights sleep. Great location and overall good stay
Aug 03, 2019
Nice small Campground. We loved the outdoor movie for the children. Friendly hosts at the desk. Onfortunately the pool wasn’t available the next day until 3 PM because of repairs. The most important reason to choose KOA was the swimming pool!
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
The space I was given (24) was very cramped and didn't have enough room for my truck F250 and my Tracer Breeze 24DBS and was forced to have my tail end of my truck in the road a little bit. The rec room's pool table, and foos ball table are in need of repair. I'm not sure that I would stay there again, if I were I would request a larger space.
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
We went for a family beach vacation as one last chance to have fun together before school starts. The KOA was close to Avila Beach and Avila Barn. Lots of amenities like the store, game room, pool, nightly movies, bike trail. It was perfect.
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
When trying check in, we were an hour earlier, the lady running the desk was short and unfriendly telling me nope we needed to wait. She didn't even check to see if our spot might be available. When we return it was someone different and she was very nice. Their rules for the park were a bit more strict than most. We still had a good time and the campground was very clean.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
This is a beautiful campground with wonderful amenities. We hated to leave.
Jul 30, 2019
Unique
Everything is good besides 1. the WiFi is phone line speed 2.The kid room doesn’t have enough ventilation and the top of bunk bed has no barrier so my boys took down the mattresses and slept on the living room.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
We love this campground. This is the second year we have stayed at this KOA. Very friendly staff and they provide a clean safe place for our family to enjoy our vacation. The only issue I personally have is the lack of good internet.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
I thought the sites were way too close to each other. Also,the bed in S3 was very uncomfortable. The campground was very clean considering how crowded it was and the pool was very nice. The cabins are decorated nicely.
Jul 29, 2019
We had 3 families that came together and we loved the campground and amenities. The only exception was the WiFi is terrible
Jul 29, 2019
Great campground... I pulled my camper in and the host helped me back into my spot they have propane pool hot tub dog areas hot showers perfect place to camp !
Jul 29, 2019
Lots of amenities and activities. Sites are very small. Noise from freeway is loud. I do not understand the 1pm on the dot check in. It was 12:40 and we were told to wait in the dirt lot, where we bottomed out and got stuck in our motor home. Showers are convenient but need attention for hair etc. during the evening hours in between showers as some guests do not clean up after themselves.
Jul 29, 2019
They really were able to accommodate me to extend my stay!!! Great place!
Jul 29, 2019
Great place to stay. Grounds and restrooms are clean and well maintained. My kids loved the Saturday night movie and snack bar.
Jul 29, 2019
Resort is older but incredibly clean and chock full of fun stuff to do! We will definitely use this place as our local/staycation park. I’ve already booked another weekend in September!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
We just adore this campground. We appreciate the effort in the improvements over this past year. The addition of the personal fire pits, cafe lights etc was a nice touch. We stay in the model homes and we will mention that attention needs to be given to these now. The deck on C1 is at a dangerous level, in need of repair. upgrades are needed: beds, blinds etc. it’s just time. But we’ll be b
Jul 28, 2019
Vlakbij de snelweg. Ideaal als tussenstop richting San Francisco. Wel een beetje krappe plekken, maar voor het overige prima verzorgde campground met mooi zwembad.
Jul 28, 2019
Unique
Jul 28, 2019
My husband and I stayed here in June for 2 nights and had a great time. We have a Eurovan Weekender with a poptop. We liked it so much, we came back with our kids in July. When we arrived, an employee, "Chris," told us that we were "just a van" without hookups, and that we couldn't stay! This is the SAME employee that helped us last time! After much lecturing, they let us stay. Never again.
Jul 28, 2019
Smallest site we have had anywhere. Site was also very close to the freeway. Staff was friendly but very inflexible with an early check in or a late check out. We were able to ride bikes on the Bob Jones trail in to Avila. If not for that this place would get zero stars.
Jul 28, 2019
staff was really nice and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. great location with plenty of fun things to do. campground was clean and quiet.
Jul 28, 2019
Loved dog park. Everything very clean.all employees very friendly. Site 37 very small tight.noticed all sites too small too many pickups parked in front of trailers making it hard to walk safely.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Some of the sites are waaayy too small for the trailers allowed. It would be wise to pull up all the newly planted trees in the center area. It is already difficult to navigate the small space, but the trees make it worse. Some guy caught his jack on one and now needs a new jack.
Jul 27, 2019
Cozy cabin, it had everything you need. Friendly staff! Great location.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Restrooms clean. Pool, too. Everyone friendly & helpful. Only negative was size of site (#30), neighbors right on top of us.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
This was our first stay at this KOA. The camp ground and facilities were very clean and well maintained. We had a great stay. The only negative is the small space sizes. Everyone is parked very close together.
Jul 26, 2019
sites are really close together but bathrooms were very nice and employees were great!!
Jul 26, 2019
The bathrooms were unclean and trash in the bins were overflowing. The price for a nightly stay is very high considering the lack of upkeep to the grounds.
Jul 25, 2019
Nice place, great staff
Jul 25, 2019
our space was a little tight but the campground was clean and quiet. We made reservations for next month!!
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Nice park. Tight accommodations.
Jul 24, 2019
Loved the spotnext to grass and pool. Got some laps in. So much quieter than some Koa we have been to. Big +.
Jul 24, 2019
Enjoyed every minute of our stay! Helpful staff and clean accommodations!
Jul 24, 2019
Besides the wifi not being good at all, the stay was awesome
Jul 23, 2019
Our stay was fabulous. The generosity of the staff was top notch. The accommodated our group of four families with warmth friendly service. And the cabins and facilities were nicely clean. Definitely would come back. Thank you so much.
Nov 30, 2019
Love it!
- Patty A on Google
Nov 12, 2019
Great RV park. Very nice staff. Clean facilities. Very quiet. There is a little freeway noise but we slept soundly.
- Pea Whot on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Stayed the weekend in a studio cabin. It was great! So clean, had most everything we needed to cook and eat, quiet, well maintained. The staff were all extremely helpful! Looking forward to or next stay there.
- Peg Rockwell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.