Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Very nice space, backed up to lawn. Also a very quiet camp ground.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice park with great facilities and a friendly staff. Wi-Fy was a bit slow.
Aug 30, 2017
Love everything is so close & KOA is a nice place to stay everything nice & clean. We'll be back for sure. :)
Aug 30, 2017
Koa moyen, très près d'une autoroute et offrant un espace personne assez réduit. Mention spéciale pour la laverie, dotée de matériel performant. Noisy because of highway, and small private place - perfect and convenient laundry.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The campground is relatively close to the beach. Only a few minutes by free trolleybus. The restrooms are clean. Those are the positive things. Campground is noisy, very close to Highway. Other guests seem to be longstaying. In general we found them to be not very friendly. Places are small. The Campground is ridiculously overpriced!!! About 90 dollars a night is really scandalous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have any long term guests at this park. The price mentioned is for a pull-thru as we have a limited number of pull-thru. Currently our prices for an RV are $60-$96 a night.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Tight, cramped spaces, but that is to be expected for the location. Bathroom facilities could use some upgrading and more frequent cleaning.
Aug 28, 2017
An overnight stay while traveling. The lady in the office was very kind and pleasant to chat with. Nice camp.
Aug 28, 2017
The managers were demanding and rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The customer was asked to park an extra vehicle in the overflow, was parked in the road and then parked in an empty RV spot. We had to approach the guest 3 separate times. We try to treat all guests the same and fairly. Not everyone is receptive to our requests.
Aug 27, 2017
Great facility and location. Staff was very friendly and the facility was very clean
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed 2 nights the staff were great.Our site was right next to the restrooms (pull thru) which created a lot of coming and going but other than that it was fine.
Aug 27, 2017
Facilities were limited. Parking was non existent. Not even aloud to do campfire made this one of the worst over priced campgrounds I've been to.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Great KOA Campground, friendly staff, and great weather.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice grounds, and clean. Everyone was friendly. The spaces are a bit tight if you have a bigger RV, but perfect for our smaller one.
Aug 23, 2017
Such a beautiful clean campground. Centrally located to many sites to see and places to eat. Only negative in this day and age, is the WIFI. We do not use the WIFI to stream movies. We just want to read our mail and search for things in near by cities! The WIFI at this campground is the worse I have experienced.
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins this past weekend, very clean and comfortable. The camp staff were very helpful and courteous. I especially liked the free wine tasting on Sat. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked an additional night. The free Trolley service to and from Avila/Pismo was great, especially that the pickup/dropoff is very close to the camp. Will definitely return.
Aug 22, 2017
Weather was great, people were nice, food was good, what more could you ask for!
Aug 22, 2017
We have stayed here and will continue to stay. The last time we stayed it was so nice we brought are kids and 2 other trailers total of 3 families. We had one neighbor by are son and he called at 11pm and park lady came over and made my son turn off porch light. Due to crazy neighbor who bothered us the whole time. They had issues with him and should have kicked him out. But we love KOA Avila.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Nice swimmingpool. Sanitair could be better.
Aug 22, 2017
Good bathroom care. Even provides paper towels. Space for RVs are limited but fairly easy to get into. Office staff are very professional and helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time!! May consider for next year!! Very clean & we were accommodated to the max!! Thank you!!
Aug 21, 2017
Lots of great improvements made since our last stay 2 years ago.
Aug 21, 2017
Love the location and pool. Cool activities for kids. Check in staff were unfriendly for some reason
Aug 20, 2017
Very noisy with freeway and packed together like sardines
Aug 19, 2017
It was great, loved the cabin and it was dog friendly!
Aug 19, 2017
We loved it here. Clean and safe campground. Our cabin was right next to the pool which the kids loved. The cabin had everything and it felt like home. My favorite part was the Bob Jones Trail located outside that leads to Avila Beach. We will definitely come back again.
Aug 19, 2017
Nice, small campground, cosy place, well in place.
Aug 18, 2017
Staff was extremely rude and not accommodating! Spots are way to small and can't even put chairs next to motor home! Usually enjoy KOA but will never return here!!
Aug 18, 2017
Great, very helpful and friendly staff, lots of hot water in the showers, very clean and great activities for the kids
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice
Aug 17, 2017
We came 7 years ago, and the cabins were a lot smaller. I love that they were upgraded. We enjoyed our time there, and are planning to get our friends to come out and enjoy it as well. Its a perfect area to take bike ride to the beach. Loved it.................
Aug 17, 2017
Please put the usual KOA signs and/or actual directions. This is kind of hidden and the roads are narrow. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2017
Very close to highway. Narrow sites. Clean. Fine die passing trough.
Aug 16, 2017
Way too packed in closely together. The bathroom door slams loudly 24/7. Our Rv barely made it through the park due to the small roads.
Aug 16, 2017
The campground was clean and well kept. The location and weather were beautiful. Some staff need to improve their customer service skills. I would recommend the rules of the park, specifically check in and requests, be clearly stated.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very good place,nice employees.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy