Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 23, 2017
This location is well maintained. The pool area is very nice. The sites are narrow. Do not expect any view. The location is nestled in an arroyo type landscape. Freeway noise from US 101 is heard for 20 hours each day. Do not expect WiFi to work. The best part about this location is it’s location 2 miles from the actual beach and town of Avila.
Nov 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay!!
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
We loved everything about this campground except one thing common to many KOAs! Please arrive in 2017 soon 2018 and give a better internet access. Video streaming is now part of our daily lives. ;-) Thank you!
Nov 20, 2017
clean, quiet and a lot of activities to do at the Avila KOA. Pool is very nice! Hot tub was hot and large enough for our group of people! we will be back soon!
Nov 20, 2017
The campground is average. Facilities are average with the exception of the playground and pool areas. The pool and playground are exceptional. What really concerned us was the multiple inappropriate interactions we whitnessed between KOA staff and guests. The staff are less than friendly or hospital. We were even woken up by a staff yelling at a guest near our trailer.
Nov 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and those we met.
Nov 20, 2017
The guy at the front counter was very rude and seemed to be annoyed.
Nov 19, 2017
Good opportunity to do our shakedown run with our new rig.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Freeway.... nuff said. While sitting outside with the kids and our family next to us, someone on the freeway lost a large load that sounded like a car crashing through the trees, what stayed on the freeway was a clicking clack for 4 hours following. To to it off no camp fires. How do you camp without camp fires? The dissapointing on the kids faces is not one I'll have repeated.
Nov 14, 2017
Very clean. Store and wine room was a very nice amenity.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities but sights are to small only had 3 ft after opening slide from side of trailer to fence,had no room to even set up lawn chairs.No wifi to many people using not enough towers.
Nov 13, 2017
Good stay, nice staff, except for the manager, he's not very friendly. We parked our car in a vacant spot next to ours so the kids had more room to play. We thought we'd move it when someone moved in. 15 minutes later, manager comes and tells us to move it in a not so nice way because someone is coming in. Well, 2 days come and go and no one ever occupied the space. No wood burning either
Nov 13, 2017
Was great lots for kids to do. Loved it.
Nov 13, 2017
We all had a great time! The kids enjoyed the pool, play area and nightly movies. Staff was friendly and we were able to extend our last day and stay later. Love that the laundry room takes cards and not quarters. We will definitely be back again.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We appreciated your letting us checkin early and putting us in a space with empty spots next to us.!! We will be back.
Nov 13, 2017
We had 4 spots & 2 cabins. Amanda was great (pleasant & helpful). Movies at night, wine tasting, pancakes (Sat). Kids loved the pool & jacuzzi. Just a few things would have made our stay even better lights on playground (dark early). Would have loved if area behind North end of prk wasn't fenced off & had fire pits there since we had a big grp. Trolley wasn't running. Loved the farm.
Nov 13, 2017
Our stay was great. We were told that campfires were not allowed at the campsites. The two nights we were there we saw two to three campsites with campfires. We were looking forward to having a fire at our campsite. Is this not fully enforced? Thank you,
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Super. Right next to Avila Springs mineral baths. Easy access to Avila Beach. Wonderful visit!!
Nov 08, 2017
Your location is amazing! Avila Farms across the street and Bob Jones trail 1/4 mile away, and Avila beach just down the road. The facilities are just OK. Nothing to brag about the game room, bathrooms, pool etc... Security is dead. No code or gate or accountability of who comes and goes. Too expensive. Most of your employees are courteous and helpful. With all that said, we'd still come back.
Nov 08, 2017
Pretty bland place
Nov 07, 2017
My wife and I apologize to the staff/owner for arriving 15 to 20 minutes early to the 1pm check in time. We will do our best in the future to make sure that we wait until 1pm to check in! We do look forward to returning in June for both my daughter and son's graduation.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
The store manager was so very helpful. It was our first camping trip in our new RV and we were lost. Couldn’t even get the truck unhooked. He aided us in all our hookups even showing us how to use our tv. This guy went out of his way to aid us. Thank you KOA.
Nov 05, 2017
Unfriendly staff. Small sites. No privacy. Glad Pismo Beach was nearby.
Nov 03, 2017
So clean lovely camp grounds
Nov 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was easy to check in and find the RV site to set up. The RV park was cleaned and well organized. Staff was very helpful. Thanks again for a great stay
Nov 01, 2017
Great location- wish it wasnât right next to freeway. Also website didnât offer any of the pull thrus yet there were several available. Also, late check in needs a sign on the glass - we drove around in circles before we figured it out. A little confusing & with a rig, it was a little difficult when you donât know where to go.
Nov 01, 2017
We enjoyed how close the KOA was to the Avila Valley Barn and the Bob Jones trail. The pool, spa, and playground are nice features. The grounds are kept very clean. Unfortunately, the campsites are very tight and can be difficult to get into and I was disappointed with how unfriendly the staff person was on the phone.
Oct 30, 2017
Nous sommes arrivés tard et repartis très tôt, cependant nos enfants ont eu le temps de profiter de l'aire de jeux mise à leur disposition. Le camping est très propre. Notre seul regret est de ne pas être resté plus longtemps pour pouvoir profiter de la piscine!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Its a lovely campground. We canât wait to pack up and go over again.
Oct 30, 2017
Easy after hours check in. Nice accommodations. Easy access from the freeway.
Oct 29, 2017
We have had a great time both times we have stayed. Bike ride away to the beach, walk to Avila valley barn, nice pool/spa area, and playground! Awesome!
Oct 27, 2017
everything was great & nice to see the upgraded general store & the trailers were in good condition & well stocked. the pool shower needs a drain. the manager is a ball of fire - thx4 a gredt stay - ed johnston
Oct 26, 2017
what a nicely run KOA. Great staff and extremely helpful when we have RV mechanical problems. Not only did they climb into our truck bed to inspect the problem, they tried to fix it. Their recommendations for support allowed us to get the problems fixed as quickly as possible. And as we had to extend our stay (due to our problems), the staff were very accommodating.
Oct 24, 2017
Fantastic
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Some of the back in spaces are small! The traffic noise coming from the freeway is not ideal but the campground itself is nicely put together, the pool/spa was nice, playground was nice, and nicely located for driving to the beach and other places.
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice and everything was satisfactory. Freeway noise was a little annoying, being so close to 101. Pancake breakfast for $3 was nice. It would be good if a side was served with it. Maybe sausage, ham, bacon? Iâd pay extra for it.
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice people. Very clean. Nice grounds. Close to town. Free wine tasting and even had a pancake breakfast on Saturday morning!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Personnel agréable et accueillant Bravo Camping très bien équipée , WIFI assez performante , sanitaires et lingerie propre
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals