Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Info: 805-595-7111

Email This Campground

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2018
Most important, the bathrooms were very clean!
Mar 27, 2018
The staff is great and the park is nice and clean but you pack everyone in like sardines it’s so tight to get in and out to where we won’t be back
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
The only problem was with the space. It was almost too small for two trailers. We both had our trailers almost to the road. The back of our trailers were about 1 ft from each other.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Very clean and good location. Don’t even try to go past the checkout time though! We were 5 minutes past and got a call to remind us what time checkout is!
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
While the staff was nice and the campground was clean, the freeway noise took away from the overall experience. We did appreciate being close to the Bob Jones trail.
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Very friendly, helpful host. Wish we could have had a fire.
Mar 23, 2018
Very nice staff. Clean park. Very accommodating. Thanks
Mar 23, 2018
Very nice camp, clean and quit. Staff is friendly.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Very nice facility. Clean! Very cordial management. Thank you.
Mar 17, 2018
It was fantastic! The manger made us feel very special and she accommodated our group wonderfully. She arranged a wine tasting for our group (HS Reunion Glampers) and she gifted us with champagne to celebrate our gathering. Everything was clean, we were close to the walking trail, enjoyed the fire pits. We couldn’t have been more satisfied! Can’t wait to return. Thx!!!
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Very friendly staff, exceptionally clean, great hiking trails especially the bike trail to the Avila beach. Just an overall great experience. It poured rain the whole time we were there. The surface did not flood or pool water. The gift shop was well stocked with drinks, souvenirs and bikes to rent. Loved it.
Mar 16, 2018
The campground is clean and neat. The restrooms are clean and the pool and hot tub are good. The sites are too small. We have a 35 foot fifth wheel with slide outs. With the slide outs out you can't walk through. Then on the door side you only had 5 feet from the trailer to the fence. No campfires, no BBQs, there is no reason to be outside. The game room was a joke. Waste of money to camp there.
Mar 14, 2018
We checked in about 25 minutes early and was surprised that a early check in cost an extra $10.00. The park is nice, clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous.
Mar 11, 2018
Nice camp. Great location. Proximity to freeway isn't a problem. Clean. Showers are showing their age. Time foe some upgrades.
Mar 07, 2018
Our stay was short but very pleasant. Will stay here again without a doubt!
Mar 07, 2018
Very loud from freeway noise. The man behind the counter who seemed to run the place was verbally short and not nice to his emploeeys. But most of all, WAY WAY too expensive for what you get! $89 bucks to park for the night? Summer rates in winter? Wow!
Mar 06, 2018
Awesome
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Wonderful place and wonderful people.
Feb 28, 2018
Location location location! The Bob Jones Trail is 2.2 miles from the camp site to Avila Beach. It was wonderful to have this on the doorstep.
Feb 28, 2018
We had a great time. Very clean and staff was very helpful.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
We have stayed her multiple times and we love it!
Feb 26, 2018
Very clean and friendly campground. It is also centrally located and great for families. I especially liked "D" the service guy, very personable and helped me with an issue.
Feb 26, 2018
Perfect location, for the Wedding we attended at the Pepper Tree Ranch. Grounds are kept clean, very attentive staff, who run a very "Tight Ship".
Feb 26, 2018
Shane was great, nice amenities.
Feb 25, 2018
Parking for towing vehicles seems limited. Because we were a late arrival we had to wake our neighbor up before 10 pm to move his vehicle so we could pull in. All in all, the spaces are to tight. As far as the campground you have great amenities like pool, shuffleboard etc to do. I will go back if no other local campgrounds are available.
Feb 25, 2018
We always enjoy our stay here. One thing improvement we would like to see, is to have shelves added in the showers. There is nowhere to put shower necessities. See you this summer!
Feb 25, 2018
Loved it!
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
I do not understand the need to tack on another $10 for arriving 1 hour early for a 3 nite stay nor the rudeness of the help at the front desk. The receipt that was supposedly emailed to me failed to arrive at my desk. The hot water for the showers took forever to reach the faucet. The spaces could have used a bit more room between to relax.
Feb 24, 2018
The camp ground seems like it has had recent maintenance and upgrades. Definitely the restrooms were cleaner and better maintained than it was the last time we stayed. They've added a dog park and some additional out door games. Spaces are very small and only set up for RVs and trailers.
Feb 24, 2018
As always a nice visit, of course, last time we made a reservation my husband was fine and the day we were to leave he became very lethargy, extremley weak so we could not make our visit to camp . He just retired after having his second heart attack so i was sad we did"nt get our money returned or come back diifferent day when he felt better. But life goes on, we got to come visit monday 19th
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
First, they email me with wrong confirmation dates for my staying, mixed up with someone else. No apologies made for its miztake. The site assigned wasn't ready, they wrre working on the site picnic table. Not like it used to be.
Feb 22, 2018
The campground was very well maintained and the staff is top notch and friendly. The sites were pretty tight to get into for rookies like us. The facility had a lot of things to do. The kids liked the recreation room a lot. I really liked the pool and hot tub. The staff brought out an air compressor when my daughter's bike had a flat (very nice of them). This was our first KOA experience and we ca
Feb 22, 2018
Great stay. The campground is great!!!!! The staff does an excellent job of maintaining the facilities. They had a lot of fun events. We enjoyed the wine tasting. Only problem was we couldn't stay longer. Thanks for your hospitality!
Feb 21, 2018
This was our first time without an RV. We stayed in a clean, cute Park Model which had just the right amount of supplies for the weekend. Our camping friends were just a few steps away from us in their Motor Home. We could see that the KOA staff had put a lot of time and effort into making this a lovely and well functioning park. Our dog loved the enclosed dog park that wasn't here a year ago.
Feb 21, 2018
Campsites are way too small. The jacuzzi was always filled with children playing and shouting. Nice trees and store. Employees were very courteous.
Feb 21, 2018
If I was to complain about anything it would be the freeway noise other than that we enjoyed our stay. Thanks for the pancakes and ice cream
Feb 21, 2018
Nice Rv Park
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals