Avila / Pismo Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2019
Friendly, helpful and beautiful clean facilities.
Sep 10, 2019
Unique
Sep 10, 2019
A little expensive for a Canadian but first rate.�
Sep 10, 2019
The spaces are to close together. The parking is awful. The help parking was great. But the spaces are cramped. I did not like the fact that I had to part on the street with my second car. If the spaces were bigger and people were not packed in like sardines it would be more enjoyable
Sep 10, 2019
Love coming here every time. Just wish we could park extra vehicle in our camping spot.
Sep 10, 2019
The only negative side is the small spots. We had to move our truck in the middle of dinner so the neighbor could pull into their spot. We could not extend out our patio cover due to the neighbors slide out being so close. The park is clean and well kept though. Love the movie theater area, playground and club house. The staff was very friendly also! We will be back due to short distance to beach.
Sep 09, 2019
So much going on there. Can’t complain :) and it was my first time camping
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Unique
The cabin was clean and nice. The park was clean and staff was friendly!
Sep 07, 2019
Small but laid out so even larger rigs can maneuver easily. We stayed one night, Thursday before Labor Day, but wished we could have stayed for weekend because could tell fun times were going to happen. Property was well maintained, bathrooms very clean, store well-stocked and wine tasting corner was a nice touch. We even made a reservation for another stay before we left!
Sep 07, 2019
Unique
The place was clean and kept up. Nice to have breakfast provided on weekends. The pancakes and sausage were good but it would be nice to include eggs like they used to. The pool and spa area should be open till 10:00pm not 9:00pm. It used to be open till 10:00pm like most parks. Also would be nice if the park models were priced a little less.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
The Cabins were neat and well equipped with bedding towels, toiletries, even beach towels! We didnt need to bring anything. We enjoyed our stay here. The only negative I would say was not having a sink in the attached bathroom. There is a sink in the attached kitchenette.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
We were soooo impressed with the cleanliness and the kindness of the staff. They offered movies by the pool also on the weekends. While we were there they had a pancake breakfast on Saturday and Sunday
Sep 05, 2019
We had a very nice time. We stayed in a cabin and will be back with friends. Children under 15 are not allowed in the hot tub, and no wood fires, so a little different from other spots. Location and trolley are fantastic. It’d be nice for trolley to run later on holiday weekends, if you have any input on that. The KOA was very tidy and staff were friendly. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2019
Spaces were to small barely could get by with pop outs out
Sep 04, 2019
Gr8
Sep 03, 2019
Noisy freeway but loved all the walking capability.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
If you are not a dog person I would NOT stay here. It seemed like 100% of sites had dogs and they are everywhere. That said, the place was very clean and the bathrooms and showers clean and did not smell. It was a great place in terms of location, but giving it lower stars because you can literally jump and touch your neighbors trailer. Have never stayed somewhere with such close sites! NO privacy
Sep 03, 2019
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Excellent location close to wine country, Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo, Avila Beach and more. Great pancakes on Sunday morning! Spaces are a bit cramped and close together.
Sep 03, 2019
Great campground, Great location, Great amenities, Great people. Jim is an absolute rockstar! We can't wait to go back!
Sep 02, 2019
Fairly crowded (Labor Day weekend) but very nice facilities! Clean! Beautiful pool and fun playground!
Sep 02, 2019
This was our 1st time and we like 1 pm checkin, I love the escort to our space. Everything at this campground is clean I mean everything! Staff is friendly and helpful. They have movie nights, pool table, crafts and game room. We all enjoyed our stay.
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Very clean. Nice staff. A bi pricey. No hot water for shower in am
Aug 29, 2019
Enjoyed the campground from a location standpoint very convenient to San Luis and Pismo, Staff was very nice and helpful, my only beef is that the sites are very tight and even though the park was not packed, we were all put on top of one another in a portion of the campground
Aug 29, 2019
We liked the effiency of the Studio lodge cabin and the grounds were nicely kept. The activities and pool were a plus, as well as, the access to the trolley. The pancake breakfast was great. It was a bit crowded and parking was tight.
Aug 28, 2019
Beau camping ... l'un des meilleurs parmi la dizaine que nous avons fréquentés lors de notre séjour de 2 semaines dans l'ouest américain. Très belles installations mais je ne mets pas 10/10 car les emplacements sont trop serrés, sans espace de discrétion entre les véhicules.
Aug 28, 2019
The best part about my stay at KOA Avila/Pismo Beach were Jewels and Jeff's professional, courteous and most warming welcome. They made us feel like family and took the extra step to make our stay there extra enjoyable for me and my family. I am definitely recommending KOA Avila/Pismo Beach to all my friends and family. A thousand thank you's to Jewels and Jeff. From the Myles Family xo
Aug 28, 2019
Great staff and welcome, well maintained with helpful staff around at all times. Pool and activity areas were clean and excellent. Beautiful area near lots of beaches. Would stay here again!
Aug 27, 2019
Great campsite, nice playground and a great staff.
Aug 27, 2019
Enjoy every year, this year we brought our adult daughter & grandson age 14 & rented them a cute cabin & my husband & I stayed in our camper. Lots to do such as trails & bike rides, swimming, pool room, mini golf, basketball & movie nites. With the beach close by & farmers market with petting zoo across the street we stayed 3 nites & that was perfect. Enjoyed family time & memories! THX!
Aug 27, 2019
The sites are excessively small, as your picnic table is up against your neighbors septic hook ups! Prob with booking as our families called to specifically booked to be together, and ended up no where near each other! Owners were requested to come talk to us and never showed up of course!!!!
Aug 27, 2019
Very clean campground. It was a great getaway. We live 10 miles away but it is great to get out of the house and enjoy some time outdoors.
Aug 27, 2019
Every nice service and enjoyed the camp grounds.
Aug 27, 2019
Best KOA, perfect location, wonderful pool and grounds. I felt like I was at a fancy resort! New washers and dryers that operated by credit card! Bathrooms were very clean and roomy. We will be back!
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
The staff is very friendly and the overall amenities at the campground are incredible, especially for kids. Our only complaint is how small the individual sites are. We had called by phone and requested that our group be placed next to each other and we were told that's no problem. When we arrived however we were on opposite sides of the park. The sites could be bigger and more "group" friendly.
Aug 26, 2019
Facilities are nice and taken care of, but the grounds are claustrophobic like an RV storage yard, instead of a campground. Was not allowed to put a truck tent up in the bed of my truck. Hard to sleep 7 in our trailer. My weight distribution hitch was stolen from my truck in the overflow lot. Only consolation I got was permission for late check out so I could buy and install a new one. Thanks.
Aug 26, 2019
Stayed 3 nights. Very nice friendly park.
Aug 26, 2019
Beautiful pool and hot tub.
Aug 26, 2019
I was told when booking the site I could use a credit card to reserve and when we arrive we can refund the credit card used to book and charge a different card in full. Well this wasn’t the case.
Aug 26, 2019
On the expensive side and tight pads but well located, quiet, well maintained and excellent staff. Lots of amenities and close to Avila Beach, well worth a visit. Don't miss the $5 pancake breakfast on Saturdays.
Aug 25, 2019
Awesome staff, very kind and helpful!! well above expectations. facilities were great. had a great time!!
Aug 24, 2019
Unique
We had a great time. Very friendly and clean place to stay.Quiet at 10 as it should be.
Nov 12, 2019
Great RV park. Very nice staff. Clean facilities. Very quiet. There is a little freeway noise but we slept soundly.
- Pea Whot on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Stayed the weekend in a studio cabin. It was great! So clean, had most everything we needed to cook and eat, quiet, well maintained. The staff were all extremely helpful! Looking forward to or next stay there.
- Peg Rockwell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.