Avila / Pismo Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2019
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, narrow sites, freeway noise
Oct 28, 2019
The grounds are very clean, lots of fun activities and close walking distance to beautiful bike/walking trails. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Staff was very friendly, store had great options, the ground and bathrooms were very clean.
Oct 27, 2019
I reserved two spaces, months in advance. They told me we could not Reserve an actual spot, until we got there. And when we got there I said I'd like those spots over there in the shade, but they said we couldn't have it cuz those spots that already been reserved. Also, since I was early, they charged me $20 to pull into the spot they had choosen.
Oct 26, 2019
Staff is wonderful. Price is good value. Facility is in great shape. I prefer to stay here over ALL other local RV parks in the vicinity.
Oct 26, 2019
The grounds are beautiful. The noise from the highway directly above the campground is very loud. The staff at the checkin is extremely rude, no customer service training at all. Really spoiled our stay. Would never return. We stay at quite a few KOAs but this was the worst experience.
Oct 25, 2019
Wish I was told about the credit card washers and dryers, very frustrating experience. Should go back to coin operated!
Oct 25, 2019
We loved Avila/Pismo KOA! The spaces/grounds were clean, manicured and spacious. Staff was friendly, helpful and courteous! But my favorite part was the heated pool and spa! What a great way to start our day! Thank you see you soon!!!
Oct 25, 2019
Great pool, spa and grounds! Super close to highway and easy to get to...but a bit too much traffic noise! Very helpful and attentive staff. It would have been 5 stars, but the credit card washer and dryer system was horrible and I’m still waiting for my money back from the company... also wish out-of-order signs would be placed on broken machines and some instructions about washing on medium!
Oct 24, 2019
This was our second time at this Koa. We had a wonderful time. Very relaxing! Love the pool and jacuzzi. Friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2019
Very clean campground with friendly workers. Nice game room, pool and store. I wish the game room would have had the baseball game available. Every channel was working except the one with the game. Spacing between campers was a little tight but that is what I expect from a commercial campground. The fee was excessive at $70.
Oct 23, 2019
Grateful for the last minute availability and great customer service. Very nice clean quiet location
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
why are u charging each adults seperately.. thought up to six adults were included but u charged 5 dollars per adult .. but other that its really nice place and i wish they allow tent camping as well for many others who doesnt have RVs or trailers.. close to beach and next across street to Avila Barn are awesome!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Awesome place
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Jim was very polite and helpful!!! Nice reception by Jodi also!! We'll be back!!
Oct 21, 2019
Nice accommodations. Jim was very helpful in setting up tv!! Jodi very receptive to checking in! Will return later!!
Oct 21, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and am grateful that one of the office attendants called us to inform us of how to check in as we were coming in late. Thank you!
Oct 21, 2019
Ridiculous price for a super small space. The camp manager had to guide us into our spot because it's so small. How can you call this camping? It's worse than being in a college dorm.so disappointing.
Oct 21, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were surprised at how much we enjoyed this KOA facility. We made last minute reservations and hadn't been to this location before. It was exceptionally clean, staff was friendly and helpful plus the amenities were quite a surprise. During a two day stay we used the hot tub and pool, fire pits, indoor game room and general store. Plus the showers. Very happy
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Everything was great about this campground. They have super clean bathrooms and camp areas (including the K-9 area). The staff is doing a great job plus they are really friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2019
Great location; close to beach; great hiking/biking path to beach; very pet friendly and amenities at the facility are awesome. Only draw back are the spaces are very close together, you need to have experience backing rig/5th wheel into tight spots.
Oct 20, 2019
We had a great weekend. The Cabin we rented was so cozy and cute. It had everything we needed. So close to sunny Avila beach. The pool and rec area was very clean and fun for adults and kids. The gals in the shop were very helpful. We will definitely stay again next year!
Oct 19, 2019
Nice facilities but very slow shower drains that need cleaning out.
Oct 16, 2019
Great place with a lot of amenities for capers to enjoy, however it would be nice if the campground had a discount coupon to the hot spring spa dow the road.
Oct 15, 2019
Older but very well maintained facility. Very clean bathroom and showers. Great amenities. Easy access to the Bob Jones trail, Avila Beach, Avila Valley Farm, Pismo Beach or SLO. But most of all, the staff at this KOA are first rate. Very friendly and efficient. I would have loved to give this KOA 5 stars but cannot due to the very narrow sites.
Oct 15, 2019
We had the best time ever!! Staff were so nice and helpful! The KOA is extremely clean. The bathrooms spotless. The pool and jacuzzi were very well maintained. The location is perfect for going to morro bay, avila beach or pismo. Was our first time there and will definitely be going back!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Unique
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
The KOA is very well kept up, clean and we enjoy the area. However this time there was a problem with the laundry. The machines wouldn’t take the credit card. I tried a few. So we had to go to Pismo Beach and find a public laundry to use. When you pay the rates at KOA , you expect everything to be working.
Oct 14, 2019
Love this site
Oct 13, 2019
Lovely camp site. Friendly service
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Just an overnight
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Unique
I really enjoyed my stay it was great. Thank You
Oct 11, 2019
I had a space and recommend 2 cabins for frinds, After speaking with the lady who checked us in (very Nice) I was speaking with xxxx about parking in overflow due to multiple vehicle when the Manager interrupt with "we can refund and you can go somewhere else", I responded with "not necessary" he interrupted once more and Called me an A** h*ole! I followed up with "did you just call me an **
Oct 11, 2019
Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to beach. Though near the freeway the sounds of traffic were minimal.
Oct 11, 2019
Campground, clean and pleasant! Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2019
Unique
We were here 9 years ago in a travel trailer and this stay we were in Cabin F. The campground was very nice, staff friendly and helpful in regards to setting up the wifi, only complaint I have is cabin F's shower head needs to be replaced and a better closet for hanging clothes. Other then that the cabin was a good stay. My family members stayed in cabin A,G,H and their cabins seemed nicer.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Very friendly and helpful management.
Oct 08, 2019
It was our first time staying here and we are already talking about coming back next year. The staff was super friendly and the grounds were clean and safe. Thanks for a fun time!
Dec 26, 2019
We only stayed over night and it was good for us. We came in late and they had our packet ready. The shower/bathroom area was nice and clean as well. They also have a rec area that looked great.
- Michelle Agbigay on Google
Jan 07, 2020
It's close to the Bob Jones trail which is not to be missed! You can walk or ride a bike a few miles to the beach. Lovely pool and kids playground. There is a bit of freeway noise.
- Jennifer T on Google
Jan 02, 2020
(Translated by Google) Nice campsite (Original) Mooie camping
- Frank Van Leuken on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.