Avila / Pismo Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2020
nice campground but the site we had was to narrow for our RV. there was a fence in the way of our slid out and our steps.
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
First time , very impressed, it was clean, the store was amazing!! Can’t wait to come back!! Wish the pool would have been open, but understand!
May 23, 2020
May 22, 2020
Staff unwilling to extend a late check out even though campground was mostly empty
May 21, 2020
May 21, 2020
Beautiful landscaping at this park! This was a stay during Covid-19, so we didn’t use any facilities. The beach is very close. Fisherman’s Beach is a dog beach! There is a bike/ walking path very close to the park. The staff was very friendly.
May 21, 2020
We enjoyed staying at this campsite despite Covid restrictions. The campsite was very close to bike paths leading to Avila beach. Pismo beach is 15 minutes away.
May 20, 2020
The only bad thing was the pool and playground were closed due to the Corona Virus.
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
we had a great stay we will come back
May 19, 2020
We enjoyed our stay during the COVID time. All employees were very nice and we loved the area. All amenities were closed but understandable at this time.
May 19, 2020
A little crowded but staff was great and stay was good. Thanks for being open!
May 18, 2020
Were told we would be with our group, not! In fact we were not allowed to pick our own space! Rude managers! Packed in like cordwood. Forced to move vehicles numerous times to park other campers. In the case of an emergency due to the amount of campers packed in, there would definitely be loss of life and property!
May 18, 2020
Overcrowded, space we were in was too small for our trailer. We asked to be situated with our friends, we were scattered about. Overall, a very disappointing stay.
May 18, 2020
First camp location we have stayed that we cannot choose a site, they put you were they want you. When we asked if we could have a different spot we were told they were full. They weren't full when we arrived, it would have gone a long way in customer service especially since people couldn't have requested a site we could have moved in to. Saturday they packed them like sardines.
May 18, 2020
Camp workers Don and his wife were awesome. Manager Jim and Jody were helpful
May 18, 2020
Because of all the COVID-19 shut downs many of the amenities were not available
May 18, 2020
I love it here, the sites are just a tad too close. Had we not ended up next a friend, we would have been forced to be up close and personal w strangers. Other than that we love it there!
May 18, 2020
May 17, 2020
Great respite from Covid
May 17, 2020
May 16, 2020
enjoyed our stay at this campsite. was informed prior to reservations that public camp areas...laundry, restrooms, play area, swim pool, etc were closed due to covid 19. appreciated this information
May 15, 2020
May 14, 2020
The blonde lady in the office is super rude. The lady answering phones at the register follows her footsteps. Both ladies seemed annoyed answering any questions regarding our visit. Unless the store clerk is a medical professional, she assumed (via comment) my daughter had spread the virus in the store. For the record, my family is not sick. We continue to enjoy our RV heading toward San Diego.
May 13, 2020
Amazing location with tons of amenities! It looks like they even have an outdoor movie theater for showings when it's nice out! Was here during the quarantine shutdown as we were passing through for work so all of the public spaces were closed, but plenty of room and social distancing. Will definitely be back!
May 12, 2020
May 11, 2020
One of the best KOA’s we’ve stayed at.
May 11, 2020
The sites are small and most spots cant even open your awning all the way. The owner does not allow pellet smoker to be used in the campground. Smoking is not allowed either. If you are in your own site you should to smoke a cigarette/cigar outside. I understand the no open fire rule but using a pellet smoker is one of the safest way to bbq. We will not be returning to this campground.
May 11, 2020
The staff was wonderful. The location great. The very hard and uncomfortable rocks in the camp spaces was disappointing.
May 10, 2020
Very nice , let us stay a night on our way back home . Thank you so much �
May 10, 2020
May 08, 2020
May 06, 2020
Too loud - next to freeway�� Wi-fi very weak - unusable. Nice facilities otherwise
May 05, 2020
The place is super nice and fortunately pretty much had the place almost to ourselves. Nice grassy area to take a nap and walking trail. Played a little basketball. Jody, the staff and her dog were very pleasant and answered my RV question (since I’m new to the RV life). Looking forward to coming back!
May 03, 2020
May 03, 2020
Apr 28, 2020
We loved it here! The ONLY concern (really can't call it a complaint) was the close proximity to the freeway, but that is all. The ground are immaculate and the accommodations wonderful! We will be staying here again!
Apr 17, 2020
Great experience. Easy reservations and was so quick to register and set up. Facility was very nice and site location convenient to my work. Really appreciate all the accommodations during this time.
Apr 17, 2020
It was wonderfully quiet and comfortable. The space was almost level, and the rocks require shoes. Was able to sqweeze in between the plugins and the table and avoid hitting the table of the space directly behind my space.
Apr 14, 2020
Visited the KOA during the Coronavirus S.I.P. We virtually has the place to ourselves, but all the amenities were of course closed. The host was awesome and we will definitely try this campground after things get back closer to normal
Apr 09, 2020
In the morning of checking out, . I called several times and no one answered.. I left a message requesting for a late check out. At 11:12 Jim came along very rudely yelling "CHECKOUT IS AT 11, YOU NEED TO GO" I told him I've requested for a late check out. He said you're not even unhooked yet and dove off on his golf cart. Very unprofessional considering theres only 3 RVs in the whole park.
Apr 07, 2020
Very impressed with the grounds. So many amenity and loved that they are dog friendly. Very friendly staff. We will plan to stay again and tell our friends.
Apr 05, 2020
The grounds are beautiful but the man and woman running the place aren’t very friendly and a bit rude.
Mar 29, 2020
Todo esta muy bonito la pasamos muy bien
Mar 29, 2020
Last nights in my camper für this trip. Following the directives of the government of the states and my government I had to return home. A strange situation - a big campground with 4 or 5 campers Staff was very friendly - the place is beautiful...
Mar 21, 2020
The only complaint is we were charged full price but no facilities were open due to the Corona virus. Since the only thing we had access to was the rv slot, we should not be charged full price. I emailed the rv park but haven't heard back.
Mar 19, 2020
Dirty and full of ants
Jun 29, 2020
Great place to stay. Helpful staff
- Matt Furrer on Google
Jul 12, 2020
We had a great time here. Lots of fun things for kids to do and close to Avila Beach and the Bob Jones trail. Staff was super friendly and even had someone to help guide you while you back up your trailer (which was very nice for a family new to the RV world). We would definitely stay here again.
- Ariel Manns on Google