Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Info: 805-595-7111

Email This Campground

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2018
Awesome
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Wonderful place and wonderful people.
Feb 28, 2018
Location location location! The Bob Jones Trail is 2.2 miles from the camp site to Avila Beach. It was wonderful to have this on the doorstep.
Feb 28, 2018
We had a great time. Very clean and staff was very helpful.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
We have stayed her multiple times and we love it!
Feb 26, 2018
Very clean and friendly campground. It is also centrally located and great for families. I especially liked "D" the service guy, very personable and helped me with an issue.
Feb 26, 2018
Perfect location, for the Wedding we attended at the Pepper Tree Ranch. Grounds are kept clean, very attentive staff, who run a very "Tight Ship".
Feb 26, 2018
Shane was great, nice amenities.
Feb 25, 2018
Parking for towing vehicles seems limited. Because we were a late arrival we had to wake our neighbor up before 10 pm to move his vehicle so we could pull in. All in all, the spaces are to tight. As far as the campground you have great amenities like pool, shuffleboard etc to do. I will go back if no other local campgrounds are available.
Feb 25, 2018
We always enjoy our stay here. One thing improvement we would like to see, is to have shelves added in the showers. There is nowhere to put shower necessities. See you this summer!
Feb 25, 2018
Loved it!
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
I do not understand the need to tack on another $10 for arriving 1 hour early for a 3 nite stay nor the rudeness of the help at the front desk. The receipt that was supposedly emailed to me failed to arrive at my desk. The hot water for the showers took forever to reach the faucet. The spaces could have used a bit more room between to relax.
Feb 24, 2018
The camp ground seems like it has had recent maintenance and upgrades. Definitely the restrooms were cleaner and better maintained than it was the last time we stayed. They've added a dog park and some additional out door games. Spaces are very small and only set up for RVs and trailers.
Feb 24, 2018
As always a nice visit, of course, last time we made a reservation my husband was fine and the day we were to leave he became very lethargy, extremley weak so we could not make our visit to camp . He just retired after having his second heart attack so i was sad we did"nt get our money returned or come back diifferent day when he felt better. But life goes on, we got to come visit monday 19th
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
First, they email me with wrong confirmation dates for my staying, mixed up with someone else. No apologies made for its miztake. The site assigned wasn't ready, they wrre working on the site picnic table. Not like it used to be.
Feb 22, 2018
The campground was very well maintained and the staff is top notch and friendly. The sites were pretty tight to get into for rookies like us. The facility had a lot of things to do. The kids liked the recreation room a lot. I really liked the pool and hot tub. The staff brought out an air compressor when my daughter's bike had a flat (very nice of them). This was our first KOA experience and we ca
Feb 22, 2018
Great stay. The campground is great!!!!! The staff does an excellent job of maintaining the facilities. They had a lot of fun events. We enjoyed the wine tasting. Only problem was we couldn't stay longer. Thanks for your hospitality!
Feb 21, 2018
This was our first time without an RV. We stayed in a clean, cute Park Model which had just the right amount of supplies for the weekend. Our camping friends were just a few steps away from us in their Motor Home. We could see that the KOA staff had put a lot of time and effort into making this a lovely and well functioning park. Our dog loved the enclosed dog park that wasn't here a year ago.
Feb 21, 2018
Campsites are way too small. The jacuzzi was always filled with children playing and shouting. Nice trees and store. Employees were very courteous.
Feb 21, 2018
If I was to complain about anything it would be the freeway noise other than that we enjoyed our stay. Thanks for the pancakes and ice cream
Feb 21, 2018
Nice Rv Park
Feb 21, 2018
very good very busy had lot's of fun
Feb 21, 2018
The office was friendly greeting us. But the park had a heavy smell of propane in the air since they only allowed propane files, no wood burning.. We stayed only one (1) night of 3 and moved on. The shower and restroom facilities were clean.
Feb 20, 2018
Good sights, lots of amenities, really appreciate the new dog park that's fully enclosed
Feb 20, 2018
Our new favorite place to stay!
Feb 19, 2018
We had a great stay with you. Everything was as promised
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
We really enjoy the facility because spaces are laid out nicely providing decent privacy, clean and well-kept, nice little store, pretty quiet, have met some nice people, great amenities, dog friendly, and very centrallyl located to Avila, Pismo, SLO and Morro Bay. Thank you, look forward to our next visit!
Feb 17, 2018
We were very pleased to arrive and find that they had honored our request for a certain site. We had a very pleasant stay, and love the new dog park!
Feb 14, 2018
Stayed 2 nights. Enjoyed the hot tub, although there is no bathhouse near the pool area. nearby highway noise can be annoying. sites were tight together, not much space to be outside, no room for us to put out our awning. Facilities were clean.
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
The major drawback to this campground is how close the sites are to each other. We couldn’t even put out our awning because it would have hit our neighbor on one side. On the other side, we could watch TV out our window into the other neighbor’s RV. So, that wasn’t very relaxing. Other than that, it is a convenient location and all other services were average.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
Very unsettling that this camp site does not allow MILITARY or good sams discount, especially when other KOA sites across America applies discouts
Feb 06, 2018
I was dissapointed. I just bought my RV & took my first trip. We stayed in 7 different parks and this was the most expensive! The place was all gravel and our space was next to a “trailer” cabin that we looked right into. Thank goodness it wasn’t rented! Our awning almost touched it. And we had two big tree stumps in our front area also! This would be my last choice of a place to go bac
Feb 06, 2018
Nice and clean
Feb 04, 2018
The stay was good. Would return for sure. Wish there were propane firepits at sites so we could have stay out at night on our sites.
Feb 03, 2018
We had a great time. My only wish is that you could have more than 4people to a site overnight. Prevents us from bringing family with us.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
It was convenient and very nice.
Jan 28, 2018
High road noise. Cramped sites. Cold restrooms. Not friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals