Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Info: 805-595-7111

Email This Campground

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2018
Nice campsite. Would like to have some more trees :)
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Nice spot, very clean. Nice amenities
May 19, 2018
The cabin was very clean and organized. Such a relaxing environment. Definitely heading back! Thank you very much!!
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
We stayed Sun-Thu so the park was not at capacity. There were many staff members, all friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities were clean and felt safe. Choose site carefully based on size of your RV. Rear spaces back up to 101 so hwy noise could be an issue. Near many beautiful beaches and good eats. Very enjoyable!
May 19, 2018
ok
May 17, 2018
Every visit is becomes more memorable! This visit my siblings and their families joined us, the kids all had so much fun they were sad to leave on Sunday. The kids really enjoyed the play area, pool, and outdoor theater. We were there for three days and only left to walk to the farmers market and to walk the trail on the other end of the campsite. We definitely will be returning! Thank you koa
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Very friendly place everyone was very nice to us
May 15, 2018
Stayed in 1 bedroom w queen bed (bed uncomfortable) + room w bunk-beds (awesome) + bathroom & mini living rm/kitchen. Overall the cabin was AWESOME! No grill but we rented one for $10 and they brought it to our cabin 2 minutes later. 3 miles from Avila, family all rode our bikes to Avila Beach. Staff is great and super helpful and friendly. Movie nights were family friendly. Great location!
May 15, 2018
Brian and the entire staff were so helpful! The campground was great - fun for the kids with nice playground, pool, etc. Also really nice showers and restrooms.
May 15, 2018
Ann & John Wick, camp hosts, are wonderful and very helpful. The studio cabin had everything I needed and was very clean and neat. Thanks! ~Terry~
May 15, 2018
It was great to stay and relax. I was disappointed at the size of spot and crowded pool and short pool hours. I would have liked to be able to swim early morning.
May 15, 2018
We enjoyed the staff, the pool area, the bbq and shuffleboard areas, pancake breakfast was a hit, the petting zoo and farmer's market next door was also enjoyable as was the bike trail to town.The only downfall was not being able to check in early at all even though our campsite was available and had been for days. Great time anyways.
May 14, 2018
Although the camp ground was clean and staff was freindly. There was a nasty smell of septic/sewage for most of our stay.
May 14, 2018
Mother’s Day weekend pancakes rock! Park is tightly packed on most holiday weekends.
May 14, 2018
Loved our stay here and will be back! The kids had a great time, there was plenty to do and the park was really clean.
May 14, 2018
Staff is wonderful. So friendly and inviting. They make sure everyone is accommodated.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
I've never been to a cleaner, more friendly campground in my life; this place is awesome!
May 14, 2018
Great little campground! Very family friendly and staff was welcoming. Only drawback is the highway noise.
May 13, 2018
Close to coast, which was good. Campground WAY too cramped. Did not offer help to folks trying to fit big rigs into tiny places. No place to park cars except in too-narrow roadway. Then when we went to empty black water tank, sewage backed up with force and got all over us and the ground! Would not recommend this KOA.
May 13, 2018
We were with a group and wanted to be close to each other. We also had a cabin. The cabin and 1 site were close, but we were a distance. We were bigger but were not told we would be apart. Also, local friends came in and could not stop 5 minutes to bring people in without being hassled to park out of the park. It is very clean and nice grounds though we heard from several how close everyone is.
May 12, 2018
Small spaces. Some mgt not pleasant.
May 11, 2018
Camp supervisor didn't know the area but was beautiful.
May 11, 2018
Very noisy camp ground
May 10, 2018
Clean, friendly campground. Staff were extremely helpful!
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
This was our first stay at the Avila KOA and we had a great time. We were blown away by how much you get for your money. The campgrounds were maintained really well. A little tight but the central coast is that way almost everywhere. Also, the camp hosts were great. They were friendly and helpful. They made the stay even better. Thanks
May 08, 2018
This was my 2nd time here and I've stayed several times at the Moss Landing KOA. Both are nice parks with plenty to do nearby. As with all KOA's, there are no surprises. The only negative is the noise from the 101 hwy.
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Great location, very clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Could not have been more lovely. The grounds were kept perfect, not a rock out of place. Keep up the good work. Very friendly staff. thanks for a real good time!
May 07, 2018
The staff was phenomenal !!!!! Young lady and check in with so friendly and absolutely delightful !!!
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
Improve Wi-Fi and TV channels like ESPN and other sports channels. Park was VERY clean especially the restrooms. Outside lighting is very bright, dim it down. KOA staff I dealt with were GREAT. Nice dog aera and play area. Keep up the good work, we will be back.
May 04, 2018
Everything was clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly.
May 04, 2018
Arrived after hours and told this to hosts ahead. They made our reservation easy and stress free. Beautiful and well kept campground. Our children loved the park and pool (heated.) We will stay here again next time we’re in town!
May 02, 2018
Woman that ran the place was not very nice. Acted like guests and employees are idiots and she was disgusted with them all. Needs a new career, something not dealing with the public. Will not be here again.
May 02, 2018
Thank you for making our stay comfortable. John was friendly visiting our camp site. The staff is friendly. Bathrooms are very clean. Swimming pool area clean. Overall the campground is well kept. We will be back. Hopefully sometime this year.
May 02, 2018
Staff very accommodating, efficient. Spaces VERY narrow. As is lane thru park.
May 02, 2018
Very clean, very friendly and very helpful.
May 02, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice campground well maintained
May 01, 2018
Very Nice property. We have stayed here before and will continue to come back. We brought our Grandkids and they really enjoyed all of the activities onsite.
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Kept up very nicely the location is nice and staff was friendly only complaint i have are how tight the spaces are i have a long bed and it was tuff to park and my truck stuck out when i parked it. I saw other people having trouble but overall it was nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals