Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 14, 2017
Great location and facility. Please sell eggs and milk at the general store.
Dec 11, 2017
This place was great. Great for family, for pets and everyone in between. Also clean bathrooms very clean camp grounds. I felt completely safe and everyone was so nice I will be back
Dec 11, 2017
Very small sites not very friendly. I did not feel safe there
Dec 11, 2017
Very clean, quiet, well run and lots to do on site and nearby. It was nice of the front reception person to call in advance of our arrival to let us know our documents would be at the kiosk if we didn't arrive before 5pm on the first day. Very courteous. The pool and spa were lovely.
Dec 11, 2017
Nice campground within a short bike ride to the beach. The staff was friendly and accommodations were adequate.
Dec 10, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Very clean and friendly staff with the exception of the manager. He isn't a people person. Internet is terrible. Even with no one else in the camp ground. Will definitely be returning. 3 miles to Avila and about 3 miles to Pismo.
Dec 09, 2017
Little tight in maneuvering your trailer especially when your neighbors towing vehicle is parked in front of their spot, so in other words, the driveway can be tight when backing up to your spot. Other than that, this KOA is pretty close to Avila.
Dec 08, 2017
When we drove in we were 45 minutes early for the 1:00 check in so they wouldn't allow it and she was not very personable! During the 2 nights we stayed we noticed motor homes parked in the vacant lot next to the KOA waiting for 1:00 to arrive so they can pull in and and register. During high season I can understand that practice but the place was almost empty, I think that was unreasonable!
Dec 06, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Beautiful, clear, well kept
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Wonderful and clean place to stay. Will definately stay again.
Nov 29, 2017
Great jacuzzi and fun for the kids.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Clean, friendly people close to everything but far enough away to be peaceful.
Nov 28, 2017
Campground was very crowded and there is a lot of freeway noise. We liked the dog run.
Nov 27, 2017
Nice Stay...was quiet, clean, close to things to do. A lot of highway noise but got used to it. Thank you we will come again.
Nov 27, 2017
Another great stay hope to see you soon
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
To be honest, we are not the type of tourist that ever chooses a KOA as a place to stay. With that being said, we felt like the place looked like an RV storage and the employees had a really bad attitude. This KOA was the least pleasant and most expensive spot in our whole 6-night vacation throughout the California coast. It was the Thanksgiving week, maybe the wrong time to try this place.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
We stayed for over days and would come again. it was clean, well appointed with excellent facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. This came is close to so many things to see and do.
Nov 23, 2017
The facility is clean and well kept. The staff was helpful and friendly. I have a 34 foot 5th wheel and found the campground to be somewhat tight for maneuvering. Also we found that the dog are was spacious for our two large dogs it could have used more wood chips.
Nov 23, 2017
This location is well maintained. The pool area is very nice. The sites are narrow. Do not expect any view. The location is nestled in an arroyo type landscape. Freeway noise from US 101 is heard for 20 hours each day. Do not expect WiFi to work. The best part about this location is it’s location 2 miles from the actual beach and town of Avila.
Nov 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay!!
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
We loved everything about this campground except one thing common to many KOAs! Please arrive in 2017 soon 2018 and give a better internet access. Video streaming is now part of our daily lives. ;-) Thank you!
Nov 20, 2017
clean, quiet and a lot of activities to do at the Avila KOA. Pool is very nice! Hot tub was hot and large enough for our group of people! we will be back soon!
Nov 20, 2017
The campground is average. Facilities are average with the exception of the playground and pool areas. The pool and playground are exceptional. What really concerned us was the multiple inappropriate interactions we whitnessed between KOA staff and guests. The staff are less than friendly or hospital. We were even woken up by a staff yelling at a guest near our trailer.
Nov 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and those we met.
Nov 20, 2017
The guy at the front counter was very rude and seemed to be annoyed.
Nov 19, 2017
Good opportunity to do our shakedown run with our new rig.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Freeway.... nuff said. While sitting outside with the kids and our family next to us, someone on the freeway lost a large load that sounded like a car crashing through the trees, what stayed on the freeway was a clicking clack for 4 hours following. To to it off no camp fires. How do you camp without camp fires? The dissapointing on the kids faces is not one I'll have repeated.
Nov 14, 2017
Very clean. Store and wine room was a very nice amenity.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities but sights are to small only had 3 ft after opening slide from side of trailer to fence,had no room to even set up lawn chairs.No wifi to many people using not enough towers.
Nov 13, 2017
Good stay, nice staff, except for the manager, he's not very friendly. We parked our car in a vacant spot next to ours so the kids had more room to play. We thought we'd move it when someone moved in. 15 minutes later, manager comes and tells us to move it in a not so nice way because someone is coming in. Well, 2 days come and go and no one ever occupied the space. No wood burning either
Nov 13, 2017
Was great lots for kids to do. Loved it.
Nov 13, 2017
We all had a great time! The kids enjoyed the pool, play area and nightly movies. Staff was friendly and we were able to extend our last day and stay later. Love that the laundry room takes cards and not quarters. We will definitely be back again.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We appreciated your letting us checkin early and putting us in a space with empty spots next to us.!! We will be back.
Nov 13, 2017
We had 4 spots & 2 cabins. Amanda was great (pleasant & helpful). Movies at night, wine tasting, pancakes (Sat). Kids loved the pool & jacuzzi. Just a few things would have made our stay even better lights on playground (dark early). Would have loved if area behind North end of prk wasn't fenced off & had fire pits there since we had a big grp. Trolley wasn't running. Loved the farm.
Nov 13, 2017
Our stay was great. We were told that campfires were not allowed at the campsites. The two nights we were there we saw two to three campsites with campfires. We were looking forward to having a fire at our campsite. Is this not fully enforced? Thank you,
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Super. Right next to Avila Springs mineral baths. Easy access to Avila Beach. Wonderful visit!!
Nov 08, 2017
Your location is amazing! Avila Farms across the street and Bob Jones trail 1/4 mile away, and Avila beach just down the road. The facilities are just OK. Nothing to brag about the game room, bathrooms, pool etc... Security is dead. No code or gate or accountability of who comes and goes. Too expensive. Most of your employees are courteous and helpful. With all that said, we'd still come back.
Nov 08, 2017
Pretty bland place
Nov 07, 2017
My wife and I apologize to the staff/owner for arriving 15 to 20 minutes early to the 1pm check in time. We will do our best in the future to make sure that we wait until 1pm to check in! We do look forward to returning in June for both my daughter and son's graduation.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy