Augusta / Gardiner KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1496

Info: 207-582-5086

Email

30 Mallard Drive

Richmond, ME 04357

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Awesome KOA! Accommodating and very friendly hosts. I spent some time talking with them during check-in. They have just purchased the KOA in the past few months and I witnessed them working 14 hours a day on making improvements for next season. Will certainly be back.
Oct 13, 2017
The new owners Becky and Jayar are great they were helpful, polite and eager to please. I would recommend. While the camp grounds is on a hill the sites are level, lots of trees and you are not parked in a wide open field.
Oct 10, 2017
A very enjoyable month. I felt the caring of the staff and the friendliness. The KOA was equipped for many activities. Hope to see you next year.
Oct 08, 2017
Becky was friendly and helpful on the phone when I called to check on site availability. Becky and the 'man in the kilt' (as Becky lovingly referred to her husband) were very helpful and customer / customer-service oriented when we checked in. The campground was in great shape! It was hard to believe they'd only been owners since August!!! Way to be, Becky and Mr Kilt :) Thanks!
Oct 04, 2017
Friendly staff. The sign in front of the office welcomed people coming in that day.
Oct 02, 2017
Quiet, friendly. a little rundown needs a little extra touch...maybe a Kamp Kitchen serving dogs, burgers, coffee....not a lot, just a little gathering
Oct 01, 2017
The staff was helpful and we were very impressed with the maintenance of the shower house. My only suggestion would be to expand the youth area with a jumping pad and climbing wall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the suggestion. We are planing on doing more in the future for the kids area
Sep 30, 2017
Very. Clean, walking a little rough for elderly. Very friendly. Level sites. Would stay again.
Sep 27, 2017
Our stay was just wonderful !!! ð
Sep 27, 2017
Beautiful campground nestled on a hillside. Quiet.
Sep 26, 2017
Staff was very courteous and helpful, campground is clean and quiet. Nice play area for children.
Sep 25, 2017
We Absolutly loved it. My wife didn't want to leave. She was very pleased with the cleanliness of the washrooms they are very clean. The staff was wonderful. The owners are great and went out of their way to make our stay great. They were kind enough to give us an upgrade because the site we wanted was not available. Pencil us in because this will be our yearly go to spot
Sep 25, 2017
Just spent one night there. Staff were very friendly and Helpful.
Sep 23, 2017
Great personalities and clean, quiet park. I highly recommend.
Sep 22, 2017
Great host everything was very clean. Nice sites in the woods.
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice people and rv park!
Sep 21, 2017
We stayed one night and it rained. The owner and staff were nice people. They helped us with an antenna hookup problem. The Owner was a nice guy, and he wore a Kilt. The photo I took with him was a hit with our family and friends.
Sep 19, 2017
Owners are very personable..I would stay here again /
Sep 18, 2017
Kids enjoyed the playground, mini golf, disk golf, and rec room. Very pleased to not have to rent the equipment for them. We would have enjoyed the pool if we had stayed "in-season". Owners friendly. Our site was not very wide, neighbors very close. Not as "bike friendly" as we would have hoped.
Sep 18, 2017
Owners are great !! Nice quiet place to stay .. Frisbee golf was a lot of fun
Sep 15, 2017
New owners went out of their way to do all they could to make our stay a pleasant experience. Very clean rest rooms and showers. Laundry is small but very adequate.
Sep 13, 2017
Quiet, no train or highway. Clean and well kept. Great host, doing a great job his first year.
Sep 13, 2017
Very pleasant wooded campground with level site. Very clean restrooms and showers. Very friendly and helpful staff. The owners were attentive and seeking ways to make our stay enjoyable. The "dog park" area, however, was badly in need of attention. Having a "24 hour" laundry room was appreciated. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.
Sep 08, 2017
campground is under new management and they were very pleasant. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and spacious. As for the campsites themselves they are very close together and most of them rocky. They have marked a path to get from the back sites to the restrooms with yellow paint on the trees that is very rocky and needs to be leveled out more. All in all it was nice and we would return.
Sep 08, 2017
Fireworks show over the top! Very special...
Sep 07, 2017
Owners were very friendly. Campground was clean. Family oriented. We will definitely being reserving at this campground in the future.
Sep 06, 2017
Quiet, clean and everyone was very friendly
Sep 05, 2017
Our second time staying at this campground and we love it!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a hard time to get our fifth wheel in spot. This is not an easy place for a large rig. Roads are narrow and the campground is on a hill. The owners are very helpful and will do what it takes.
Sep 05, 2017
When we got there it was raining and the host was very helpful in helping us get set up. Thanks JR.
Sep 04, 2017
Campground was clean and well-maintained--owners on site and helpful. No complaints about anything. Very quiet at night.
Sep 04, 2017
Excellent service. Activities for kids. Absolutely over the top fireworks show, as good as many towns on 4th of July. Clean facilities. Friendly staff. I've stayed at many campgrounds, and it really struck me how active the staff and owners were. They were always out and around working hard but with a smile and a wave. We enjoyed the owners and their campground.
Sep 04, 2017
Nice host.
Sep 04, 2017
Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Would definitely recommend this K0A. Thanks for a great overnight stay!
Sep 02, 2017
very friendly people. quiet campground. very clean restrooms
Sep 02, 2017
Nice campground. New owners just took over and they were very friendly and helpful. I think they will make this a very friendly and nice campground experience for RVers.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
We were only there overnight, so, its difficult to rate. It served our purpose. We are a big rig and were able to pull in and out of the site.
Aug 31, 2017
We stopped in on our way back from PEI. Just as an overnight stop.Helpful staff with escort to site.These are new owners so I was told.They are working on improvements.They have a nice looking pool and other things for children too.Worked for us.
Aug 30, 2017
check in process was easy. everyone was very helpful. the new owner doing a great job.
Aug 30, 2017
Check-in was fast, loved the free Wi-Fi. Wish the pool had a hot tub!
Aug 30, 2017
The sewer hook up should be more in the center of the site It's very steep to pull your trailer in and out of The people at the camp grounds were excellent to work with we were very very happy with that and it is a beautiful area
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful place, the staff was very friendly, the site spacious and clean. All sites well kept, a very pleasant surprise. Roads very steep, some difficulties to go around for very large rigs (staff will help to manage). Roads made of loose gravel, dangerous for motorcycle or bike especially at turns with negative banking
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Need to fix the water pressure, water pressure so low my on demand hot water heater wouldn't heat water.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We had a very short stay of 1 night but it was very nice. We were greeted with our name on the board outside the office. Office staff was very friendly. She walked us to our site. Our site was easy to pull into and to set up on. The bathrooms were really nice and very clean. We commented that we wished we could have stayed longer there because we enjoyed it. Our kids enjoyed the mini-golf.
Aug 23, 2017
One of our favorite of all the koa's we've been at. so quiet...so woodsy and great folks. Just an amazing campground.....def will be back when we revisit new england! YOU ALL have one great place!
Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful hosts!!! Very friendly and helpful. Only one night passing through, but we would have enjoyed staying longer. The pool looked very inviting! Services were very convenient and site was shady. We camped in a 26 ft trailer with 1 slide and had plenty of room.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals