Augusta / Gardiner KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2018
Good. Just an overnighted.
Aug 16, 2018
Great campground. All of the staff is absolutely committed to insuring each and every camper have a good time. They didn’t disappoint. Staff went above and beyond to help with an issue we had and everyone volunteered.
Aug 15, 2018
The moment I pulled in the driveway I was greeted by staff Chriatian, he showed me to my site, got water & electric hooked up since this was my 1st time ever RVing. Clean restrooms, great fireworks and pleasant staff. Will recommend this KOA to others. Enjoyed my visit so much, I've bookes another stay..
Aug 14, 2018
Large pull through lots, clean campground and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Great additional perks such as a free hot dog meal, lake passes and fireworks!
Aug 14, 2018
Campground was beautiful and the staff was kind and most helpful.
Aug 13, 2018
I loved the camp ground till Thur. night when the motor homes started coming. They leave their AC on even when they are gone all day. Also we came 10 minutes early according to their paper but they said they let people stay till 3 so we didn't have the nice shady one we reserved.(20) the sheet said out by noon. Other than that is was nice and clean.
Aug 13, 2018
There was a mix up initially on the site I booked, but the manager made every gesture to correct it and were so accommodating when I extended. My first trip to Maine made better by their hospitality.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
As a VIP KOA Rewards member, we needed an easy-to-use, pull through site for one night while traveling. We were given a site that was so sloped that we had to raise one side of our trailer 5 1/2". The sewer cover was broken so I was not able to attach my hose. So much for easy-to-use, with a site rate of $50+ I expect better. Owners were very nice at check-in, but knew what they were giving me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will address your issue with the maintenance staff. The cap was screwed back on no other issue visible to sewer. We are waiting for shipment of gravel to re-level site
Aug 12, 2018
Good stay. Used laundry facilities and pool. Would return if passing thru.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Are stay was good. People were kind and helpful. The only thing was that the pool ladders going into the pool were slipper. Should try and something to make it not slipper. Also it would nice if they could get cable in there for the future.
Aug 11, 2018
Overnight stop, easy in and out 45’ Motorhome towing. Level site, utilities work well. Would stay again.
Aug 08, 2018
No problems, easy pull through, comforable
Aug 07, 2018
Wonderful people and location
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Friendly staff, very comfortable site with concrete next to the RV.
Aug 05, 2018
What a wonderful experience! When checking in they were very friendly and helpful. I really appreciate this especially after driving 500 miles. They escorted us to the site and helped get camper situated where it needed to be. I will stay here again if given the opportunity. Thanks for the great 7 day stay.
Aug 05, 2018
Staff we very friendly and helpful. Ice was a little high priced. But other than that it was a very pleasant stay. And would not hesitate to stay again.
Aug 05, 2018
A very nice and quiet campground centrally located for excursions to the coast and other areas.
Aug 05, 2018
Close to everything we wanted to see
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
They were very accommodating as we were running late because of traffic and arrived at about 9:30 to 10 in the evening and in the rain so the last thing we wanted to do was set up in the rain obviously so we got a hotel be called that night at about 9 to let them know we would not make it they cancelled our reservation no problem and then refunded our deposit. This place was awesome
Aug 02, 2018
Site and grounds were excellent. Washrooms a little "tired".
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Closed pool because somebody said it was thundering. Beautiful flowers, steep rough gravel roads, nice people, no cable, pricy for value, I would go here again.
Jul 31, 2018
It was perfect for my two night stay, my 5th wheel is 42 ftl long, I was escorted to my pull through, and assistance was offered.
Jul 31, 2018
We rented lot 16. The breaker tripped once when we first hooked up making us lose power. Getting to the dump station was very difficult space wise with a narrow turn around. The ground was so unlevel at site 16 we couldn't level our camper very safely. The managers were very nice.
Jul 30, 2018
We have not been here in 10 years. Impressed with all the changes!
Jul 29, 2018
Great staff. Amazing place
Jul 28, 2018
My family and I spent 2 days here and it was off the beaten path. We enjoyed the idea of it being so close to Augusta as we were on our way to Bar Harbor Maine.
Jul 27, 2018
Camp owners are extremely nice and friendly, grounds were well kept and clean.
Jul 26, 2018
Warm and friendly greeting and very convenient. The site was dry and easily accessible. The bathroom facilities were fair but getting old. One shower stall was out of order and there were cleaning materials hanging around so that it appeared that the work was in progress BUT that was not in fact so as there were still there the next day.
Jul 25, 2018
Only one night but the facility and staff were great.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Friendly staff but unfortunately at the time of our stay, there was no ice available but it was their suppliers problem.
Jul 24, 2018
This is obviously and older KOA. The infrastructure needs some work and replacement. Some hook ups were in some inconvenient locations, had to change sites after the first site assigned was not workable.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Drove in and my stuff was all packed up because they thought I had left?
Jul 21, 2018
The host was very helpful and friendly. We arrived on the 4th of July and the owner/operator put on a fireworks show for the campground which was very nice. It is a clean and well kept campground.
Jul 21, 2018
Quiet. Clean, friendly campground. Would go again
Jul 21, 2018
Oct 12, 2019
Great RV Park, friendly staff!
- Gary Coyne on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Love the owners
- Debora White on Google
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice people clean nice campsites. Enjoyed our stay
- Grace Carnley on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.