Augusta / Gardiner KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2018
No problems, easy pull through, comforable
Aug 07, 2018
Wonderful people and location
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Friendly staff, very comfortable site with concrete next to the RV.
Aug 05, 2018
What a wonderful experience! When checking in they were very friendly and helpful. I really appreciate this especially after driving 500 miles. They escorted us to the site and helped get camper situated where it needed to be. I will stay here again if given the opportunity. Thanks for the great 7 day stay.
Aug 05, 2018
Staff we very friendly and helpful. Ice was a little high priced. But other than that it was a very pleasant stay. And would not hesitate to stay again.
Aug 05, 2018
A very nice and quiet campground centrally located for excursions to the coast and other areas.
Aug 05, 2018
Close to everything we wanted to see
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
They were very accommodating as we were running late because of traffic and arrived at about 9:30 to 10 in the evening and in the rain so the last thing we wanted to do was set up in the rain obviously so we got a hotel be called that night at about 9 to let them know we would not make it they cancelled our reservation no problem and then refunded our deposit. This place was awesome
Aug 02, 2018
Site and grounds were excellent. Washrooms a little "tired".
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Closed pool because somebody said it was thundering. Beautiful flowers, steep rough gravel roads, nice people, no cable, pricy for value, I would go here again.
Jul 31, 2018
It was perfect for my two night stay, my 5th wheel is 42 ftl long, I was escorted to my pull through, and assistance was offered.
Jul 31, 2018
We rented lot 16. The breaker tripped once when we first hooked up making us lose power. Getting to the dump station was very difficult space wise with a narrow turn around. The ground was so unlevel at site 16 we couldn't level our camper very safely. The managers were very nice.
Jul 30, 2018
We have not been here in 10 years. Impressed with all the changes!
Jul 29, 2018
Great staff. Amazing place
Jul 28, 2018
My family and I spent 2 days here and it was off the beaten path. We enjoyed the idea of it being so close to Augusta as we were on our way to Bar Harbor Maine.
Jul 27, 2018
Camp owners are extremely nice and friendly, grounds were well kept and clean.
Jul 26, 2018
Warm and friendly greeting and very convenient. The site was dry and easily accessible. The bathroom facilities were fair but getting old. One shower stall was out of order and there were cleaning materials hanging around so that it appeared that the work was in progress BUT that was not in fact so as there were still there the next day.
Jul 25, 2018
Only one night but the facility and staff were great.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Friendly staff but unfortunately at the time of our stay, there was no ice available but it was their suppliers problem.
Jul 24, 2018
This is obviously and older KOA. The infrastructure needs some work and replacement. Some hook ups were in some inconvenient locations, had to change sites after the first site assigned was not workable.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Drove in and my stuff was all packed up because they thought I had left?
Jul 21, 2018
The host was very helpful and friendly. We arrived on the 4th of July and the owner/operator put on a fireworks show for the campground which was very nice. It is a clean and well kept campground.
Jul 21, 2018
Quiet. Clean, friendly campground. Would go again
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Vert good
Jul 20, 2018
Pleasant, comfortable, accommodation
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Nice level sites. Roads were hilly and no cable TV. Enjoyed our one night stay.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
JR and Becky are very hospitable and the campground is a joy. Check out JR’s walking sticks, they’re unique.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Super great folks! We will be back!!!!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
I spent 4 nights in a deluxe camping cabin with my kids. Love Augusta/Gardiner KOA! Cabin, bathrooms, showers, pool, all very clean and well maintained. Have stayed at this KOA 3 times now, and plan to stay again each summer as long as they're open. Beautiful woodland surroundings, with lots for kids to do. Owners are super helpful. Great facility for a reasonable price. Excellent value!
Jul 14, 2018
It was just one night, but only because we were passing through. Looks like a place I'd like to bring the family for an extended stay.
Jul 10, 2018
Overnight stay on way home from PEI. Nice staff. Only issue was location of sewer pipe. Very high above ground and at the very back of the site. Had to back up motorhome to make connection in the morning. Other than that, a very pleasant place.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
I’m rating it a 3 ONLY because some of the roads in the park are pretty rough. But they just bought it last year and it is evident that they have worked really hard on the improvements. The owners are really helpful and welcoming. It is easy to access with no road noise. Really pretty area. We only stayed one night and didn’t explore the surrounding area, but Augusta is only a few minutes
Jul 10, 2018
Oct 12, 2019
Great RV Park, friendly staff!
- Gary Coyne on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Love the owners
- Debora White on Google
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice people clean nice campsites. Enjoyed our stay
- Grace Carnley on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.