Augusta / Gardiner KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Absolutely awful roads, unlevel sites, old power pedestals. Over priced.
Jul 02, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
My site was good, location of the campground was good. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were very clean.
Jun 29, 2019
Place was a little rough. Because of all the rain it was very muddy. Not like most KOA's that we stayed at around the US and Canada. A little disappointed in this KOA.
Jun 29, 2019
Only stayed overnight- the owners were friendly and very helpful when we had a camper maintenance issue directing us to rv repair service.
Jun 28, 2019
Great overnight place - super friendly hosts, very clean bathrooms, dog friendly & very convenient to highway and close to Hallowell & Augusta for restaurants and shopping. We have booked another night for our return trip from Canada.
Jun 26, 2019
The washed out roads made if very difficult to get in and out of the park. Most of the sites are along the hillside. Although the sites were level, the roadways were very difficult to travel. My husband has a bad back and it caused him great pain being rocked back and forth in the car and motorhome. The staff were very friendly and helpful, this was the best part of the park.
Jun 25, 2019
It was a quick stay but very welcoming!
Jun 24, 2019
It was nice but a lot of hills the building you call a reach hall is sad needs some tender loving care. The employees were very nice thank you
Jun 16, 2019
This was out first ever camping experience at at KOA campground and it was awesome. The whole family had a great time. The facility was clean and the staff was very friendly. We will defiantly be coming back to a KOA campground soon.
Jun 15, 2019
The sites are not level. Internal roads are only fair.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Great camping! On the ocean,very friendly staff! Lots to do and great for family’s! We drove from Oregon and had a wonderful stay!
Jun 10, 2019
This was my first KOA stay. I was very impressed with the landscaping, the cleanliness of everything and the owners are very sweet. I LOVE the K-9 fenced area. I don't know if it was a fluke, but I'm an early to bed, early to rise person and it was totally quiet by 9PM. I couldn't have been more pleased with my stay. I will be back soon!
Jun 08, 2019
Staff helpful and friendly. Park is very old and in need of updating. Bathrooms weren't cleaned according to schedule posted, perhaps not daily. Roomy sites and quiet location. Laundry facilities worked fine.
Jun 04, 2019
Becky is a blessing! One of the most wonderful woman I’ve met in my life.. Her and her family are so accommodating and go up and above the call of duty. To make your stay.. A five star campground. You feel at home. The campground is in beautiful shape.. Lots to do and look at.. They work so hard.. I could be happier.. Thank you.. � The Wymans
May 29, 2019
Great staff very helpful. Park needs a little road and pad work, spring was hard on it. Would stay here again. We were in a 29 ft 5th wheel.
May 26, 2019
Very nice family atmosphere. The owners aim to please. Nice quiet setting.
May 24, 2019
Everything was great. Site nice and level, no mud considering the amount of rain this spring. Nice relaxing stay. Wish it could've been longer. Thanks.
May 17, 2019
The owners were great. My only complaint was the wicked mud - but it would be difficult to correct. My site was really soggy, though. I'll have to return in better weather.
May 16, 2019
Ladies room needs to be updated but lots of hot water. Friendly staff, quiet and pretty.
May 15, 2019
OK park with GREAT hosts. Early in the season so the ground was wet but no major puddles. sites are not too close together easy to get in and out of. steep hills but level sites. stayed in a 5th wheel. Very dog friendly.
May 14, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. It worked out perfect for a base camp to explore from. We will be returning for sure !
May 13, 2019
The weather was poor but site was great. Outstanding folks running it.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
After two weeks of campgrounds where gravity was called water pressure, I had a life affirming shower at this place. Also, it was gorgeous and perfectly situated for the Maine lobster roll hunter.
May 09, 2019
May 08, 2019
Very happy with Park and staff. It was very wet and our RV got stuck, staff was so helpful digging us out and helping us get going. Very pretty too!
May 03, 2019
Great location and friendly staff! This could be a nice park but needs lots of cleaning up and work. The roads are awful and need some serious attention, best of luck to the new owners.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We total hear you on the roads. We are in Maine it is mud season and we had some heavy rain that washed parts of the road out.
Apr 30, 2019
Qucik over night visit while travelling. Everything was fine.
Apr 04, 2019
The owners are very nice and try hard to provide everything to make stay enjoyable.
Nov 15, 2018
Great place to stay. Owners were very nice. I would highly recommend this campground.
Nov 09, 2018
enjoyed the hospitality and enthusiasm of new owners.
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Great! The new owners are very accommendating. Extended our stay several times.
Nov 06, 2018
Nice campground. Good fall color and quiet. We think this would be a better campground for a summer stay.
Nov 06, 2018
Had a great staff very helpful, kept the water on in very cold and snowy weather just for a few campers, great job.
Nov 06, 2018
Had a great staff very helpful in very nasty cold weather,
Nov 05, 2018
We had an awesome stay here! I was worried about arriving late at night but the night registration was great. The cabin was perfect, we really loved the swing on the porch. The campground overall was also very nice and clean. Wood bought from their store was brought right to the site for us, which was much appreciated. The Miller family was very kind and welcoming. Thank you for a great weekend!
Oct 30, 2018
Super nice, attentive, and kind staff. Had a couple of very minor issues & they addressed them right away. Looking forward to next year. Thank you!
Oct 27, 2018
Good sites. Great owners. Requested a propane fill at a certain time and Jayar made sure he met me at the tank at that time.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
the campground is very rustic, we arrived after dark and thankfully the host was available to help us find the site. The sites are very uneven, and had a difficult time leveling the 5th wheel; in the end we just said forget it as we were only there for one night. Would rather sleep in a parking lot than return to this one...needs updating and lighting.
Oct 21, 2018
This was my first time in the campground. Sites were not very level No CABLE TV
Oct 19, 2018
Very friendly staff. Bathrooms very clean. Very nice campground
Oct 18, 2018
We stayed here twice this year. In June we stayed for 4 nights, making it a base of operations for my son's wedding nearby. Then we stayed for one overnight in October, toward the end of a 3-month road trip. In both cases, we were welcomed with courtesy. We're impressed with how well the campground is run. Everything works, everything is clean, and the setting is lovely.
Oct 17, 2018
We stayed the entire season and loved every minute of it. The owners and staff treat their campers with the utmost and sincere care. This was our first time staying anywhere for an entire season, and we were more than happy with our lifelong memories made at KOA Journey Augusta/Gardiner.
Oct 16, 2018
Great hosts. Very helpful and accomodating. Laundry facilities were clean and working. Would highly recommend.
Oct 15, 2018
Hot water in cabin was a bit funky seeing it came from the cabin next door. But after a long wait it was fine and plenty
Oct 12, 2019
Great RV Park, friendly staff!
- Gary Coyne on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Love the owners
- Debora White on Google
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice people clean nice campsites. Enjoyed our stay
- Grace Carnley on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.