Campground Reviews

May 23, 2021
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The trees gave us plenty of shade and site was pretty level. On top of that, It was quiet.
May 21, 2021
The owners are very friendly and always there to help out in any way. Many new upgrades to the sites, power and new picnic tables. Always a joy to camp there.
May 19, 2021
This KOA is definitely a work in progress. There are a lot of utility improvements going on. It is very convenient to I295 and the Maine Turnpike. My only complaint is that there is no hot water in the bathroom sinks. There showers were fine and everything nice and clean. The staff I encountered was lovely. I would certainly use it again!
May 19, 2021
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. We hope they are correct the issues with the roadway with washouts and keep working on the water and electric to have them better located for each site. We will be back towards the end of the season.
May 18, 2021
This was run down and about as far from picturesque as you could imagine. Rutted, gravel roads, with the only trash being at the entrance. It looked dirty and completely forgotten about. We could not wait to leave...we had a full hook up site and the septic drain was higher then then RV outlet so we could not use it...because as they say, ‘crap only rolls downhill...not up!
May 17, 2021
5 star all the way, cant wait to be back in a few weeks!
May 15, 2021
Love this place. Owners and staff and very friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2021
Our stay was amazing, Beckey is such a sweet and wonderful host and made the stay so worth it!!!!!!!
May 10, 2021
Nice and quiet, good access, easy pull through and exit. Kinda scary with all the dead trees around, wouldn't want to be there in a high wind! But it looked like they were working on more sites and getting the trees taken care of.
May 08, 2021
May 07, 2021
Very friendly staff. Clean and quiet
Apr 19, 2021
Very pleasant campground and workers. We had a nice sight with a patio. The nature walk was nice also.
Nov 27, 2020
Very friendly atmosphere, the owners are helpful and knowledgeable of the area and events. Clean restrooms and nice laundry room. many different activities, Fireworks were and extra fun time. The playground is very inviting . Trails to hike and a lake just down the road with free pass's to go swin or just relax and have a cookout. I will definitely stay again.
Nov 12, 2020
The owners are very helpful, polite and informational. I had an extended stay for two months. I needed to work and never had to worry about my belongings.
Nov 03, 2020
Owners were great. Very helpful and always making improvements.
Nov 03, 2020
We stayed a month and loved it.
Nov 03, 2020
We stayed here for 7 nights in October of 2020. The campground was clean and well maintained. The owners couldn’t have been nicer. They delivered firewood to our campsite every day while we were out exploring. Their recommendations for day trips and places to eat were spot on. We cannot thank them enough for giving us a vacation we will never forget at a time it was most needed. ��������
Nov 03, 2020
Oct 30, 2020
Oct 29, 2020
owner helfpful in providing electric adaptor, quiet, clean campground, and toilets need more lighting from campsite to bathrooms, appreciated tiki lights
Oct 29, 2020
Staff was absolutely friendly and willing to help anyway possible! I enjoyed it very much and want to see it during busy season!
Oct 26, 2020
Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Oct 23, 2020
Becky & Jay were very helpful and friendly! Very enjoyable stay!
Oct 22, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
The staff was very friendly and the cabin was exactly as represented. It's impossible to tell from the site how wooded/isolated the cabin location is so we were a little disappointed that it was so close to other camping spots/the road. It would have been nice if the fire ring was at least in the back where it's a little more secluded.
Oct 16, 2020
Sorry, but this KOA was sub-par. Nice wooded hillside, but the campground was run down. Several campers appeared to be year-round and were run-down with junk all around (which is not allowed per the printed rules we received). The camper next to us was quite an eyesore with a blue tarp flapping on the roof and a mess all around and sadly made our camper reek of marajuana. Too bad, we love KOAs
Oct 16, 2020
Friendly staff. Quiet location.
Oct 13, 2020
We really liked our cabin & our stay. Everything was super clean and the KOA was super accommodating of pets. I also appreciated that we could order wood and get it delivered to our cabin.
Oct 10, 2020
Quiet, nice staff/owners. Everything worked well, and the grounds are beautiful.
Oct 06, 2020
Jay & Becky are exceptional hosts and provide such a great friendly vibe at the campground. Can't wait to return next year!
Oct 03, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
The people running the campground here very friendly and very helpful. It was quiet and staying here was a great experience. I also that it was also very pet friendly.
Sep 30, 2020
Very friendly staff!
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
While the staff was very friendly and the back drop of the camp sites were beautiful, this KOA is a little older. Bathrooms were cleaned, and property is well maintained. BUT there’s long term/semi-permanent campers right next to the tents sites. This would have been fine if the resident did not start playing music on a speaker from 2am until 6am. Bring ear plugs and this is a affordable stay.
Sep 25, 2020
very quiet campground, friendly workers
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
We had a great time; owner family and crew were very friendly, and super inclusive with our grandchildren. The amenities and grounds were very clean. I would have rated 5 stars had the roads been a little more walking friendly.
Sep 21, 2020
Jane and the kid from Kentucky were an awesome team!! Can’t wait to come back
Sep 15, 2020
Nice tent spot.
Sep 14, 2020
Great stay. Smaller KOA with a real homey-feel. The front desk and store were great and they dropped off firewood as we were pulling in. Definitely would stay again.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Excellent campground and hosts. Convenient location and nice amenities. Would recommend to anyone coming to to the area.
Sep 09, 2020
Kids had a great time with the hosted activities.
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
Friendly owners and staff. Nice, clean, quiet campground.
Sep 02, 2020
I arrived not all employees were wearing masks. I was not escorted to my cabin, the employee just stepped outside and waved in the general direction and said your cabin is over there.The cabin was filthy. I spent 1.5 hours just cleaning the cabin. Dirt, dust, cobwebs, sticky substance on the table. The screens were ripped showers had mold. I had to duct tape a blanket over window no curtains
Sep 01, 2020
Lovely campground, sites are nicely wooded, and wonderfully terraced. Restrooms clean. The campground is easy to get to. Itin the was great to sit outside out camper and watch the woods and the mountains in the distance. Would definitely return again.
Sep 01, 2020
Jul 29, 2021
Becky and her husband run a great camp ground. They both are friendly and accommodating. Support this camp ground 👍
- Richard Link on Google
Jul 22, 2021
Nice campground grate for kids and pets
- Sean Hazard on Google
Jul 18, 2021
This place is THE BEST. The owners are awesome caring people who take pride in this campground and it shows! Pools even heated lol ;-) if you're in the Richmond area looking for a campground, COME HERE!!!! you will not be disappointed! Love the RV community thanks for everything and making it feel like home for us!!
- Tracie Perow on Google