Augusta / Gardiner KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2019
Very nice place and people.
Aug 16, 2019
Nice people. Clean place. I liked it.
Aug 16, 2019
We had a good stay at your campground
Aug 15, 2019
Nice park. Level site and easy to get in and out.
Aug 14, 2019
sites level and love that rv's were drive thru and didn't need to back in.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
We had a great stay it was quite, peaceful and just wonderfully relaxing. The fireworks were awesome.
Aug 11, 2019
Nice place to relax. Pool was clean and comfortable. The new owners continue to make improvements to the property. The seasonal campers are very nice.
Aug 11, 2019
Best part was the large playground and number of activities for young kids.
Aug 11, 2019
Easy in easy out for a one night stopover. Goo facilities
Aug 09, 2019
Stay here once a year a one night stay This campground has improved every year. Lots are are more level and the roads are better
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Great place. Clean restrooms Nice people
Aug 08, 2019
Great place to relax & enjoy!
Aug 07, 2019
Very nice place. Sewer hookups where a little far away but manageable. Office staff was very helpful with local information.
Aug 06, 2019
Excellent as always, only issue was the sewage smell. JR and his wife understand the concept of customer service.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
It was nice and quiet. They are on their way to a great campground - basic but nice. The bathrooms were spotless!
Jul 31, 2019
Excellent staff!
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Great as always - 10 years coming here to stay so I can go to the Maine Quilt Show. Looking forward to Seeing you next year!
Jul 30, 2019
Friendly hosts. Working on upgrading roads and campsites.
Jul 30, 2019
We gave it 4 stars only due to the grading on the sites. It took quite a while for us to even get somewhat level. Work needs to be done to level sites better. Beyond that, we love your park!
Jul 28, 2019
Didn't enjoy this stay much. The spot we were placed in was almost impossible to get our small camper in. We had to try several wats but with a ditch across we couldn't get backed easily. It was also the farthest away from bathroom, we don't have a bathroom so it was very inconvenient. We also tried to do dishes in the camper sink close to our camper but found clogged and usable. Unhappy 4th!
Jul 27, 2019
Place was spotless. very friendly . We were only an overnight guest.
Jul 25, 2019
Les propriétaires sont bien avenants malgré la panne de courant!
Jul 25, 2019
This KOA IS OUTSTANDING at every level. We are looking forward to our return trip to see everyone again.
Jul 25, 2019
Very quiet smaller campground. nice small pool..Relaxing
Jul 25, 2019
Ok place for over night stay but the water smells horrible. We assume sulfur but not sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have well water. It is a natural smell. The water is safe to drink and is tasted by the state four times in the camping season.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Handy on and off from the Interstate hwy. 50 amp service worked well on a hot day.
Jul 23, 2019
We stayed one night on our way to Bar Harbor and this KOA was in the perfect location for us. We did not use the rest room, showers, mini-golf or pool, therefore I can not provide comments on them except that the people I saw in the pool area seemed to really enjoy it. Our was in a good location and fairly and appeared fine to us. The staff was friendly and wanted us to enjoy our stay & we did.
Jul 23, 2019
KOA should have inspected this campground before the new owners took over. This park is not up to a KOA standards. The voltage was so low it ruined our surge protector. At one point we had to use our generator to have power.The owners are trying to make improvements but they have a long was to go. Price is way to high for what you get.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

During extreme heat, campers using move than one a/c unit caused two fuses to blow around 6PM. We had power company confirm, went and got new fuses and park up and running by 9PM.
Jul 22, 2019
They lost all power to the campground on Saturday night. I have to give them a lot of credit for working diligently to get I back up and running in a timely manner.
Jul 21, 2019
This is one of the great KOA’s! The staff was very friendly and helpful. And even though it was a gravel site, it was perfectly level side to side! Kudos for that. There weren’t any negatives, so we’ll definitely stay here on our next trip to Maine!j
Jul 20, 2019
We had a very Pleasant time. And they were very accommodating for us to spend another night.
Jul 17, 2019
Jaya and Beccy are great host. Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The campground is on a hill, so you have expect Mother Nature to take her toll on the grounds. Maine winters are brutal on roads. The sites are on the hill, but the sites are relatively level.
Jul 15, 2019
Nice clean cabin. Will stay there again.
Jul 15, 2019
Ok but need better walking path to get to restrooms!!
Jul 10, 2019
The campsites were bigger than most, shady, in a tree filled campground. The owners were the nicest we've met. We needed a campsite on a holiday weekend due to issues at another KOA and they not only accommodated us, they upgraded our site. We wish we had chosen that KOA first. When we're back in Maine, we will choose that KOA. We wish the owners much luck in their upgrades.
Jul 09, 2019
We stayed twice on the front and back end of our journey to the Canadian Atlantic Provinces. It’s a great KOA. Staff is super friendly - sites are reasonably spaced. Plenty of places to walk our dogs, too.
Jul 09, 2019
Very well campground with a very helpful team running it. Fireworks for the 4th July were very good.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
friendly people nice surroundings would not mind staying again hill side sights a little tricky but good time
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
A very pretty place but the roads are terrible.
Jul 06, 2019
Very old and it looks it! They have a lot of upgrading to do. Roads need to be paved to prevent washing out from rain. Nice dog park.
Jul 05, 2019
Nice place with very helpful staff. Seriously overpriced...
Oct 12, 2019
Great RV Park, friendly staff!
- Gary Coyne on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Love the owners
- Debora White on Google
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice people clean nice campsites. Enjoyed our stay
- Grace Carnley on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.