Augusta / Gardiner KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1496

Reserve: 800-562-1496

Info: 207-582-5086

Info: 207-582-5086

Email

30 Mallard Drive

Richmond, ME 04357

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2017
First we were late in the year Nov 23 looking for a place, nice to find a campground open this far north all year. The new owners were very accommodating and assisted us to the site. Afterwards they invited us to join them and the rest of the campers for thanksgiving dinner. We really appreciated that after being on the road and our camper being winterized. Will be stopping again on way northward.
Nov 30, 2017
Great park w new owners who appear very friendly. Luckily they opted to keep the site open when all others in the area were closing for the winter. Good luck in your venture
Nov 11, 2017
New owners where super friendly and helpful. Wonderful folks and we had a good time. Sites pretty level, we went in winter and knew from the start the sites are dry (because it's cold and they don't want the pipes to freeze)
Nov 06, 2017
Two nights, October 30 and 31. a major storm caused electrical power to be out all over the area. Hosts made sure us and other guests were comfortable, had water they bought if we needed it, and made sure things were looked after in a pleasant and professional way. Nice people.
Nov 06, 2017
We could not have been happier with our stay. The new owners are so kind and accommodating. The campground was really well kept and our cabin was amazing. We will undoubtedly be staying again, given the value. We highly recommend this campground!!
Nov 04, 2017
Very friendly and helpful management.....bad wind storm killed all power for several days so no water or electricity, but management brought water in for campers!
Oct 24, 2017
We were there at the end of the season and had a great time. The new owners are very helpful and friendly. It's great to know they are staying open til the end of October for those of us who like to enjoy the colorful maine fall. Looking forward to our stay next year.
Oct 23, 2017
We stayed late in the season and mid week. This area in Maine has a lot to so. Very enjoyable stay.
Oct 23, 2017
The Best! Our honeymoon could have not been better. We had a campsite that was specially picked for us and it was delightful. Jayer and Becky deserve angel wings for all of the help and suggestions they gave us. Thank you again. It made memories we will hold dear for the rest of our lives. Thanks again
Oct 22, 2017
Kabin in "the woods" was great. Having its own bath was a huge plus. Friendly staff too.
Oct 21, 2017
New owners did everything to make our stay pleasant. Nice campground.
Oct 20, 2017
New managers since early August 2017 are trying hard to restore this facility's reputation and facilities. Becky and Jayar are eager to please and friendly. Bathroom was very clean. This was our FIRST RV experience, and we wish them well. Location is convenient for those heading farther downeast, as in Acadia N.P.
Oct 14, 2017
Awesome KOA! Accommodating and very friendly hosts. I spent some time talking with them during check-in. They have just purchased the KOA in the past few months and I witnessed them working 14 hours a day on making improvements for next season. Will certainly be back.
Oct 13, 2017
The new owners Becky and Jayar are great they were helpful, polite and eager to please. I would recommend. While the camp grounds is on a hill the sites are level, lots of trees and you are not parked in a wide open field.
Oct 10, 2017
A very enjoyable month. I felt the caring of the staff and the friendliness. The KOA was equipped for many activities. Hope to see you next year.
Oct 08, 2017
Becky was friendly and helpful on the phone when I called to check on site availability. Becky and the 'man in the kilt' (as Becky lovingly referred to her husband) were very helpful and customer / customer-service oriented when we checked in. The campground was in great shape! It was hard to believe they'd only been owners since August!!! Way to be, Becky and Mr Kilt :) Thanks!
Oct 04, 2017
Friendly staff. The sign in front of the office welcomed people coming in that day.
Oct 02, 2017
Quiet, friendly. a little rundown needs a little extra touch...maybe a Kamp Kitchen serving dogs, burgers, coffee....not a lot, just a little gathering
Oct 01, 2017
The staff was helpful and we were very impressed with the maintenance of the shower house. My only suggestion would be to expand the youth area with a jumping pad and climbing wall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the suggestion. We are planing on doing more in the future for the kids area
Sep 30, 2017
Very. Clean, walking a little rough for elderly. Very friendly. Level sites. Would stay again.
Sep 27, 2017
Our stay was just wonderful !!! ð
Sep 27, 2017
Beautiful campground nestled on a hillside. Quiet.
Sep 26, 2017
Staff was very courteous and helpful, campground is clean and quiet. Nice play area for children.
Sep 25, 2017
We Absolutly loved it. My wife didn't want to leave. She was very pleased with the cleanliness of the washrooms they are very clean. The staff was wonderful. The owners are great and went out of their way to make our stay great. They were kind enough to give us an upgrade because the site we wanted was not available. Pencil us in because this will be our yearly go to spot
Sep 25, 2017
Just spent one night there. Staff were very friendly and Helpful.
Sep 23, 2017
Great personalities and clean, quiet park. I highly recommend.
Sep 22, 2017
Great host everything was very clean. Nice sites in the woods.
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice people and rv park!
Sep 21, 2017
We stayed one night and it rained. The owner and staff were nice people. They helped us with an antenna hookup problem. The Owner was a nice guy, and he wore a Kilt. The photo I took with him was a hit with our family and friends.
Sep 20, 2017
Fabulous owners who are extremely pleasant and care for their customers! They go out of their way to make sure your stay is amazing. I camped about a month ago with the previous owners, Patty and Henry and my stay was absolutely horrendous. As soon as Becky and Jayar took over they went out of their way to fix the previous owners rude behavior. I will be staying here again with my family!
Sep 19, 2017
Owners are very personable..I would stay here again /
Sep 18, 2017
Kids enjoyed the playground, mini golf, disk golf, and rec room. Very pleased to not have to rent the equipment for them. We would have enjoyed the pool if we had stayed "in-season". Owners friendly. Our site was not very wide, neighbors very close. Not as "bike friendly" as we would have hoped.
Sep 18, 2017
Owners are great !! Nice quiet place to stay .. Frisbee golf was a lot of fun
Sep 15, 2017
New owners went out of their way to do all they could to make our stay a pleasant experience. Very clean rest rooms and showers. Laundry is small but very adequate.
Sep 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! We were so thankful for the kindness of the owners and the staff. We arrived very late in the evening, due to flying from California, they had our cabin all prepared with fresh linens and ready for a good sleep! They camp grounds and cabin was very clean and well equip for our stay. We felt so blessed, they offered up a grand fireworks over Labor Day! Highly recommend!
Sep 13, 2017
Quiet, no train or highway. Clean and well kept. Great host, doing a great job his first year.
Sep 13, 2017
Very pleasant wooded campground with level site. Very clean restrooms and showers. Very friendly and helpful staff. The owners were attentive and seeking ways to make our stay enjoyable. The "dog park" area, however, was badly in need of attention. Having a "24 hour" laundry room was appreciated. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.
Sep 08, 2017
campground is under new management and they were very pleasant. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and spacious. As for the campsites themselves they are very close together and most of them rocky. They have marked a path to get from the back sites to the restrooms with yellow paint on the trees that is very rocky and needs to be leveled out more. All in all it was nice and we would return.
Sep 08, 2017
Fireworks show over the top! Very special...
Sep 07, 2017
Owners were very friendly. Campground was clean. Family oriented. We will definitely being reserving at this campground in the future.
Sep 06, 2017
Lots of activities and amenities. Clean facilities and very nice people. Will definitely return.
Sep 06, 2017
Quiet, clean and everyone was very friendly
Sep 05, 2017
Our second time staying at this campground and we love it!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time! The campground is close to our home but gave us a nice break away from home! The people were nice the campground was clean and quiet! Pool was spotless and fun! Can't wait to come back! Thank you! P.S. Even our dog loved it!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a hard time to get our fifth wheel in spot. This is not an easy place for a large rig. Roads are narrow and the campground is on a hill. The owners are very helpful and will do what it takes.
Sep 05, 2017
When we got there it was raining and the host was very helpful in helping us get set up. Thanks JR.
Sep 04, 2017
Campground was clean and well-maintained--owners on site and helpful. No complaints about anything. Very quiet at night.
Sep 04, 2017
Very nice location. Very friendly people. Remember that you can never clean/organize too much (rec. room). We'll definitely be back.
Sep 04, 2017
Excellent service. Activities for kids. Absolutely over the top fireworks show, as good as many towns on 4th of July. Clean facilities. Friendly staff. I've stayed at many campgrounds, and it really struck me how active the staff and owners were. They were always out and around working hard but with a smile and a wave. We enjoyed the owners and their campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals