Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Nice park but so big! And it is designed for kids. Not a quiet corner anywhere. However it is well kept with lots of friendly staff. Verizon data signal worked ok as well as digital bcast tv and their cable hook up. Beautiful Park across the street and beach is about a mile thru park.
Aug 19, 2017
It was a terrible check in experience. A girl named Ashlee lacked any customer service abilities. Our reservation (made nearly a year in advance) was messed up. We were not in campsites next to our grandparents (as requested when the reservation was made). KOA representative made no apologies for the problem and did not do anything to fix it. When the park manager intervened, things improved.
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful KOA. Friendly staff. Great amenities. Our site was nice and wide with plenty of space. Convenient location near Fort Stevens SP, Astoria, Seaside, and Ecola SP.
Aug 19, 2017
Always our family's favorite place!
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but we booked in advanced for 2 families and we were not placed by each other. It is not a huge deal but it should be an option when you book early and it's only 2 trailers and 4 people total. The only problem we had was the internet connection, it was slow (horrible). You had an abundance of friendly, professional employees able to assist when needed. That was terrific.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We are impressed with how helpful the staff was and making our stay wonderful. There is so much to do there that you are always engaged with activities if you want to do so. We also appreciated the morning free breakfast. Once again, the staff was wonderful. Way to go! Barry and Renee
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The campground is GREAT. So much to do. The grounds were beautiful. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Great facilities. Very neat, clean, and well maintained. Would love to return.
Aug 19, 2017
The activities kept our kids busy all week! We had an amazing time. Bathroom stalls are to small. Not enough stalls in bathrooms closest to the fun zone. Great time though! We will be back soon!
Aug 18, 2017
Wow!! Where do we begin? We stumbled upon the KOA by accident. We were across the street trying to make reservations for camping. This about a month ago. When Ft. Stevens told us they were full, we saw the KOA sign as we were leaving and my Wife said "Hey, why not stop in there and see what they have available". The rest is history. Our kids had an amazing time. Not enough space here to explain!
Aug 18, 2017
One of the best RV campgrounds anywhere.
Aug 18, 2017
Had a great time. Kids enjoyed all that was offered. Place stayed clean and quiet. Great atmosphere. Be back next year.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The entrance was very nice, and lots of items in the store, staff was personable, but downhill from there. Most of the park is just dirt, no grass and very little gravel, no space between lots. The wifi reception was almost non existent. The worst was the rest rooms were so filthy that we considered them unusable. Plus price was two times what we had paid across the entire US. Not worth it!
Aug 17, 2017
Nice clean organized campgrounds. Friendly professional staff. Lots to do. I only wish you had a shuttle to the nearest town. I forgot my bike tire patches at home. There's a Fred Meyers in Warrenton. See you next yearððð
Aug 17, 2017
KOA campgrounds all have a very similar set of amenities, but at KOA Astoria, they're all taken to another level. Our trip only involved two days at your site, but next time through this area we'll take a couple of extra days to enjoy the region and all you have to offer!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Campsite is good stuff, staff are grumpy and overly strict with children and guests. Other KOAs don't have nearly the amenities but the staff are laid back, fun loving and kind. Staff here are so focused on rules (which feel overly strict) that they seem to always be at a 7 or 8 on a scale of 10. I'd expect that kind of intensity to come if rules are being repeatedly broken but not to start
Aug 17, 2017
Very expensive. Spotty to zero wifi. KOA franchisees should not list wifi as a feature if it's availability, or lack of, is contingent on the internet traffic generated by other campers. It needs to be more robust before it can be considered a feature.
Aug 17, 2017
3 nights; loved the pool and the lush foliage around our site; quite a hike to laundry on the highway since the dryers were both out of order
Aug 16, 2017
Dale the manager is a bad example driving the wrong way up the one-way system and telling me he is the boss so it is ok!!!! Disabled washrooms were out of action for 7 of the 9 days we stayed. Also the wi-fi is a joke - we have been here 8 times in last 10 years and every year it is the same excuse - just spend the money why don't you!!!!!!! At $80 a night you guys are raking it in. No response!
Aug 16, 2017
Normally we have a good experience at this koa but our sites were very dirty(dog poop and trash). Even the picnic table was gross. Bathrooms were not kept up to normal standard as well.
Aug 16, 2017
I prefer a smaller campground but it was nice.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a great time! You've created a fun place to be. :)
Aug 16, 2017
Great campground! All though a lot of people and kids, they are always respectful and reasonably quiet! It would be nice if there were another hot tub at the outside pool but you can't have everything! Love the place!! Thanks again Ed Sims UNEEK RV
Aug 15, 2017
The kids had a blast and the breakfast was great,I would definitely Come back next year. I just wish there was more activities to do and the stay would be even better!!!
Aug 15, 2017
The pancake breakfast and activities were great. However the campsite was terrible. The location was a sandpit that when it rained (and it did rain because it is the coast), turned into a muddy mess. We couldn't wait to leave the campsite early because we were soaked and muddy head to toe. The kids did like the forest that backed up to our site, but over all we would never stay there again.
Aug 15, 2017
Check in was very difficult. A real zoo. Breakfast was great every morning. Coffee was some of the worst I have ever tasted. Might want to work on that. Most people do not carry cash. By the restaurant not taking cards made it difficult to round up cash every time you wanted something. A very good experience for our family. We had 4 spots all together and it was a good time by everyone.
Aug 15, 2017
This facility is over priced, with fees based on supply and demand. Don't stay here if you're a couple only and not prone to use any of their many family related activities. We particularly loved the fact that we were charged an extra $10 per night for a "FREE" pancake breakfast that we were not interested in. Our site was okay, would have been fine at the $35 - $40 level instead of $72.
Aug 15, 2017
Great location to look at the ocean to visit the museum in Astoria to see all the sites of the surrounding area as well as all the pleasantries at the campground there something to offer for everyone
Aug 15, 2017
Eventhough I reserved months in advance, We were tucked in the back overflow section. Although this campground is great for families with young children, I had older teens and there really wasn't a lot for them. Even with the KOA membership discount it cost us over $80 for a family of 4. We are also from Canada so with exchange that is over $100/night. Daniel was wonderful. Please give him kudos.
Aug 15, 2017
Loud campers till well after 11pm. Power went out about 10pm and was not back on til I went to complain about that and the loud campers around 8am. Was then informed about the numbers to call for maintenance/security, which are not marked as such on the map. Unsupervised, unruly children in the pool. Extremely aggressive pit bull dogs in camp... Pretty much a free for all.
Aug 15, 2017
Thought it was a great camping spot and close to major towns
Aug 15, 2017
You staff was amazing!!! Lisa was so accommodating and was very attentive to my needs. She worked very hard to find me a spot at the last minute. Your facilities were beautiful and I would definitely stay again if I'm camping in the area!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Great for kids
Aug 14, 2017
Great KOA!
Aug 14, 2017
It was great. The campground was a little crowded, but the staff members were kind and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was great! My only complaint, I wish parents were required to accompany their kids to the pools. More than once I was the only adult at the outdoor pool and I had to protect my small grandchildren from the foul mouthed teenagers and preteens. I don't like the lack of supervision I saw everywhere! But we will be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful as always!!! Only very small hitch, the restaurant was out of eggs at 7:30am on Friday and they weren't taking credit cards. I have stayed at KOA year after year and never seen this happen.
Aug 14, 2017
Staff is rude, clueless and blamed other shifts for campsite filled with yard debri, fence posts &boards. Requested to switch sites-told the park was full. It wasn't. closest bathroom had 3 showers boarded up, the 4th only had cold water leaving only one useable shower for two entire loops of campers. Toilet stall doors had to be forced. Garbage, sand tp all over. No soap. No wifi. Never again.
Aug 14, 2017
Lots to do for the kids. Bike rental are higher than most places, So we will have to remember to bring ours. We liked the outdoor chess set , wished it was cleaned off on a daily bases though.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
we love coming to this KOA, our son loves it especially the activities in the activity building. Better wifi service needed!!
Aug 14, 2017
We were up in the far east area of the campground and over the weekend found that we felt hemmed in by the closeness of the sites and 5th wheels that should not have been put into this area. There was not enough room and people were parking 2 and in some cases 3 cars on their sites. We had people literally 2' from our window. I would not stay here again unless it was a different area of the park.
Aug 14, 2017
Our grand daughters had a great time! Our site was perfect for us, very friendly staff and helpful. I would love to visit you again! Thank you for making our time away from home very enjoyable. The girls loved the two pools and rec room :-)
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome place to camp!! So much fun for the whole family! We will be back for sure:)
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed staying at the KOA near Astoria. The camping spots were spacious while facilities were clean. It was handy to be able to walk across the street and enter Fort Stevens State Park by foot or bicycle to enjoy the trails or the beach. While at the KOA, we enjoyed wine tasting and the hot tub after hiking several miles on the beach earlier in the day. Quiet hours were observed. Very nice!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals