Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Very easy check in. Really appreciated the text-to-get-firewood service. Fantastic.
Aug 25, 2017
Had a great time, the kids really enjoyed the fun things available and the morning pancakes were delicious.
Aug 25, 2017
Great place. Our kids really enjoyed all the activities and the pancake breakfast. Was really clean as well. Great location across from the state park
Aug 25, 2017
We brought our granddaughters with us and it was a perfect blend of activities for old ;-) and young! One suggestion would be to add drinking fountains at the shower/restroom buildings. As someone who doesn't control her fluids well, it was a long walk back to the trailer one day when I was dizzy. My fault for forgetting my water bottle. Must be some reason you don't have any in the park.
Aug 25, 2017
everything was good but you are very pricey , we could have stayed in a motel for what we paid for a night at the camp ground
Aug 25, 2017
Good site but too expensive for the condition of the campsite. Space is tight. Dirt ground not paved. Toilet floor was flooded not working. We had to line up n wait for 15 to 20 mins to hv a shower. Not sure if we got our moneies worth.. we paid over $70 per night. If u hv a bunch of people or kids in one camp site or if u are fishing then it might be a good deal for you. For us only 2 people
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campground âº
Aug 24, 2017
site at 429 too tight. Otherwise a nice place; staff were very accommodating.
Aug 24, 2017
Had a great time will make this annual event thank you guys
Aug 24, 2017
This was our first stay at a koa campground. The location was perfect! Being close to seaside and astoria was what we wanted. The beach access across the street was wonderful. We did however, feel that the amenities were run down for the high price we paid. There was no supervision in the pools and the play areas were monitored by teenagers who didnt seem comfortable enforcing the rules.
Aug 24, 2017
Equipment was worn out or broken, campers not informed about cutting through other camp spots and uninterested staff at the children's golf game to keep some civilized play.
Aug 23, 2017
As always very nice visit. We did have one night of less than well behaved neighbors but people are people. Facility wise the only issue was spotty wifi and somewhat bad cable hook up but do you really need those when camping (my wife says absolutely.) You guys did great job thanks.
Aug 23, 2017
Good, but a lot more crowded then it has been in the past.
Aug 23, 2017
The KOA is very clean but was also very crowded as we stayed in August. The only complaint I have is the Wi-Fi connection is poor.
Aug 23, 2017
great time n great staff !
Aug 23, 2017
Had a great time, but dryers and coin machines were always having problems and not working correctly
Aug 23, 2017
Wifi didn't work most the time, there was a bug in my hash browns from cooking it outside.
Aug 23, 2017
The only thing that would have made our stay better would have been having the ability to choose our site when making our reservation online. I was told I could have done that if I had made a reservation over the phone but I could never get through.
Aug 23, 2017
fist night it was too loud
Aug 23, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA. The staff is amazing and very helpful. We had a great sight but unfortunately we had neighbors behind us who used our site for all their back and forth to the bathrooms including the parents. The neighbors next to us were very nice but the husband smoked a cigar and the smell came right thru our windows. So to say the least, our stay was not the most pleasant!
Aug 23, 2017
We will definitely be back. Fun things for kids to do (Gaga ball, mini golf, pillow jump, gift shop) and clean hot showers! We will be back with the relatives next time!
Aug 23, 2017
we booked our visit spontaneously, the morning we travelled. the games & activities you have, along with amazing & friendly staff - guarantee that we will be back. thank you!
Aug 22, 2017
We can always count on the great staff. Lots of activities for the kids in a safe environment. We never get bored at the KOA!
Aug 22, 2017
when the brochure sain it would be poento get more help in the restraunt long wALK FROM 400S CAMPING AREA THEN TO FIND THE RESTRAUNT CLOSED
Aug 22, 2017
Great family camp. Had a nice relaxing time. So many fun things to do. We played in both game rooms, several rounds of mini golf, swam in both indoor and outdoor pools, son bounced on balloon trampoline and played on toys, rented peddle quad bike, mined for gems. Short drive or bike ride to beach. Clean with friendly staff. And who doesn't love free all you can eat pancakes.
Aug 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with you and will stay at your facility again.
Aug 22, 2017
You really need to get the bath hpuse for the 400s up and fully working that was terrible and maybe not so many sites in the 400s no room to park your vehicle around the loop for petes sake.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Everything was perfect. Can't wait to come again!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great campground and the service was excellent!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
As always it was FABULOUS!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We went on the west coast for two weeks and it was the best amenities camping place. Nice location, nice shop, complimentary pancakes in the morning for all, clean and safe, plenty of games for the kids. We loved it.
Aug 21, 2017
This KOA is awesome. Always a delight. Close to the ocean. Close to so many interesting sights. So many things to do and meet new people and make new friendships. We WILL be back
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful Kampground. Clean, lots of activities, great pancakes. Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great time. The camp has too many cabins now. Takes away from camping atmosphere.
Aug 21, 2017
We love your KOA, we also came 2 weeks ago. we are already planning our next year trip. thanks
Aug 21, 2017
One of our favourite campgrounds, lots for the kids to do.
Aug 21, 2017
Site 416 is so sandy that I felt like we stayed on the beachð¡ðfor the price of the site the amount of sand was unacceptable. I also didn't like the long walk to the pool and other activities a simple cut through the woods would work great. Other than that the pool was great the pancakes were great and the other activities were outstanding. The sand was unacceptable and gives the camp ground
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Good time as always. Wifi is terrible. I do not think you can advertise wifi. It is completely unusable. And the park wasn't full. But everything else was excellent as always.
Aug 20, 2017
Received a friendly greeting; downhill from there. My site gravel pad was not wide enough to be able to get my slide out without hitting services. My site was almost entirely sand with big pits throughout. Wifi never worked. The worst part is we booked 7 months in advance because we heard how great it was - next time we're staying across the street at Fort Stevens...
Aug 20, 2017
Our campsite was horrible, all dirt and pot holes, there was no room for a tent because the ground was uneven. We brought our issues to your staff and they offered to put straw down on the ground wich they never did. Nice resort, horrible campgrounds, The worst KOA we ever stayed in and not worth $80 per night. Never again!!
Aug 20, 2017
Loved it! Especially the indoor pool and the many activities for families.
Aug 20, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA with our kids! It was amazing. We felt it was a safe environment for them to ride their bikes, play and hang out in the Bigfoot Kids Center. Swim, play mini golf and jump on the air bag thing. Our son loved the unlimited free pancakes each morning!!! We will definitely be thinking about becoming members.
Aug 20, 2017
Our favorite place to stay at the coast. You do a fantastic job.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice park but so big! And it is designed for kids. Not a quiet corner anywhere. However it is well kept with lots of friendly staff. Verizon data signal worked ok as well as digital bcast tv and their cable hook up. Beautiful Park across the street and beach is about a mile thru park.
Aug 19, 2017
It was a terrible check in experience. A girl named Ashlee lacked any customer service abilities. Our reservation (made nearly a year in advance) was messed up. We were not in campsites next to our grandparents (as requested when the reservation was made). KOA representative made no apologies for the problem and did not do anything to fix it. When the park manager intervened, things improved.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals