Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful park. It has everything to make it a destination. Very helpful staff.
Oct 09, 2017
Complete package. Great place to stay.
Oct 09, 2017
Overall very good. Was able to change site due to noisy water pump (we were next to the pump house). My only complaint - lots dog poop when walking around the grounds.
Oct 08, 2017
Great place, clean, and very friendly staff
Oct 07, 2017
very nice park, could use better signage and some updating, great woodsy feel
Oct 06, 2017
We brought our 9 year old granddaughter. She spent the Entire day (after great pancakes from Super Friendly Staff ) in the pool. The Astoria KOA is The Best KOA I've been to. It's clean and Super Kid Friendly. Everyone was So Nice.
Oct 06, 2017
Like the location next to Ft Stevens State Park.......... just over a mile walk to the ocean. Friendly staff; well kept. Very nice campground. Do not like the $10 per night resort fee on the weekends...........cost an extra $30 for our 3 day stay. Should just be a one time $10 resort fee for stay.
Oct 06, 2017
Lots of activities for families. We thought the restrooms were quite dated & in need of upgrades - particularly the showers. The site was very nice as well as the service people that we encountered. No pancakes during the week this time of the year. The elk were a treat also
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
The positives. Great play area for kids. Nice campground, lots of space. An on-site cafe..free pancakes on weekends and decent prices on other food. Nice store. There were elk in the campground on the morning we left. Negative. Wish there were more trees in the newer section of the park but understand it takes time for trees to grow. Would/will definitely come back.
Oct 04, 2017
Great place! Very friendly and helpful staff. Everything is well taken care of.
Oct 03, 2017
So many things to do, kept us busy! Bathrooms and pool area need a good cleaning and face lift. Our last night there the park was just about empty and one RV checked in and they put them right next to us. With all the spaces available it would be nice to be more spread out.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Two night stay over on trip to California. Was very pleased with service and area.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful stay, employees & staff excellent, just as in the past. (We are repeat visitors) ! Would be a 10 & 5 had it not been for a noisy pump unit located near our site. First night I believed it was another camper running a generator on its last legs ( sounded like a broken thrashing machine ). Next day found out it was a KOA owned pump as it was being repaired / attended to (quiet then).
Oct 02, 2017
We had 2 sites reserved for this weekend. Friday my husband and I checked into and paid for both sites and our family following later. We set up and started to relax. Someone else showed up and they were checked into our site. They went back up and moved into our 2nd site. We paid for 2 sites and ended up all squeezing into 1 site. Turned out to be an expensive weekend since we paid for 2 sites.
Oct 02, 2017
Doesn't seem to have rules for nighttime noise as people were up late into the night (11:30) keeping us awake.
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent service and fantastic amenities, we will definitely be back. The nicest KOA we have seen yet.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We liked everything about it except we couldnât catch any WiFi on our rv site Itâs really nice with small kids. Has lots of activities
Oct 02, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the activities were great, we made Tie Dyed shirts, and one day we made S'mores, another day we made a pudding desert. The indoor pool was heated, clean, and the area around the pool was also clean.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice heated pool , large rv park with lots to do. Good for kids and dogs
Oct 01, 2017
Great quiet huge facility. Looks like great fun in the summer.impressed by it all.
Sep 30, 2017
Enjoy the park and it's location. The big negative for me is the poor wifi on Fri and Sat night. It took 30 minutes for a two sentence email to go thru on Sat night and internet access was darn near impossible. Todd
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Excellent campground. Lots of activities for everyone. The Nature Trail could use some work. Staff quickly handled and dealt with a dog problem. Great location. Highly recommend this campground.
Sep 29, 2017
Beautiful setting, well Maintained. However, there was no where to take garbage, and it was not picked up from the site as promised. We had a raccoon visit twice and scatter the garbage. We thought this could have been handled better by the staff. And there were no Warrenton decals available either. :( Just a fun thing, but the store is large and had everything else.
Sep 29, 2017
On top of the high daily rate you have to pay a $ 10.00 resort fee....Are you kidding me and all that for a small back-in site. The lady at the front was very unfriendly when we checked in. We will never stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

mr.gertsch from Langley BC. Thank you for the comments after you left the park. The resort fee is here to stay but the rates will be taking an overhaul for next year. We have documented your concerns and wish you the best!
Sep 28, 2017
We've never before been to a RV campground that had so many activities to do within the park..........we played golf a few times even in the rain........we will recommend your park to our friends with children who have so many options of things to do right there ...........it was also very clean, we had great Wi-Fi reception and pretty good TV reception. I would absolutely stay there again.......
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
It was great nice and quite ðð
Sep 27, 2017
Wonderful
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
the facility was really great. there are a lot of kids around but they didn't bother us. they mostly rode their bikes around the area we were camped. it's a large property but it was still pretty quiet at night. i think $2.25 for the washing machine is a tad high but the laundry room was clean if not cold. all in all we enjoyed our stay and would camp there again if ever back in the area.
Sep 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean and well run..
Sep 26, 2017
It was our 4th Annual Fam Camp, we all had a great time.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Good sized spots, clean common areas, close to sites in Astoria & beaches
Sep 26, 2017
It was extremely inconvenient that you would not answer your phone. I had a hard time reserving, and I couldn't call the office when I needed information. Hire enough people to answer phone even when you are busy. Also, I can't imagine how busy your laundry gets in the summer with your huge campground and 550 sites across the street able to use the facilities.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We love to camp at the park. This is the first time we stayed this close to the pool and we were on the main traveled road (120). It was a noisy area and kids were out late and up early. We noticed that some of the sites have been upgraded with paved areas and we are interested in getting one of those sites in our future stays.
Sep 25, 2017
It was a nice stay.
Sep 25, 2017
Had issues with Reservations, got it fixed, good. And the staff with golf carts running around to much to noise especially at night. Should have certain hrs they pick up garbage. And they were working on cable in our site at 10pm and we weren't even using it.
Sep 25, 2017
This was our first stay at Warrenton KOA. We have small kids that are 2-1/2 & 5-1/2 years old. This place was AMAZING for kids of all ages! We love it so much, wish we could have stayed longer. We will defiantly be back soon! The only downfall was the reservation system. We reserved along with several friends and we were all spread out when we requested to be near to one another.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It's very rare that a campground gets better every time you go but this is the exception! We've been a dozen times over the last 5yrs & it keeps evolving each time we go! 10 GIANT STARS! The only thing that has remained the same in that span is the difficulty to reach anyone on the phone prior too your arrival! Thats the only area that can be improved! Cant wait for next time!
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful campground, spacious sites, excellent amenities. Awesome location across from Ft. Stevens, where we were able to drive on the beach! Park was spotlessly clean and staff very friendly. A real campground - not a glorified parking lot or field like many we've seen along the coast.
Sep 25, 2017
We love this particular KOA. It was our third time in Astoria. Had a really fantastic weekend there and plan to do it again as soon as we can..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals