Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
It was a nice stay....
Nov 14, 2017
Wi-Fi is terrible.
Nov 14, 2017
Pool was somewhat cold for me and the 8 other family members with me. You charge a resort fee but don't have enough staff to run the attractions for the kids. My inlaws were supposed to be in a cabin by me and we're moved far away, too far for my father inlaw who is handicap and fighting cancer.
Nov 14, 2017
The staff was very congenial and helpful whenever we called to book, and then we had to delay a day, as I got sick. The grounds are kept clean and maintained,& garbage is promptly picked up. We have come before,& will probably return. ! The grandkids love the playground. Free pancakes a plus, too. Thanks
Nov 13, 2017
Even with the rainy weather there was many fun things for kids to do. The bathrooms/showers were cleaned often. Our kids are all anxious to come back again in the summer when they can try out more of the outside activities.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Was great for all. Even in the rain.
Nov 13, 2017
Beautifully forested in the area we stayed in (200's). Amazing amenities for the kids. Love the options of all the cabins as well, in case we have friends or family without a camper. Highly recommend.
Nov 13, 2017
Would have been nice to know at check in that pancake breakfast only available on weekends. Also waited for an hour trying to call to make reservation. Too long
Nov 13, 2017
Super friendly staff and always neat and clean. I bring my grandchidlren and feel very safe and secure. This is one of their favorite places to go, especially int he winter when they can go swin in the indoor pool.
Nov 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The people were friendly. The pool was nice and my husband enjoyed the hot tub.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
We had a fabulous stay thank you!!!
Nov 07, 2017
Great place to camp
Nov 06, 2017
Everything was perfect except the off leash Pit Bull that went after my wife. Don't make rules you don't enforce.
Nov 06, 2017
We brought two boys and they had a blast. It was hard finding someone to help with bike rentals but when they came down they did no charge. The staff was friendly and helpful. They kept the showers and bathrooms clean. The breakfast was great as well
Nov 03, 2017
We booked our stay for Halloween thinking there would be festivities on the 31st. We were disappointed that festivities were the weekend before. Wish that was better advertised.
Nov 03, 2017
I stayed for one night. The park was in excellent condition. The staff were very professional.
Nov 02, 2017
Great staff, smily :) Very well maintained facilities, we did appreciate the hottub and pool
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
We have stayed many times, however, this was the first time for Halloween weekend. The big foot building was closed due to take down of the haunted caves, Mini golf was closed due to staff not having keys available to them (asked 4 different staff members) and then in the pool/ hot tub were people boasting about how they live in the area and just come in to use the hot tub/pool without paying .
Oct 31, 2017
Joined friends for their annual Halloween camp-out; never having been at a KOA before didn't know what to expect in our maiden voyage in our new trailer-what a fabulous facility you have! Clean and well maintained, VERY pleasant employees, safe and fun for all the kids (& aged "kids"). We have recommended your facility and look forward to our next visit.. 2nd place decorations this year, 1st next!
Oct 30, 2017
This is the first year that have been disappointed with koa astoria. From workers being rude and reprimanding other workers in front of customers, workers being rude to kids, the manager could use some customer service ediquet and quite a few showers and bathrooms being out of order. Also being understaffed at a time that is known to be very busy.(HALLOWEEN)
Oct 30, 2017
We love staying here with family over the Halloween weekend. Kids have a fantastic time using the pool and participating in activities. My only recommendation would be... It would be nice to be able to reserve specific sites over the phone rather than having to come in person for this to happen. Thanks for another wonderful stay.
Oct 30, 2017
Very disappointed in the lack of activities this year for the kids during Halloween
Oct 30, 2017
Everything is amazing except the check-in process. Takes too long. Returning guests should be allowed to check-in online and go right to your site.
Oct 30, 2017
Fun activities
Oct 30, 2017
We had a great time.as usual! This time we brought our neighbors. The kids had fun decorating their pumpkins and the haunted house was an extra event that everyone enjoyed. We will definitely be back soon!
Oct 30, 2017
People were extremely loud well past 11 pm. Dogs were unleashed and rules weren't enforced. We did not enjoy our stay this year.
Oct 30, 2017
We had a fun Halloween weekend. Although, I think site decorating contest should be held in the evening when it's darker. Thanks for a good time!
Oct 29, 2017
It was all quite good except for the showers: the water flow was intemittent hot and cold. The faucets where difficult to turn on. There were no shower mats.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
very nice campground, staff very cordial, I have two complaints 1) both clothes dryers were out of order and I understand that they had been that way for almost 3 months -really? get two or one new one, 2) staff need to go into shower rooms and sweep out the spiders and webs on the walls and ceilings, summer its never ending I get it, but Oct a good cleaning should solve the problem til spring
Oct 22, 2017
Super cute campground, lots to do.
Oct 21, 2017
no complaints. pleasant stay..
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and had a great experience. We LOVE the new dog enclosure! It was nice to be able to let our dogs off the leash and let them run.
Oct 19, 2017
We were very disappointed that, at over $60 a night, our site was VERY tiny. Weâre a 44â motorhome, and with the trees, narrow site & narrow roadway, we didnât even have room to park our tow vehicle. Too much money for what we got!
Oct 18, 2017
Loved our stay. Though we were only there one night, this was a very well-run KOA with comprehensive events, friendly staff and clean grounds. I'm especially pleased by the food available and the Friday tie-dye event which allowed me to do a craft and get my souvenir t-shirt in one fell swoop. We'll be back for a longer stay next time ....
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Do something about your water pressure
Oct 17, 2017
We were guaranteed a level back-in site long enough for our truck and 27' trailer. Site so short had to back trailer into brambles at rear of site--couldn't use rear jacks. I was unaware that it was the KOA "value weekend," and we were not informed at check-in. When I asked about it, response was basically "tough luck"--they were not concerned about earning my future business--they won't get it
Oct 17, 2017
The WiFi is difficult to access and slower than slow. I think the difficulty and slowness is due in large part to not enough band width. With many people trying to access and use the WiFI, if the band width isn't large enough the connections will be difficult and slow.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
You guys would have got a 5, but my water heater decided to stop working so I needed to use the showers my last night. That may have been the worst shower experience I have ever had at a campground! The water was either scalding or cold.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great staff, went out of their way to assist with ordering parts for minor vehicle repair, and are generally very friendly. So much to do in that area, that everyone should plan a stop there for 4-5 days so you can at least see enough to plan for your next stay there!
Oct 16, 2017
Lots to do, well maintained. Friendly people. Nice pools. Some sites are definitely better than others. The sites in our section were so close together that the neighbor's sewer hose was right by our picnic table. Also, our sewer hookup was so far back that it made the advantage of the pull thru useless. Still had to unhook the tow dolly because the RV had to be at the back end of the site.
Oct 16, 2017
Was Given an alleged 50 foot rv site that was clearly miss measured! We Have a 30 ft trailer that hung over into road on the front and back of site. We feared a car would hit it. Cars speeding down the road at night feared our dog or kid would get hit. HUGE HUGE HUGE problem with adults and kids walking through our campsite. We are very disappointed and will not return!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals