Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
The description should list outdoor barbecue as available. We did not have one & was told none were available. Tv, WiFi not good so should not have to pay more for it. Studio lodge only enough hot H2O for 1 shower.
Aug 03, 2017
I know it should be "camping" and some may think WiFi is not part of that deal, but I do need to check in for work purposes. Improving WiFi would be awesome! The staff work hard to keep the grounds and activities going, I appreciate all they do.
Aug 03, 2017
Lots of fun things for everyone to do, deluxe cabin rates are a little high though and for paying $170 a night is like a hotel price, maybe could use some help with daily cleaning. Pancakes are great. Staff is friendly
Aug 03, 2017
very accommodating and super nice staff...kids had a blast!! very clean also!!!thank you!!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
We love it. But...... we rented the deluxe cabin that can sleep 6. We had 2 small kids and 4 adults. There is a bed and a futon along with 2 bunk beds. The futon in no way, shape or form can fit 2 adults. Sorry but no. It was very small. What we had to do is have both the kids sleep in one of the bunk beds, while my husband took the other bunk bed and I slept on the futon. Not cool.
Aug 03, 2017
Had a excellent time
Aug 03, 2017
Cabin was filthy upon arrival. Neighbors had massive number of people utilizing their cabin and fire. Exceptionally noisey. Complained to staff on day I arrived and at check out. Yurts in Nehalem Bay State park are much cleaner and quieter. This KiOA not worth the cost.
Aug 03, 2017
Kids loved it and had a great time. Deluxe cabin was amazing and succeeded our expectations.
Aug 02, 2017
absolutely first class ;-o)
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
This was our 9th year here with our family annual camping. 26 adults, 5 teenagers, 3 toddlers. 10 cabins, 1 RV site. We love the activities for the kids, and different cabin options. We have family that come from out of state. The staff is wonderful. We already booked for next year!
Aug 01, 2017
We visited friends and had a great time at this campsite. Great location and friendly hosts.
Aug 01, 2017
So much fun. Didn't read the details of this campground and was so happily surprised to see all the amenities they offers. Kids had a blast. Only sort of complaint was I wish there was a little more space between cabins. Seems a bit cramped, but all else was great. Loved the free pancake breakfast. Thank you
Aug 01, 2017
Our kids had a wonderful time with all the things to do. They did not want to go home!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great place for kids! Tons of activities and the staff does a nice job maintaining the facilities. The complimentary pancake breakfast is an appreciated touch. Only complaint is the staff carts driving at night on the gravel roads....loud and continuous. But, I would definitely recommend this koa.
Jul 31, 2017
Enjoyable!!
Jul 31, 2017
I've been going with my family every year for a few years and will continue!!
Jul 31, 2017
meet cousins there we had a few cabins other than pretty costly it was great
Jul 31, 2017
The best KOA
Jul 31, 2017
Lots of fun activities for kids!
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly & courteous staff. Great location & lots of things to do in campground. Definitely will be back!
Jul 30, 2017
We booked a family reunion, I made changes in original reservations, we all arrived at different times, The amenities were great, the camp was clean and well staffed and we had perfect weather! It all went so well, couldn not have been better. And we made new friends of RV neighbors. A great place.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
I come with a group every year, and this time our cabins were the most spread out they've ever been, despite requests in April that we be placed together. Can we find a way to be placed closer together, or perhaps use the group site?
Jul 30, 2017
Great facilities. Helpful and friendly staff. Our grandson made new friends and enjoyed all of the amenities.
Jul 30, 2017
Took my kids, 9 and 2 for a night. They had so much fun.
Jul 29, 2017
The "old" cabins could use some small changes to make them so much better. Things such as a small mirror, a reading light, extra hooks for hanging items.
Jul 29, 2017
As usual kids had a blast and dog is wore out. Great staff and awesome campground.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice cabin, lots of activities Too expensive, too busy, too many people, not enough trees between camp sites
Jul 28, 2017
We could never connect to the free Wi-Fi. The showers took forever to get warm, sometimes just staying cold! Could use another person serving up breakfast, had a loooonnngggg wait in the line! The door on our cabin wasn't great. Wouldn't close well unless u really slammed it. Kinda a pain w little kids.... Otherwise KOA was great. Mini golf was perfect for little & big kids. Swimming was
Jul 28, 2017
Cabin provided was not very clean. It needs to be at least renovated. It might be a good idea to let campers know that the Campground policy permits setting up Tents in addition to the rented cabin. This can impact the adjacent cabin as to the quality of stay. When I book a cabin , my expectation for the cabin area would be accomadation in the cabin only unless specifically stated.
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff BUT cabins were unclean. Cabin site was unacceptable (hay?, High weeds, stacks of broken porches& fences) Bathrooms smelled of urine and showers need updated. For the price I paid seems like this resort could afford to remodel facility. Quit cramming in more cabins!
Jul 27, 2017
Great time need to address mattress in deluxe cabins they were very bad and killed our backs
Jul 27, 2017
Overall great experience, yet I have to say your male cook at the Iredale Wheelhouse needs more help and when left alone needs a bit better skills to deal with it than telling every customer about his problem. He ignored my two girls who had cash to buy sodas for so long they gave up and taught them that they're invisible and not as important as adults, who were served. Everyone else was great.
Jul 27, 2017
It took all day it decide if this place was begging a 2 or 3 star after our visit. I finally concluded it needed to be a 2. So, don't get me wrong. This place has a TON of stuff to do here. The amenities are just down right cool. But overall, it disappoints. From the minute of making my reservation to the point we drove off, my experience just wasn't as great as it needed to be for $200 a
Jul 27, 2017
This is an incredible place to stay with load of amenities and things for the kids to do. We only stayed one night but will be back for sure.
Jul 27, 2017
I never wanted to go camping, but KOA was a totally different experience than what I was expecting! There were so many activities--swimming, biking, playing at the arcade, movies, and my favorite--tie dying a KOA t-shirt! We'll never forget the memories we created around the campfire with our friends. Thanks, KOA!
Jul 26, 2017
One of our favorite places to go. Lots of fun activities and things to do close by also.
Jul 26, 2017
I have been staying at that location for years. I will day that I tried to call eleven times over a few days time and wasn't even able to leave a message or talk to anyone a majority of the time. The facilities are overwhelmed due to the growth of occupants but very small growth in bathrooms and showers.
Jul 26, 2017
There are a lot of great activities available at this location, which is great. We had full intention to check it all out. Unfortunately check in (at three) is so late and check out (at 11) made our time there so short. We have a 8 year old and a 3 year old. They enjoyed the bouncy pillow, the bicycle rental ($5 for an hour....pretty good!!) Our cabin was great, perfect for our family.
Jul 25, 2017
People employed at pillow jump fantastic! We had two special needs kids in our group and they were very sensitive to them. Bathroom cleaning crew does a great job.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Cabins could use maintenance. We opened window and it fell apart.
Jul 25, 2017
The staff went out of their way to make our stay stress free and fun. Love the delivery services
Jul 25, 2017
We love coming here, so much for the kids to do! Only disappointment this time was no tie dye on Sunday. We look forward to it and were sad it was no longer offered on both weekend days.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great time. Except for the check in. That inital point of contact made me think twice about staying at a KOA or even recommending one. Nothing was ready. Employees kept telling us how they were short staffed and thats the reason for nothing being ready at the promised time. That is not the customers fault. KOA needs to hire more employees so the customers do not suffer and come back.
Jul 25, 2017
We needed a last minute place to sleep so we looked up the KOA. When we discovered all the fun stuff we wish we'd left earlier in the day. This KOA has so many things to do! We're thinking about making it an annual vacation destination.
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you so very much for a wonderful stay. Our family reunion was tremendous. Your accomodations are great, including the cabins, amenities, activities, and location. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals