Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
It was perfect with everything needed to have a fun filled stay with 4 kiddos
Aug 24, 2017
KOA makes it so easy! There is so much do to at the resort you don't need to leave- We had the best time!!!
Aug 24, 2017
We come to this KOA a few times a year and seems like rates keep going up. We may need to look at other options that are lower in cost. You would think that for the price people pay that the upkeep of common areas such as the deck by the main pool would be replaced. The board are all rotten.
Aug 24, 2017
Games for my little 7 year old were pretty wire out if working at all. No attempt to try and keep manors at golf etc were made by the workers. Camp etiquette by walking through camps by other campers don't seem to be of concern to educate people, very poor experience.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Our stay was awesome, great family fun.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great stay! Enjoyed both the pools! Free pancakes were great! There was lots to do and didn't even need to leave the campground. Can't wait to go again!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
First time camping at a KOA we loved it!
Aug 23, 2017
We always have a great time when we come down to this KOA. Our grandkids really love coming here as it was their choice this year. Thank you for all the great activities you provide for everyone.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed in a rustic 1 bedroom cabin. It was perfect for what we needed. Clean, warm, next to no set-up. This KOA was amazing. So much to do! Wish we could have stayed longer. We all felt like we were at summer camp here. We will definitely be back!ð
Aug 22, 2017
We split our trip between KOA's and hotels. My kids absolutely loved our stay here and they were sad it was only one night... we will be back and for longer!
Aug 22, 2017
Always love it
Aug 21, 2017
We have come to Astoria to fish for the last 5 years. I was disappointed that the 2 boat washing sites were no longer available to us. We were told that there was in increase of employees and they needed the spots for RV's, yet I saw one spot empty. I think this was a great addition and hope it will be brought back on a permanent basis. Additional hoses needed at the fish cleaning station.
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed in kuvlers kove. Was very nice and quiet and private. Will definatly be back!
Aug 21, 2017
Overall the campground is good. However the unit that we got had issues with door. It wasn't locking properly. I texted for mtce and someone fixed that issue, however there was opening on the door. It was sealed temporarily and was told that someone will come next day to fix it. The manager came and asked about it next evening but none came till we checked out. Had to use blanket to block wind.
Aug 21, 2017
Our kiddos loved all the activities and our cabin was cozy. Racist, sexist and anti-semitic graffiti in the men's bathroom was upsetting and impacted how we felt staying at the camp.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We wanted to use the koa card to get 10% off. The person at desk did not tell us that we could buy it online before coming in so we did not get our 10% off and paid $200 more. We had a reunion w 3 cabins.
Aug 20, 2017
As always we had a great time! Brought our 6 year old granddaughter for the first time and she had a wonderful time. The only thing I noticed was there should be a family shower.
Aug 20, 2017
We loved staying here. Although, the mattress on the double bunk was terrible though. They were sunk in and one of the boards was loose and bent downwards on the double bed. The kiddie pool was cold, did not feel heated and was dirty. I would come back for sure as our grandkids had a blast and really enjoyed the activities. Thanks, for the memories.
Aug 20, 2017
Very pleased with the welcome to the departure and all things in between. First class. Tried to stay at two others after this stay and it wasn't the same. Smaller places that seem to not care one bit
Aug 20, 2017
Loved our little cabin, but the Wi-Fi was non-existent. Already planning our trip next year.
Aug 20, 2017
TV in dining spaces is a big mistake in my opinion. Please stop this and create a leave one take one library and newspapers.
Aug 20, 2017
I was very disappointed. I have stayed in quite a few KOAs, but would not recommend this one. The staff at the front desk were great. but the swimming pool was so filthy that my kids would not go in it, and our cabin had not been cleaned. the mattresses were sticky and the floor had not even been swept. I really expected more for my $100+.
Aug 19, 2017
very nice and clean thank you
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Loved staying in a two room cabin! Camp ground was clean, fun activities, safe and wonderful location. We visited Fort Stevens, Seaside and Cannon Beach while staying here.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a great time! Our kids loved the play areas, not to mention the morning pancakes. The bathrooms were so clean! We would definitely stay again.
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed the stay very much. Everything was clean, especially the restrooms. The last night when we were going to have ribs at the restaurant, was the only bad situation as the employee there said he was tired and didn't know when he could get to them (Thursday night). That was really different than two nights earlier when we had pizza there and the gentleman working was very courteous.
Aug 19, 2017
So many great things for the two 5 year olds to do and everything in good working order! Staff was friendly and capable. The lilo and stitch movie was fun but did start freezing in the dvd towards the end of the movie. That was in the big foot building. Free popcorn was a nice touch. Free bike to rent was a pleasant surprise. Free pancakes and coffee! Staff was friendly and accomodating.Love KOA!
Aug 18, 2017
We have stayed there twice, once last year and once this year. It is great for the kids. The facilities are always very clean and the people are very helpful. During our last stay, my wife got sick and we had to leave a day early...they refunded a nights stay for us!!! That was totally not expected, but very much appreciated. We will be staying again next year. Thanks KOA!!!
Aug 18, 2017
We LOVE staying here! We will be back again next summer ð Thank you for helping us make wonderful family memories!
Aug 18, 2017
Just a one night stay for a fishing day. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Only issue was that I booked a camping cabin and stated that I was bringing a boat. There was no space adjacent to the cabin that was suitable. I did find a space however a couple cabins down.
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. There are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. It was surprisingly very quite during the day and night time to. The staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning, and I would highly recommend this KOA to friends and family!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The amenities are great. Pools were warm enough. Pancakes were perfect. Service responses to text messages were polite and prompt. The only downside was that the check-in staff appeared worn out, tires and barely able to keep their eyes open.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Weed whipping and mowing dead grass did not help the dry situation. car and cabin hit with flying rocks. Totally not needed. We found people who worked directly with children in play areas and craft to be excellent.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We feel that the camp ground itself need some significant repairs. Several of the cabins similar to ours did not have the hanging baskets. In front of the cabins especially near the pool and the lattice work with either missing or broken off below the cabins which would easily allow critters to nest. The golf course area is in serious need groundskeeping. There are many more items.....
Aug 16, 2017
$100.00 for one night at a cabin with no fridge is way to much money ..
Aug 15, 2017
We had a fabulous time. We were very dissapointed in the snack bar that was the most awful food. My grandsone and i had horrible stomach aches from the pulled pork. But next time we will plan on not eating there at all. The cabin was very clean and we enjoyed it alot. The pools were pretty clean too. Thank you
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Need to invest some money into this campground. Paved roads would be a great improvement. Need some hooks in your cabins too. From now on, I will only stay in State Campgrounds!
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful time as usual for the whole family. Reccomend a few more coat hooks in the deluxe cabins that we like to stay in.
Aug 14, 2017
We loved our little cabin. It was quiet at night. Very enjoyable place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals