Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 11, 2017
Phone number for reservation never answers
Dec 06, 2017
Just an evening stop over. Cabin was great. The bed however was extremely soft:(
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
always a pleasure to stay here, room was clean and ready for me. due to an oversight on my part I was not ready for checkin, Susan took over and got me checked in with very little effort. Not sure who the night staff was that helped me find my cabin but thank you. I will be back again and hopefully with friends next time.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
My stay was really great. Love the studio cabin. My one concern is there should be a safety rail by the shower when you step in or out.
Nov 29, 2017
We stayed over Thanksgiving weekend. There have been many improvements made over the years we have been visiting. The deluxe cabin we rented, usually we have our fifth wheel, was clean and had everything we could need. The staff was very friendly, helpful and always around if you needed them. There are beaches, park trails, shopping and sightseeing close by, We will be back for more visits.
Nov 29, 2017
Our stay was short, our group consisted of 5 families and there was something to do for all ages.
Nov 28, 2017
We love it here and that’s why we always come back every year. WiFi could use improvement but that’s about it!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
The staff did a great job with the large crowd they had this weekend.
Nov 26, 2017
Good check-in, very nice deluxe studio cabin. good laundry room. good wi-fi.
Nov 26, 2017
Absolutely awesome staff. We will be back.....
Nov 23, 2017
I came with the intention of relaxing. And that I did.
Nov 23, 2017
Comfortable cabins, flexible staff, and awesome amenities like the hot tub and game room. I only wish they gave a bit more guidance with activities to do in the area. The website mentioned lots of activities (whale watching, clamming, etc), but no one really gave too much information about them. Overall, it was a still one of my favorite KOAs to date.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
We had a quick getaway and the cabin and staff were fantastic. Great park, can't wait to come down with our trailer.
Nov 20, 2017
Everything was great but could improve on the checking in system. I got there 30 min before check in time and it took the computer 20 min to get to the correct screen. Other than that we had a wonderful time.
Nov 20, 2017
We really like staying at the cabins. The only thing that happened that wasn't ok was when I called ahead of time and was told we could get extra blankets if needed. I wanted to know if I should bring some. When we got there, we were told by the registration manager that they don't give out extra blankets. There seems to be some miscommunication in some areas.
Nov 20, 2017
Awesome!!!
Nov 20, 2017
The only thing missing was the pancakes in the morning - look forward to those every trip - nice hot cup of coffee and two pancakes - one less meal I normally have to think about - otherwise, it was a good stay, as always
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
The beds inside the cabin and the campgrounds were nice, but we had a few problems. One, we had a door that barely closed and had a hole in it that was barely covered up be a small metal plate. It's almost december in Oregon, and it was super cold and it was letting so much cold air in. Then our heater was super weak, so we had to get our own heater. Also, thr power went out for the same night
Nov 17, 2017
Fabulosa, divertida
Nov 14, 2017
Check in was easy, staff was friendly. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. I wish the bed was more comfortable. I enjoyed cooking with the gas grill outside.
Nov 13, 2017
The beds (bunk, pull out and main bedroom)are very uncomfortable. We all had very sore backs after 2 nights. This is why we checked out 1 day early. Sorry. But we do LOVE cabin KL 08 and campground facilities.
Nov 13, 2017
I was unsatisfied with the fact that my family of 5 and I had to wait over 3 hours to receive toilet paper in our cabin. When we arrived, there was hardly any in the bathroom. There was also no carbon monoxide alarm and no batteries in the fire alarm detector. Some of these are safety issues, but the other is comfort. Staff was unfriendly/unhelpful compared to other KOA's that we haved stayed at.
Nov 13, 2017
First time there. Loved the cabin. Weather could have been better but that can't be controlled. Would like to come back In a summer month.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Our cabin was delightful! There's always something for the kids to do, as well as the adults. We spent plenty of time swimming, relaxing in the hot tub, shooting pool, playing mini-golf, etc. As always, it was a great stay!
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Wonderful stay. Great off season rates. Lovely accommodations. We're local Northcoasters so we'll be back when we need a little vacation in the rainy winter.
Nov 07, 2017
5 star
Nov 07, 2017
We had the BEST TIME!
Nov 07, 2017
Absolutely love it there but would of really liked for the big foot area to be open to campers I was told it was closed because it was rented out and with it raining there's not much else to do with the kids.
Nov 06, 2017
We've always enjoyed coming to this specific KOA. Lots of fun things for the kids and a fairly well staffed location. Grounds and campsites are always kept up, maintained and clean. The only issue we struggle with is making reservations. No one ever answers the phone, can't leave a message and when you finally do get thru via email, no one actually calls back or follows thru.
Nov 06, 2017
I love this campground but sadly I had a few issues this time. I was pretty annoyed that the schedule said dinner Friday and Saturday but they never opened so I had planned to have dinner there and I had to leave to get food last minute since I was never told it wasn't going to open until I noticed it was 6 and nothing. Big foot building was closed what to do in rain?? All bikes were broken
Nov 05, 2017
Light bulb above dinner table was burnt out and bathtub plug didnt function so a bath for my wife was not possible. I was impressed at first. Then I realized I was placed under the only street light in the park so at 9pm we had a fire outside and it looked like noon outside. Very disappointed and will not be staying again.
Nov 05, 2017
Every time we stay with you its even better than the last !!
Nov 03, 2017
Texts to the campground were answered promptly. The gal that checked us in was very kind & helpful. The campground and cabin were clean and well maintained. All the workers we met were kind and helpful. All the Halloween activities were fun and beyond expectations. There were many highlights but I have to give my best kudos to Lisa in the office! Very personable and went above and beyond! TY
Nov 02, 2017
Need better access to bathrooms
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We went for Halloween. Enjoyed all the fun activities.
Oct 31, 2017
Great time, fun activities, can't wait till next timeð
Oct 30, 2017
We didnât enjoy our stay we have been camping at this KOA for many years and this was the worse experience to date other than the haunted house. The KOA seemed un organized and the front desk doesnât answer the phone during business hours even though we called several times when we needed assistance. I guess there is a new manager at the property. They over charged me when I checked in.
Oct 30, 2017
This year it seemed general maitance was down. My cabin did not have a cover on the light switch outlets. The other cabin the breaker was turned off. I also want to add that maybe you should do separate site decorating one for cabins, and one for rv sites. This is a annual tradition for my family.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Had a great time, kids very much enjoyed the playground and swimming pool!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals