Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We had a blast. This was our 3rd year coming here. The general manager was very helpful. There was a bright flood light near our site and the staff shut it off for us.The kids loved the haunted house. Cant wait to come back.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
First time here and will be returning very soon. The kids had an amazing time. They are still on the Bigfoot hunt!
Oct 16, 2017
I Had made and paid a deposit for a reservation on a 2 room camping cabin. Upon checking in was given a small 1 room cabin that was run down, huge gap in bottom of door that let cold air flow through and a wall space heater that didnât work well. Potatoe chips under bed matress also Was forced to pay balance of the cabin fee with a credit card when wanting to pay cash like we have done before.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We needed a couple of days to relax and get away we experienced exactly that
Oct 14, 2017
The hot water Didier not last...out after à short shower...the bed in the cabinet Wars not comfy.... Wé lied the KOA activités .....
Oct 13, 2017
Overall an outstanding eperience
Oct 12, 2017
It was wonderful! We are local and stay every 6mo or so. This was our annual b-day present for me. The Deluxe Kabin was surprisingly, ...well, ...speechless! The mattress was so very comfortable. The amenities provided were also surprising, yet very welcome for our stay. The outdoor activities continue to expand, which we appreciate. ***May we suggest DVD players, that would make movie time easier
Oct 12, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was pretty run down. In front of the cabin was all mudd. And the ground was washed away inn front of the steps making it so you had to pretty much jump off the last step. Very dangerous. I also told them I needed wifi they put us in a cabin where there was no Wi-fi available down in a hole.
Oct 11, 2017
Nice and clean in the cabin and bathrooms.stayed during the week so was nice and quiet. would return again sometime.
Oct 11, 2017
It was a great time. The campground is always improving. Family fun for everyone. We had the back corner and watched the elk graze through at sunset. Shower was hot and relaxing after a day of clam digging and beach combing. Staff were friendly and well trained.
Oct 09, 2017
We have stayed at KOA many times. I am glad they replaced the bounce pillow. It looks much better now. It seems like they are adding so many new cabins and other fun things but they are totally neglecting some of the buildings that have been there forever like the indoor pool. We have always had a great experience at this KOA. Im sure we will be back!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great staff did everything they could too make our experience wonderful,enjoyed the local sights only minutes away beach fort Stevens
Oct 09, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Astoria/Warrenton KOA. Unfortunately, it was not long enough to do everything we wished to do. Fortunately, we will plan to return. Thank you for the clean and well kept facility. The Pancake Breakfast was very tasty, thank you to the hard working staff that put it together.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent customer service and excellent stay!
Oct 02, 2017
Check-in was a breeze! Our delux cabin was everything I'd hoped for a my toddler cried when it was time to leave "our tiny house". We will definitely be back with more friends and family!
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great time and the amenities were great.
Oct 02, 2017
The bed wasn't very comfortable which could easily be remedied with a mattress cover. The TV had a white mark right in the center which was distracting. The cabin was very clean and cozy and the service was exceptional. We enjoyed our stay over all.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
First time staying in the deluxe cabins. Shower was extremely filthy & plugged. We cleaned 3 times with a cleaner to get clean & clear the plugged drain. Better, but was stained due to the previous conditions. Let office staff know but no change made. When checking out was told shouldn't have cleaned it and notified them. Very difficult to get assistance by phone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ms. Nicholson from Tangent, OR. It is extremely hard to determine which shower your are referring to since you were not in a deluxe cabin you were in a rustic cabin in the cove. We have documented your concerns for future reference.
Oct 01, 2017
A superb KOA. Layout and amenities are the best. Great number of nearby attractions, shopping, and dining options. KOA store has broad merchandise selection and well stocked. You can't go wrong getting a reservation at Hammond KOA.
Oct 01, 2017
Shawn was really nice at the front desk. The facilities we're clean and welcoming.
Oct 01, 2017
Our nearly $200 room wasn't clean when we arrived at nearly 8pm
Oct 01, 2017
Our cabin was in Kutlers Cove, it's was very quiet. Very friendly staff. Very enjoyable.
Sep 30, 2017
we all had a great time and will be back
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
The staff here is always nice and there is a ton of stuff to do for the kids
Sep 27, 2017
Everything was great. Loved all the awesome amenities there!!! The rustic cabin was great and bed mattress comfortable. We liked having a free pancake breakfast option, but didn't know about buying additional sides so didn't bring money. The indoor pool was good to have but it was very dirty and the tile grimey. That was our only complaint.
Sep 26, 2017
It was grest
Sep 26, 2017
The cabin was very cute but the beds and the couch was very uncomfortable and left my back so sore. Next time ill bring foam pads. But it was a great stay. We really enjoyed all the activities and food that was at the restaurant. The bacon and sasage was not very tasty. But the biscuits and gravy were amazing. Thank you for the free coffee!!!
Sep 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The campgrounds are in a convenient area near the beach and other activities. The set up is very family friendly. Everything was in great shape and clean. The staff was friendly and accomodating.
Sep 26, 2017
The staff were very nice & helpful. We stayed in a camping cabin. Our blinds broke & they replaced them right away. The pancake breakfast is tasty & fun. All of the amenities made it enjoyable & relaxing. We almost didn't need to leave the campground to have a good time.
Sep 25, 2017
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin with our three boys. It was so much fun! The Fun zone with the bounce pillow and mini golf was their favorite thing, though we also made good use of the indoor pool facility. We were unable to hook up to the wifi at all this weekend, but we had so much fun we barely noticed. The boys can't wait to come back again.
Sep 25, 2017
Fantastic. The cabin was a pleasent surprise.., With the exception of the front desk staff, while I didn't get her name, one of your staff was extremely rude.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
loved the campground just wish I would have had more time to do and check everything out!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
THE CAMPGROUNG HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED. RENTED A DELUX CABIN, HAD TO WAIT ADDIONTIONAL 40 MIN BEFORE CABIN WAS READY. GARBAGE WAS LEFT IN THE FIRE PIT, 3 LARGE PILES OF DOG POO IN THE YARD AREA, DIRTY COOKING UTENSILS INSIDE THE BBQ, THE SPARE BLANKET WAS DIRTY WITH CIGARETT BURN HOLES. BATHROOM FLOOR WAS DIRT, REMOTE CONTROL HAD NO BATTERIES. FOR THE AMOUNT OF MONEY SPENT... NOT IMPRESSED.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

MR. & MRS. HARPER FROM HILLSBORO, OR. THANK YOU FOR THE COMMENTS YOU LEFT US AFTER YOU LEFT THE PROPERTY. WE HAVE DOCUMENTED YOUR CONCERNS FOR FUTURE REFERENCE.
Sep 24, 2017
Best place in the world
Sep 24, 2017
Easily our favorite KOA so far! Clean, fun, great staff. Will definitely be back!
Sep 23, 2017
I loved that KOA honors its members. This is our favorite place to visit.
Sep 22, 2017
The camp grounds were clean and once I upgraded to a cabin with a shower it was wonderful. The weekend breakfast was a big hit for my mother so nice job. The staff was very kind and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals