Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

Open and taking reservations with restrictions in place. Call for up to date info!

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2020
The staff was extremely professional and kind and did a great job. They kept everything extremely clean and organized and were very friendly and helpful when asked questions.
Sep 01, 2020
All the employees are friendly. The CS 2 bathroom vent fans in the shower rooms are filthy & don't work. That's my only complaint.
Sep 01, 2020
Terrific camp. Staff works very hard to keep everything just right for the guests. Great job dealing with all the mandated Covid protocols.
Sep 01, 2020
Checking in the guy yelled at us to slow down/stop. Our trailer was still on the road. They charged our card for an extra tent at our spot without asking us about the tent. It was a play tent for the kids. I said thank u to the guy picking up our garbage-no response. The workers were not friendly. Not going back after 10 years of going there.
Sep 01, 2020
Very clean, really nice place. Shame about the pool being closed. Beds not comfortable in cabin, but great location.
Sep 01, 2020
Wonderful staff. Spaces are very close together with no privacy and several people were complaining about the placement of the water and electricity hookups. We also had to buy a second extender to reach ours because we had to back in far enough to avoid the slide. Luckily they sell them in their store so we didn’t have to go to town. Pizza delivery to our site was a fun touch for the kids!
Sep 01, 2020
So impressed by the friendly staff and fun family activities offered on site. We will be back!
Sep 01, 2020
Great location if you want to visit Astoria and the Oregon coast. Very friendly staff. A bit overcrowded with most spots very close to each other (never used Fire pit because it was essentially under the next camper’s windows) a but nothing not to expect from a KOA and they do a great job with what is there.
Sep 01, 2020
We love KOA Astoria and have stayed there many times. We have more reservations there. It is a very nice place to stay.
Aug 31, 2020
If this location is now a locked park why do we have to have the access to bathrooms on a key code during the day at the kids fun zone. Kids can’t remember codes to a bathroom it makes no since. Firewood it 5.00 for 1-2 pieces of wood seriously don’t waste your time. Also if u want to add the KOA membership make sure to do it at checkin not checkout or you won’t get the discount for that
Aug 31, 2020
Weather was great. Our site was disappointing. Five way intersection, lots of traffic and dirt blowing. Sewer smell and sewer pump noise. Our other parties got moved away from us so we had to to a lot of walking back and forth. No WiFi in our spot. No cable reception in our spot.
Aug 31, 2020
We stayed in a delux cabin which definitely felt like luxury. The cabin had everything we could have ever needed! Going durung COVID-19 was different but still fun. They did a great job keeping the activities open and everything felt safe. Thank you!
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Great, the wrist band policy is the only gripe I have.
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
We had a great time. The campsite we stayed at was very quiet and the staff did a great job of keeping everything clean. We are looking forward to having the pools open again!
Aug 31, 2020
Nice koa, very busy. Lots of things for the kids to do, store was stocked well, and cabin was clean. The management was very authoritarian about some things like wearing a wrist band to keep the state park people out, making sure your mask covers your nose, the park is heavily patrolled by employees. The downside, the spots are small, and cramped, people walk freely through your camp or cabin site
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
I grew up near this KOA but never stayed before. It was wonderful and everyone is friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2020
Great people friendly and helpful
Aug 31, 2020
We had so much fun, the staff was so friendly, very clean and safe. We will be back
Aug 31, 2020
I would like to send an email outlinIng all issues we had and am currently looking for an email address.
Aug 31, 2020
Loved everything about this campground and enjoyed every moment of our stay here.
Aug 31, 2020
We appreciated the care and attention the staff had. I was surprised by the amount of info available through pamphlets and text message. Aside from some camper's car alarm going off every so often, it fit the bill for our one night's stay. Since we have a vulnerable family member at home, thanks for the mask wearing and cleaning.
Aug 31, 2020
had a great time and loved the park. Please do something about your wifi and cable tv connections, people have to work remotely nowadays and cable tv should not be showing the same movies every night.
Aug 30, 2020
Always enjoy staying at this location. Definitely a different vibe due to Covid, no fault of the KOA. My kids missed the pool. We stayed for a week and unfortunately did not get one of the upgraded sites. Ours was patchy/weed grass with very uneven ground. Maybe the fire pit was moved a couple times and the dirt never leveled out? Despite all that we had a great vacation mostly on the beach.
Aug 30, 2020
The campground itself was very nice. We stayed in a cabin and it was comfortable. The door hinges were broken so they scraped on the floors. The majority of the staff however was very unpleasant and rude! We were very disappointed as this was our first time to this KOA.
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 30, 2020
We were in a newer section, all the way at bottom campground, not able to use phone or internet at site, did last be the security and the rest of the campground was very nice
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 30, 2020
This was the most awesome KOA I have ever stayed at. Every single staff member that I came in contact with was friendly and helpful. The security of this location made me feel really safe---the gates are staffed and no one comes in who is not a registered guest. Everything was super clean, the campsite was great and the quiet hours are respected. Can't wait to visit here again!!!
Aug 30, 2020
Thank you for an amazing visit. Your hospitality and customer service rates much higher than many high end hotels. Wow! We love our secluded campsite in the woods. Very nice!
Aug 30, 2020
We reserved a site that was way to small for our trailer and truck after calling to confirm we could fit. We were getting ready to leave when one of your people I think a manager, drive down where we were parked and found us a site to accommodate our truck and trailer and our dogs. More than what we could of expected. This person was wonderful!!!!
Aug 30, 2020
Everything was fantastic, the kids had a blast! The one thing I would mention is that the WiFi did not work very well. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2020
What a great KOA we will be back again! Staff did a great job with the kids area making sure all wore masks and sanitizing. Felt that good protocols were in place during the current health situation.
Aug 29, 2020
To be honest we've been coming there for about 10 years sometimes twice a year and the last 3 years this campground has just gotten un friendly and over commercial, it seems like your just shoving more cabins in to make more money and your customer service is horrible! Your mini golf gal approached the help counter by saying "whats up" with body language like were an inconvenience
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
Great clean place to stay. Loved it!!!!!
Aug 29, 2020
Deluxe cabin was perfect for our stay! Staff was incredibly attentive and friendly! Loved the option to text staff if we needed something or had a question. Can't wait to book another trip!
Aug 29, 2020
We stayed at Deluxe cabins (KL) both in July and August. This month room was much less cleaned and there was some of trashes from the previous guests under the bed. The cabin in July was more quiet during heating and cleaner (the same size and same price). Maybe there is inconsistency in cleaning the places. However, Overall nice place and location to enjoy Astoria area and staff were kind.
Aug 29, 2020
Cabin was very clean but lacked essentials(toilet paper,trash bags,&etc )for 3 night stay with no cleaning services. Sink was leaking underneath counter top in kitchen and shower was extremely hard to adjust temperature.
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
We had a good stay there. It is a very well run place. Campground attendants keep the place clean and orderly. It was our first time here and it's definitely a weekend getaway for WA & OR folks. It can be crowded but it doesn't feel crowded as sites with patios are spread out. This location can be windy so don't bother with pop-ups or canopies. Overall a very good facility despite C19 limits.
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
Best KOA anywhere. Thank you.
Sep 27, 2020
This stay at KOA was fantastic. The management was wonderful and resourceful. We will visit and stay again.
- Ronald Campbell on Google
Oct 05, 2020
It was expensive but had lots of amenities. Most of the amenities were closed because of COVID-19, and there was a very small refund. But the location was good, right out of Fort Stevens State Park, and close to Lewis and Clark National Historic Park and Astoria, and Cape Disappointment State Park. It was well cared for, and I liked how it had mini-golf and a giant chessboard. It has a store, so you could stay there for a week and not have to leave. It's a good place, and I would visit again. Thank you for reading, by a 9 year old student.
- All of the Above on Google
Oct 04, 2020
Nice place for camping. And plenty to explore with our young children especially during Covid-19 safety measures. Wished there a breakfast area to eat at from our early start to leave but we will return for sure.
- Jenae Zehm on Google