Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

We are currently taking reservations for the summer, fall and winter months.

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Dec 31, 2019
Our stay was good. Disappointed in the bedroom TV not working. Wanted to relax and watch tv in bed. But we went out instead.
Dec 31, 2019
Overall, I enjoyed the stay and found the campground has lots of amenities and is in close proximity to things to do. I didn’t like the lack of hot water in the showers, lack of lighting leading to the restrooms (and a cabin completely surrounded by deep mud), and extremely noisy neighbors—loud all day and until midnight. Heater inadequate to heat cabin—very cold. Would be great in the summe
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 31, 2019
The indoor pool & hot tub were very nice, but many of the "resort" features were lacking: pingpong table balls were broken, pool table didnt return balls, tv was just on ninja turtles no remote to turn channel, air hockey & most video games were also broken. Dog "park" had cool agility stuff but no room at all to run. All in all, a nice capground for off-season but waaay over priced.
Dec 30, 2019
Wet, muddy, short, skinny pads, tight for a larger 5th wheel. Not a pleasant experience. Won't be back. Electrical receptacle in the pedestal wasn't even screwed down, just hanging loose. Not my idea of safe having to hold a 50 amp receptacle so you can plug into it.
Dec 30, 2019
It’s always a great place to stay and unwind.
Dec 29, 2019
It was perfect! All employees were so nice. The grounds were kept clean and the pool/hot tub were soooo nice to use during the cold rainy Oregon winter.
Dec 28, 2019
We had a wonderful time, love all the kids activities. Definitely a clean and well kept park!
Dec 27, 2019
First time here. Absolutely wonderful. Great clean facilities, excellent friendly staff, very nice sites, well maintained sites. Lots of activities for kids even in December. Can’t wait to go back in the summer. Only 7 minutes to a great beach as well.
Dec 27, 2019
Everyone on staff was absolutely delightful, which I know can be hard to do when it's a holiday. I really appreciated all the kind help and genuine conversation. Thank you all so much.
Dec 25, 2019
The KOA was amazing. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The pool/hot tub was awesome. The only feedback I can give is some of the games (air hockey, pool tables, ping pong table) there were a bit beat up or out of order. I imagine it is quite difficult to keep everything in working order throughout a summer with such hard usage. We will definitely be back!
Dec 24, 2019
Dec 17, 2019
Dec 14, 2019
There is one shower near the lobby that is easier for someone over size 18 to use.
Dec 13, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
This KOA is BIG! I wish we were there in warmer weather! I liked that it has an outdoor and indoor pool. Miniature golf would be a lot of fun also. The camp store is well stocked. This trip was for shopping and Christmas tree lighting in Ilwaco. Hopefully, I can get reservations during the summer!
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 07, 2019
My husband, my dog and I spent 4 nights there. The elk were fun to watch and take pics. We like the area so we could explore Seaside and Astoria. The only problem we had was figuring out a space where we could extend our slide out and have a view.
Dec 05, 2019
Always love it here! This was our 4th year and we will continue to come here!
Dec 05, 2019
Bathroom/shower buildings were very cold. Otherwise, very clean, nice staff.
Dec 05, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Beautiful grounds!
Dec 04, 2019
stayed over thanksgiving weekend. kids had fun but it was so cold! made good use of the Big Foot Building and the indoor pool. Saw the resident elk up close a few times.
Dec 04, 2019
The management were more like Nazi's than managers, they were stopping vehicles coming and going even if you have your tag in the window. Last year my grandkids were able to visit and use the swimming pool with no charge, not this year, they wanted $7.50/person/day so we didn't spend much time there. We will stay at Ft. Stevens next time, much cheaper and not so dictating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Having the tag hanging properly from the rear-view mirror is easier for the staff to see versus leaving it on the dash. The pool is for registered paying guests only. Happy Kamping!
Dec 04, 2019
Lots of fun activities. The staff were very kind.
Dec 03, 2019
The cabin we were in KL11 had a few issues - light under microwave burned out, can opener didn’t work (and replacement brand new can opener broke as soon as I used it and so did 2nd replacement. Maybe invest in higher quality can openers instead of dollar store ones!) but any problems we had got fixed right away. Ice trays in freezer like in the past would be nice again. We � staying. Cheaper
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
This was our second stay here. Loved our back-in wooded site. There is much to do here for families. One doesn't need to leave the campground. Great pet area. You can do a much or as little as you want. An easy short drive to the beach, restaurants, and activities. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The facility is well maintained. We will be back.
Dec 03, 2019
Great stay in a great park. Lots of amenities.
Dec 03, 2019
The amenities and opportunities were awesome. Downfall was that the sheets and especially the blanket really smelled bad, like tobacco and body odor~like they weren’t even washed. Cabin smelled like big dogs and smoke and cobwebs not swept. Other than that our stay was great.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Best place EVER!!! Super clean, super friendly, lots to do.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
We enjoyed a nice relaxed weekend here. Cons:The game room nothing was available to play. Ping pong table had no balls. Arcade games nothing available. Indoor pool was cold not heated. Jacuzzi was cold not hot. The sign for the bikes said kids bikes free. But I was told to pay $5. I asked the girl that the sign specified kids bikes free, she said no its $5 for all. With all that we still enjoye
Dec 02, 2019
Excellent
Dec 02, 2019
The Front end staff down to grounds keepers did an amazing job!!!! This KOA offers so many extras, we will have to return during warmer months!!!
Dec 02, 2019
Disappointing. Unwilling to help out or understand a difficult situation.
Dec 02, 2019
First time I called to book... the hotline told me sold out. I booked online no problem. Then was booked into to small of space with trailer not fitting. Had handicapped husband space too far from pool... I wanted trip for my bday. Had more of my kids decide to come.. My camper sleeps 12. Then was charged for each person individually... on top of space $$. Anytime came in contact with staff �
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
We had a great stay! It was our first time and we will be back! The kids activities were great and we loved that there was so much to do.
Dec 01, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay. Would like more pool time but was packed with kids. But I guess that's a good thing.
Dec 01, 2019
We like the greeters as we pull in. The park is clean and up-keep is daily. The showers and restrooms are always clean. We usually stay up top in the original section, but we always walk the grounds and the entire camp is well kept.
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
This KOS was a perfect stop for our road trip. We had a lodge, and it was well maintained. Indoor pool on a cold OR night was perfect for the kids’ to get their wiggles out after a day of travel. Enjoyed mini golf and the playgrounds. Super friendly staff. We look forward to returning again!
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Honestly we had to deal with guys working on the road right in front of our cabin the entire time and it was loud and muddy and annoying. If I had known this work was going on I would have switched cabins so when I did find out I asked but none were available. Kind of sucked. We LOVE coming to KOA but this interrupted our stay with all of our friends and family and our yearly crabbing trip.
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Nov 26, 2019
Fun. Worth every dollar .
Nov 26, 2019
the improvements that have been made and continue to be made with the grills and more are great
Jul 03, 2020
Very lovely place and many things to do. And also the kids loved it
- Summer Callahan on Google
Jun 26, 2020
Nice, big, clean. Friendly staff. More complete directions to them would be appreciated!
- Vikki Bell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.