Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
the facility was really great. there are a lot of kids around but they didn't bother us. they mostly rode their bikes around the area we were camped. it's a large property but it was still pretty quiet at night. i think $2.25 for the washing machine is a tad high but the laundry room was clean if not cold. all in all we enjoyed our stay and would camp there again if ever back in the area.
Sep 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean and well run..
Sep 26, 2017
It was grest
Sep 26, 2017
The cabin was very cute but the beds and the couch was very uncomfortable and left my back so sore. Next time ill bring foam pads. But it was a great stay. We really enjoyed all the activities and food that was at the restaurant. The bacon and sasage was not very tasty. But the biscuits and gravy were amazing. Thank you for the free coffee!!!
Sep 26, 2017
It was our 4th Annual Fam Camp, we all had a great time.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Good sized spots, clean common areas, close to sites in Astoria & beaches
Sep 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The campgrounds are in a convenient area near the beach and other activities. The set up is very family friendly. Everything was in great shape and clean. The staff was friendly and accomodating.
Sep 26, 2017
The staff were very nice & helpful. We stayed in a camping cabin. Our blinds broke & they replaced them right away. The pancake breakfast is tasty & fun. All of the amenities made it enjoyable & relaxing. We almost didn't need to leave the campground to have a good time.
Sep 26, 2017
It was extremely inconvenient that you would not answer your phone. I had a hard time reserving, and I couldn't call the office when I needed information. Hire enough people to answer phone even when you are busy. Also, I can't imagine how busy your laundry gets in the summer with your huge campground and 550 sites across the street able to use the facilities.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We love to camp at the park. This is the first time we stayed this close to the pool and we were on the main traveled road (120). It was a noisy area and kids were out late and up early. We noticed that some of the sites have been upgraded with paved areas and we are interested in getting one of those sites in our future stays.
Sep 25, 2017
It was a nice stay.
Sep 25, 2017
Had issues with Reservations, got it fixed, good. And the staff with golf carts running around to much to noise especially at night. Should have certain hrs they pick up garbage. And they were working on cable in our site at 10pm and we weren't even using it.
Sep 25, 2017
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin with our three boys. It was so much fun! The Fun zone with the bounce pillow and mini golf was their favorite thing, though we also made good use of the indoor pool facility. We were unable to hook up to the wifi at all this weekend, but we had so much fun we barely noticed. The boys can't wait to come back again.
Sep 25, 2017
This was our first stay at Warrenton KOA. We have small kids that are 2-1/2 & 5-1/2 years old. This place was AMAZING for kids of all ages! We love it so much, wish we could have stayed longer. We will defiantly be back soon! The only downfall was the reservation system. We reserved along with several friends and we were all spread out when we requested to be near to one another.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It's very rare that a campground gets better every time you go but this is the exception! We've been a dozen times over the last 5yrs & it keeps evolving each time we go! 10 GIANT STARS! The only thing that has remained the same in that span is the difficulty to reach anyone on the phone prior too your arrival! Thats the only area that can be improved! Cant wait for next time!
Sep 25, 2017
Fantastic. The cabin was a pleasent surprise.., With the exception of the front desk staff, while I didn't get her name, one of your staff was extremely rude.
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful campground, spacious sites, excellent amenities. Awesome location across from Ft. Stevens, where we were able to drive on the beach! Park was spotlessly clean and staff very friendly. A real campground - not a glorified parking lot or field like many we've seen along the coast.
Sep 25, 2017
We love this particular KOA. It was our third time in Astoria. Had a really fantastic weekend there and plan to do it again as soon as we can..
Sep 25, 2017
The Campground was pretty full, yet it really didn't seem like it. we had plenty of space in our campsite and didn't feel like we were invading our neighbors.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The whole staff were outstanding.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Love this campground, we will be back again. Very friendly and helpful staff. We did not take advantage of the pancake breakfast this time, but our previous stays we did.
Sep 25, 2017
loved the campground just wish I would have had more time to do and check everything out!
Sep 25, 2017
Greeted in the drive by a KOA rep. We were lucky to get a spot as we had made no reservations and got the last spot. Very clean and nice amenities.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff. my only negative is the lack of shower curtains in the main showers below the office. Water goes everywhere and the floor is a muddy mess. this could be easily remedied with shower curtains. Otherwise, it's a beautiful camp.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
THE CAMPGROUNG HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED. RENTED A DELUX CABIN, HAD TO WAIT ADDIONTIONAL 40 MIN BEFORE CABIN WAS READY. GARBAGE WAS LEFT IN THE FIRE PIT, 3 LARGE PILES OF DOG POO IN THE YARD AREA, DIRTY COOKING UTENSILS INSIDE THE BBQ, THE SPARE BLANKET WAS DIRTY WITH CIGARETT BURN HOLES. BATHROOM FLOOR WAS DIRT, REMOTE CONTROL HAD NO BATTERIES. FOR THE AMOUNT OF MONEY SPENT... NOT IMPRESSED.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

MR. & MRS. HARPER FROM HILLSBORO, OR. THANK YOU FOR THE COMMENTS YOU LEFT US AFTER YOU LEFT THE PROPERTY. WE HAVE DOCUMENTED YOUR CONCERNS FOR FUTURE REFERENCE.
Sep 24, 2017
All went well except for the sewer hookup being to high in elevation, the pad not even close to level, no daily breakfast, and the bathroom/shower area needs attention. We did notice that new showers we're being installed, however; hope they don't stop there. We have been coming to this KOA from idaho since 1996, and noticed it's quality "slipping" for the last 4 years or so. We will check it's pr
Sep 24, 2017
We had a mechanical problem with our travel trailer. The assistant general manager was very sympathetic to our situation. Thank you, Mr. Wheeler.
Sep 24, 2017
Enjoyed very much. Never stayed ara koacampground that had so much to do thank you
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Best place in the world
Sep 24, 2017
Easily our favorite KOA so far! Clean, fun, great staff. Will definitely be back!
Sep 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The only problem we had was we requested a 50 amp site, told we had a 50 amp site, the Campground showed on their map it was 50 amp, but when we got unhooked found it was only 30 amp.
Sep 23, 2017
I loved that KOA honors its members. This is our favorite place to visit.
Sep 23, 2017
Seems a little tired. Though staff were friendly.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The camp grounds were clean and once I upgraded to a cabin with a shower it was wonderful. The weekend breakfast was a big hit for my mother so nice job. The staff was very kind and helpful.
Sep 22, 2017
Excellent campground. Location is perfect. Easy access sites for bigger rigs.
Sep 22, 2017
Staff were nice, I thought the camping areas need more gravel since they cannot grow grass. Awfully muddy.
Sep 22, 2017
Excellent campground and location. Various parts (dog run, pull thru grass) got muddy when rain started.
Sep 22, 2017
Went to borrow 2 bikes, as this was included in our "resort" fee. Never was able to do this over a 2 day period because most of the bikes were broken & the few that weren't were always out. Went to the hot tub & there was so much chlorine it made our eyes burn. Park was kept very clean & staff were friendly.
Sep 22, 2017
Was very enjoyable; majority of employees working at the KOA were very kind & great customer service
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals