Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

The Destination for Recreation

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Very clean / organized campground, Great spot for families and couples alike
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
The cabin was great. Super clean and a lot nicer than we expected. The only thing I would recommend is there were some big spiders outside our cabin. Maybe you could take a broom and clean them off before guests arrive so guests arent walking into big spiders and spider webs. It was a little scary. Other than that, it was great!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
This is a great place to stay if you are camping with family. We did not use any of the free things, such as spa, pool, free pancakes... because we were there to explore Astoria and surroundings. John who was at the entrance is a very likeable character and fun to talk to. He works too hard! John was very friendly and accommodating to all campers and a great KOA representative
Sep 23, 2019
there was a mix up with checking in,but the staff was really helpful to get it straighten out.the pet park needs a upgreat for sure. otherwise everything was really good.
Sep 23, 2019
Fun as always!
Sep 23, 2019
OK
Sep 23, 2019
I used the website to book our reservation and thought we had a spot by the pool and clubhouse but were instead far from it. We were not happy about getting scolded for pulling our truck alongside the camper to get our kayaks off the camper. It took all of 15 minutes and then we moved it to the gravel. Looking around the park we saw at least 10 vehicles parking in the grass that were not harassed.
Sep 23, 2019
This KOA was great. Location seemed a little way off the beaten path to the area. But enjoyed it anyway. All facilities were clean & in good shape. Even had free pancakes for breakfast. And some scheduled activities too. I certainly would return here if I was in the area again.
Sep 23, 2019
Staff is great. Place is clean. Lots for kids to do. Easy to get even a big rig into the spots and driveways. Not a lot of privacy as the spots are pretty close together.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Very nice park. Lots of activities for kids.
Sep 22, 2019
Nice place. NEVER answer the phone.....EVER! Very frustrating.
Sep 22, 2019
Grounds were in great shape and all employees were very nice.
Sep 22, 2019
To short
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Friendly staff, clean, great location! We stayed M-F in Sept. Kid Zone and BFB were not staffed. We couldn't rent bikes, RC cars, or do the mining. This wasn't apparent when booking or on any signage or brochur. Change machines were out of order in game rooms, and the laundry. Many arcade games out of order. Price too high for how many ammenties were closed. We enjoyed Goonies played nonstop!
Sep 21, 2019
We paid an extra $8 per night to have "Adjacent" camp sites with our daughter and her family. Upon arrival we found out that "adjacent" means "in the same general area of the park", in this case about a block away. Our daughter stayed 2 nights with the $8 surcharge and we stayed 3 nights. One night with the $8 surcharge with no family to be "Adjacent" to.
Sep 21, 2019
Friendly staff, I like the quiet backwoods area.
Sep 21, 2019
It was a beautiful campground/resort. Very clean and well maintained. Beautiful area and many things to do.
Sep 21, 2019
Koa should be ashamed to have such terrible wifi and tv service. If you check your records , we've stayed at a lot of koas and this one was definite disappointment.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
We stayed over the Sept 14/15 weekend, which gave us Sat. Night free. So did about 200 other people. This campground is huge, and has a lot to offer in the way of amenities and activities. Swimming pools, clubhouse, free pancakes, video games, store, tie dye class, movie and popcorn, outdoor activity areas, etc. It was a bit noisy/ crowded, but the staff is super. We’ll try again midweek.
Sep 20, 2019
Absolutely beautiful property wonderfully friendly people working there love the free pancake breakfast thanks for a great time
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
We love this KOA. Grounds are immaculate and staff very friendly. Unfortunately, due to a medical issue, our stay was cut short. Staff was very understanding and allowed us credit. Can't wait for our visit next year.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Very clean with alot of amenities. We liked the family activities and the campground had a pleasant "woodsy" feel. Staff were consistently cordial and the at your site trash pick up was an unexpected bonus. This was our best KOA experience so far. We will definitely be back with the grandkids.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
It's been about 20 yrs since we stayed at this KOA and we were very impressed with the changes and improvements that have been made.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Short and rainy great friendly staff
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Kids loved all the things to do. Our cabin was nice, but "rickety" -- as in, literally every time my son moved in his top bunk bed, the ENTIRE CABIN would shake. I thought there was an earthquake the first couple times. Also, I could hear EVERYTHING. And the towels and sheets were abysmally worn and threadbare -- you could stand to replace the whole lot and it would make things feel much nicer.
Sep 17, 2019
We use to come here when our kids were little. It was/is a great family place. I only gave it 4 stars due to reservation issues. My profile is 29' trailer my reservation confirmation stated the same. However the clerk told me I had registered for a 22', that we would need to park perpendicular to our trailer & it was too late to change as they were full. Many open sites in our area all 3 days??
Sep 17, 2019
Clean restrooms and a great environment for the kids to play.
Sep 17, 2019
Unique
The lady that checked me in was very rude. We have been renting the same spot for 3 years and the broke frig is still there and the broke microwave was still there. maintenance gave us a new microwave. Lot of spiders in the cabins. but other than that we had a great time.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
We have been all over the USA and staying at KOA campgrounds - this mega campground was so impressive. The coordination the entire staff was flawless and I never saw one of the staff member being idle with time to spare. What impressed us most was Sunday departure - all the cabins and rv sites were clearing out and your staff was johnnie on the spot. Great job..
Sep 17, 2019
Great place. Will definitely be back.
Sep 17, 2019
Absolutely love it here. Every year myself along with a group of family come and we always enjoy ourselves to the fullest. See ya next year!
Sep 17, 2019
We were happy to see ALL the changes and improvements to this KOA. We had our son & his family visit us for a day during our stay and they were really impressed with what they saw and how family friendly you have made this KOA. They asked us all about overall KOA locations & membership and now they are considering future opportunities!
Sep 17, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Highly recommend this Koa resort site. (To be honest we've never been to a "resort" only trailer parks). There were 10 of us and it was a wonderful first experience. The little kids playgrounds thought the park, breakfast was great. I'm not a fan of "rain shower heads" but my daughter loved it. The one downside of the parking spots... The hook-ups are so close to the street that there is no room to park your vehicle with the trailer, even thought there was easily 15 behind our trailer - not very good planning.
- Tamara Ham on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.