Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2017
Great place, clean, and very friendly staff
Oct 07, 2017
very nice park, could use better signage and some updating, great woodsy feel
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We brought our 9 year old granddaughter. She spent the Entire day (after great pancakes from Super Friendly Staff ) in the pool. The Astoria KOA is The Best KOA I've been to. It's clean and Super Kid Friendly. Everyone was So Nice.
Oct 06, 2017
Like the location next to Ft Stevens State Park.......... just over a mile walk to the ocean. Friendly staff; well kept. Very nice campground. Do not like the $10 per night resort fee on the weekends...........cost an extra $30 for our 3 day stay. Should just be a one time $10 resort fee for stay.
Oct 06, 2017
Lots of activities for families. We thought the restrooms were quite dated & in need of upgrades - particularly the showers. The site was very nice as well as the service people that we encountered. No pancakes during the week this time of the year. The elk were a treat also
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
The positives. Great play area for kids. Nice campground, lots of space. An on-site cafe..free pancakes on weekends and decent prices on other food. Nice store. There were elk in the campground on the morning we left. Negative. Wish there were more trees in the newer section of the park but understand it takes time for trees to grow. Would/will definitely come back.
Oct 04, 2017
Great place! Very friendly and helpful staff. Everything is well taken care of.
Oct 03, 2017
So many things to do, kept us busy! Bathrooms and pool area need a good cleaning and face lift. Our last night there the park was just about empty and one RV checked in and they put them right next to us. With all the spaces available it would be nice to be more spread out.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Two night stay over on trip to California. Was very pleased with service and area.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful stay, employees & staff excellent, just as in the past. (We are repeat visitors) ! Would be a 10 & 5 had it not been for a noisy pump unit located near our site. First night I believed it was another camper running a generator on its last legs ( sounded like a broken thrashing machine ). Next day found out it was a KOA owned pump as it was being repaired / attended to (quiet then).
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent customer service and excellent stay!
Oct 02, 2017
Check-in was a breeze! Our delux cabin was everything I'd hoped for a my toddler cried when it was time to leave "our tiny house". We will definitely be back with more friends and family!
Oct 02, 2017
We had 2 sites reserved for this weekend. Friday my husband and I checked into and paid for both sites and our family following later. We set up and started to relax. Someone else showed up and they were checked into our site. They went back up and moved into our 2nd site. We paid for 2 sites and ended up all squeezing into 1 site. Turned out to be an expensive weekend since we paid for 2 sites.
Oct 02, 2017
Doesn't seem to have rules for nighttime noise as people were up late into the night (11:30) keeping us awake.
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent service and fantastic amenities, we will definitely be back. The nicest KOA we have seen yet.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We liked everything about it except we couldnât catch any WiFi on our rv site Itâs really nice with small kids. Has lots of activities
Oct 02, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the activities were great, we made Tie Dyed shirts, and one day we made S'mores, another day we made a pudding desert. The indoor pool was heated, clean, and the area around the pool was also clean.
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great time and the amenities were great.
Oct 02, 2017
The bed wasn't very comfortable which could easily be remedied with a mattress cover. The TV had a white mark right in the center which was distracting. The cabin was very clean and cozy and the service was exceptional. We enjoyed our stay over all.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Nice heated pool , large rv park with lots to do. Good for kids and dogs
Oct 02, 2017
First time staying in the deluxe cabins. Shower was extremely filthy & plugged. We cleaned 3 times with a cleaner to get clean & clear the plugged drain. Better, but was stained due to the previous conditions. Let office staff know but no change made. When checking out was told shouldn't have cleaned it and notified them. Very difficult to get assistance by phone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ms. Nicholson from Tangent, OR. It is extremely hard to determine which shower your are referring to since you were not in a deluxe cabin you were in a rustic cabin in the cove. We have documented your concerns for future reference.
Oct 01, 2017
A superb KOA. Layout and amenities are the best. Great number of nearby attractions, shopping, and dining options. KOA store has broad merchandise selection and well stocked. You can't go wrong getting a reservation at Hammond KOA.
Oct 01, 2017
Shawn was really nice at the front desk. The facilities we're clean and welcoming.
Oct 01, 2017
Our nearly $200 room wasn't clean when we arrived at nearly 8pm
Oct 01, 2017
Great quiet huge facility. Looks like great fun in the summer.impressed by it all.
Oct 01, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay there. We stayed in the tent area. It was my husband's first KOA experience and I hadn't been to your facility in over 20 years. The only problem was the 4-5 raccoon s that invaded our site and ate our food. We had things in sealed storage containers but it wasn't enough. In the future it might be good to inform guest upon check in that there is a bad raccoon issue
Oct 01, 2017
Our cabin was in Kutlers Cove, it's was very quiet. Very friendly staff. Very enjoyable.
Sep 30, 2017
we all had a great time and will be back
Sep 30, 2017
Enjoy the park and it's location. The big negative for me is the poor wifi on Fri and Sat night. It took 30 minutes for a two sentence email to go thru on Sat night and internet access was darn near impossible. Todd
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Excellent campground. Lots of activities for everyone. The Nature Trail could use some work. Staff quickly handled and dealt with a dog problem. Great location. Highly recommend this campground.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Beautiful setting, well Maintained. However, there was no where to take garbage, and it was not picked up from the site as promised. We had a raccoon visit twice and scatter the garbage. We thought this could have been handled better by the staff. And there were no Warrenton decals available either. :( Just a fun thing, but the store is large and had everything else.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
On top of the high daily rate you have to pay a $ 10.00 resort fee....Are you kidding me and all that for a small back-in site. The lady at the front was very unfriendly when we checked in. We will never stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

mr.gertsch from Langley BC. Thank you for the comments after you left the park. The resort fee is here to stay but the rates will be taking an overhaul for next year. We have documented your concerns and wish you the best!
Sep 28, 2017
The staff here is always nice and there is a ton of stuff to do for the kids
Sep 28, 2017
We've never before been to a RV campground that had so many activities to do within the park..........we played golf a few times even in the rain........we will recommend your park to our friends with children who have so many options of things to do right there ...........it was also very clean, we had great Wi-Fi reception and pretty good TV reception. I would absolutely stay there again.......
Sep 27, 2017
Everything was great. Loved all the awesome amenities there!!! The rustic cabin was great and bed mattress comfortable. We liked having a free pancake breakfast option, but didn't know about buying additional sides so didn't bring money. The indoor pool was good to have but it was very dirty and the tile grimey. That was our only complaint.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
It was great nice and quite ðð
Sep 27, 2017
Wonderful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals