Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
We come out once a year from Portland. It is so easy with kids and so much for them to do! Unfortunately, this year my daughter got sick so we had to check out a night early. I was shocked to get a full refund for the night we were missing. Very much appreciated!
Sep 17, 2017
The park was very well maintained. The staff was great. Our only problem was the size of our coach. We are 45 ft. and it was a tight fit. We noticed several other coaches with the same issues we had. We had to park our car down the hill because there wasn't room in our spot. The Prevost next door parked their car in their spot but were right up against our coach. Great spot for smaller coaches!!
Sep 17, 2017
We've been coming to this campground for 6 years or so. This is the campground of choice: Activities, Goonies, Bouncy Pillow, swimming pools! One downside: the new dog park is smaller, making it harder to take a dog off-leash to potty (too busy to do business! Not enough room). This could easily be solved by putting together an equal sized dog park at the opposite end of camp.
Sep 17, 2017
We really enjoyed the campground and the surrounding area. We had not visited this campground in many years and it had really grown with lots of activities. As we did not participate in any of these activities and it was off season with fewer things to do I was not happy in paying the additional $10 resort fee.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice campgrounds. Poor Internet and cable.
Sep 17, 2017
Clean facilities, great staff
Sep 16, 2017
I reserved 2 sites and neither one was level we had to pull to the very front of the site in order to level our coach and could not connect to the sewer as it is located way in the back. The sites are gravel parking but the area next to them was nothing but dead grass, weeds with stickers and dirt. It rained while we were there and it was nothing but a muddy mess. Very disappointed in this KOA
Sep 16, 2017
We got in to town early and the staff was quick to get us in to different cabin and able to relax after a long drive. Restrooms were out of soap in some areas and could have been a little cleaner. All-in-all, this is one of our favorite campgrounds.
Sep 16, 2017
Oh my gosh we loved it we absolutely will come back,even my 2 teenager's loved it and that's a miracle in itself. Thank you so much for making our vacation so greatðð
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Everyone was friendly. The grounds are kept very clean.
Sep 15, 2017
(KK1) had no ventilation and opening both windows did not help. The screens were dirty and a window had a long piece of duct tape 'sealing/repairing' the screen. The restrooms (ladies) closest to the cabin were also stuffy with strong odor. The men's restroom causes great concern. When men open the door to enter, there are urinals and men standing there using them in plain view. Very uncomfortable
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
We were there a week. Had a great stay. People were friendly and helpful. Will stay there again. Thank you. Hugh Black
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice for families or a quick stop if you can't get in to the state park.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Astoria KOA in the past. This time, too many unannounced closures. The first night they didn't tell us the restaurant was closed, the next day we ordered wood/ice waited an hour with no show, ordered again when we came back only to be told 30 minutes into our wait they weren't doing deliveries that day, bouncy house closed, outdoor pool closed. Same price 1/2 amenities.
Sep 14, 2017
The campground is very nice and well kept up. It has something for everyone for lodging, whether RV, tent, or cabins and would be a great place to take a family!
Sep 14, 2017
Tons of activities for the grandkids! Loved the indoor pool. We will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2017
Park was clean, well maintained, numerous amenities, friendly, accommodating staff. We only stayed one night, but it was pleasant.
Sep 14, 2017
Great place to stay!
Sep 13, 2017
for the most part it was great, after we got things all worked out with our requested site not give to us assured .
Sep 13, 2017
We wanted to spend time on the northern coast. Our stay was wonderful and most likely will come back. Loved the uber cute cottage we stayed inð
Sep 13, 2017
We have visited 3 times in the last month - the staff and facilities are great. Amazing place for families.
Sep 13, 2017
Always love staying here!
Sep 13, 2017
Everything was great. The only thing i wish could of changed was that there was more help in the kitchen. We waited a very long time for our food. It was not the employee faults. There was only 1 employee trying to take care of every camper out there.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
First, I felt kinda ripped off by being charged a $10 resort fee after the season was over. Second,the incline to the bathroom from the cabins is too steep. Third, not a fan of the arm bands that you had to cut off. Not fun to shower or sleep with.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Great koa! Everyone (staff) was very friendly!! Great location and beautiful property. I would only recommend opening the cafe for dinner, I would rather spend my money on site for a basic dinner than have to leave the property to go to one of the small places in town. Overall wonderful stay!!
Sep 13, 2017
Had a great time, staff was excellent
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
I made reservations for us and our motor home several months in advance,and also a 2 cabin's for our adult kids.I asked for them to be close to us,and adjacent to each other....in the motor home, we were several rows away.It was a bit of a walk to get back and forth,so we were constantly having to shuffle,food and supplies back and forth . I am sure they could have been more accomodity in that way
Sep 12, 2017
We had an RV spot and 2 cabins for all of our family, the park was a wonderful place for all of our families to get together and have a lot for the kids to do. The camp is super clean and the staff is friendly.
Sep 12, 2017
Overal it was good. Would of liked to use the outdoor pool (was closed for our entire weekend stay).That was one of the things that I was excited for.
Sep 12, 2017
Need a shuttle to take people to the pool and store Kinda expensive to stay there
Sep 12, 2017
The the dog event was a joke. The person arrived late with 3 people waiting, then the took forever to setup because she was standing around talking with the staff who was trying to help her, no sense of urgency from the groomer as you would have expected when someone was late. 40 minutes later, 2 of the three folks walked away discussed. The groomer never said a word to us we left to, very poor.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Cabin was smaller than we expected. Should be called a 'studio', still better than the 1 or 2 room cabins and way better than tents. Wasn't 100% clean, lots of trash on the site. Broken blinds. Wifi sucked.
Sep 12, 2017
great KOA Lots of things to do and see Enjoyed the free pancake breakfast. Staff are very friendly and helpful .
Sep 12, 2017
This is by far the BEST KOA I've stayed. I'm highly recommending to my kids and grandkids. Super clean and friendly staff. Soooooooooo many things to do too! Well done!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sign in was very rushed. The campground was very noisy even after quiet time. Dogs kept barking and nothing was done about it. The location was very nice but we wouldn't stay at this KOA again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ms. Hartum from Seba Beach, AB. Thank you for the comments you left regarding your stay. All concerns have been documented for future use.
Sep 11, 2017
I can not say enough to compliment "Lee" the Asst. Mgr. of the park. He was amazing and most helpful resolving a reservation issue that the staff had created. If this rating was based only on him it would be an absolute 5. The problem was with "Ashley" (or Ashlee...???) at check in. She was the absolute worst, most rude, condescending, arrogant young woman we have ever experienced. TERRIBLE.
Sep 11, 2017
We really enjoyed are spot with the nice patio and bbq the people at check were great the cabin was really nice better then some motels and still have the camping with the fire pit .We hope to get back next year
Sep 11, 2017
We felt welcomed at 10 pm when an employee checked us in at our vehicle & took us to our spot. All you can eat pancakes were delicious & extras weren't expensive. Very friendly employees! Disappointed to find the middle laundry building not working. I thought some dogs were banned, but there was a pitbull across from us. Our boys loved the playground! Best campground on our 10 day, 4000 mile trip.
Sep 11, 2017
The cabin was nice, I liked the size and the materials that were provided. A few things limited our ability to make full use of the cabin. Only able to use one tv, not able to use the heater, the coffee packet is too small for the coffee pot, and there was no room to maneuver between futon couch and walls.
Sep 11, 2017
The first night, we only had one set of towels. The only bed to fit handicap person was too large for room. Difficult to get him in and out of bed. He fell 3 times due to the problem. There was no mattress protector from soiling the mattress. Other items were missing as well in kitchen. But we do appreciate that you had a handicap accessible cabin. Price was very high for what we got..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals