Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Great service.The kids had a very good time plus its dog friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We love staying here. Staff is excellent!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We needed a couple of days to relax and get away we experienced exactly that
Oct 16, 2017
The Halloween events were awesome for the kids. Our grandchildren have a great time with all that is offered between the playgrounds and events.
Oct 16, 2017
Excellent staff. We will be back.
Oct 16, 2017
Kids loved the pool. The Halloween stuff was great. The internet was very, very disappointing.
Oct 16, 2017
We love this place. Itâs super clean, the staff is so friendly, and they really go all-out to keep kids entertained.
Oct 15, 2017
Everything was fine except the TV and Wi-Fi. At the first spot, neither worked. We had to move to another spot and the Wi-Fi was still iffy. My husband works remotely, so this was very important. The Campground advertised Wi-Fi and that was a determining factor when we made reservations. Other than this, the staff is friendly and accommodating. Loved the hot tub and breakfast at the camp.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice camp ground. A lot of stuff for kids and family. Would highly recommend
Oct 14, 2017
The hot water Didier not last...out after à short shower...the bed in the cabinet Wars not comfy.... Wé lied the KOA activités .....
Oct 14, 2017
Michael was an amazing hostess. She gave us s beautiful site and was so welcoming.
Oct 13, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. Staff are great and helpful. Park is neat, clean and well managed. We will be back.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Overall an outstanding eperience
Oct 12, 2017
It was wonderful! We are local and stay every 6mo or so. This was our annual b-day present for me. The Deluxe Kabin was surprisingly, ...well, ...speechless! The mattress was so very comfortable. The amenities provided were also surprising, yet very welcome for our stay. The outdoor activities continue to expand, which we appreciate. ***May we suggest DVD players, that would make movie time easier
Oct 12, 2017
The first site had no satellite access, but was 50Amps. We moved to a site with good satellite, but only 30Amps, so could not run our heat pump. Nice park and nice attends.
Oct 12, 2017
I appreciated the Dog walk "Yard" and quiet after hours. I was disappointed in my electrical panel looked like it had a cracked insulator where I tried to plug my 30 amp plug in and it didn't work, had to use a simple 15 amp normal plug in.
Oct 12, 2017
Staff was very helpful and I love the new changes from a couple of years ago since we were last there. Thank you and keep up the great work!
Oct 12, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was pretty run down. In front of the cabin was all mudd. And the ground was washed away inn front of the steps making it so you had to pretty much jump off the last step. Very dangerous. I also told them I needed wifi they put us in a cabin where there was no Wi-fi available down in a hole.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice park and very friendly staff. I do hope the new pull thru sites get cable wiring in because there is nothing over the air. The dogs liked the K-9 park except for the long grass at the ends. It tends to hide poop and the dogs wont go there to fetch a ball. My daughter and her intended enjoyed the camping spot they had very near to us. We all had a good time there.
Oct 11, 2017
BIG place, nice and clean. Racoons are a bit of a pest, but nothing that a bright flashlight wont scare away. Astoria, Cannon Beach, and Fort Stevens are all very close providing quite a bit of tourist fun.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great campground. Spacious sites.
Oct 11, 2017
Nice and clean in the cabin and bathrooms.stayed during the week so was nice and quiet. would return again sometime.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
It was a great time. The campground is always improving. Family fun for everyone. We had the back corner and watched the elk graze through at sunset. Shower was hot and relaxing after a day of clam digging and beach combing. Staff were friendly and well trained.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
stayed 4 days friendly staff nice campground
Oct 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly, lady who checked us in could have been a little slower in her explainations. She talked so fast, I was confused, she could remember she was dealing with brand new customers and we are 70 years old. Anyway, campground was wonderful, clean and very helpful. We'll be back!!!!
Oct 10, 2017
Five stars for cafe (great food, even better prices) and the recreational facilities/activities. Camping sites in the open area are one star at best. Most were no where close to level from back to front and side to side(my front tires were 10 inches off the ground) The utility hookups were spread out over 30 feet. Sewer hookup was so high I could not drain my tanks. Dirt and sand everywhere.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We have stayed at KOA many times. I am glad they replaced the bounce pillow. It looks much better now. It seems like they are adding so many new cabins and other fun things but they are totally neglecting some of the buildings that have been there forever like the indoor pool. We have always had a great experience at this KOA. Im sure we will be back!
Oct 09, 2017
This was our 2nd stay here and we love it!!! Great amenities, wonderful free pancakes, beautiful, clean campground and friendly staff! Canât wait to come back!
Oct 09, 2017
Our stay at Astoria KOA Campground was fantastic! Our grandchildren (age 15) had scheduled activities throughout the days we stayed. From put put golf, pool table, swimming, watching elk, tether ball, claw machine, hiking and other games like chess.....we had full schedules!
Oct 09, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful great place to go and dog friendly will definitely be back again
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The amenities are great, but we picked up an entire bag of garbage in our site. We also encountered several of the so called banned dog breeds, pit bulls, which were very aggressive towards our little dogs. The golf carts also need to slow down - One nearly hit me while walking. There are also many scary maintenance issues like nails sticking out of bathroom doors.
Oct 09, 2017
Great staff did everything they could too make our experience wonderful,enjoyed the local sights only minutes away beach fort Stevens
Oct 09, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Oct 09, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Astoria/Warrenton KOA. Unfortunately, it was not long enough to do everything we wished to do. Fortunately, we will plan to return. Thank you for the clean and well kept facility. The Pancake Breakfast was very tasty, thank you to the hard working staff that put it together.
Oct 09, 2017
We came for a weekend with 3 grandchildren ages 7,4 and 2. The weather wasn't great but there was plenty to do including pool time, activities, a movie and great play structures. We had a wonderful time!
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful park. It has everything to make it a destination. Very helpful staff.
Oct 09, 2017
We have said at quite a fewKOA and this one was one I would visit again. Bathrooms rooms were clean and warm. The campsite was protected and in pods of 4. They could reinforce the quiet time a bit better. Our campsite was close to the bathrooms and I felt safe walking around at night.
Oct 09, 2017
Complete package. Great place to stay.
Oct 09, 2017
Overall very good. Was able to change site due to noisy water pump (we were next to the pump house). My only complaint - lots dog poop when walking around the grounds.
Oct 08, 2017
Great place, clean, and very friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals