Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

The Destination for Recreation

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2019
We havent camped in a few years, we have camped here for years with our kids and now can bring our grandchildren.
Sep 30, 2019
Wonderful place for families with children but not so much for others. Our site had the sewer hookup about 30 feet from the water/power. We had to buy extra pieces to make it work as no other pull through sites were available for our stay. Facilities are quite old and could use upgrading. We are novices at RV'ing and learned to never book for more than one night if possible...
Sep 30, 2019
We camped with our grandkids, age 8 and 3. The KOA at Astoria had activities for both ages. The indoor pool was awesome! The location near Seaside was perfect. I highly recommend anyone to stay here.
Sep 30, 2019
Wonderful! Staff was excellent. Breakfast was awesome and so was the staff there.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Great campground. Well laid out, big camp sites, well stocked store.
Sep 30, 2019
It was a great short getaway!! The hot tub was wonderful and the staff as always was great!!
Sep 30, 2019
This was our first time camping at a KOA. The resort was just that. We had no kids with us, but could see a big draw for families with kids. No way anyone can get bored while in the park/resort. Complaint/suggestion is the restroom/shower. The knobs may need replacing in order to turn the shower on easier. Also a sink faucet would not shut off. We told a caretaker about it. He got right on it
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
We loved the huge rent sites in the tent village, and enjoyed the pool.
Sep 29, 2019
the wife & I just LOVED the BARKING DOGS at numerous sites around us at 05:55 A.M. highly pissed !
Sep 28, 2019
was not happy you CHARGE visitors that are family members to walk through and drive through just to visit there Family , my brother had to pay $ 30 .00 just to drive through to see me . and so did my sisters. I will NOT recommend KOA to any one . your Ripping people off . The camp grounds that are State Camp Grounds are nicer and Cheaper per night .
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
One of your staff members was quite rude to me and told me she was going to write it up in my report so that every time I visit after that people would see it and all I wanted to know was where my handicap friend was supposed to park and a Smore is not a marshmallow and a cookie
Sep 27, 2019
Great camp ground
Sep 27, 2019
Very good and we will be back next year!
Sep 26, 2019
We had a great time with family and your camp ground offered wonderful ADA cabins for some of our family members who didn’t have a RV. You provided great fun with all of your amenities.
Sep 26, 2019
We always have the best time here!!!
Sep 26, 2019
Clean, and a very friendly staff
Sep 26, 2019
Very relaxing.
Sep 26, 2019
Our site had standing water (about an inch and a half) under our awning at times had put some wood down to hook up trailer. Do not understand this as it rains here a lot and nothing seemed to be done to keep water from pooling, like gravel to walk on instead of in puddle or some kind of drainage. We were checking out KOA for future places to stay but now have second thoughts.
Sep 25, 2019
Relaxing, quiet, lots to do if you're interested. Love that there's the indoor activities building.
Sep 25, 2019
Hands down, this is the best KOA we've ever had the pleasure of camping at. Immaculate bathrooms/showers, the grounds are meticulously well maintained, so many wonderful amenities...and they even arranged for us to see elk on the grounds (kidding, the elk was there of his own free will). We'll be back for sure!
Sep 25, 2019
I was really disappointed that guests (family that lives in the area) are expected to pay just to be there while we are staying at the KOA. They didn't use anything, so why would should they have to pay? We pay enough to stay, why should we have to pay extra to have people visit for just a few hours? I will be less likely to stay here in the future.
Sep 25, 2019
Everything runs smoothly; the staff is great: attentive, friendly. No negatives! This has been the 3rd time we stayed there and we will be back!
Sep 25, 2019
Great park. Thank you for the hospitality!
Sep 25, 2019
We loved all the activities for the kids.Thank you so much for a great stay.
Sep 25, 2019
Very pleasant staff! Clean and a lot of amenities. They only request I have is to have stronger WiFi to stream
Sep 25, 2019
Very nice place to stay, bathrooms always clean, nice staff, we stayed in cabin k20, the only thing that was kind of a bummer is it needed gravel out front so not to track dirt in and out of cabin
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Very large, clean campground, staff was friendly, large long sites. They charge an extra $10.00 per person for “resort fee”, which I guess, if you had kids or were into playing games or activities would be fine, but it was a waste of money for us. Internet was nonexistent, cable tv worked for about 24 hours then just quit. Was definitely not worth the price.
Sep 24, 2019
Friendly staff, clean lodging and lots of fun activities for the family. We loved the 24/7 fire pit!
Sep 24, 2019
We had a wonderful visit. Clean facilities- lots to do within the campground. Staff were helpful and always busy cleaning. Pretty amazing koa! Our site was in the back and extremely roomy and staggered so we didn’t feel like we had any neighbors.
Sep 24, 2019
We had 2 families and asked to be next to each other which was great. I had not expected so many improvements to the campground and was so surprised. I like the keycode on the doors but hard to see for someone with vision issues.
Sep 24, 2019
A very nice campground with all the amenities. We enjoyed pancakes on the weekend, elk, browsing through and the dog play area. Everything looked very well run and maintained. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Very clean / organized campground, Great spot for families and couples alike
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
The cabin was great. Super clean and a lot nicer than we expected. The only thing I would recommend is there were some big spiders outside our cabin. Maybe you could take a broom and clean them off before guests arrive so guests arent walking into big spiders and spider webs. It was a little scary. Other than that, it was great!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
This is a great place to stay if you are camping with family. We did not use any of the free things, such as spa, pool, free pancakes... because we were there to explore Astoria and surroundings. John who was at the entrance is a very likeable character and fun to talk to. He works too hard! John was very friendly and accommodating to all campers and a great KOA representative
Sep 23, 2019
there was a mix up with checking in,but the staff was really helpful to get it straighten out.the pet park needs a upgreat for sure. otherwise everything was really good.
Sep 23, 2019
Fun as always!
Nov 04, 2019
Highly recommend this Koa resort site. (To be honest we've never been to a "resort" only trailer parks). There were 10 of us and it was a wonderful first experience. The little kids playgrounds thought the park, breakfast was great. I'm not a fan of "rain shower heads" but my daughter loved it. The one downside of the parking spots... The hook-ups are so close to the street that there is no room to park your vehicle with the trailer, even thought there was easily 15 behind our trailer - not very good planning.
- Tamara Ham on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.