Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
We had a great time. My only complaint is that there needs to be a pathway through the rows over by 333 that lead to the restroom. Having littles and having to walk all the way around to get to the restroom was too much.
Aug 05, 2017
This was our 4th year in a row at this KOA and normally I love it, however this was our least favorite say due to bugs and noisy neighbors! So my rating is based on this stay only, but its usually a 10
Aug 05, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! Everything was clean and staff was friendly.
Aug 05, 2017
Great family friendly campground with lots of activities.
Aug 05, 2017
The facilities, people, hosts, and everything else about this stay was wonderful. We will be back.
Aug 05, 2017
This KOA would rate 5 stars except for the quality of WiFi service. We try to use Wifi to stay in touch with our family as we travel so it's important to us. The service at this KOA is horrible (useless). Everything else rates 5 stars and it's a great location from which to explore the Oregon Coast. Great facilities and friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2017
It's a wonderful park for families. Pet park was not very clean because guests do not pick up after their pets. Park personel were wonderful... thank you
Aug 05, 2017
Awesome experience! Perfect location, lots of amenities and it's safe for kids to run around.
Aug 05, 2017
I have never met a more rude employee than the old man who greets your car when you're trying to check in. He yelled at us repeatedly. We are old as well and full time RV travelers. He was rude s well. Other employees apologized for him. He is a terrible gatekeeper to be introduced to this RV park. I'm also an HR professional and this man should be fired for the way he talks to customers.
Aug 05, 2017
I understand it is summertime, but think the rates at this KOA for us were terrible for a quick overnight stay. Probably not renewing my KOA membership this year!
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed in the 400 row in two spots. In both of them we had to hold back tree branches to park and still had branches rub on our roof. Some minor trimming would be nice for our taller RVs. Otherwise all was good.
Aug 05, 2017
A great place for families!
Aug 05, 2017
Very noisy, barking dogs, to many people
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great time at your KOA. The only that really needs to be improved is the WiFi. An earlier check in time would be nice too.We have reservations for next year, so we'll see you then if not before.
Aug 04, 2017
very busy. loaded with kids and dogs. wifi had many repeaters to log into, but horrible bandwith. unable to even log onto internet most times. Very clean garbage was picked up very quickly once you put it out to the road. bathrooms and showers very clean, but crowded most of the time. Odd layout on RV site for sewer connections. Had to park almost at the road even with 2 sewer hose lengths.
Aug 04, 2017
Love all of the amenities for the kids. We were in KL07. The futon bed broke twice; maintenance had to help both times. Each noted that the futons were supposed to be replaced because they continued to be problematic for guests. We had to move the futon to the floor each night. For what we paid for the lodging, we should not have had to worry about the sleeping arrangements. Otherwise, we loved i
Aug 04, 2017
So much for the kids to do, super clean and so quiet at night!
Aug 04, 2017
Facilities were clean. Staff very friendly. So much to do! My kids had a blast.
Aug 04, 2017
Facilities were good. Friendly staff; front desk seemed "slow" for registration and simple cash transactions. DUST BOWL and no abatement measures. Stay in the 100 series with paved streets and rv pads.
Aug 04, 2017
I should not have to sweep off my parking spot for the price we paid. The people were friendly and helpful. I was suprised there was only a 30 amp plug at our sight but it kept us cool.
Aug 04, 2017
Slow service at front desk .. Had to wait 90 minutes for reserved space! No internet ... dirty and smelly ! This Used To Be a Nice Place..
Aug 04, 2017
The description should list outdoor barbecue as available. We did not have one & was told none were available. Tv, WiFi not good so should not have to pay more for it. Studio lodge only enough hot H2O for 1 shower.
Aug 04, 2017
Way too expensive for camping in the dirt.
Aug 03, 2017
I know it should be "camping" and some may think WiFi is not part of that deal, but I do need to check in for work purposes. Improving WiFi would be awesome! The staff work hard to keep the grounds and activities going, I appreciate all they do.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place!! Beautiful pull thru shaded campsites. Very clean bathrooms. Wish I could have stayed longer than two nights.
Aug 03, 2017
One office personal needs to rethink her job. To many different charges ! Garbage pick up the BEST !
Aug 03, 2017
Lots of fun things for everyone to do, deluxe cabin rates are a little high though and for paying $170 a night is like a hotel price, maybe could use some help with daily cleaning. Pancakes are great. Staff is friendly
Aug 03, 2017
We had a nice big pull through site, the restrooms and showers were clean. Nice indoor pool. We arrived 2 hours early and were turned away, check in is not until 3 pm. That has never happened to us before at any KOA. We've probably stayed at 40 different KOAs. There is a great state park across the street.
Aug 03, 2017
very accommodating and super nice staff...kids had a blast!! very clean also!!!thank you!!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
We love it. But...... we rented the deluxe cabin that can sleep 6. We had 2 small kids and 4 adults. There is a bed and a futon along with 2 bunk beds. The futon in no way, shape or form can fit 2 adults. Sorry but no. It was very small. What we had to do is have both the kids sleep in one of the bunk beds, while my husband took the other bunk bed and I slept on the futon. Not cool.
Aug 03, 2017
Will definitely be back. We had great weather and the kids had so much fun. Mostly families, so felt safe enough to let the kids explore on their own. Had a problem with the original site we were put into, but staff moved us. Unfortunately neither site was close to the group we were supposed to be with. Overall a good time :)
Aug 03, 2017
Our stay was good but I have one complaint. I beleive speed limit was to high. It would be better at 5 mph. Being that there was children present with speed limit being at 10 mph we had to absolutely make sure they were out of the line of traffic. Also roads being gravel there was a lot of dust when a vehicle drove by. One KOA worker in a green side by side was driving way to fast.
Aug 03, 2017
This was my first stay at a KOA and I was very impressed with how clean it was. Not to mention how many activities were available for my 9 year old son!
Aug 03, 2017
Everything was fine once I got there, but I had made a change in my reservation via phone and requested an email confirmation of the change which was not sent. I then emailed and requested one and received no reply, so I was a little stressed not having anything in writing before I arrived. My reservation was correct upon arrival, so it worked out.
Aug 03, 2017
The wifi is a very poor signal and to top it off our AT&T service was spotty too. The park is very dusty on the gravel roads. The rv spots are tight and small. Our spot had sand rather than grass for the patio area. Park amentitiea are great but we were very far away from any of them that we didn't use them.
Aug 03, 2017
Had a excellent time
Aug 03, 2017
We had an amazing time! It was our first camping trip in our new RV and our first stay at KOA. Everyone was over the top helpful and friendly. The grounds were kept in amazing conditions. The only down fall I had was the bathrooms and showers. But all in all a wonderful time! We plan on staying here many more times in the future. Thank you KOA!
Aug 03, 2017
Best KOA we have been from!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Cabin was filthy upon arrival. Neighbors had massive number of people utilizing their cabin and fire. Exceptionally noisey. Complained to staff on day I arrived and at check out. Yurts in Nehalem Bay State park are much cleaner and quieter. This KiOA not worth the cost.
Aug 03, 2017
Kids loved it and had a great time. Deluxe cabin was amazing and succeeded our expectations.
Aug 02, 2017
Clean and very professionally run.
Aug 02, 2017
The resort is nice however the customer service was horrible. We could never get a hold of anyone via phone or email. Extra fees charged were very unreasonable and were never explained and never told that there was extra fees. We had a large group and many of us are KOA membership holders and have never had such a bad experience.
Aug 02, 2017
giving this 4 stars only because wifi was so iffy. Other than that, was a really great place...very clean, love that they pick up the garbage twice a day right at your site....:)
Aug 02, 2017
Excellent
Aug 02, 2017
Very organized and well kept.
Aug 02, 2017
DISFRUTAMOS MUCHO TODA LA FAMILIA. ESTOY CONFUNDIDA PORQUE RECIBI UN EMAIL CANCELANDO MI RESERVACION?
Aug 02, 2017
a very nice park! The one concern we had was that campers and KOA employees drive in the park too fast. suggest speed bumps might slow folks down.
Aug 02, 2017
Not what it used to be... Waited hours to be checked in... Maintenance issues I guess?? No internet service ! Dirty and very bad sewer Oder as well.. Be nice if their service and facilities kept up with rising price!! I miss the old days
Aug 02, 2017
absolutely first class ;-o)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals