Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

The Destination for Recreation

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We had a WONDERFUL time! Didn't know about the Halloween fun, but I am reserving the same weekend next year it was so fun!! THANK YOU
Oct 21, 2019
We come every year for the Halloween festivities. This year trick-or-treating didnt begin until 7 pm (dark). I think 7pm is too late to start bcse it is so dark. For one the kids cant really see the signs in the dark to know who is participating in the trick-or-treat...and with the traffic from the haunted house it just seems a little undafe. Seems like 6pm would be a better start time.
Oct 21, 2019
Terrible service after power went out in our cabin in the middle of the night. Rude assistant manager (or manager).
Oct 21, 2019
Always a great time.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
This place was great, especially for people with young kids. So many amenities/extras. We happened to come on the Halloween weekend, though, and it kind of soured it for us- we don't like Halloween. If we had known, we wouldn't have come that weekend. The pool and spa were very chlorinated, but I can imagine it's probably necessary at a place with so many campers & kids. Pool Bathrooms need work.
Oct 21, 2019
Staff was friendly - park and restrooms clean. Enjoyed the stay - wish the pool/hot tub had been opened longer and with only adult hours on the weekend. Will stay again.
Oct 20, 2019
Cabin was wonderful.... loved the inside and nice touch to have some log furniture. Bed was comfortable and everything worked well in the cabin. We have stayed at this KOA before in our RV and always have had a good experience. We love the location right across the street from Fort Stevens park with many trails and beach access. However, this cabin was pricey and a resort fee was added on.
Oct 19, 2019
Great campground will stay again when we are up this way
Oct 19, 2019
Very clean with a lot of space between spaces. There are many activities for all to do.
Oct 18, 2019
We used the No. 2 restrooms and showers. The showers took a long time for the water to get hot. The shower controls in all the showers had some problem. Some had HOT to the right (which is backwards) and some to the left. Some were hard to pull out to get the water running. When you don't know which direction is really hot, it is frustrating when water heatup is slow. One toilet in Men's is loose.
Oct 18, 2019
Nice relaxing place to stay. Close to all conveniences.
Oct 18, 2019
The park was very clean and our camp spot was very comfortable, employees super nice
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Loved the halloween activities, it was a fun and enjoyable three days... we'll be back!
Oct 17, 2019
One night stay. Camp is very beautiful, with large, mature trees. Several activities including pool, table tennis, pool table, outdoor kids area and large, covered bbq areas.
Oct 16, 2019
Halloween festivities were well planned and Organized. Lack of security after hours. You after hours number was not answered and there was no one physically around from KOA to address issues. Since this is such a big campground, I would expect Safety of your guests would be at the top of your list. When talking to your staff it seemed as I the guest was the issue. Improvement needed please!
Oct 16, 2019
We love this KOA. So much for kids. However the weekend we went they had so many Halloween festivities that we were unaware of. Costume contest, camp site decorating contest and Saturday night trick or treating. We were unaware of all this so we were unprepared. Nothing was on the web site. When asked they said I need to be Facebook friends and check there Facebook page. Very disappointed.
Oct 16, 2019
It was like being at summer camp! Loved the hayride, pumpkin patch in the cove, the indoor pool, and our lot was great. The trick or treating for kids and Halloween themed activities were so much fun. We will be back every fall for these events.
Oct 16, 2019
Lots of planned activities, lots of amenities. Our neighbors kids were pretty loud, it was past 10, this was the only bad experience.
Oct 16, 2019
It’s an incredibly busy KOA, but it appeals to kids and parents. The amenities are nice and taken well maintained. On this trip, we did not receive the Rv pad we had paid for (online reservation), but staff took care of us and made our stay as enjoyable as we had hoped. Thank you to Lee and the team!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Our stay was great, as usual. The staff is friendly and helpful and make it a great place to stay. We were late getting in and again the staff made us as welcome as if we had arrived mid-afternoon.
Oct 16, 2019
We were only there a short time so did not have time for activities. It was somewhat noisy with road traffic, WiFi didn't work at our site "possibly too many trees", Staff were friendly and helpful, store was the best stocked KOA store we have seen.
Oct 15, 2019
A great trip with Grandkids. They had a great time. Thank you!
Oct 15, 2019
Clean, accommodating, and relaxing. Worth the extra coin to have endless games and activities for the family. Haunted Gulch, Hay rides, and of course pumpkin decorating made this October trip super special. Thank you for the memories.
Oct 15, 2019
This campground is amazing and your entire staff does such a great job with the Halloween. Very clean and we love staying here.
Oct 15, 2019
Awesome
Oct 15, 2019
We loved all the things to do with the family
Oct 15, 2019
Our stay was excellent with the exception of having to deal with Jesse, the assistant manager, on a matter that came up regarding pricing for our stay. She was very curt and rude and unpleasant to deal with. I personally witnessed her deal with 2 other customers in the same way. I feel she lacks the people skills to be in a position such as hers, especially a management position!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Was our first experience and we loved it. Our friends have been going for some time and we finally had a chance to join. GREAT FUN
Oct 15, 2019
We had a wonderful time! Your Halloween celebration is such a great idea, and our kids had a blast. The facilities were warm and clean, and our cabin was cute as a bug. We will definitely be back.
Oct 15, 2019
It was our first time visiting there, and any KOA for that matter, and we will definitely be back. This is a great location for kids and adults. Super friendly staff. When I told someone we would would be staying there, they dubbed it “The Cadillac” of Koa campgrounds. Can’t wait to revisit.
Oct 15, 2019
We try to stay a couple times a year, recently divorced single dad and money is tight. Would love to stay more! We love it at KOA ASTORIA ! I had the privilege of taking my daughter this past weekend for her 3rd annuall birthday weekend with her 3 closest friends! They decreased our cabin/sight and the activities/vibe was so great!!!
Oct 15, 2019
My wife and I both thought this was the nicest park we've stayed at so far in three years of RV'ing. Excellent facilities, spacious sites, great service. Lot's of activities for the kids, but quiet at night. We loved the trees and the fact that it wasn't just a clear cut field. We will definitely be staying there again!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Expensive gravel site, lots of loud families and dogs, Halloween in the middle of October and tons of small children in the hot tub. Showers were not the cleanest and crows picking apart trash bags left in the ground at sites.
Oct 15, 2019
This was not a good experience. Forced into fullhookup $60 PLUS another $10 for the "resort" fee for a Roof top tent. They had smaller/cheaper sites available with power/water like I wanted. I did not expect a giant Halloween party and 40 trillion kids screaming. Shower leaked onto the floor and clothes and I slipped. Staff golfcart passing every 5 min. Ill stick to the family owned KOA.
Oct 14, 2019
We absolutely loved all the family-friendly activities and accommodating staff!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We had a great time at this KOA! So much for the kids to do. Thanks!
Oct 14, 2019
Outstanding facility with a very helpful and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2019
Great frendly staff
Oct 14, 2019
This is our third stay at this KOA. The facilities are great and the staff is wonderful. Getting to hang out with the family of elk was the topper.
Oct 14, 2019
Our only issue we had was that they grouped two other RVs right next to us even though the large section we were in was virtually empty. Why not spread folks out when you can?!
Oct 14, 2019
We had a good stay but several members of our group had a very negative experience with the same group checkin person. One member of our group even heard the same woman talking very disrespectful to someone not in our group but who clearly spoke English as a 2nd language. We know we received a very good deal and would recommend to other groups except for this very negative experience.
Oct 14, 2019
The activities they had for their Halloween celebration were awesome! My kids had a blast. We also love that you give back to the community. We will be back for sure!
Nov 04, 2019
Highly recommend this Koa resort site. (To be honest we've never been to a "resort" only trailer parks). There were 10 of us and it was a wonderful first experience. The little kids playgrounds thought the park, breakfast was great. I'm not a fan of "rain shower heads" but my daughter loved it. The one downside of the parking spots... The hook-ups are so close to the street that there is no room to park your vehicle with the trailer, even thought there was easily 15 behind our trailer - not very good planning.
- Tamara Ham on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.