Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2017
We booked our stay for Halloween thinking there would be festivities on the 31st. We were disappointed that festivities were the weekend before. Wish that was better advertised.
Nov 03, 2017
I stayed for one night. The park was in excellent condition. The staff were very professional.
Nov 02, 2017
Need better access to bathrooms
Nov 02, 2017
Great staff, smily :) Very well maintained facilities, we did appreciate the hottub and pool
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
We have stayed many times, however, this was the first time for Halloween weekend. The big foot building was closed due to take down of the haunted caves, Mini golf was closed due to staff not having keys available to them (asked 4 different staff members) and then in the pool/ hot tub were people boasting about how they live in the area and just come in to use the hot tub/pool without paying .
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We went for Halloween. Enjoyed all the fun activities.
Oct 31, 2017
Joined friends for their annual Halloween camp-out; never having been at a KOA before didn't know what to expect in our maiden voyage in our new trailer-what a fabulous facility you have! Clean and well maintained, VERY pleasant employees, safe and fun for all the kids (& aged "kids"). We have recommended your facility and look forward to our next visit.. 2nd place decorations this year, 1st next!
Oct 31, 2017
Great time, fun activities, can't wait till next timeð
Oct 30, 2017
This is the first year that have been disappointed with koa astoria. From workers being rude and reprimanding other workers in front of customers, workers being rude to kids, the manager could use some customer service ediquet and quite a few showers and bathrooms being out of order. Also being understaffed at a time that is known to be very busy.(HALLOWEEN)
Oct 30, 2017
We love staying here with family over the Halloween weekend. Kids have a fantastic time using the pool and participating in activities. My only recommendation would be... It would be nice to be able to reserve specific sites over the phone rather than having to come in person for this to happen. Thanks for another wonderful stay.
Oct 30, 2017
Very disappointed in the lack of activities this year for the kids during Halloween
Oct 30, 2017
We didnât enjoy our stay we have been camping at this KOA for many years and this was the worse experience to date other than the haunted house. The KOA seemed un organized and the front desk doesnât answer the phone during business hours even though we called several times when we needed assistance. I guess there is a new manager at the property. They over charged me when I checked in.
Oct 30, 2017
Everything is amazing except the check-in process. Takes too long. Returning guests should be allowed to check-in online and go right to your site.
Oct 30, 2017
This year it seemed general maitance was down. My cabin did not have a cover on the light switch outlets. The other cabin the breaker was turned off. I also want to add that maybe you should do separate site decorating one for cabins, and one for rv sites. This is a annual tradition for my family.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Fun activities
Oct 30, 2017
We had a great time.as usual! This time we brought our neighbors. The kids had fun decorating their pumpkins and the haunted house was an extra event that everyone enjoyed. We will definitely be back soon!
Oct 30, 2017
People were extremely loud well past 11 pm. Dogs were unleashed and rules weren't enforced. We did not enjoy our stay this year.
Oct 30, 2017
Had a great time, kids very much enjoyed the playground and swimming pool!!
Oct 30, 2017
We had a fun Halloween weekend. Although, I think site decorating contest should be held in the evening when it's darker. Thanks for a good time!
Oct 30, 2017
The only thing I would say it to update the upper studio cabins like the lower ones. Otherwise it was an awesome stay we loved the Halloween celebrations!
Oct 30, 2017
We love it at KOA. Only thing this time was. We didnât realize it was Halloween weekend there. So campers next to us and around were having a huge party till 2 in the morning. Loud music, kids screaming and running by. People laughing and talking loud. We got NO sleep that night. Very disappointed no staff told them quiet after 10pm
Oct 30, 2017
It is quite a place. What didn't work for me was there were 3 sides that could have been assigned as a tent site. The other two were empty. I got put right where the wind was blowing on me full force. It had been blowing all day so the person knew that. I also did not like parking my car outside the fence. Other than that it was a great place to be.
Oct 29, 2017
It was all quite good except for the showers: the water flow was intemittent hot and cold. The faucets where difficult to turn on. There were no shower mats.
Oct 28, 2017
Todo muy bien bonito lugar se los recomiendo mucha diversión gracias
Oct 27, 2017
In Sept. we stayed in a standard Kabin for 2 weekend nights. The property is huge and offered many family-oriented amenities with the mandatory $10.00 resort fee, which we think should be optional (we would not recommend to friends without kids). The Kamper Kitchen was OK but did not have tables or counters for food prep/consumption. These two issues dropped one star from a perfect "5".
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Nice place for the kids but cabin was cold and lots of water coming through the walls. Next cabin was better
Oct 23, 2017
we were down oct 20 and 21 very windy and raining. cabins were nice. the only thing I missed was getting an activity sheet at entry so the kids would know when each activity was happening and if there is a cost. do you still have that ? hope to see that next time. thank you virgil robinson.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The cabin was very comfortable but the shower stalls were disgusting with spider webs, spiders, dirt hair on floors & no fan. I would suggest checking out remodeling those horrible stalls, looked like it was not cleaned on our 2 day stay.
Oct 23, 2017
Everything that the site did was great. The mattresses in cabin were rough. About ut 6 inches thick and you could feel the plywood through the matress. There were a lot of cars driving through by our spot even at midnight and all could be heard. The pool was super crowded and people let their kids run wild in the pool and in the game room. I think for what we received it is over priced.
Oct 23, 2017
Cabin was wonderful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I do wish there was better Wi-Fi connection and cell phone service. Friday night the space across from us was loud until almost midnight. I reported it to staff and it did not happen again. I will absolutely stay again.
Oct 23, 2017
Key was difficult to use, cabin was leaking water in large puddles near the bunk beds. Haunted house was great, but few other possibilities when it was raining.
Oct 23, 2017
I've been coming to the October events and stay for a few years now. Fri/sat/sun. This year was disappointing. I got a cabin that was completely submerged in water. My feet were soaking wet trying to get in and out of the room. It went from ankle deep in front of the steps to 12 inches deep where my fire pit and table were on the sides. And the events weren't as good and not as well organized.
Oct 22, 2017
very nice campground, staff very cordial, I have two complaints 1) both clothes dryers were out of order and I understand that they had been that way for almost 3 months -really? get two or one new one, 2) staff need to go into shower rooms and sweep out the spiders and webs on the walls and ceilings, summer its never ending I get it, but Oct a good cleaning should solve the problem til spring
Oct 22, 2017
Super cute campground, lots to do.
Oct 21, 2017
no complaints. pleasant stay..
Oct 21, 2017
The grounds were clean and pretty The first shower that I tried to use was cold I moved to another one it got warm but barely put water out and made a horrible noise I thought there should have been heat in the community bathroom but it was cold. We stayed in one of the two room cabins the heater barely kept it warm the beds were good for a cabin It'd be nice if the pool stayed open later than 9
Oct 20, 2017
we were checked into a cabin that was already occupied, bathrooms were dirty, bathroom in bigoot building was not open when supposed to be both days we were there, employees did not seem to know what was going on
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Our stay was GREAT!! We were in a camping cabin, we found our cabin clean and comfortable!! AND conveniently located! Our campfire was great, we also ate KOA food from the kitchen, it was Great! Very pleased .... can't wait to come again! Thank You!! OH... and the kids made new friends!!
Oct 19, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and had a great experience. We LOVE the new dog enclosure! It was nice to be able to let our dogs off the leash and let them run.
Oct 19, 2017
We were very disappointed that, at over $60 a night, our site was VERY tiny. Weâre a 44â motorhome, and with the trees, narrow site & narrow roadway, we didnât even have room to park our tow vehicle. Too much money for what we got!
Oct 18, 2017
Loved our stay. Though we were only there one night, this was a very well-run KOA with comprehensive events, friendly staff and clean grounds. I'm especially pleased by the food available and the Friday tie-dye event which allowed me to do a craft and get my souvenir t-shirt in one fell swoop. We'll be back for a longer stay next time ....
Oct 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals