Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
I come with a group every year, and this time our cabins were the most spread out they've ever been, despite requests in April that we be placed together. Can we find a way to be placed closer together, or perhaps use the group site?
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Great facilities. Helpful and friendly staff. Our grandson made new friends and enjoyed all of the amenities.
Jul 30, 2017
I would of rated this KOA higher but the WIFI is so bad. Slow and even slower. Just gave up. Even standing underneath the hotspot made no difference. Cell phone was 1 bar...Otherwise nice place to stay. Great for kids.
Jul 30, 2017
Good installation but to many people
Jul 30, 2017
Took my kids, 9 and 2 for a night. They had so much fun.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice, relaxing most of the time, a little upsetting with small screaming children on both sides of me. Next time i will request a quieter area
Jul 30, 2017
We had to walk 5 minutes to toilet and shower. For this price, there should be at least pit toilets at the far end where we were. Great location but far too many activities and facilities for us who are travelling without children.
Jul 30, 2017
Love the amenities, but it was tight and crowded. Employees were kind and helpful.
Jul 29, 2017
The "old" cabins could use some small changes to make them so much better. Things such as a small mirror, a reading light, extra hooks for hanging items.
Jul 29, 2017
Best campground we've ever stayed at! So many fun things for the whole family! None of us wanted to leave. We will definitely be back!
Jul 29, 2017
faulty plumbing made the floor wet with dirty shower water everytime we took a shower. paid extra to be by each other and I dont think could have been any further apart. other than that I liked the park
Jul 29, 2017
Loved the swimming pools & family center
Jul 29, 2017
The campsite was awesome! Great service. Ribs were great so was the pancakes. The bathrooms were super clean. The pool were great. The staff were GREAT! I will be back! Thanks
Jul 29, 2017
As usual kids had a blast and dog is wore out. Great staff and awesome campground.
Jul 29, 2017
It was a 4 day stay and it was comfortable
Jul 29, 2017
Great place for families with lots of activities. Campsites are nice and not overcrowded. Staff very friendly.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice area and well run, but make sure you pick you campsite carefully. we ended up at #126 and it was like camping on a street corner. It should be a site at all. Too bad. Other spots in the park looked ok.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice cabin, lots of activities Too expensive, too busy, too many people, not enough trees between camp sites
Jul 28, 2017
We could never connect to the free Wi-Fi. The showers took forever to get warm, sometimes just staying cold! Could use another person serving up breakfast, had a loooonnngggg wait in the line! The door on our cabin wasn't great. Wouldn't close well unless u really slammed it. Kinda a pain w little kids.... Otherwise KOA was great. Mini golf was perfect for little & big kids. Swimming was
Jul 28, 2017
Fantastic ammenities and super friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 28, 2017
Sites way too close together and felt very crowded and without any privacy. I understand the concept behind wearing wristbands, but it felt childish. Lots of activities especially for kids and the complimentary pancakes were a plus.
Jul 28, 2017
This is a super family friendly resort. I love that there are two pools. The free pancakes are great. Two wishes - a changing room for the indoor pool and paving for all the roads. Gets mighty dusty where we were. A bit spending, but well worth it when you have kids along.
Jul 28, 2017
great place to camp with kids
Jul 28, 2017
We had a great 10 night stay in our trailer no problems. very relaxing. everyone was friendly and our dog loved the cookies.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Fun park with lots to do for families, even though we didn't take our family this year we still love this KOA.
Jul 28, 2017
If the wifi had been better I would have given five stars.. Staff we're friendly and helpful, when we weren't happy with our assigned spot we were moved quickly and with out any fuss.
Jul 28, 2017
Cabin provided was not very clean. It needs to be at least renovated. It might be a good idea to let campers know that the Campground policy permits setting up Tents in addition to the rented cabin. This can impact the adjacent cabin as to the quality of stay. When I book a cabin , my expectation for the cabin area would be accomadation in the cabin only unless specifically stated.
Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Park grounds are quite nice. Lots of activities for kids. Cons: Arrival staff grumpy. Some registration staff are rude and don't listen. Maintenance staff need to be better trained on driving golf carts. On two different occasions someone drove out of the maintenance yard without looking left, almost causing an accident.
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff BUT cabins were unclean. Cabin site was unacceptable (hay?, High weeds, stacks of broken porches& fences) Bathrooms smelled of urine and showers need updated. For the price I paid seems like this resort could afford to remodel facility. Quit cramming in more cabins!
Jul 27, 2017
We loved it at your KOA, we were bummed that our family members had to go to the 400 area which was hard for us to do our family vacation together which we do annually.
Jul 27, 2017
Great time need to address mattress in deluxe cabins they were very bad and killed our backs
Jul 27, 2017
Overall great experience, yet I have to say your male cook at the Iredale Wheelhouse needs more help and when left alone needs a bit better skills to deal with it than telling every customer about his problem. He ignored my two girls who had cash to buy sodas for so long they gave up and taught them that they're invisible and not as important as adults, who were served. Everyone else was great.
Jul 27, 2017
It took all day it decide if this place was begging a 2 or 3 star after our visit. I finally concluded it needed to be a 2. So, don't get me wrong. This place has a TON of stuff to do here. The amenities are just down right cool. But overall, it disappoints. From the minute of making my reservation to the point we drove off, my experience just wasn't as great as it needed to be for $200 a
Jul 27, 2017
This is an incredible place to stay with load of amenities and things for the kids to do. We only stayed one night but will be back for sure.
Jul 27, 2017
I never wanted to go camping, but KOA was a totally different experience than what I was expecting! There were so many activities--swimming, biking, playing at the arcade, movies, and my favorite--tie dying a KOA t-shirt! We'll never forget the memories we created around the campfire with our friends. Thanks, KOA!
Jul 27, 2017
The good:Pool was clean but busy, kid's play area well kept, a lot to do for kids, staff friendly.The bad: site pad was not level and previous campers had dug holes in it I assume for their wheels on their rig which I first had to fill, then block up my rig 4 inches to level, site was littered with trash, shower floor was filthy, knob on shower door stuck...would not unlatch for my grandson.Cafe
Jul 27, 2017
The worst thing about the Astoria KOA is the high price to stay there. We stayed in July,& the gravel roads were very dusty, and vehicles going by leave a cloud of dust. The staff is friendly, and helpful. There were often long lines in the main office.
Jul 27, 2017
This is one of the nicest parks I've ever stayed at. It is a destination park. My kids love it. I think we'll come here every year.
Jul 26, 2017
Had lots of amenities. reservations were a disaster, all mixed up and not easily fixed.
Jul 26, 2017
One of our favorite places to go. Lots of fun activities and things to do close by also.
Jul 26, 2017
I have a 42' motorhome.. I stayed in space 337. I also was pulling a 24' trailer. The space fit me but the sewer was in a bad place. It would have been nicer to have the sewer in the middle of the space and not the end. I noticed that the sites across the way were better positioned. In the future you might keep that in mind that the rigs have the outlets in the middle of the rigs and not the end
Jul 26, 2017
We planned our travel to arrive shortly after the KOA 2:00 PM check-in time. Upon arrival we were told the check-in time was 3:00 PM I pointed out that we had a confirmation stating 2:00 PM. We were told that is KOA policy and not the Astoria KOA policy. If KOA Astoria has a different check-in time we should have been told that on our confirmation.
Jul 26, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed this summer. Our kids brought friends this time and it was the best. They had fun and were busy all day long. Lots to do and beach access right across the street. Lots of amenities and clean bathrooms. Did not like our camping spot as much this time. Will request specific site next time. Prefer closer to the playground.
Jul 26, 2017
I have been staying at that location for years. I will day that I tried to call eleven times over a few days time and wasn't even able to leave a message or talk to anyone a majority of the time. The facilities are overwhelmed due to the growth of occupants but very small growth in bathrooms and showers.
Jul 26, 2017
Other than the extremely high cost of the stay we will definitely stay hwrw again
Jul 26, 2017
There are a lot of great activities available at this location, which is great. We had full intention to check it all out. Unfortunately check in (at three) is so late and check out (at 11) made our time there so short. We have a 8 year old and a 3 year old. They enjoyed the bouncy pillow, the bicycle rental ($5 for an hour....pretty good!!) Our cabin was great, perfect for our family.
Jul 25, 2017
People employed at pillow jump fantastic! We had two special needs kids in our group and they were very sensitive to them. Bathroom cleaning crew does a great job.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals