Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
This is a very well run and clean KOA. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly. They always seem to be in clean uniforms and they are well groomed. One has to wonder how that happens when there are jobs that would make one a mess! The cell phone service and Wi-Fi is very poor. At times we were not able to get any kind of wireless service.
Aug 08, 2017
Better WiFi would be nice. Also your Analog TV is terrible. Antenna was better because it's Digital. Your set up for kids is fabulous. Good job. My older Nephew called it a Club Med for Kids! Thanks for a great time.
Aug 08, 2017
My sons and I had a great time! Nice park...the two pools were incredible! Being so close to Fort Stevens was a big plus. You should however, update your website--Astoria was farther away than 3 miles as was posted. More like 8miles.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very crowded as expected on a summer weekend but showers were broken and dirty and the internet was very slow. Staff was very polite.
Aug 08, 2017
Stayed 4 days then had to change spots for another 4 days. First 4 great. Last 4 not so good
Aug 08, 2017
2nd of four days. We were told easy to switch but not the case. Wanted us to drive away for four hours. If we did that not gonna return. Lousy spot for last 4 days.
Aug 08, 2017
Absolutely amazing, we loved the facility, staff and the environment. Thank you so much for everything. We will see you again next summer
Aug 08, 2017
On the surface it appears to be a quality koa, however I was shocked by what we experienced.There were multiple tents on a site with many people and dogs and many cars clogging the roads.The leash rule is not enforced.It is very disconcerting to have dogs charge at you. This campground is an accident waiting to happen!
Aug 08, 2017
We hosted a birthday party/sleepover for a second time and it was great experience and the kids had a blast.
Aug 08, 2017
Park was nice with lots of amenities but roads were very dusty. For the cost I believe the roads should be paved or at least more dust control.
Aug 08, 2017
Smoke from campfire hampered the stay. Fire pits located under trees is a liability for the park, and a danger for the patrons. Will only stay at a KOA as a last resort due to the allowed campfires and noise. Cable TV in spot 144 has a lot of snow, unable to receive a clear signal on all available channels
Aug 08, 2017
Recently the supervision/maintainance of the amenities is lacking; the "bouncy pillow" & minature golf is often managed by a 15/16 year old kid on their cell phone or "hanging-out" w/ thier friends; the playground equipment (specifically the swings) are not maintained until they rust & break & then are replaced with mediocre, non-commercial grade parts. Safety of my 5-year old was a concern.
Aug 08, 2017
We so enjoyed this campground again this stay. Our grandchildren were in awe of all the activities that they could take in. Too bad it was so dry on our sites but then the whole state is tinder dry right now. Enjoyed the sunshine. Hope that one day the smokey campfires will be gone - cough cough! Is there a area for those of us who suffer with ashma and allergies?
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice
Aug 07, 2017
The amenities are awesome, though it is disappointing that there are not enough tent sites. And there are a few ppl in the office and monitoring the driveway that need to work on their ppl skills, but we had great experiences with the workers watching over the kid areas, very helpful and made sure the kids were having fun!
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful location, lots of activities, and kind staff
Aug 07, 2017
We had a pipe burst in our campsite, water was everywhere, under our tents, got all our stuff wet. we still had a great time. the on site host brought us some ice and a few bundles of wood. for our inconvenience.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
lots of cars driving around and driving too fast. 5mph would be better. Even the employees in their golf carts whizzed around.when we arrived, there were food scarps and plastic wrapper debris all around the campsite.
Aug 07, 2017
The friendliest and cleanest KOA we have camped at,and camp all up and down the west coast. From their recycling bins to the free pancakes, you can't go wrong! They have the whole experience covered.
Aug 07, 2017
Enjoyed "glamping" at this site. Beautiful area and many things to do here. Site was clean.
Aug 07, 2017
We didn't use any of the amenities but were still charged $10 per person.
Aug 07, 2017
We loved our site at Warrenton KOA! Trees, flowering bushes, no overhead lights to keep us awake at night, quiet, pancakes, two perfect pools, and family in 8 other sites with fun playground for the Littles. We'll be back soon, again and again.
Aug 07, 2017
Lots of amenities...overcrowded.
Aug 07, 2017
Lovely shady, level sites in the older area where we stayed. More amenities than we imagined.
Aug 07, 2017
Extremely poor wifi. It's a shame that you can't choose your site especially when you have young children. Would make it much easier to be closer to the kids activities. Need to emphasize to not walk through sites as we found people did this regularly and while we were sitting outside our rig. Had people next to us that left dogs in their rig all day that barked incessantly.
Aug 07, 2017
Thank you for the great stay
Aug 07, 2017
When I reserved my site it said I would have internet at my camp site and that was not the case. I booked this so my family could enjoy a camping trip with me and I could finish the cases I had while camping. NO Internet!!! not good I had to leave camp 5 hrs per day. Please contact me regarding my stay there were other problems I think you should be aware of. taramay39@gmail.com or 503.728.0945
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The check in staff were very helpful. Thanks to the staff that helped guide me into my site. This is one of our FAVORITE KOA sites to visit.
Aug 06, 2017
Very welcoming staff and quiet, clean facility
Aug 06, 2017
This KOA is great for kids. But for couples, singles, families with babies/toddlers not so much. Our Kabin was filthy. If our daughter got off the bed she was black. Her new shorts and shirts look like they are covered in grease. We have been to this KOA 5yrs ago. Expansion has meant a lack of attention to detail in the cleaning of the kabins.
Aug 06, 2017
We enjoyed our 3rd stay, but were in a less-than-ideal site in the category we chose online. Reservations for specific sites are permitted at this KOA, which means longer stays won't be placed in those sites, which are then left empty (or given to one-nighters) until the reservation date. We requested a move, but Michael told us it would definitely NOT be in the 100's or 200's, so we "made do".
Aug 06, 2017
This is our 2nd year back to the Seaside/Astoria KOA and we loved every minute of it. We will definitely be coming back soon.
Aug 06, 2017
As my grandson said, "This is a Resort, not a campground!". Lots for kids to do and still enjoy being outside doing fun things. At first I thought our site clear in the back was not great, but really, it was quieter back there and nicely shaded. It would have been nice to have a few more showers and restrooms back there,and a laundry closer, but we were fine. The sites are pretty spacious.
Aug 06, 2017
The campground and everyone working there were great BUT we were parked near the "kid zone" & other campers don't respect our campsite and continued to walk through even when posted not to; hosts should tell other campers about not walking through other persons campsite.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Loved that the cabin had electricity I have never been to a KOA with as many activities as yours. We hope to come back and stay longer.
Aug 06, 2017
Great place to camp, fun place for kids.
Aug 06, 2017
We have a 38'+ motorhome and the spaces we were assigned were pretty tight with trees encroaching the pad area. It was shady but now have numerous scratches to wax out. Price was $71+ with discount for KOA member, a little on the upside. It is a good place for kids if you have them. Management: Remove and/or trim the trees!
Aug 06, 2017
We LOVE your KOA. The staff is akways friendkt, there are tons of fun activities and the camp is clean and well kept. Our only complaint is barking dogs. We were constantly serinaded by yapping dogs whose owners were out playing. At one point, we had barking dogs on three sides. It drove me nuts. Could you possibly have all the dogs in one location so the rest of us don't have to hear them?
Aug 05, 2017
staff was amazing and very friendly free pancakes huge bonus every morning park is a little crowded but all in all an excellent stay
Aug 05, 2017
our favorite one. The Disneyland of all KOA's
Aug 05, 2017
Hands down best KOA I've ever stayed at. Has totally reset my expectations for a KOA. Will be back for sure.
Aug 05, 2017
This is our favorite place to camp. Well run with good employees.
Aug 05, 2017
Everything about this KOA is incredible. Staff was terrific. Restrooms were clean. Campsites clean and roomie. We're already planning our return.
Aug 05, 2017
I have been bringing my family to this KOA for around 25 years. We use to love this KOA and couldn't wait to get there. This last time I had my reservation made for a few months and still got one of the worst sites in the park even though it cost me close to $60.00 per night. Most new projects are unfinished and all the grass is dead and now there are stickers growing. It's really to bad.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals