Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
We had a great time except for one day when a tent with party boys showed up next to our campsite. Interesting that they would stay right next to us because those sights were full hookups for trailers and there were plenty of places to tent camp. The boys should up at 2:30am in the morning and built a fire and began or continued drinking. Glad they only stayed one night.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
One of our favorite KOA's!!! Our kids loved all of the activities. And everyone of the staff was super friendly and helpful. We will be back :)
Sep 07, 2017
Very enjoyable!
Sep 07, 2017
Stayed here a total of five nights with a week away in between. Asked at the time of reservation and at check in about the special for two nights free with a new RV. We weren't given the discount even though it was advertised on the website and in the park map/brochure. That was disappointing. Very busy place. Quite noisy, but it was full of families and young kids. Staff was friendly.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice
Sep 07, 2017
Way overpriced, bathrooms were dirty and bug infested the first site we were assigned was in a field with more gravel than grass and the swimming pool was way to far away, the desk clerk had no idea what he was doing nor did he listen to the geast we will not stay At K O A again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mr. Ives from Tacoma WA, thank you for giving us your feed back. All of your concerns have been documented for future use and evaluation.
Sep 06, 2017
Seemed like there was less staff than in the past. Less activities for the kids. Less help in the cafe.
Sep 06, 2017
The GFI outlet on our electrical service pedestal was not working. (Space 338) We notified the of on our day of arrival (8/21/2017) and it was not repaired by the time we departed 9/04/2017. The Wi-Fi service is so slow as to be not useable. In this day and age you should be able to do better; especially in view of the fact that cell service is poor in the camp. Otherwise a pleasant stay.
Sep 06, 2017
Love the sites and amenities. The store is well stocked and delivery if ice and wood is a appreciated plus. Was disappointed that the one pool table had cues that were broken therefore not allowing us to play and the other table wasn't working either. The laundry machines were broken as well this past weekend and having the outdoor pool close for a bit due to algea was disappointing.
Sep 06, 2017
We have stayed for the last 5 years or so. Always great but for this year. The park seemed run down and not well taken care of this time. The outside pool was filthy and never cleaned while we were there. The wine tasting was a disaster. Check in pissed me off as the sites i had booked were not right and the response was basically too bad. Put a bathroom/shower back by cabins in the rear.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 06, 2017
It was a nice stay! We camp here when we go to Seaside!
Sep 06, 2017
Clean campground but OVERPRICED unless you are going to use all the amenities. Our children are teens, so it wasn't worth it for us. We only had the free pancakes one day. We paid $82.37 per night with the KOA discount. Also, too many large barking dogs early in the morning. We won't be staying there again.
Sep 06, 2017
Sewer drain was 8 inches above ground (stuff doesn't flow up hill) It was a holiday weekend, there was one person working the restaurant. I stopped in at 5 and asked if dinner would be served.."yes" when we returned at 6:45 it was closed until 7:30. We had 4 little children starving. One person working so wait would have been an hour! Wine tasting postponed an hour, workers were rude & nasty
Sep 06, 2017
Great employees. Great location. Do a little maintenance paint and screws are cheap. There is mold on pool walls. Remove graffiti from restroom walls. You have a great location. Take some pride.
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent campground, great location, lots to do. The only critique we have is the pool and games room need to stay open a bit later than 9pm, and the Wi-Fi network needs updating/upgrading (didn't work most of the time).
Sep 06, 2017
First time at this KOA. Stayed in a 1 room cabin by the fun zone and it was perfect! Very clean throughout the park, super impressed the bathrooms were kept clean being a full park on Labor Day weekend. Quiet at night. Tons of activities for the kids and the staff was very helpful and great with the kids. Loved the breakfast!! Gennifer in activities was a star!! We can't wait to come back! 5 â­ï¸
Sep 06, 2017
Restrooms were immaculate and always being maintained. Every amenities for adults and children is available. The pools were fantastic and it was just so nice and convenient to have a food provider on site. The food was very good. The restaurant is an A+ in our book. Thanks again ... we had a wonderful labor day weekend
Sep 06, 2017
Amazing as always
Sep 06, 2017
Very good
Sep 05, 2017
issues with the sewer drain and trees /bushes need to be trimmed so they don't rub on RV. Campsite had a couple thousand pine cones on the ground. Ankle twisters ! The bike rentals/mini golf/ other games were very entertaining and all staff were very respectful and nice.
Sep 05, 2017
This is our third year of camping with you. The grand kids enjoy all the activities and we plan on returning next year. Jim Hendryx
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was clean and fun!!! Lots to do, clean facilities. However, let's keep the pool open thru Labor Day and update the showers. They needs more hooks and updates stalls. Seemed a bit trashy. But the stuff for kids was great and restrooms were always stocked and clean!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The stay was awesome as always. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. I would recommend having someone to answer phones many many times I tried to call and no answer left messages and very seldom got a call back. Campsite staff seem very upset and unhappy they had many things to complain about when I spoke to them on occasion. They are your front line team they can make or break a stay
Sep 05, 2017
Quality of stay Was good. But many of the activities for kids were not operating very disappointed
Sep 05, 2017
My son LOVED this Kampground! My only complaint is the showers. They were in need of some serious renovation. The handles would spin around, cracks in the bottom of the shower and one of the shower pans even felt like it would break. The first night we took cold showers and I was NOT happy. With as much money as we spent for a Kabin for the week I would expect to get to take a warm or hot shower.
Sep 05, 2017
My only issue it was the most expensive campgrounds we stayed in Oregon and Washington on our road trip. Its very big nice campground otherwise.
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent campground. So much for the kids to do. We come every year. Just wish it was a bit closer to us.
Sep 05, 2017
We love the campground. This time we were not in the best spot, we seemed to be in a wind tunnel. Also too many tree's. But you guys were able to get us next to our friends as we requested when you booked. I will just have to remember to ask for a sunny spot next time. We will be back
Sep 05, 2017
Had to move to a new site due to early morning fisherman traffic waking us up at 4 am.
Sep 05, 2017
The free pancakes are a good idea. The staff who managed the wine tasting and Wheelhouse restaurant seemed stressed. So much so that we left both locations. We also did not find the red/yellow jumping pillow that is featured on their website. Also, the pool was dirty. The restroom/showers were kept up.
Sep 05, 2017
We have stayed at this campground at least 1 time per year for over 10 yrs, and this was our most disappointing stay. There are too many spots packing people in like cord wood. The pool was just unusable, it felt like a pool of dirty bath water with garbage (including lettuce) floating in it. The smoke from all the campfires just hovers over the area. We are looking for another campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed many of the amenities. Kids enjoyed the pool, pizza, pancakes, mini-golf. Dog enjoyed dog park with the agility--not everyone picks up after their pet- could use having someone scoop 1x/day. Wifi seemed weak to non-existent in most areas of the campground. We were on the 400 row (pad was v. narrow) and were never able to connect to wifi. KOAs are $$--hate I had to leave to get signal.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Everything was great. The showers could've been cleaner along with our camping cabin. I had to clean cobwebs from the beds. The kids had a great time but were disappointed that the bounce pillow was torn.
Sep 05, 2017
We love you guys great place to stay
Sep 05, 2017
So friendly, so clean and always an enjoyable stay! Love ALL the improvements made since our previous stays!
Sep 05, 2017
We will be coming back. Had more activities than we could do in our 3 day weekend. Accidentally left a cell phone at our site. When we called, the staff member went and found it for us and then shipped it to our house free of charge.
Sep 05, 2017
It was Awesome, so much amenities and activities for kiddo's. We loved it will be definitely be back again. We had a two room Kabin and it was great. The pancake breakfast was a hit too. They also have other breakfast options you can pay for. Showers and bathrooms very clean, never had to wait, love the shower set up. Staff super friendly and let us know all the activities that would be going on
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice time with lots to do with my two granddaughters. I will definately stay again but the downsides of the visit were the reserved confirmed site (with added fee) was given away & we had to stay in the field area with little shade & the shower had no hot water at 5:00 AM (no other campers there). Upsides were wonderful pools (used both inside & outside), great movie (Goonies) & pancakes!
Sep 05, 2017
Providing free activities was a great way to pass time as a family. Consider more activities that can be at no cost due to already paying for the stay. Possibly group games like capture the flag, tag etc? Also a mini bounce house or similar activity for age 1-5 would be a great addition for the younger children.
Sep 05, 2017
KOA is very well maintained and staff was very friendly. My only complaint is that it seemed like you did not have enough staff to handle the VERY full campground this weekend. Beautiful facility great resort extras. Camping was fun and easy for this city lover!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Not bad. Would have been preferable to stay in the space we had been in for 3 nights instead of moving for 1 night. Understand it was a holiday but geez not good. Other people had complaints about moving also.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals