Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
One of our favourite campgrounds, lots for the kids to do.
Aug 21, 2017
Site 416 is so sandy that I felt like we stayed on the beachð¡ðfor the price of the site the amount of sand was unacceptable. I also didn't like the long walk to the pool and other activities a simple cut through the woods would work great. Other than that the pool was great the pancakes were great and the other activities were outstanding. The sand was unacceptable and gives the camp ground
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We wanted to use the koa card to get 10% off. The person at desk did not tell us that we could buy it online before coming in so we did not get our 10% off and paid $200 more. We had a reunion w 3 cabins.
Aug 20, 2017
As always we had a great time! Brought our 6 year old granddaughter for the first time and she had a wonderful time. The only thing I noticed was there should be a family shower.
Aug 20, 2017
Good time as always. Wifi is terrible. I do not think you can advertise wifi. It is completely unusable. And the park wasn't full. But everything else was excellent as always.
Aug 20, 2017
Received a friendly greeting; downhill from there. My site gravel pad was not wide enough to be able to get my slide out without hitting services. My site was almost entirely sand with big pits throughout. Wifi never worked. The worst part is we booked 7 months in advance because we heard how great it was - next time we're staying across the street at Fort Stevens...
Aug 20, 2017
Our campsite was horrible, all dirt and pot holes, there was no room for a tent because the ground was uneven. We brought our issues to your staff and they offered to put straw down on the ground wich they never did. Nice resort, horrible campgrounds, The worst KOA we ever stayed in and not worth $80 per night. Never again!!
Aug 20, 2017
We loved staying here. Although, the mattress on the double bunk was terrible though. They were sunk in and one of the boards was loose and bent downwards on the double bed. The kiddie pool was cold, did not feel heated and was dirty. I would come back for sure as our grandkids had a blast and really enjoyed the activities. Thanks, for the memories.
Aug 20, 2017
Loved it! Especially the indoor pool and the many activities for families.
Aug 20, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA with our kids! It was amazing. We felt it was a safe environment for them to ride their bikes, play and hang out in the Bigfoot Kids Center. Swim, play mini golf and jump on the air bag thing. Our son loved the unlimited free pancakes each morning!!! We will definitely be thinking about becoming members.
Aug 20, 2017
Our favorite place to stay at the coast. You do a fantastic job.
Aug 20, 2017
Very pleased with the welcome to the departure and all things in between. First class. Tried to stay at two others after this stay and it wasn't the same. Smaller places that seem to not care one bit
Aug 20, 2017
Loved our little cabin, but the Wi-Fi was non-existent. Already planning our trip next year.
Aug 20, 2017
TV in dining spaces is a big mistake in my opinion. Please stop this and create a leave one take one library and newspapers.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice park but so big! And it is designed for kids. Not a quiet corner anywhere. However it is well kept with lots of friendly staff. Verizon data signal worked ok as well as digital bcast tv and their cable hook up. Beautiful Park across the street and beach is about a mile thru park.
Aug 20, 2017
I was very disappointed. I have stayed in quite a few KOAs, but would not recommend this one. The staff at the front desk were great. but the swimming pool was so filthy that my kids would not go in it, and our cabin had not been cleaned. the mattresses were sticky and the floor had not even been swept. I really expected more for my $100+.
Aug 19, 2017
It was a terrible check in experience. A girl named Ashlee lacked any customer service abilities. Our reservation (made nearly a year in advance) was messed up. We were not in campsites next to our grandparents (as requested when the reservation was made). KOA representative made no apologies for the problem and did not do anything to fix it. When the park manager intervened, things improved.
Aug 19, 2017
very nice and clean thank you
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful KOA. Friendly staff. Great amenities. Our site was nice and wide with plenty of space. Convenient location near Fort Stevens SP, Astoria, Seaside, and Ecola SP.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Always our family's favorite place!
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but we booked in advanced for 2 families and we were not placed by each other. It is not a huge deal but it should be an option when you book early and it's only 2 trailers and 4 people total. The only problem we had was the internet connection, it was slow (horrible). You had an abundance of friendly, professional employees able to assist when needed. That was terrific.
Aug 19, 2017
Loved staying in a two room cabin! Camp ground was clean, fun activities, safe and wonderful location. We visited Fort Stevens, Seaside and Cannon Beach while staying here.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a great time! Our kids loved the play areas, not to mention the morning pancakes. The bathrooms were so clean! We would definitely stay again.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed the stay very much. Everything was clean, especially the restrooms. The last night when we were going to have ribs at the restaurant, was the only bad situation as the employee there said he was tired and didn't know when he could get to them (Thursday night). That was really different than two nights earlier when we had pizza there and the gentleman working was very courteous.
Aug 19, 2017
So many great things for the two 5 year olds to do and everything in good working order! Staff was friendly and capable. The lilo and stitch movie was fun but did start freezing in the dvd towards the end of the movie. That was in the big foot building. Free popcorn was a nice touch. Free bike to rent was a pleasant surprise. Free pancakes and coffee! Staff was friendly and accomodating.Love KOA!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We are impressed with how helpful the staff was and making our stay wonderful. There is so much to do there that you are always engaged with activities if you want to do so. We also appreciated the morning free breakfast. Once again, the staff was wonderful. Way to go! Barry and Renee
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The campground is GREAT. So much to do. The grounds were beautiful. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Great facilities. Very neat, clean, and well maintained. Would love to return.
Aug 19, 2017
The activities kept our kids busy all week! We had an amazing time. Bathroom stalls are to small. Not enough stalls in bathrooms closest to the fun zone. Great time though! We will be back soon!
Aug 18, 2017
We have stayed there twice, once last year and once this year. It is great for the kids. The facilities are always very clean and the people are very helpful. During our last stay, my wife got sick and we had to leave a day early...they refunded a nights stay for us!!! That was totally not expected, but very much appreciated. We will be staying again next year. Thanks KOA!!!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Wow!! Where do we begin? We stumbled upon the KOA by accident. We were across the street trying to make reservations for camping. This about a month ago. When Ft. Stevens told us they were full, we saw the KOA sign as we were leaving and my Wife said "Hey, why not stop in there and see what they have available". The rest is history. Our kids had an amazing time. Not enough space here to explain!
Aug 18, 2017
We LOVE staying here! We will be back again next summer ð Thank you for helping us make wonderful family memories!
Aug 18, 2017
One of the best RV campgrounds anywhere.
Aug 18, 2017
Had a great time. Kids enjoyed all that was offered. Place stayed clean and quiet. Great atmosphere. Be back next year.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Just a one night stay for a fishing day. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Only issue was that I booked a camping cabin and stated that I was bringing a boat. There was no space adjacent to the cabin that was suitable. I did find a space however a couple cabins down.
Aug 18, 2017
The entrance was very nice, and lots of items in the store, staff was personable, but downhill from there. Most of the park is just dirt, no grass and very little gravel, no space between lots. The wifi reception was almost non existent. The worst was the rest rooms were so filthy that we considered them unusable. Plus price was two times what we had paid across the entire US. Not worth it!
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. There are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. It was surprisingly very quite during the day and night time to. The staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning, and I would highly recommend this KOA to friends and family!
Aug 17, 2017
Nice clean organized campgrounds. Friendly professional staff. Lots to do. I only wish you had a shuttle to the nearest town. I forgot my bike tire patches at home. There's a Fred Meyers in Warrenton. See you next yearððð
Aug 17, 2017
KOA campgrounds all have a very similar set of amenities, but at KOA Astoria, they're all taken to another level. Our trip only involved two days at your site, but next time through this area we'll take a couple of extra days to enjoy the region and all you have to offer!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The amenities are great. Pools were warm enough. Pancakes were perfect. Service responses to text messages were polite and prompt. The only downside was that the check-in staff appeared worn out, tires and barely able to keep their eyes open.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Campsite is good stuff, staff are grumpy and overly strict with children and guests. Other KOAs don't have nearly the amenities but the staff are laid back, fun loving and kind. Staff here are so focused on rules (which feel overly strict) that they seem to always be at a 7 or 8 on a scale of 10. I'd expect that kind of intensity to come if rules are being repeatedly broken but not to start
Aug 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals