Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful as always!!! Only very small hitch, the restaurant was out of eggs at 7:30am on Friday and they weren't taking credit cards. I have stayed at KOA year after year and never seen this happen.
Aug 14, 2017
Staff is rude, clueless and blamed other shifts for campsite filled with yard debri, fence posts &boards. Requested to switch sites-told the park was full. It wasn't. closest bathroom had 3 showers boarded up, the 4th only had cold water leaving only one useable shower for two entire loops of campers. Toilet stall doors had to be forced. Garbage, sand tp all over. No soap. No wifi. Never again.
Aug 14, 2017
Lots to do for the kids. Bike rental are higher than most places, So we will have to remember to bring ours. We liked the outdoor chess set , wished it was cleaned off on a daily bases though.
Aug 14, 2017
I was disappointed that while using the online system, I was not able to get my multiple campsites together. I called in advance of our arrival and was told that could only be done on the phone, even though the website said otherwise. The campers next to us booked 3 days prior to arrival for the same stay as us, which means we could have been accommodated.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
we love coming to this KOA, our son loves it especially the activities in the activity building. Better wifi service needed!!
Aug 14, 2017
We were up in the far east area of the campground and over the weekend found that we felt hemmed in by the closeness of the sites and 5th wheels that should not have been put into this area. There was not enough room and people were parking 2 and in some cases 3 cars on their sites. We had people literally 2' from our window. I would not stay here again unless it was a different area of the park.
Aug 14, 2017
Campground was clean, but too packed together. Comfort and privacy is obviously not as important as getting more people in to a smaller space for profit. I overheard employees complaining about what a horrible place it was to work for. But overall, we enjoyed our stay. This is my 3rd time here, likely my last...we'll see. Really wish alcohol was not allowed. The noisy weekend drunks are not fun.
Aug 14, 2017
Our grand daughters had a great time! Our site was perfect for us, very friendly staff and helpful. I would love to visit you again! Thank you for making our time away from home very enjoyable. The girls loved the two pools and rec room :-)
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome place to camp!! So much fun for the whole family! We will be back for sure:)
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed staying at the KOA near Astoria. The camping spots were spacious while facilities were clean. It was handy to be able to walk across the street and enter Fort Stevens State Park by foot or bicycle to enjoy the trails or the beach. While at the KOA, we enjoyed wine tasting and the hot tub after hiking several miles on the beach earlier in the day. Quiet hours were observed. Very nice!
Aug 14, 2017
I spoke to the front desk about this last year when I stayed in the exact cabin. The shower goes from extremely hot to extremely cold not good pressure. I'd hate for a child to get burned in the shower. You should really fix it. The cabin was not all that clean either, even after not being able to check in on time due to it being cleaned.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Perfect t
Aug 14, 2017
great place to stay! Very kid oriented, best koa I've been to. Clean, helpful staff, friendly people, good location with lots to do! Only negative would be you're kind of packed in there with the other campers but nothing worse than other camping establishments. Overall, great place to stay. We will definitely be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Overall, this is a nice park with great activities for kids. Our site (224) was poorly laid out (sewer hose ran uphill slightly and was difficult to empty) with tons of traffic going by constantly. Other sites seemed much nicer in other areas of the park.
Aug 13, 2017
While the weather did have some impact on our stay...on the cool side for August, we were disappointed in the accommodations for the price. A delux cabin is a very misleading term. We felt cramped with three adults and two children. When we called to inquire about kitchen related items, we were assured everything was provided. When we arrived we found we needed to purchase additional items.
Aug 13, 2017
Great accommodations. Very comfortable bed in the deluxe cabin. Nice hot showers and shower head. No bugs at all! Kids loved the pools and bounce pillow. Weather was too cloudy but not in your control! ðThanks
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice. Campground was very clean and the grandkids had a great time
Aug 13, 2017
Koa was wonderful and we had a great time and it was in a great location!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great
Aug 13, 2017
Sooo crowded and tight. Not a huge fan of piling one on top of the other. Other than that, great service and facilities.
Aug 13, 2017
The entire staff was very accommodating. We had everything we needed and forgot :). Garbage pick up was very nice, the showers were clean, everyone at the store was very friendly. The playground, put put golf, pools, and clubhouse are awesome! The pancake breakfast was a long wait, the staff was really working hard, I probably wouldn't do that again. Everything else was wonderful.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great time! Campground was at capacity but didn't feel crowded. Looking forward to coming back
Aug 13, 2017
Understaffed, crowded, amenities need updating...Game room games broken.
Aug 13, 2017
Our site 406 has very low tree branches we had to remove some in order to open the door on our RV. There is also some dead fall in the tree that could be trouble. We enjoyed our stay and thank you for your hospitality. Steve Mathisen
Aug 13, 2017
Great campground for families with kids and pets. So many activities for everyone and the customer service was excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly
Aug 13, 2017
What a wonderful place for families! A true kid paradise. Friendly staff, free pancake and fun!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The wife and I along with several family members stayed at the KOA for a family reunion held at Ft Stevens. We used tent sites, cabins and trailer sites between our group. Staff and grounds were top notch. Stuffed ourselves with pancakes needless to say.
Aug 12, 2017
Great campground, fantastic area with lots to see, our site was very good. Enjoyed Ft. Stevens, Shipwreck Peter Iredale, and Ft Clatsop, all very close to the campground. WiFi was available, but not that great at our site, and had trouble getting e-mail. Facilities were great, pools should have some adult only time and a wash down shower nearby. Overall great service and great folks.
Aug 12, 2017
Fabulous place, so much for the kids to do. I never heard the words I'm bored!
Aug 12, 2017
Very busy KOA. Not the cleanest. Our cabin was dirty with dog hair. Very limited hot water for showers as well. Ok experience, as convenient location but was disappointed overall.
Aug 12, 2017
It was overall a very nice stay. Only gripe would be that the internet doesn't work well and the cell service isn't the best. So if your one of those that need to stay connected, you might be disappointed. Nice people though and plenty of things to do for kids. We will surely return.
Aug 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. All of the staff we spoke with were very friendly. Cabin was very clean, free pancake breakfast was great.
Aug 12, 2017
Site was a lot of dirt, roads were dusty and dirty, fencing/equipment was broken/not well constructed or maintained, game room was lacking (equipment broken, not many options, disorganized), staff seemed largely focused on basic maintenance of the facilities instead of the customer. We were shocked after being at other KOAs and with this one winning a founders award etc. Never again.
Aug 12, 2017
Our stay was good. The chief complaint I have is the WIFI does not work nor did it even attempt to work. Why don't you just shut it down and do not even advertise that you have it. I just completed a 4500 mile trip. I stayed at 3 different KOAs. of the 3 the one in Green River Utah was the only one with WIFI that worked. Get with the program. Get your WIFI working or don't advertise it at all.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It is a wonderful park for young families; for retired people it is ordinary.
Aug 12, 2017
Assigned North Jetty area. Dirt dusty roads, the whole campers was dirty. 5 tenters across from us, looked like a homeless camp. Low trees hitting my AC & roof vents, turn around posts in the way, people park in the road everywhere. I have been from coast to coast and never saw a KOA this BAD. My stay was disgusting."Good things," Picked up trash regularly, employees were nice. Dave S.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We were put in the overflow area, small, dusty gravel area but we were charged the same as if we had a nice spot. The $10 a day for "a resort" was great since there were so many kids everywhere that you couldn't use anything, even the hot spa with 3 families of kids in it all the time. We will not be staying there again.
Aug 12, 2017
Great campground. Very clean and friendly. Lots to do - something for everyone. We had a great back-in spot in the trees. Great location, 9 miles to Seaside, 6 miles to Astoria, and directly across the road from Ft. Stevens State Park. As others have said, the wifi is sketchy at best, but you're camping! Give the technology a rest and enjoy the experience. Highly recommend.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Nice enough, not sure it was worth the cost. Tried the restaurant delivery service no answer, tried to get ice cream cones, two people in front of us we all wanted ice cream cones we were told there would be a one hour wait. The food was good though, the bucket of ribs was great! The free pancakes also nice. i think the sites needed some mowing and cleaning.
Aug 11, 2017
I have been staying at this KOA for approx ten years and love it. However for the last 2 years the staff have been way too strict on some of their policies ad can have a tendency to make you feel like you are being policed rather then served as a guest. If this continues I will take my buisness and all the other family members that we have brought their business to you else where. Sincerly Thomas
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals