Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Grass dead, weedy, gravel/dust everywhere, broken sewer opening though staff might not have known that because previous user had put it back in place. Resort fee had to be paid but we got nothing from it though things are available for kids. Wi-fi was awful. TV mostly for kids. Power outage the last night. Good camp store, well run overall, courteous and available staff, good location.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Noisy at night, to many dogs and tents in small spaces. Dirty sites and dusty roads.
Aug 09, 2017
Stay was very good. Could have been better if showers on the 400 loop were all open and had hot water. 3 of 5 showers were boarded up and on two occasions there was no hot water in the remaining showers.
Aug 09, 2017
loved the outdoor pool and all the amenities. discovered the outdoor kitchens this stay.. good venue for multiple family gatherings/meals. we will be back next year. the staff was all great this year. thank you all so much
Aug 09, 2017
The campground is great for kids. So many activities. Check in was rough. I inquired about early check in and everyone I delt with was kind of rude about it. Our site was vacant at 11am but we were told we couldn't check in early until it was cleaned. Except once we checked in, it wasn't mowed, the grass wasn't green, so what does "cleaning" entail? Other than check in though, we had a great time.
Aug 09, 2017
We had a nice time. Enjoyed the large campsites and also the privacy provided by the shrubs and trees.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Bad stay people where loud and partying tents where with travel trailers and not enough showers in common area always a line and site where we paid for was unlevel can't believe all would it take is some gravel
Aug 09, 2017
Perfect place for our family reunion.
Aug 09, 2017
Handicap cabin nowhere near a bathroom. Had to drive to the nearest bathroom. Even too far to walk for non disabled person. Cabin was better than staying in a tent. Quiet at night.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Made reservations via phone and paid in full by credit card for two nights. When I registratered for the second night, the clerk had the nerve to charge me an additional $1.13 because I had a dog. Nothing was said about a dog charge the first night. I feel your clerk was trying to scam me and I refused to pay. No more KOA for us!!!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed three nights. The first night was in a Tent Corral and 2nd and 3rd night we stayed in the new 400 block. Loved both sites and loved the new outdoor swimming pool! Great, safe place for a family vacation!
Aug 09, 2017
It was wonderful. Lots of fun free activities for the kids. We planned for the last day to spend a couple hours in the indoor pool before leaving but it was closed so that was a bummer.
Aug 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA. Our cabin was perfect for our family. This KOA is very family friendly. The only trouble that we had was with new staff. We had a $100 gift card that we were unable to use because none of the new staff new how to run them, this was really dissapointing.
Aug 09, 2017
Mis- represented facility . Out of the showers available for the section we were staying in, 2 were closed off, yet the park was full. Constant and annoying traffic. We counted the same vehicle driving by 16 times on Monday night. The section we stayed in was no where as cared for as the front sections where it was obvious the wealthy parked. This was an unpleasant experience for us.
Aug 09, 2017
It was great! My only complaint was that the front desk staff wasn't very nice, however all other staff members we ran into were amazing. Our neighbors were very noisy but I understand that't not the KOA's fault. Thanks for making our stay as fun as it was.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
This is a very well run and clean KOA. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly. They always seem to be in clean uniforms and they are well groomed. One has to wonder how that happens when there are jobs that would make one a mess! The cell phone service and Wi-Fi is very poor. At times we were not able to get any kind of wireless service.
Aug 08, 2017
Better WiFi would be nice. Also your Analog TV is terrible. Antenna was better because it's Digital. Your set up for kids is fabulous. Good job. My older Nephew called it a Club Med for Kids! Thanks for a great time.
Aug 08, 2017
My sons and I had a great time! Nice park...the two pools were incredible! Being so close to Fort Stevens was a big plus. You should however, update your website--Astoria was farther away than 3 miles as was posted. More like 8miles.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very crowded as expected on a summer weekend but showers were broken and dirty and the internet was very slow. Staff was very polite.
Aug 08, 2017
Stayed 4 days then had to change spots for another 4 days. First 4 great. Last 4 not so good
Aug 08, 2017
2nd of four days. We were told easy to switch but not the case. Wanted us to drive away for four hours. If we did that not gonna return. Lousy spot for last 4 days.
Aug 08, 2017
Absolutely amazing, we loved the facility, staff and the environment. Thank you so much for everything. We will see you again next summer
Aug 08, 2017
On the surface it appears to be a quality koa, however I was shocked by what we experienced.There were multiple tents on a site with many people and dogs and many cars clogging the roads.The leash rule is not enforced.It is very disconcerting to have dogs charge at you. This campground is an accident waiting to happen!
Aug 08, 2017
We hosted a birthday party/sleepover for a second time and it was great experience and the kids had a blast.
Aug 08, 2017
Park was nice with lots of amenities but roads were very dusty. For the cost I believe the roads should be paved or at least more dust control.
Aug 08, 2017
Smoke from campfire hampered the stay. Fire pits located under trees is a liability for the park, and a danger for the patrons. Will only stay at a KOA as a last resort due to the allowed campfires and noise. Cable TV in spot 144 has a lot of snow, unable to receive a clear signal on all available channels
Aug 08, 2017
Recently the supervision/maintainance of the amenities is lacking; the "bouncy pillow" & minature golf is often managed by a 15/16 year old kid on their cell phone or "hanging-out" w/ thier friends; the playground equipment (specifically the swings) are not maintained until they rust & break & then are replaced with mediocre, non-commercial grade parts. Safety of my 5-year old was a concern.
Aug 08, 2017
We so enjoyed this campground again this stay. Our grandchildren were in awe of all the activities that they could take in. Too bad it was so dry on our sites but then the whole state is tinder dry right now. Enjoyed the sunshine. Hope that one day the smokey campfires will be gone - cough cough! Is there a area for those of us who suffer with ashma and allergies?
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice
Aug 07, 2017
The amenities are awesome, though it is disappointing that there are not enough tent sites. And there are a few ppl in the office and monitoring the driveway that need to work on their ppl skills, but we had great experiences with the workers watching over the kid areas, very helpful and made sure the kids were having fun!
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful location, lots of activities, and kind staff
Aug 07, 2017
We had a pipe burst in our campsite, water was everywhere, under our tents, got all our stuff wet. we still had a great time. the on site host brought us some ice and a few bundles of wood. for our inconvenience.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
lots of cars driving around and driving too fast. 5mph would be better. Even the employees in their golf carts whizzed around.when we arrived, there were food scarps and plastic wrapper debris all around the campsite.
Aug 07, 2017
The friendliest and cleanest KOA we have camped at,and camp all up and down the west coast. From their recycling bins to the free pancakes, you can't go wrong! They have the whole experience covered.
Aug 07, 2017
Enjoyed "glamping" at this site. Beautiful area and many things to do here. Site was clean.
Aug 07, 2017
We didn't use any of the amenities but were still charged $10 per person.
Aug 07, 2017
We loved our site at Warrenton KOA! Trees, flowering bushes, no overhead lights to keep us awake at night, quiet, pancakes, two perfect pools, and family in 8 other sites with fun playground for the Littles. We'll be back soon, again and again.
Aug 07, 2017
Lots of amenities...overcrowded.
Aug 07, 2017
Lovely shady, level sites in the older area where we stayed. More amenities than we imagined.
Aug 07, 2017
Extremely poor wifi. It's a shame that you can't choose your site especially when you have young children. Would make it much easier to be closer to the kids activities. Need to emphasize to not walk through sites as we found people did this regularly and while we were sitting outside our rig. Had people next to us that left dogs in their rig all day that barked incessantly.
Aug 07, 2017
Thank you for the great stay
Aug 07, 2017
When I reserved my site it said I would have internet at my camp site and that was not the case. I booked this so my family could enjoy a camping trip with me and I could finish the cases I had while camping. NO Internet!!! not good I had to leave camp 5 hrs per day. Please contact me regarding my stay there were other problems I think you should be aware of. taramay39@gmail.com or 503.728.0945
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The check in staff were very helpful. Thanks to the staff that helped guide me into my site. This is one of our FAVORITE KOA sites to visit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals