Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Wow!! Where do we begin? We stumbled upon the KOA by accident. We were across the street trying to make reservations for camping. This about a month ago. When Ft. Stevens told us they were full, we saw the KOA sign as we were leaving and my Wife said "Hey, why not stop in there and see what they have available". The rest is history. Our kids had an amazing time. Not enough space here to explain!
Aug 18, 2017
We LOVE staying here! We will be back again next summer ð Thank you for helping us make wonderful family memories!
Aug 18, 2017
One of the best RV campgrounds anywhere.
Aug 18, 2017
Had a great time. Kids enjoyed all that was offered. Place stayed clean and quiet. Great atmosphere. Be back next year.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Just a one night stay for a fishing day. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Only issue was that I booked a camping cabin and stated that I was bringing a boat. There was no space adjacent to the cabin that was suitable. I did find a space however a couple cabins down.
Aug 18, 2017
The entrance was very nice, and lots of items in the store, staff was personable, but downhill from there. Most of the park is just dirt, no grass and very little gravel, no space between lots. The wifi reception was almost non existent. The worst was the rest rooms were so filthy that we considered them unusable. Plus price was two times what we had paid across the entire US. Not worth it!
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. There are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. It was surprisingly very quite during the day and night time to. The staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning, and I would highly recommend this KOA to friends and family!
Aug 17, 2017
Nice clean organized campgrounds. Friendly professional staff. Lots to do. I only wish you had a shuttle to the nearest town. I forgot my bike tire patches at home. There's a Fred Meyers in Warrenton. See you next yearððð
Aug 17, 2017
KOA campgrounds all have a very similar set of amenities, but at KOA Astoria, they're all taken to another level. Our trip only involved two days at your site, but next time through this area we'll take a couple of extra days to enjoy the region and all you have to offer!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The amenities are great. Pools were warm enough. Pancakes were perfect. Service responses to text messages were polite and prompt. The only downside was that the check-in staff appeared worn out, tires and barely able to keep their eyes open.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Campsite is good stuff, staff are grumpy and overly strict with children and guests. Other KOAs don't have nearly the amenities but the staff are laid back, fun loving and kind. Staff here are so focused on rules (which feel overly strict) that they seem to always be at a 7 or 8 on a scale of 10. I'd expect that kind of intensity to come if rules are being repeatedly broken but not to start
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very expensive. Spotty to zero wifi. KOA franchisees should not list wifi as a feature if it's availability, or lack of, is contingent on the internet traffic generated by other campers. It needs to be more robust before it can be considered a feature.
Aug 17, 2017
3 nights; loved the pool and the lush foliage around our site; quite a hike to laundry on the highway since the dryers were both out of order
Aug 16, 2017
Dale the manager is a bad example driving the wrong way up the one-way system and telling me he is the boss so it is ok!!!! Disabled washrooms were out of action for 7 of the 9 days we stayed. Also the wi-fi is a joke - we have been here 8 times in last 10 years and every year it is the same excuse - just spend the money why don't you!!!!!!! At $80 a night you guys are raking it in. No response!
Aug 16, 2017
Weed whipping and mowing dead grass did not help the dry situation. car and cabin hit with flying rocks. Totally not needed. We found people who worked directly with children in play areas and craft to be excellent.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Normally we have a good experience at this koa but our sites were very dirty(dog poop and trash). Even the picnic table was gross. Bathrooms were not kept up to normal standard as well.
Aug 16, 2017
I prefer a smaller campground but it was nice.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed 2 nights in August, on our way to Olympic national park. We stayed in a tent site, we were surprised by the built in counter top, water & electricity. We also were surprised by the communal cooking areas, super cool. We enjoyed, or I should say my daughter truly enjoyed the air jumper, putt putt, and other kid friendly activities. The pools were amazing, showers & laundry clean. Thanks!
Aug 16, 2017
We had a great time! You've created a fun place to be. :)
Aug 16, 2017
Great campground! All though a lot of people and kids, they are always respectful and reasonably quiet! It would be nice if there were another hot tub at the outside pool but you can't have everything! Love the place!! Thanks again Ed Sims UNEEK RV
Aug 16, 2017
We feel that the camp ground itself need some significant repairs. Several of the cabins similar to ours did not have the hanging baskets. In front of the cabins especially near the pool and the lattice work with either missing or broken off below the cabins which would easily allow critters to nest. The golf course area is in serious need groundskeeping. There are many more items.....
Aug 16, 2017
$100.00 for one night at a cabin with no fridge is way to much money ..
Aug 15, 2017
The kids had a blast and the breakfast was great,I would definitely Come back next year. I just wish there was more activities to do and the stay would be even better!!!
Aug 15, 2017
The pancake breakfast and activities were great. However the campsite was terrible. The location was a sandpit that when it rained (and it did rain because it is the coast), turned into a muddy mess. We couldn't wait to leave the campsite early because we were soaked and muddy head to toe. The kids did like the forest that backed up to our site, but over all we would never stay there again.
Aug 15, 2017
Check in was very difficult. A real zoo. Breakfast was great every morning. Coffee was some of the worst I have ever tasted. Might want to work on that. Most people do not carry cash. By the restaurant not taking cards made it difficult to round up cash every time you wanted something. A very good experience for our family. We had 4 spots all together and it was a good time by everyone.
Aug 15, 2017
This facility is over priced, with fees based on supply and demand. Don't stay here if you're a couple only and not prone to use any of their many family related activities. We particularly loved the fact that we were charged an extra $10 per night for a "FREE" pancake breakfast that we were not interested in. Our site was okay, would have been fine at the $35 - $40 level instead of $72.
Aug 15, 2017
Great location to look at the ocean to visit the museum in Astoria to see all the sites of the surrounding area as well as all the pleasantries at the campground there something to offer for everyone
Aug 15, 2017
Eventhough I reserved months in advance, We were tucked in the back overflow section. Although this campground is great for families with young children, I had older teens and there really wasn't a lot for them. Even with the KOA membership discount it cost us over $80 for a family of 4. We are also from Canada so with exchange that is over $100/night. Daniel was wonderful. Please give him kudos.
Aug 15, 2017
Loud campers till well after 11pm. Power went out about 10pm and was not back on til I went to complain about that and the loud campers around 8am. Was then informed about the numbers to call for maintenance/security, which are not marked as such on the map. Unsupervised, unruly children in the pool. Extremely aggressive pit bull dogs in camp... Pretty much a free for all.
Aug 15, 2017
Thought it was a great camping spot and close to major towns
Aug 15, 2017
You staff was amazing!!! Lisa was so accommodating and was very attentive to my needs. She worked very hard to find me a spot at the last minute. Your facilities were beautiful and I would definitely stay again if I'm camping in the area!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Great for kids
Aug 15, 2017
We had a fabulous time. We were very dissapointed in the snack bar that was the most awful food. My grandsone and i had horrible stomach aches from the pulled pork. But next time we will plan on not eating there at all. The cabin was very clean and we enjoyed it alot. The pools were pretty clean too. Thank you
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Clean area! Well organized and well staffed! The tent ground was so-so.
Aug 14, 2017
Need to invest some money into this campground. Paved roads would be a great improvement. Need some hooks in your cabins too. From now on, I will only stay in State Campgrounds!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful time as usual for the whole family. Reccomend a few more coat hooks in the deluxe cabins that we like to stay in.
Aug 14, 2017
We loved our little cabin. It was quiet at night. Very enjoyable place to stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great KOA!
Aug 14, 2017
It was great. The campground was a little crowded, but the staff members were kind and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals