Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
The entire staff was very accommodating. We had everything we needed and forgot :). Garbage pick up was very nice, the showers were clean, everyone at the store was very friendly. The playground, put put golf, pools, and clubhouse are awesome! The pancake breakfast was a long wait, the staff was really working hard, I probably wouldn't do that again. Everything else was wonderful.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great time! Campground was at capacity but didn't feel crowded. Looking forward to coming back
Aug 13, 2017
Understaffed, crowded, amenities need updating...Game room games broken.
Aug 13, 2017
Our site 406 has very low tree branches we had to remove some in order to open the door on our RV. There is also some dead fall in the tree that could be trouble. We enjoyed our stay and thank you for your hospitality. Steve Mathisen
Aug 13, 2017
Great campground for families with kids and pets. So many activities for everyone and the customer service was excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly
Aug 13, 2017
What a wonderful place for families! A true kid paradise. Friendly staff, free pancake and fun!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The wife and I along with several family members stayed at the KOA for a family reunion held at Ft Stevens. We used tent sites, cabins and trailer sites between our group. Staff and grounds were top notch. Stuffed ourselves with pancakes needless to say.
Aug 12, 2017
Great campground, fantastic area with lots to see, our site was very good. Enjoyed Ft. Stevens, Shipwreck Peter Iredale, and Ft Clatsop, all very close to the campground. WiFi was available, but not that great at our site, and had trouble getting e-mail. Facilities were great, pools should have some adult only time and a wash down shower nearby. Overall great service and great folks.
Aug 12, 2017
Fabulous place, so much for the kids to do. I never heard the words I'm bored!
Aug 12, 2017
Very busy KOA. Not the cleanest. Our cabin was dirty with dog hair. Very limited hot water for showers as well. Ok experience, as convenient location but was disappointed overall.
Aug 12, 2017
It was overall a very nice stay. Only gripe would be that the internet doesn't work well and the cell service isn't the best. So if your one of those that need to stay connected, you might be disappointed. Nice people though and plenty of things to do for kids. We will surely return.
Aug 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. All of the staff we spoke with were very friendly. Cabin was very clean, free pancake breakfast was great.
Aug 12, 2017
Site was a lot of dirt, roads were dusty and dirty, fencing/equipment was broken/not well constructed or maintained, game room was lacking (equipment broken, not many options, disorganized), staff seemed largely focused on basic maintenance of the facilities instead of the customer. We were shocked after being at other KOAs and with this one winning a founders award etc. Never again.
Aug 12, 2017
Our stay was good. The chief complaint I have is the WIFI does not work nor did it even attempt to work. Why don't you just shut it down and do not even advertise that you have it. I just completed a 4500 mile trip. I stayed at 3 different KOAs. of the 3 the one in Green River Utah was the only one with WIFI that worked. Get with the program. Get your WIFI working or don't advertise it at all.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It is a wonderful park for young families; for retired people it is ordinary.
Aug 12, 2017
Assigned North Jetty area. Dirt dusty roads, the whole campers was dirty. 5 tenters across from us, looked like a homeless camp. Low trees hitting my AC & roof vents, turn around posts in the way, people park in the road everywhere. I have been from coast to coast and never saw a KOA this BAD. My stay was disgusting."Good things," Picked up trash regularly, employees were nice. Dave S.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We were put in the overflow area, small, dusty gravel area but we were charged the same as if we had a nice spot. The $10 a day for "a resort" was great since there were so many kids everywhere that you couldn't use anything, even the hot spa with 3 families of kids in it all the time. We will not be staying there again.
Aug 12, 2017
Great campground. Very clean and friendly. Lots to do - something for everyone. We had a great back-in spot in the trees. Great location, 9 miles to Seaside, 6 miles to Astoria, and directly across the road from Ft. Stevens State Park. As others have said, the wifi is sketchy at best, but you're camping! Give the technology a rest and enjoy the experience. Highly recommend.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Nice enough, not sure it was worth the cost. Tried the restaurant delivery service no answer, tried to get ice cream cones, two people in front of us we all wanted ice cream cones we were told there would be a one hour wait. The food was good though, the bucket of ribs was great! The free pancakes also nice. i think the sites needed some mowing and cleaning.
Aug 11, 2017
I have been staying at this KOA for approx ten years and love it. However for the last 2 years the staff have been way too strict on some of their policies ad can have a tendency to make you feel like you are being policed rather then served as a guest. If this continues I will take my buisness and all the other family members that we have brought their business to you else where. Sincerly Thomas
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This is our fourth year coming to this location with our kids. We love all the activities available to them. They have so much fun!
Aug 11, 2017
Loved the large rv space in the "old" section. Staff was very friendly and efficient.
Aug 11, 2017
Clean, organized campground. Staff were very responsive. Our only complaint is in regards to the wifi. It's advertised as an amenity but is barely functional. We counted on having it during our vacation and found this very disappointing.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
I enjoy this campground very much. But I felt it was not as clean as it was last year. I was so impressed with the bathroom cleanliness last year, this year you lost a point there. But gained a point for free coffee!
Aug 11, 2017
Awesome as usual. The check in system you have is easy and quick. Friendly staff and clean amenities. Well done. One of our favorites
Aug 11, 2017
Bathrooms need a fan that pushes the air out. The smell in the air is disgusting. Must urge people to keep legs on leash and pickup their dog mess.
Aug 11, 2017
Employees are always very friendly nice park
Aug 11, 2017
people where fonderful ,service excellent,the only inwould do is increase the wifi speed
Aug 11, 2017
The drive was beautiful, and at first sight of the grounds, we were in awe. But then you drive to the back 40 where the pull thrus are... hardly any trees, lots of dust, obviously the sites aren't cleaned between stays. There was trash everywhere. It really has potential... just needs a little TLC and attention to detail.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
I asked for 50 amp when making a reservation didn't get it the spots are too short for 45' rvs
Aug 11, 2017
I can't believe that a KOA would charge you 71:00 and put you in a dust bowl. Cable or WIFI didn't work and there was so much dust we couldn't sit outside. Stayed inside and waited to leave.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice campground and the staff are not rude and disrepectful as others have stated. Everyone is on vacation, which means leave your problems at home not on others.
Aug 10, 2017
We had an incredible time! Pancakes, mini golf, bike riding, 1 mile from the Peter Iredale, great running paths to the ocean! Quiet time from 10 PM - 7 AM.
Aug 10, 2017
Stay was just ok, lost of stuff to do. I would have thought the ground would have been in better shape, the grass was dead with small thorns in it that was hard on bare feet and puppy paws. looks like they could have done some weed eating around rockeries.
Aug 10, 2017
Full service all around! Very family friendly and very secure and safe environment. Activities are countless and it is just so well managed that everything seems to run smoothly everywhere on the property. By far the best KOA we have been too yet! Oh yeah and pools and hot tub are well cared for.
Aug 10, 2017
This is our favorite KOA and we have come here for five consecutive summers. It's become a wonderful family tradition.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time....we enjoy getting away from everyday life for a few days. Thanks for the experience.
Aug 10, 2017
Facility was clean and staff were friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
my grandkids had a ball... It was a bit dusty in our tent area near the gravel road. We will plan a family reunion there, but use the cabins.
Aug 10, 2017
The walk up to Cabin 6 was not good. Treacherous up a dirty hill.
Aug 10, 2017
Had a great stay. Was not impressed at all by the staff in the office the day of check-out, though. They were rude. Totally unecessary! We do love the campground, though. We were thankful that the manager compensated us for misinformation. We were told when we made the reservation that that weekend was the carnival weekend, which it was not. Good manager!!!! Thank you!! Sincerely, Jamie Rogers
Aug 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals