Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
I was very happy with everything about our stay except finding out after we checked in that they had a military discount. I asked the front desk and they said it was difficult to fix after the initial check in and that was it. I did enjoy staying at this site though. Very family oriented and for being completely full it didn't seem like there was a ton of people.
Aug 28, 2017
We loved it. We were in KK18 and thought that it would be noisy cabin because of the kids area right there but it wasn't. Everyone seemed to respect the quiet times too. The indoor pool & spa area could use some updating but generally it was clean.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a blast. Tons of things for the kids to do and if you know which section to stay in, you can avoid being out in the open the entire time. Hope the jumping pillow if fixed soon! We missed it!
Aug 28, 2017
Couldn't have picked a better weekend at this KOA. Very courteous staff and amenities were just right for kids.
Aug 28, 2017
I recommend you make the investment to improve your Wi-Fi.. Yes I realize it's an investment of $75-$100,000, but would be well worth it for your visitors. Perhaps an area of the park for which people could pay an additional fee to have Wi-Fi; or individual boosters that people could pay for during their stay. We were impressed with the ease of in and out & the friendliness of your staff.
Aug 28, 2017
totally awesome
Aug 27, 2017
The only thing that would make it better would be to upgrade the mattresses in the lodges.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Not impressed at all. The bed was horrible, you could feel the springs. Very low water pressure in the shower and it would barely drain. Toilet runs excessively and killed three spiders inside one of which was the size of a half dollar. Not exaggerating. Other than that it was ok
Aug 27, 2017
All of the family activities are fabulous- my kids loved it! The sites are big, and the amenities are endless. However, the grounds could use a little more upkeep. When you drive into the KOA, all of the lawns are brown, and our site needed some mowing. If the grass was kept up (green and at least mowed), I would have rated it a 5!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Lots to do for the kids! Pools (in door and out door) are heated. Free pancake breakfast (extras like bacon and hash brown cost extra but very reasonable. We've been to several KOA's and this is one of the best!
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful campground!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Rating a 4 because of how rude the employees are in the game room area, (Thursday afternoon) 8/24/17.. An arcade game was being played by a couple kids and was abruptly ended because of movie time at 6pm.. Never was given any warning just was told get off etc.. Very unprofessional .. maybe announcing or posting information to the parents/kids in that area 15 mins prior would be a good plan?..
Aug 27, 2017
We had a pretty good time, we didn't use any of the services, and my husband and teen son didn't want to wear a wristband you couldn't take off .I'm glad you have a disabled shower but you need a bench and more hooks outside the shower that would really help. It's overpriced, The staff were Super and very helpful though. Our site was ok it was dusty but it's been very dry so understandable.
Aug 27, 2017
Several showers were out of order. Had to drive up to main building to get shower. Mens' room (toilet) closest to us out of order. Not one functional dryer in any of the laundries, had to take laundry to laundromat outside of camp. Many families with kids unhappy with lack of working laundry and bad showers. Owners need to put more effort into real family needs, less on the goofy 'fun zones'.
Aug 27, 2017
Paid $80.80 for 1 nite. Did not offer me any discounts & my husband is a disabled vet. Our space barely fit our motorhome & tow car. Dirt yard, no slab & only 30 amp service. When we left in the morning, pickups with boats were parked in the roadway which made it difficult for us to get out. This is the 2nd time we have tried a KOA over the years & it will be the last.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
The window blinds on this two rooms rustic cabin need more maintenance
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Love this Campground! The facilities are clean, grounds are kept up having the general store, pool area, hot tub and all the activities are a plus. The campgrounds are close to Astoria/Warrenton and short drive down to Seaside and Cannon Beach. The staff here is awesome and can't wait for my next trip!
Aug 27, 2017
Because of the high price it was the only campground which had any openings.
Aug 26, 2017
This was my third stay here. Love this place! We stay here in August for a Father/Son yearly Salmon fishing trip. The staff is helpful and friendly. The grounds, bathrooms, etc.. are kept clean. No issues with reservations made a year in advance. Wi fi could be stronger. Six sites down from the router and we had very weak connection. Hence, 4 stars. See you next year!
Aug 26, 2017
We were celebrating my parents 50th anniversary. The staff were wonderful. Susan asked if they could put flowers in my parents room. That was so thoughtful. My husband and I accidentally parked in the wrong spot. We have a camper we unload. Your staff were so kind and was able to talk the other guests into taking the other space. That was so kind. It would have been difficult to load the camper i
Aug 26, 2017
Great place great people
Aug 26, 2017
Overall, we loved our stay. 2nd consecutive summer and we'll keep coming back as the kids love it. Activities and friendships made in house plus proximity to towns is perfect. Only big request is to fix the wifi. Could never get on or stay on except if we walked up to the store. Thanks again and see you next year.
Aug 26, 2017
We were very impressed and pleasantly surprised by how much there was for our 2 grand kids to do. They loved the bouncy pillow, the outdoor pool, the gem mining trough, the free pancakes, the miniature golf, horseshoes and the store. We really liked our campsite, which had a nice amount of grass, several trees and was a pull-through. The whole campground was attractive and well maintained. Great!
Aug 26, 2017
Overall facilities were ok but restroom was too from our site (216?). Liked the indoor swimming pool but it was too crowded with kids and families almost all the time. Recommend having adult only hours or extend the hours later in the day.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Please improve the Wifi
Aug 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay there. Friendly attentive staff. Clean campground and restrooms. Cable and wifi okay. Had to improvise at getting our motorhome level on our site. Hookups were in awkward positions especially the sewer hookup. Really enjoyed the on-site restaurant...The Wheelhouse. So convenient and everything tasted great. Thanks to the chef! Enjoyed the quiet woodsy area away from town
Aug 26, 2017
I stayed with my two sons and husband. We had fun swimming and doing lots of kid-friendly activities. I'm hoping to go back again next summer.
Aug 26, 2017
Lots of shade and a clean campground. No train or highway noise. Cable TV quality is just OK. WiFi is terrible, cuts in and out and slow when it does work. Fort Steven State Park is directly across from this campground and it looks to be nicer. It's only downside is it doesn't have TV or WiFi at all.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Very visible around the campground. A great family destination with lots of activities for the kids. We would stay here again.
Aug 26, 2017
Our family has been coming here for the last 6 years. We absolutely love it. Especially the new outdoor pool. HOWEVER..... we were VERY disappointed that the age rules have been changed for the indoor hot tub. Every time we went to have a hot tub, there were piles of tiny kids in it!!! Hot tubs are supposed to be relaxing. There should be an ADULT ONLY tub!!! Please consider putting one in. Thanks
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Great , green grass would be nice
Aug 26, 2017
was great :) peaceful :)
Aug 26, 2017
the campground itself was good. We were in the 455 area. We would never request that area again. It is like a sand pit. Very dusty, bumpy and not a grassy area. I thing they should either grow grass or have a water truck to come thru and wet the road down so the dust wouldnt be so bad. Bt the time we left our car, truck and trailer was so dusty they looked horrible. I would never recommend this
Aug 25, 2017
The cabin was prices way too expensively for the amenities given. The mattresses are not comfortable, no extra towels available, the cabin was not very well cleaned before we checked in, the WiFi service was mostly unavailable, and the indoor pool and hut tub were too crowded to use, with children playing in the hot tub between 8 and 9 PM. Will look for alternatives next year.
Aug 25, 2017
Great! Thank you!!!
Aug 25, 2017
Front gate was continually blocked and did not allow easy access in or out. Beds in the cabins were very uncomfortable and not at all to a standard of the price charged. Bathroom showers were missing drain covers. Breakfast was very enjoyable and price was exceptional. My daughter loves biscuits and gravy and they were very good..
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Garbage pickup was a nice feature however the grounds were awfully dry.
Aug 25, 2017
Very easy check in. Really appreciated the text-to-get-firewood service. Fantastic.
Aug 25, 2017
Had a great time, the kids really enjoyed the fun things available and the morning pancakes were delicious.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals