Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
I was very disappointed. I have stayed in quite a few KOAs, but would not recommend this one. The staff at the front desk were great. but the swimming pool was so filthy that my kids would not go in it, and our cabin had not been cleaned. the mattresses were sticky and the floor had not even been swept. I really expected more for my $100+.
Aug 19, 2017
It was a terrible check in experience. A girl named Ashlee lacked any customer service abilities. Our reservation (made nearly a year in advance) was messed up. We were not in campsites next to our grandparents (as requested when the reservation was made). KOA representative made no apologies for the problem and did not do anything to fix it. When the park manager intervened, things improved.
Aug 19, 2017
very nice and clean thank you
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful KOA. Friendly staff. Great amenities. Our site was nice and wide with plenty of space. Convenient location near Fort Stevens SP, Astoria, Seaside, and Ecola SP.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Always our family's favorite place!
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but we booked in advanced for 2 families and we were not placed by each other. It is not a huge deal but it should be an option when you book early and it's only 2 trailers and 4 people total. The only problem we had was the internet connection, it was slow (horrible). You had an abundance of friendly, professional employees able to assist when needed. That was terrific.
Aug 19, 2017
Loved staying in a two room cabin! Camp ground was clean, fun activities, safe and wonderful location. We visited Fort Stevens, Seaside and Cannon Beach while staying here.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a great time! Our kids loved the play areas, not to mention the morning pancakes. The bathrooms were so clean! We would definitely stay again.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed the stay very much. Everything was clean, especially the restrooms. The last night when we were going to have ribs at the restaurant, was the only bad situation as the employee there said he was tired and didn't know when he could get to them (Thursday night). That was really different than two nights earlier when we had pizza there and the gentleman working was very courteous.
Aug 19, 2017
So many great things for the two 5 year olds to do and everything in good working order! Staff was friendly and capable. The lilo and stitch movie was fun but did start freezing in the dvd towards the end of the movie. That was in the big foot building. Free popcorn was a nice touch. Free bike to rent was a pleasant surprise. Free pancakes and coffee! Staff was friendly and accomodating.Love KOA!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We are impressed with how helpful the staff was and making our stay wonderful. There is so much to do there that you are always engaged with activities if you want to do so. We also appreciated the morning free breakfast. Once again, the staff was wonderful. Way to go! Barry and Renee
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The campground is GREAT. So much to do. The grounds were beautiful. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Great facilities. Very neat, clean, and well maintained. Would love to return.
Aug 19, 2017
The activities kept our kids busy all week! We had an amazing time. Bathroom stalls are to small. Not enough stalls in bathrooms closest to the fun zone. Great time though! We will be back soon!
Aug 18, 2017
We have stayed there twice, once last year and once this year. It is great for the kids. The facilities are always very clean and the people are very helpful. During our last stay, my wife got sick and we had to leave a day early...they refunded a nights stay for us!!! That was totally not expected, but very much appreciated. We will be staying again next year. Thanks KOA!!!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Wow!! Where do we begin? We stumbled upon the KOA by accident. We were across the street trying to make reservations for camping. This about a month ago. When Ft. Stevens told us they were full, we saw the KOA sign as we were leaving and my Wife said "Hey, why not stop in there and see what they have available". The rest is history. Our kids had an amazing time. Not enough space here to explain!
Aug 18, 2017
We LOVE staying here! We will be back again next summer ð Thank you for helping us make wonderful family memories!
Aug 18, 2017
One of the best RV campgrounds anywhere.
Aug 18, 2017
Had a great time. Kids enjoyed all that was offered. Place stayed clean and quiet. Great atmosphere. Be back next year.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Just a one night stay for a fishing day. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Only issue was that I booked a camping cabin and stated that I was bringing a boat. There was no space adjacent to the cabin that was suitable. I did find a space however a couple cabins down.
Aug 18, 2017
The entrance was very nice, and lots of items in the store, staff was personable, but downhill from there. Most of the park is just dirt, no grass and very little gravel, no space between lots. The wifi reception was almost non existent. The worst was the rest rooms were so filthy that we considered them unusable. Plus price was two times what we had paid across the entire US. Not worth it!
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. There are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. It was surprisingly very quite during the day and night time to. The staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning, and I would highly recommend this KOA to friends and family!
Aug 17, 2017
Nice clean organized campgrounds. Friendly professional staff. Lots to do. I only wish you had a shuttle to the nearest town. I forgot my bike tire patches at home. There's a Fred Meyers in Warrenton. See you next yearððð
Aug 17, 2017
KOA campgrounds all have a very similar set of amenities, but at KOA Astoria, they're all taken to another level. Our trip only involved two days at your site, but next time through this area we'll take a couple of extra days to enjoy the region and all you have to offer!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The amenities are great. Pools were warm enough. Pancakes were perfect. Service responses to text messages were polite and prompt. The only downside was that the check-in staff appeared worn out, tires and barely able to keep their eyes open.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Campsite is good stuff, staff are grumpy and overly strict with children and guests. Other KOAs don't have nearly the amenities but the staff are laid back, fun loving and kind. Staff here are so focused on rules (which feel overly strict) that they seem to always be at a 7 or 8 on a scale of 10. I'd expect that kind of intensity to come if rules are being repeatedly broken but not to start
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very expensive. Spotty to zero wifi. KOA franchisees should not list wifi as a feature if it's availability, or lack of, is contingent on the internet traffic generated by other campers. It needs to be more robust before it can be considered a feature.
Aug 17, 2017
3 nights; loved the pool and the lush foliage around our site; quite a hike to laundry on the highway since the dryers were both out of order
Aug 16, 2017
Dale the manager is a bad example driving the wrong way up the one-way system and telling me he is the boss so it is ok!!!! Disabled washrooms were out of action for 7 of the 9 days we stayed. Also the wi-fi is a joke - we have been here 8 times in last 10 years and every year it is the same excuse - just spend the money why don't you!!!!!!! At $80 a night you guys are raking it in. No response!
Aug 16, 2017
Weed whipping and mowing dead grass did not help the dry situation. car and cabin hit with flying rocks. Totally not needed. We found people who worked directly with children in play areas and craft to be excellent.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Normally we have a good experience at this koa but our sites were very dirty(dog poop and trash). Even the picnic table was gross. Bathrooms were not kept up to normal standard as well.
Aug 16, 2017
I prefer a smaller campground but it was nice.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed 2 nights in August, on our way to Olympic national park. We stayed in a tent site, we were surprised by the built in counter top, water & electricity. We also were surprised by the communal cooking areas, super cool. We enjoyed, or I should say my daughter truly enjoyed the air jumper, putt putt, and other kid friendly activities. The pools were amazing, showers & laundry clean. Thanks!
Aug 16, 2017
We had a great time! You've created a fun place to be. :)
Aug 16, 2017
Great campground! All though a lot of people and kids, they are always respectful and reasonably quiet! It would be nice if there were another hot tub at the outside pool but you can't have everything! Love the place!! Thanks again Ed Sims UNEEK RV
Aug 16, 2017
We feel that the camp ground itself need some significant repairs. Several of the cabins similar to ours did not have the hanging baskets. In front of the cabins especially near the pool and the lattice work with either missing or broken off below the cabins which would easily allow critters to nest. The golf course area is in serious need groundskeeping. There are many more items.....
Aug 16, 2017
$100.00 for one night at a cabin with no fridge is way to much money ..
Aug 15, 2017
The kids had a blast and the breakfast was great,I would definitely Come back next year. I just wish there was more activities to do and the stay would be even better!!!
Aug 15, 2017
The pancake breakfast and activities were great. However the campsite was terrible. The location was a sandpit that when it rained (and it did rain because it is the coast), turned into a muddy mess. We couldn't wait to leave the campsite early because we were soaked and muddy head to toe. The kids did like the forest that backed up to our site, but over all we would never stay there again.
Aug 15, 2017
Check in was very difficult. A real zoo. Breakfast was great every morning. Coffee was some of the worst I have ever tasted. Might want to work on that. Most people do not carry cash. By the restaurant not taking cards made it difficult to round up cash every time you wanted something. A very good experience for our family. We had 4 spots all together and it was a good time by everyone.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals