Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Great place great people
Aug 26, 2017
Overall, we loved our stay. 2nd consecutive summer and we'll keep coming back as the kids love it. Activities and friendships made in house plus proximity to towns is perfect. Only big request is to fix the wifi. Could never get on or stay on except if we walked up to the store. Thanks again and see you next year.
Aug 26, 2017
We were very impressed and pleasantly surprised by how much there was for our 2 grand kids to do. They loved the bouncy pillow, the outdoor pool, the gem mining trough, the free pancakes, the miniature golf, horseshoes and the store. We really liked our campsite, which had a nice amount of grass, several trees and was a pull-through. The whole campground was attractive and well maintained. Great!
Aug 26, 2017
Overall facilities were ok but restroom was too from our site (216?). Liked the indoor swimming pool but it was too crowded with kids and families almost all the time. Recommend having adult only hours or extend the hours later in the day.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Please improve the Wifi
Aug 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay there. Friendly attentive staff. Clean campground and restrooms. Cable and wifi okay. Had to improvise at getting our motorhome level on our site. Hookups were in awkward positions especially the sewer hookup. Really enjoyed the on-site restaurant...The Wheelhouse. So convenient and everything tasted great. Thanks to the chef! Enjoyed the quiet woodsy area away from town
Aug 26, 2017
I stayed with my two sons and husband. We had fun swimming and doing lots of kid-friendly activities. I'm hoping to go back again next summer.
Aug 26, 2017
Lots of shade and a clean campground. No train or highway noise. Cable TV quality is just OK. WiFi is terrible, cuts in and out and slow when it does work. Fort Steven State Park is directly across from this campground and it looks to be nicer. It's only downside is it doesn't have TV or WiFi at all.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Very visible around the campground. A great family destination with lots of activities for the kids. We would stay here again.
Aug 26, 2017
Our family has been coming here for the last 6 years. We absolutely love it. Especially the new outdoor pool. HOWEVER..... we were VERY disappointed that the age rules have been changed for the indoor hot tub. Every time we went to have a hot tub, there were piles of tiny kids in it!!! Hot tubs are supposed to be relaxing. There should be an ADULT ONLY tub!!! Please consider putting one in. Thanks
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Great , green grass would be nice
Aug 26, 2017
was great :) peaceful :)
Aug 26, 2017
the campground itself was good. We were in the 455 area. We would never request that area again. It is like a sand pit. Very dusty, bumpy and not a grassy area. I thing they should either grow grass or have a water truck to come thru and wet the road down so the dust wouldnt be so bad. Bt the time we left our car, truck and trailer was so dusty they looked horrible. I would never recommend this
Aug 25, 2017
The cabin was prices way too expensively for the amenities given. The mattresses are not comfortable, no extra towels available, the cabin was not very well cleaned before we checked in, the WiFi service was mostly unavailable, and the indoor pool and hut tub were too crowded to use, with children playing in the hot tub between 8 and 9 PM. Will look for alternatives next year.
Aug 25, 2017
Great! Thank you!!!
Aug 25, 2017
Front gate was continually blocked and did not allow easy access in or out. Beds in the cabins were very uncomfortable and not at all to a standard of the price charged. Bathroom showers were missing drain covers. Breakfast was very enjoyable and price was exceptional. My daughter loves biscuits and gravy and they were very good..
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Garbage pickup was a nice feature however the grounds were awfully dry.
Aug 25, 2017
Very easy check in. Really appreciated the text-to-get-firewood service. Fantastic.
Aug 25, 2017
Had a great time, the kids really enjoyed the fun things available and the morning pancakes were delicious.
Aug 25, 2017
Great place. Our kids really enjoyed all the activities and the pancake breakfast. Was really clean as well. Great location across from the state park
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We brought our granddaughters with us and it was a perfect blend of activities for old ;-) and young! One suggestion would be to add drinking fountains at the shower/restroom buildings. As someone who doesn't control her fluids well, it was a long walk back to the trailer one day when I was dizzy. My fault for forgetting my water bottle. Must be some reason you don't have any in the park.
Aug 25, 2017
NO internet and staff saying it's free, so they won't fix it. unacceptable. i have chosen this campground ti be sure I'll get a good internet connexiuon and organise my trip.It's a shame.
Aug 25, 2017
I wish we could've stayed longer! There was so much to do but we just needed a place to sleep. Beautiful facility! Friendly staff! Very very nice! (The door doesn't lock on cabin 58.) Thank you to all the hard working staff! Joy Crays
Aug 25, 2017
everything was good but you are very pricey , we could have stayed in a motel for what we paid for a night at the camp ground
Aug 25, 2017
Good site but too expensive for the condition of the campsite. Space is tight. Dirt ground not paved. Toilet floor was flooded not working. We had to line up n wait for 15 to 20 mins to hv a shower. Not sure if we got our moneies worth.. we paid over $70 per night. If u hv a bunch of people or kids in one camp site or if u are fishing then it might be a good deal for you. For us only 2 people
Aug 25, 2017
Nancy was an absolute peach. She was cordial, helpful and greeted us with a warm, welcoming manner. Of all the upstanding staff, she was the star.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campground âº
Aug 24, 2017
the first night we got there right in the middle of cooking dinner the propane take ran out so we didn't Finnish dinner the shower head mount on the wall was leaking water and running down the side of the shower and the bed was extremely hard needs more activities for kids
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
site at 429 too tight. Otherwise a nice place; staff were very accommodating.
Aug 24, 2017
It was perfect with everything needed to have a fun filled stay with 4 kiddos
Aug 24, 2017
KOA makes it so easy! There is so much do to at the resort you don't need to leave- We had the best time!!!
Aug 24, 2017
We come to this KOA a few times a year and seems like rates keep going up. We may need to look at other options that are lower in cost. You would think that for the price people pay that the upkeep of common areas such as the deck by the main pool would be replaced. The board are all rotten.
Aug 24, 2017
Had a great time will make this annual event thank you guys
Aug 24, 2017
This was our first stay at a koa campground. The location was perfect! Being close to seaside and astoria was what we wanted. The beach access across the street was wonderful. We did however, feel that the amenities were run down for the high price we paid. There was no supervision in the pools and the play areas were monitored by teenagers who didnt seem comfortable enforcing the rules.
Aug 24, 2017
Equipment was worn out or broken, campers not informed about cutting through other camp spots and uninterested staff at the children's golf game to keep some civilized play.
Aug 24, 2017
Games for my little 7 year old were pretty wire out if working at all. No attempt to try and keep manors at golf etc were made by the workers. Camp etiquette by walking through camps by other campers don't seem to be of concern to educate people, very poor experience.
Aug 23, 2017
As always very nice visit. We did have one night of less than well behaved neighbors but people are people. Facility wise the only issue was spotty wifi and somewhat bad cable hook up but do you really need those when camping (my wife says absolutely.) You guys did great job thanks.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Our stay was awesome, great family fun.
Aug 23, 2017
Good, but a lot more crowded then it has been in the past.
Aug 23, 2017
The KOA is very clean but was also very crowded as we stayed in August. The only complaint I have is the Wi-Fi connection is poor.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals