Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email This Campground

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 08, 2018
We arrived at 6 on Friday, the store/office was already closed. After finding our cabin, we arrived to some dirty dishes stacked with the clean, yuck! We were expecting the pancake breakfast, hadn't been warned there is remodeling and the restaurant is closed. You advertise free WIFI, don't have it. We absolutely LOVE this park, but this trip was a bit of a disappointment.
Jan 06, 2018
One of the reading lamps above the bed was broken. And no free pancakes? I have been coming for years and it was very disappointing that you weren't serving pancakes anymore.
Jan 05, 2018
We came for the annual NYE party with 2 other families. We had a good time, as we usually do. There were some internal communication issues due to a mgmnt change, that were handled professionally and courteously. I wasn't super happy with the party-food, but DID appreciate the it none-the-less. The catalog & web pages still advert pancakes in off season, but that didn't happen. :( Still �� KOA!
Jan 05, 2018
We have never stayed for New Year's Eve before...what a pleasant surprise!! All the free entertainment, wonderful party, free food, and free carnival for the kids. I will definitely book for next year! The only downside is that only rustic cabins were available, and the heater just didn't really warm the cabin. I'll have to book earlier to get a deluxe cabin next time.
Jan 05, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The indoor pool was fantastic for our boys. It is super hard to find campgrounds around the Northwest with indoor pool. staff was very friendly. only thing I noticed that was negative,is that the shower areas need to be renovated. The ones by the pool area look like they have been upgraded more recently but they could still use some small fixes and better ventilation.
Jan 05, 2018
Great time! Pool, hot tub, playground etc.! My only wish is that there could be an adult only pool/swim time from 9 pm till 10 pm and 8 am till 9 am. �
Jan 04, 2018
Always a great time!! They have everything for a family to do and have fun as a family!!
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
we are KOA regulars & were disappointed our last visit. the cabin was dusty and leaking from the roof. Past midnight there was a group partying outside drunk & loud; I thought they're just having fun, then someone barged into our cabin in the middle of the night; I called the emergency number and never got a response. I know you it's a time of change but so far it hasn't been good, I'm hesitant
Jan 03, 2018
New Management? The pancake breakfast wasn't included this trip as the cafe was closed. Notice of that would have been nice as it wasn't mentioned on our reservation, our reservation showed it included. Had we known we would have brought breakfast items. There should have been an email to every guest. The NYE fliers were almost unreadable, terrible design. The NYE event was poorly organized.
Jan 03, 2018
Sewer outlet too far back in site. Should be closer to electric box. Fire pit too close to road. Office could not renew my yearly membership. They could not figure how to pull up my account on their computer. ??? Other than that everyone is friendly.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
we had a good time; we are KOA regulars and know you are going through change. The food on Thanksgiving and new years was not good; Thanksgiving the caterers were eating while serving and new years we had to wait in line for 1 hr. to get 1 chicken strip. we usually camp with 4 other families and they have stopped coming. we appreciate the staff and are always willing to help in any way we can.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Had the best time for New Years! This place is like a resort for campers! It’s the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at! The staff is friendly and helpful
Jan 03, 2018
I had a great stay and appreciated your campground personnel and grounds. However you have breed specific laws in place that mean that in the future I will find other accommodations. These rules do not keep people safe, instead they inaccurately profile great (dog) family members. Look up the statistics on bites from golden retrievers and boxers. Also please make these rules clear at reservation.
Jan 02, 2018
Very kid friendly. Loved all the different activities there were for the kids to do onsite with no additional charges.
Jan 02, 2018
I was very happy wit the stay but not happy about the pancake breakfast every where I read said you have it on weekends but you guys changed that and did not put it on your website or print out new books
Jan 01, 2018
We love staying at your KOA, but were disappointed with this stay, new manager and the Cafe was closed, we look forward to having breakfast with the other campers. Also we had a channel change on the TV that we weren't told had happened. The cabin was great! We will come back.
Dec 31, 2017
Fun place, our Kabob was dirty though, well hairy anyhow, and no on site breakfast which is advertised. All in all we will be back, but will clean out our own kabin, and bring our breakfast with us. Friendly staff:)
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
We had a GREAT stay!!!! We had two different cabins as we had changed our stay plans bu both cabins were clean & comfortable!! Thank You!! Will definitely stay again. I have already recommended this KOA to family and friends for their stay!!
Dec 29, 2017
We had a great time, clean grounds and nice accommodations.
Dec 28, 2017
Good place to spend Christmas with my husband and son. Enjoyed the comfort of the cabin and everything that was provided. It was our cats first trip with us, she is ten months old and did not want to leave her at home. Thank you for a very nice and welcomed stay. And yes, we plan on coming back in March for our birthdays. Owen family.
Dec 28, 2017
We loved the indoor pool and the hot tub. We enjoyed staying here.
Dec 28, 2017
As always I was happy with this particular KOA. Thank you for allowing campers to stay on Christmas. �
Dec 27, 2017
This is our second time staying at this KOA. We stayed in a deluxe loft cabin. Great cabin. Clean. All staff we interacted with were friendly. Also great loacation across the street from Fort Stevens State Park. We walked our dog over there multiple times. Will return again. :)
Dec 27, 2017
We camp there every summer and this year our h Whole family decided to spend Christmas in the cabins. We all lo ed it and are planning to stay in the cabins next Christmas and tent camp again this summer.
Dec 27, 2017
We have stayed here several times in the summer and over Christmas. Absolutely love it. The campground is great and the staff if so nice.
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Love this KOA resort. Have stayed here multiple times in RV and in cabins.
Dec 25, 2017
Always a good time and close to my favorite beaches
Dec 23, 2017
Nice get away. Loved the deluxe cabins
Dec 22, 2017
We were the only ones in our entire loop, the heated pool and hot tub are very nice! The arcade was a bit disappointing as everything cost a dollar to play and is in very poor working order.. Love that they pick up the garbage at your site! The store carries decent beer!
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Bummer that the kitchen was closed, we called ahead and checked the website and were told that we'd be able to have pancake breakfast on Sunday. Gorgeous cabin, great play room/ground. Amazing space. More than met our expectations. See you in a few weeks, we're coming back!
Dec 18, 2017
When arriving to check in we had to wait 20 minutes for the key to the cabin even though it was passed check in time. Then when arriving to the cabin it smelled of cigarette smoke and had trash in the loft. Then when we moved cabins the neighbor to us were disrespectful and had two motor homes parked at their cabin which BLOCKED our drive way. At the pool there were metal shavings laying around.
Dec 16, 2017
Much nicer than the last time we were there. Elk were in camp in the morning.
Dec 13, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
We were going to stay at Fort Stevens State Park and my friend recommended the KOA. The added perks that KOA offers are very nice. The pool and jacuzzi are well maintained. The convenience of a store is really handy, especially if you forgot something. I would recommend it.
Dec 11, 2017
The indoor pool was cold ! Otherwise very nice stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Dec 11, 2017
Phone number for reservation never answers
Dec 09, 2017
The stay was marginal. A late arrival was placed next to our site and left the diesel engine running while he set up the unit. This was at 11:15 PM. Woke me up and continued for over an hour. They violated quite hour until midnight. I was not happy with the management placing them so close when there were many open sites available.
Dec 06, 2017
Just an evening stop over. Cabin was great. The bed however was extremely soft:(
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
always a pleasure to stay here, room was clean and ready for me. due to an oversight on my part I was not ready for checkin, Susan took over and got me checked in with very little effort. Not sure who the night staff was that helped me find my cabin but thank you. I will be back again and hopefully with friends next time.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals