Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

The Destination for Recreation

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2019
This is a wonderful place. I have never had people be so helpful as the staff here are. Friendly, helpful and kind. Also there is lots to do here, swimming, mini golf, things for families. The area is naturally beautiful and has lots of interesting history. Thank you staff.
Nov 06, 2019
This is the best place to stay. We come here every year to stay.
Nov 06, 2019
Only thing I can think of about the stay was the dog park area. The trash was overflowing and it seemed to need some work on grass. Other than that the park was in pretty good shape and our stay was easy and an overall great time.
Nov 06, 2019
Everything was pristinely kept and all activities were open. Our family had a wonderful stay!
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Our stay at Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside, OR was amazing. The cabin was great and the amenities with the cabin were great as well. We will definitely be back.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Great stay! Cabin was clean and convenient. Wish there were more cleaning supplies (bleach wipes) and garbage bags as we had to purchase those. If big building is booked, would be great to know when we are registering and/or checking is, as we would have adjusted accordingly. Second time this has happened with no warning.
Nov 05, 2019
Front desk check in could warrant better, enthusiastic employees. Deadpan, monotone and we had to ask basic info. Handing us a sheet of paper and saying, “just read this” was odd. Also WiFi on the back of your property was nonexistent.
Nov 05, 2019
Best camping ever! Nicest place ever!
Nov 04, 2019
Loved it so much we invited our 50 friends 2 week later to enjoy the Halloween Festivities!! Campers went all out on Halloween decorating contest!! Hayrides through the park, Free pumpkins/decorating, Costume Contest, Trick or Treating, and then Haunted Village w/ amazing props. Indoor pool/spa, free pancakes, bike/nature trails, bike ride to Fort Steven National Park. Customer Service 10++++
Nov 04, 2019
We liked everything about our stay, EXCEPT, that we could not set the closed captions to "ON" on the TV using the "Clean Remote" that was provided in the cabin.
Nov 04, 2019
I love bringing my boys out here, even if it's 2.5 hour drive from home. You guys run a great facility with so many wonderful activities for kids and families. The staff is friendly and it's a great place to base from when exploring the northern Oregon coast, Astoria, and so many great little communities up that way. Please keep it up!
Nov 04, 2019
This was our first trip to this KOA. We enjoyed all of the staff we met, they were so nice and gave great information. This will definitely be a place we return to. The park was very clean and the pancake breakfast was a great addition.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
This park is the awesome park we were so far. Thank you!
Oct 30, 2019
I wish the shower rooms weren't moldy and that the beds could have better mattress. Other then that we like to stay here!
Oct 29, 2019
The owners of this KOA go the extra mile to provide the broadest range of activities for their guests. This is not only true for families with young children but also for senior who can access the state park across the street for bicycling, hiking, walking on the beach. We also appreciated that the community around the campground had special activities for holidays, in our case, Halloween.
Oct 29, 2019
great time, fun halloween activities, but would like to see the haunted house be back in the BBF
Oct 29, 2019
we had a great time.
Oct 29, 2019
Wonderful, huge park. Great staff
Oct 28, 2019
So much fun all our family and friends had so much fun.
Oct 28, 2019
Fantastic amenities, great location, everything about this place is awesome!!
Oct 28, 2019
The "friendly" time for the haunted cove is great. People started trick or treating way to early. Many people were out of candy when we went at 7pm. Maybe scheduled it at 6pm. A barrier is needed at the end of the grassy areas between campsites to remind people not to walk through. Many kids and adults wandered through. Our otherwise calm dogs knew that wasn't right and freaked out every time.
Oct 28, 2019
Two cabins, 5 adults, 5 kids from toddler to middle school and we all had a blast! The Halloween festivities were a lot of fun. You're staff was amazing, so friendly and good with kids. The effort put into the haunted cove decor, costumes and scary characters was top notch! Thank you KAO. My daughter and son in law with twin toddlers have just started a new Halloween tradition.
Oct 28, 2019
Beds were horrible. None of slept good. All our backs hurt in the mornings. Not enough blankets on hand or towels. TVs were extremely small. Couldn't even connect to wifi, but you claim to have "wifi" Cafe was never open. Overpriced.
Oct 28, 2019
Wonderful stay very peaceful and family friendly will defiantly return for more great staff and helpful people
Oct 28, 2019
We had no idea about all the Halloween activities when we booked our stay, it was so much fun handing out candy to the little ghosts and goblins and seeing all the decorated camp sites it was purely amazing!!!!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Wow! KOAs are generally not nice places to stay, this one is one of the exceptions! Very well maintained facilities, tons of activities for kids, just an awesome place and we highly recommend! This one is now one of our top 3 places we've ever stayed, ever. Amazing!
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Clean and friendly nice pool and hot tub
Oct 24, 2019
Only there 2 nights. Very nice, clean facility. Great staff. Nice indoor pool and game room for this time of year.
Oct 23, 2019
we have been going to this location for 10 years every year with a large group during the month of October. it has been kind of costly for everything but this year was crazy for all the additional expenses like a charge for our boat fees for resort fees we don't even use etc. we are possibly not returning due to the increase in everything. we usually rent 3-4 cabins and 6-8 rv spots.
Oct 22, 2019
We loved the Halloween festivities!
Oct 22, 2019
Very organized. Very clean. Workers are friendly and informative when asked a question about the campground and what is going on in the area.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We had a WONDERFUL time! Didn't know about the Halloween fun, but I am reserving the same weekend next year it was so fun!! THANK YOU
Oct 21, 2019
We come every year for the Halloween festivities. This year trick-or-treating didnt begin until 7 pm (dark). I think 7pm is too late to start bcse it is so dark. For one the kids cant really see the signs in the dark to know who is participating in the trick-or-treat...and with the traffic from the haunted house it just seems a little undafe. Seems like 6pm would be a better start time.
Oct 21, 2019
Terrible service after power went out in our cabin in the middle of the night. Rude assistant manager (or manager).
Oct 21, 2019
Always a great time.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
This place was great, especially for people with young kids. So many amenities/extras. We happened to come on the Halloween weekend, though, and it kind of soured it for us- we don't like Halloween. If we had known, we wouldn't have come that weekend. The pool and spa were very chlorinated, but I can imagine it's probably necessary at a place with so many campers & kids. Pool Bathrooms need work.
Oct 21, 2019
Staff was friendly - park and restrooms clean. Enjoyed the stay - wish the pool/hot tub had been opened longer and with only adult hours on the weekend. Will stay again.
Oct 20, 2019
Cabin was wonderful.... loved the inside and nice touch to have some log furniture. Bed was comfortable and everything worked well in the cabin. We have stayed at this KOA before in our RV and always have had a good experience. We love the location right across the street from Fort Stevens park with many trails and beach access. However, this cabin was pricey and a resort fee was added on.
Oct 19, 2019
Great campground will stay again when we are up this way
Oct 19, 2019
Very clean with a lot of space between spaces. There are many activities for all to do.
Oct 18, 2019
We used the No. 2 restrooms and showers. The showers took a long time for the water to get hot. The shower controls in all the showers had some problem. Some had HOT to the right (which is backwards) and some to the left. Some were hard to pull out to get the water running. When you don't know which direction is really hot, it is frustrating when water heatup is slow. One toilet in Men's is loose.
Nov 04, 2019
Highly recommend this Koa resort site. (To be honest we've never been to a "resort" only trailer parks). There were 10 of us and it was a wonderful first experience. The little kids playgrounds thought the park, breakfast was great. I'm not a fan of "rain shower heads" but my daughter loved it. The one downside of the parking spots... The hook-ups are so close to the street that there is no room to park your vehicle with the trailer, even thought there was easily 15 behind our trailer - not very good planning.
- Tamara Ham on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.