Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

We are currently taking reservations for the summer, fall and winter months.

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
When we made our reservations, the poola nd amenities were still open. I do understand that the Covid-19 scare is happening, but you guys were staying open. I am VERY upset that when we got ther THAT is the time that we found out that the pool was CLOSED!! I get they had to close, NO ONE LET US KNOW BEFORE WE SHOWED UP! The only thing offered was waiving the $10 resort fee? No discount on room?
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
As usual everyone was friendly and helpful. Even though our stay was cut short due to city shutting down camping due to Covid 19, employees were nice and sorry for the abrupt camping eviction. We were refunded our unused days, no problem. Thank you
Mar 24, 2020
The campground negligently built fire pits over the concrete. Ours exploded and shot giant pieces of flaming concrete in our faces. My husband had his eye and lip burnt. We were picking shards of concrete out of his lip with tweezers. When we told the camp maintenance they said it's happened before and they were supposed to have been fixed. The assistant manager was rude and unapologetic.
Mar 24, 2020
We were For only one day because of the closure due to coronavirus we normally come three times a year and this was one of them all the kids stuff was closed but that was expected still had a great time for one day
Mar 24, 2020
Relaxing but we were asked to leave. Covid19 is sweeping the planet so we get it.
Mar 24, 2020
Always super friendly and helpful.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
The staff were amazing during a stressful situation (campground being closed). The greeters were very friendly and personable. OUtstanding!
Mar 23, 2020
I can not fairly rate the covid 19 ruined our stay. Closed all the reasons I chose this site and got kicked out after 1 night with several children which made for mostly just work loading and unloading our stuff. Staff was amazing our check in gal Sue was super awesome!!! None of those things wrong were in their control so I can't rate fairly.
Mar 23, 2020
Very much appreciated the clean & well maintained laundry facilities. All washers & dryers are clean & functioning properly. Would be helpful if there was a rod or pole on which to hang clean clothes on hangers. Will always stay here when in the area.
Mar 23, 2020
Wonderful o
Mar 23, 2020
We love every stay! It's our favorite weekend away location.
Mar 22, 2020
Everyone was friendly. Though we missed the pancakes due to the virus it was still fun to golf and hang out by the campfire.
Mar 21, 2020
The staff were very helpful put our minds at ease over this trying time. They treated us like friends and made it a wonderful stay.
Mar 21, 2020
Although there is quite a bit of fun there the coronavirus shut everything down I stayed there a year ago the arcade has not improved whatsoever at all you should stop advertising your pancakes cuz they're not there very disappointed that you don't use some of that money to improve your ground and your arcade
Mar 20, 2020
Great facility. Clean, lot of things to do, staff so friendly and helpful.
Mar 19, 2020
I spoke with the director of activities at length and he told me what they were doing to disinfect the campground and keep things as healthy and safe as possible. I was disappointed that i was charged $15 fee for requesting a specific site close to the pool since we had 2 small children with us. The campground was not busy at all a total of maybe 10 campers camping at that time
Mar 18, 2020
Well maintained park. Friendly staff. Best KOA that we have stayed at so far
Mar 18, 2020
It was our first trip with our new trailer, first stay at KOA, it was amazing. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend staying at KOA in Astoria/Warrenton. Can’t wait to book more future visits.
Mar 17, 2020
We had a great time. I was happy to see a dog park and was pleasantly surprised at how well maintained the entire park was
Mar 17, 2020
I give 4 stars because of the arcade games don’t work other then that this KOA is my favorite always clean and the staff is super friendly.
Mar 17, 2020
We had a great time and will be sure to come back!!!!
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
This was without doing the best KOA I've ever stayed at. Really nice resort. So so so much too do on site. Clean and everyone was incredibly friendly. The only reason I'm not giving it 10 out of 10 and 5 stars is this.... Every vending machine for drinks was sold out pretty much. Lots of computer games in the arcade were out of service and none of the change machines worked for quarters.
Mar 13, 2020
We had a lot of fun. Everybody was nice and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The pool was nice and warm. It would be nice to have a little chair in the cabin, so you can sit at the desk and do paperwork or whatever. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Mar 12, 2020
Great staff and park is being nicely updated. Always a smile and very helpful when you are out and about. They have a spot for any RV, cabins of different kinds, tent sites. We stayed for 2 weeks off season in our 40 ft fithwheel.
Mar 12, 2020
Excellent! Very clean and the staff (all of them) are super friendly and helpful! Can’t wait to stay again!
Mar 10, 2020
We absolutely loved our stay, and will definitely be coming back.
Mar 09, 2020
We had a wonderful trip, and will definitely be back again soon!
Mar 09, 2020
It was lovely. Cabin was clean and cozy.
Mar 07, 2020
I've been visiting this KOA for nearly 30 years. I always seem to find fun things to do nearby. I've seen many elk here before. This time I was very startled when I went out to go to the restroom at nighttime. An elk was in the road in front of my kabin. Needless to say, I waited awhile to walk to the restroom. Suddenly seeing elk that close nearly relived my need to visit the restroom.
Mar 05, 2020
Great stay. Loved the campsite and enjoyed the park being empty since it was off season! :)
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Everything was great! Staff were friendly and helpful. The kids loved the indoor pool, indoor basketball court and all you can eat free pancakes! Perfect for a nice winter getaway.
Mar 02, 2020
Love staying at the KOA in Warrenton!
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
The 1st cabin had black mold, fuzzy mold and rotten wood in the corners.Staff got us another cabin.Less mold, but on Sat. there was water leaking in through the wall and running across the cabin floor. The outdoor kitchen was disgusting! It was covered in old gross grease.It looked like it had not been cleaned since summer ended.I found the Oregon health authority warning signs ironic. eww
Feb 27, 2020
Great KOA. Very clean with loads of extras! We didn't get a chance to do much, but next time!
Feb 26, 2020
It’s always a good stay at the KOA. We stayed in a cabin for the first time VS the camper. Only issue we had is we figured fresh towels would be delivered. The days we stayed. The door did not seal due to the seal being torn. Recommend maybe a safety chain on the door. My toddler was able to reach up and unlock the door Otherwise a good stay
Feb 25, 2020
We had a great time. We plan to come back for our daughters birthday in April.
Feb 25, 2020
Not happy they made me pay $60 to keep my trailer there late even though they didn’t have anyone in my spot after me.
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
we really enjoyed our stay as usual, the grounds and facilities are well maintained. The only 2 things that come to my mind is that we went to the pool on Friday night, and it was full, I mean full of teenagers pushing and shoving and jumping in, to the point that I felt like my 8 year old was not super safe in the pool. Also some of the guests did not observe the quiet hours on Saturday night.
Feb 24, 2020
Cabin was clean, warm and everything worked. Check in was easy and Teena took the time to explain everything we needed to know. Great stay even in February on the Oregon coast.
Feb 24, 2020
Just an overnight this time. Really enjoy staying for a longer period and enjoying the area, plenty to do and great golf!!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.