Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
This camoground was great very clean and so much to do. I will definatly be staying there again. The kids fun zone was amazing the kids with us loved it and the free pancake breakfast was great.
Apr 23, 2018
Good as always. It’s our favorite site to stay at. Great amenities
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
This is the 3rd time we have stayed here now. My grandkids and I love this KOA. It is safe enough for even the 8 year old to go play at the play ground and I am close enough to watch her. The indoor pool is everyone's favorite. The rock painting was a good time all of us. The kids never tire of the miniature golf. We will be back and now want to branch out to other KOA's/
Apr 23, 2018
We had a great time,plenty to do expecially for kids. We met a few great people from all over . we will be back for sure....
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Despite it being a busy weekend, the staff was able to accommodate us with a generous pull-through site for a one-night stay while we were on the road. We did have time to avail ourselves of the pancakes, though, before hitting the road in the morning.
Apr 21, 2018
We will always stay here when we’re in the area. Pleasant & enjoyable!!
Apr 21, 2018
The location is awesome. The place was super clean and plenty of stuff for the kids to do.
Apr 21, 2018
It was fine �
Apr 21, 2018
Staff was great. What was disappointing is why our group and ourselves included all had a resort fee added to our stay. It was clearly stated not applicable in April and May. But, it was added. Members of our group came in a couple of days later and it was still on their bill. a member of our group told everyone around us to check their receipt..Sure enough all of them had this fee. Nor good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mr. SCHUMACHER from Happy Valley, OR. Thank you for your concerns. We charge the Resort fee year round because we are a resort and you have access to the facility. Usually we do not charge during week day during off season. You were refunded the resort fee and have the receipt to show for it. Your profile has been updated to reflect your comments.
Apr 21, 2018
Great park but management suffers. Changed reservation policy and we could not make reservations for this time next year. Have to wait until June 1st and take chance on getting our site. Also policy states that in April/May, resort fee is only charged on weekends, but everyone was charged the fee for their entire stay. We were reimbursed, but they continued charging it to others. Is that policy?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mr Hibberd from Woodburn, Or. Not sure what policy you are referring to, but a $10 per day, per site, resort fee is automatically charged each camper year round. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will make sure consistency is followed for charging everyone.
Apr 20, 2018
Management continued to charge $10 resort fee even after we showed management it should not be charged weekdays in winter. Absolutely illegal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mr. Day from Independence, OR. Thank you for your concerns. Please for all involved tell the complete story before sharing your frustrations. You were refunded the resort fee and have the receipt to show for it. It is always better to let us know when an issue arises so we can address it on the spot instead of after the fact. Your profile has been updated reflecting your concerns.
Apr 20, 2018
always great
Apr 19, 2018
The STAFF were wonderful. I was disappointed that I had to pay for laundry. I wonder if the manager would take a shower there? Shower stalls were gross and needed to be replaced not cleaned they were beyond that REPLACED ! Please note none of my comments have anything to do with the staff, they were great. It seems to me that the person running the show was more worried about making money.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mr. & Mrs. Davis from Lemon Grove, CA, staying in a large Self contained RV. Thank you for your concerns and comments. We encourage our guests to let us know if there are concerns during their stay instead of after the fact, so we have the opportunity to address the issues.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Great area and amenities, staff should at least smile at you once in a while though :)
Apr 17, 2018
Wanted a bargain rate while atte ding a chess tournament and got one! Staff was super friendly and I love the amenities. Unfortunately it poured the whole time so we missed out on all but the indoor pool. Hopefully we can enjoy that next time! Two suggestions: our cabin door had HUGE gaps in it and we had to use towels to stuff it and stay warm; also need a mat to wipe feet off on before entering!
Apr 17, 2018
this is the BEST KOA we've ever stayed at. We love coming here time and time again...just discovered NEW things we didn't realized yall offered this past trip. Cant wait to go back!!!
Apr 17, 2018
First time staying at a KOA and had a great time even though it rained 24/7. Fun to have all of the activities available in the Bigfoot area. (I don't remember the name) Tie-dying shirts and painting on the canvas' was an added bonus. Our Deluxe cabin was perfect....except we would have preferred a fitted sheet for the beds.We'll definitely come back and also try other KOA campgrounds.
Apr 17, 2018
I felt that the manager Lisa was not very helpful when we first arrived. She would not listen to me when I kept asking her about upgrading to a different cabin. I was initially put into a cabin that was flooded outside. Then at the end of my stay I finally did end up upgrading and was charge 249.99 per night when online the same cabin was 220.00. I felt ripped off. Leave more room for commen

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ms.Markuson from Auburn, WA, Thank you for your concerns and comments. They have been documented in your profile for further research on possible ways to make each guests visit more enjoyable. We also encourage our guests to let us know if there are concerns during their stay instead of after the fact, so we have the opportunity to address the issues.
Apr 17, 2018
Overall a nice place to stay. My concern was unclear communication. We were given different answers to questions we had. We were not given a car pass and then given a hard time about it, we were told the wrong hours for laundry and our neighbor/camper was not told about free pancake b-fast. Overall the staff was friendly, campground clean and a nice place to stay.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
The cleanest I've ever seen it. Bathrooms smelled fresh, showers weren't gross, and things seemed fully stocked. Staff was especially courteous and patient with my littles.
Apr 16, 2018
Even though it was raining the whole stay, we had a blast swimming and relaxing in the pool and playing games in our cabin.
Apr 15, 2018
Extreme rain left mud and puddles where the trailer door is at many of the sites. Staff let us move to what appeared to be a drier site, however, a long, rain filled night, completely flooded the utility zone area, including the sewer port, requiring rain boots just to disconnect all the utilities to leave. Despite storm, this is the BEST KOA we have stayed. Staff very accommodating, thank you
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Overall we were happy.Lot for the kids to do but was surprised to see that the video games,pool tables&air hockey weren’t free.We understand paying for the games that give out toys but we’ve been at other KOA’s where the old video games are just free.Also,the bathroom building by the rec area needs a serious remodel on the showers.Several units need repair & were out of order.Free soap was n
Apr 13, 2018
Very good
Apr 13, 2018
the one shower needs another drain. Not in the shower itself but in the other part. The showers also need some type of raised rubber mat

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mr. Holland from PostFalls, ID, Thank you for your concerns and comments. They have been documented in your profile for further research on possible ways to make each guests visit more enjoyable. We also encourage our guests to let us know if there are concerns during their stay instead of after the fact, so we have the opportunity to address the issues.
Apr 12, 2018
Enjoyed our stay in a studio cabin. WiFi is terrible. Cable tv not much better. Studio was clean. Amenities in it nice. Everything needed for a comfortable stay
Apr 12, 2018
Great!
Apr 12, 2018
Flyer states free breakfast, but it doesnt state only on weekends and no other meals- lunch or dinner to buy. When schedl site, It stated our site next to mini golf, but was put away from there, with minimal tv channels available. Two drink nachines bt mini golf take your money, but don' t give you drink. Kinda disaapointed with Koa on this trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ms. Shilman from Kent, WA, Thank you for your concerns and comments. They have been documented in your profile for further research on possible ways to make each guests visit more enjoyable. We also encourage our guests to let us know if there are concerns during their stay instead of after the fact, so we have the opportunity to address the issues.
Apr 11, 2018
This is one of the best KOAs that I have stayed at. Lots of activities, great food, clean restrooms, well kept park, and the best employees there is! Lee is a fantastic manager and Susan, the group coordinator, are great at their jobs and keeps everything running smoothly.
Apr 11, 2018
It was great had a blast and never had any down time. People were awesome great attitudes and very friendly. Work with Brutus most of the time he was very accommodating. One day I had all four kids in the store no other customers so he gave his full attention to four 12 year old boys made them feel very special. Great job KOA.
Apr 11, 2018
Only spent the ne night. Park is clean and sites are a good size. Lots of activities. Indoor and outdoor pools. Will certainly come back for a longer stay.
Apr 11, 2018
Love this very large KOA
Apr 10, 2018
This was our second stay and like the first we had a great time. Everyone is always friendly and helpful.
Apr 10, 2018
We enjoyed the pool, spa, bounce pillow and playground. I didn't appreciate that the "free pancakes" were only on "select weekends" but we didn't know that until breakfast time because it isn't posted except small print in one place. I would much preferred your advertisement was honest regarding when breakfast was available so I can plan accordingly. Otherwise a great stay, thank you.
Apr 10, 2018
Lot of fun activities for the kids which is why we love this KOA. One concern this time was the amount of dog poop every where. Please remind campers with pets to pickup after their animals & ask staff to patrol & pick up if owners don’t. Also the kids were a little disappointed the store didn’t have much this time. Saved me $ though. LOL! Thank you!
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
why put a 20 ft trailer in a space where you have to park on an angle. This made it so we had to walk on muddy grass area and track dirt into our camper. Shower had a broken handle that was not repaired during our 2 night stay. Funzone was closed and no mention online that this attraction is seasonal and we came with 2 kids for spring break so we hoped to enjoy this area.
Apr 10, 2018
It was very nice staff was great and very well maintained campsites Thank you!
Apr 10, 2018
If only it hadn’t poured down rain for our stay...
Apr 10, 2018
One of the best KOA's we stayed at, keeps us coming back year after year. It's clean, very well run and professional, always family friendly and accommodating. You can tell it's a popular place, it gets a lot of abuse from the general public, but they work hard at keeping it up and maintained. Thanks for the indoor games and prizes for the kids when it was pooring down rain, we had a great time!
Apr 10, 2018
Stayed for 4 nights and it was better than the last time we stayed. Seemed to be very busy in the park but lacked attendance by qualified employees. The pillow was rarely open. It was Washington's Spring Break and there were no planned activities within the park.
Apr 10, 2018
To much to mention not happy with the facility, Out of order on everything from the bathrooms, showers, kids games. Bolted down BBQ 18" from fire pit (Not Safe) High glossy paint in pool and Jacuzzi slipping hazard, I fell and seen others also. The list can go on if you would like I can write a summery and send to you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mr. Bontemp from Marysville, WA, Thank you for your concerns and comments. They have been documented in your profile for further research on possible ways to make each guests visit more enjoyable. We also encourage our guests to let us know if there are concerns during their stay instead of after the fact, so we have the opportunity to address the issues.
Apr 10, 2018
We have been staying at the this camp since 1989 and have watched the camp grow. We don't all ways need the Wi-Fi or the cable for the TV but if you advertise that it is available it should work. The game room activities are in poor shape or did not work. The traffic after hours speeding through camp, ware was the staff. The staff for the breakfast was great. The phone system needs help.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We just had a fiber cable installed and am waiting on the wifi updates in the park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals