Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
The KOA was nice, people were great and we will be staying their again. We had two issues, first was that we told them we needed 60' parking space. When we got there they had us in a 50' back-in. Our 5th wheel is 44'. No room to park the truck. Second they said they have Wi-Fi and they do but it is so slow that dial-up would have been faster. Park was less than half full so it have been okay
Nov 15, 2017
Excellent sites and facilities, with the exception of the showers in the 100 section which need repairs. Very friendly staff. Great location to explore the Oregon coast.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
It was a nice stay....
Nov 14, 2017
Wi-Fi is terrible.
Nov 14, 2017
Pool was somewhat cold for me and the 8 other family members with me. You charge a resort fee but don't have enough staff to run the attractions for the kids. My inlaws were supposed to be in a cabin by me and we're moved far away, too far for my father inlaw who is handicap and fighting cancer.
Nov 14, 2017
Check in was easy, staff was friendly. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. I wish the bed was more comfortable. I enjoyed cooking with the gas grill outside.
Nov 14, 2017
The staff was very congenial and helpful whenever we called to book, and then we had to delay a day, as I got sick. The grounds are kept clean and maintained,& garbage is promptly picked up. We have come before,& will probably return. ! The grandkids love the playground. Free pancakes a plus, too. Thanks
Nov 13, 2017
The beds (bunk, pull out and main bedroom)are very uncomfortable. We all had very sore backs after 2 nights. This is why we checked out 1 day early. Sorry. But we do LOVE cabin KL 08 and campground facilities.
Nov 13, 2017
I was unsatisfied with the fact that my family of 5 and I had to wait over 3 hours to receive toilet paper in our cabin. When we arrived, there was hardly any in the bathroom. There was also no carbon monoxide alarm and no batteries in the fire alarm detector. Some of these are safety issues, but the other is comfort. Staff was unfriendly/unhelpful compared to other KOA's that we haved stayed at.
Nov 13, 2017
Even with the rainy weather there was many fun things for kids to do. The bathrooms/showers were cleaned often. Our kids are all anxious to come back again in the summer when they can try out more of the outside activities.
Nov 13, 2017
First time there. Loved the cabin. Weather could have been better but that can't be controlled. Would like to come back In a summer month.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Was great for all. Even in the rain.
Nov 13, 2017
Beautifully forested in the area we stayed in (200's). Amazing amenities for the kids. Love the options of all the cabins as well, in case we have friends or family without a camper. Highly recommend.
Nov 13, 2017
Would have been nice to know at check in that pancake breakfast only available on weekends. Also waited for an hour trying to call to make reservation. Too long
Nov 13, 2017
Tenting in the rain... The camping corrals offer a fantastic reprieve to get out of the liquid sunshine and still enjoy the weekend. Staff is always helpful and friendly which keeps us and ours coming back. We've stayed in all of Astoria/Warrenton KOA's accomodations at least once and have yet to discover a flaw in their product. With children of varying ages, we've found no better place!
Nov 13, 2017
Super friendly staff and always neat and clean. I bring my grandchidlren and feel very safe and secure. This is one of their favorite places to go, especially int he winter when they can go swin in the indoor pool.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Our cabin was delightful! There's always something for the kids to do, as well as the adults. We spent plenty of time swimming, relaxing in the hot tub, shooting pool, playing mini-golf, etc. As always, it was a great stay!
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Wonderful stay. Great off season rates. Lovely accommodations. We're local Northcoasters so we'll be back when we need a little vacation in the rainy winter.
Nov 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The people were friendly. The pool was nice and my husband enjoyed the hot tub.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
We had a fabulous stay thank you!!!
Nov 07, 2017
Great place to camp
Nov 07, 2017
5 star
Nov 07, 2017
We had the BEST TIME!
Nov 07, 2017
Absolutely love it there but would of really liked for the big foot area to be open to campers I was told it was closed because it was rented out and with it raining there's not much else to do with the kids.
Nov 06, 2017
We've always enjoyed coming to this specific KOA. Lots of fun things for the kids and a fairly well staffed location. Grounds and campsites are always kept up, maintained and clean. The only issue we struggle with is making reservations. No one ever answers the phone, can't leave a message and when you finally do get thru via email, no one actually calls back or follows thru.
Nov 06, 2017
I love this campground but sadly I had a few issues this time. I was pretty annoyed that the schedule said dinner Friday and Saturday but they never opened so I had planned to have dinner there and I had to leave to get food last minute since I was never told it wasn't going to open until I noticed it was 6 and nothing. Big foot building was closed what to do in rain?? All bikes were broken
Nov 06, 2017
Everything was perfect except the off leash Pit Bull that went after my wife. Don't make rules you don't enforce.
Nov 06, 2017
We brought two boys and they had a blast. It was hard finding someone to help with bike rentals but when they came down they did no charge. The staff was friendly and helpful. They kept the showers and bathrooms clean. The breakfast was great as well
Nov 05, 2017
Light bulb above dinner table was burnt out and bathtub plug didnt function so a bath for my wife was not possible. I was impressed at first. Then I realized I was placed under the only street light in the park so at 9pm we had a fire outside and it looked like noon outside. Very disappointed and will not be staying again.
Nov 05, 2017
Every time we stay with you its even better than the last !!
Nov 03, 2017
Texts to the campground were answered promptly. The gal that checked us in was very kind & helpful. The campground and cabin were clean and well maintained. All the workers we met were kind and helpful. All the Halloween activities were fun and beyond expectations. There were many highlights but I have to give my best kudos to Lisa in the office! Very personable and went above and beyond! TY
Nov 03, 2017
We booked our stay for Halloween thinking there would be festivities on the 31st. We were disappointed that festivities were the weekend before. Wish that was better advertised.
Nov 03, 2017
I stayed for one night. The park was in excellent condition. The staff were very professional.
Nov 02, 2017
Need better access to bathrooms
Nov 02, 2017
Great staff, smily :) Very well maintained facilities, we did appreciate the hottub and pool
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
We have stayed many times, however, this was the first time for Halloween weekend. The big foot building was closed due to take down of the haunted caves, Mini golf was closed due to staff not having keys available to them (asked 4 different staff members) and then in the pool/ hot tub were people boasting about how they live in the area and just come in to use the hot tub/pool without paying .
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We went for Halloween. Enjoyed all the fun activities.
Oct 31, 2017
Joined friends for their annual Halloween camp-out; never having been at a KOA before didn't know what to expect in our maiden voyage in our new trailer-what a fabulous facility you have! Clean and well maintained, VERY pleasant employees, safe and fun for all the kids (& aged "kids"). We have recommended your facility and look forward to our next visit.. 2nd place decorations this year, 1st next!
Oct 31, 2017
Great time, fun activities, can't wait till next timeĆ°
Oct 30, 2017
This is the first year that have been disappointed with koa astoria. From workers being rude and reprimanding other workers in front of customers, workers being rude to kids, the manager could use some customer service ediquet and quite a few showers and bathrooms being out of order. Also being understaffed at a time that is known to be very busy.(HALLOWEEN)
Oct 30, 2017
We love staying here with family over the Halloween weekend. Kids have a fantastic time using the pool and participating in activities. My only recommendation would be... It would be nice to be able to reserve specific sites over the phone rather than having to come in person for this to happen. Thanks for another wonderful stay.
Oct 30, 2017
Very disappointed in the lack of activities this year for the kids during Halloween
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals