Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email This Campground

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
Clean Kids had a lot to do Friendly helpful staff Store was great for the items need
Jun 20, 2018
It’s a nice clean campground. Great service from the staff and amenities for the kids. However, The sites are very close together and it’s difficult to navigate thru the park with all the vehicles parked everywhere.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Great place to stay thsts why we come back year after year
Jun 20, 2018
Beautiful campground. Lots of trees and very family friendly. The extra camp fee for the "free pancakes" and pool and playground facilities should be optional for senior campers that don't those amenities. We've stayed at KOA's all over the country and this one is the most expensive.
Jun 20, 2018
Loved all the kids activities available
Jun 20, 2018
We came for a quick 3-day weekend with our 9 year old boys. They had a blast with all the kids’ activities available like the mini golf, pool, jump pillow and more. As adults we loved being able to see them but not need to be with them every second. Also we all loved the free pancake breakfasts. Our only regret is they are booked through the summer for their cabins. Highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 20, 2018
Are camp site 361 was very clean and comfortable I will be back again sometime this summer thank you
Jun 20, 2018
We were place in the back of the KOA (400 series lots), but it was clean and very quiet. It was great.
Jun 20, 2018
This is a great all around place for the family!!
Jun 19, 2018
Everything is so nice and easy! The kids love the bouncy pillow, pool, checkers, games, etc. I love the free pancakes! Thanks for another wonderful stay. We never camp anywhere else in the area!
Jun 19, 2018
Great campground, well organized, good affordable choice for family camping.
Jun 19, 2018
It was too busy and everything was very expensive.
Jun 19, 2018
We were there Father's day weekend, all events were well organized, great staff, I highly recommend to families with children, play area is awesome and we'll staffed.
Jun 19, 2018
This was my first time at a KOA. It was great. At first I was a bit concerned about being assigned near the kid zone and pool, but was surprised and very happy that all of the kids behaved and the area quieted down shortly after 9pm. There were no noisey dogs or campfires and it was a very enjoyable stay.
Jun 19, 2018
We were in site 332, that was suppose to be a pull-thru. We were unable to pull-thru to leave, there are two trees with low hanging branches. We had to backup to get out. The campground is very nice, we did enjoy our visit.
Jun 19, 2018
It's the first time we've stayed at this KOA, and we loved the grounds, pools, and activities! We were forced to move from a site, after already setting up full hookups, at the mistake of the check-in desk. Forced to do so in a hurry as the people who were coming into that site we're waiting, and we lost a few pieces of equipment in the rush. That part was disappointing! We'll be back.
Jun 19, 2018
Loved it. Had a great time and will be back next year.
Jun 19, 2018
Fun and clean campground
Jun 19, 2018
Very enjoyable. One minor problem with another dog attacking my dog Bear, but he took care of it. Great people working there. Cable was in need of a connector, and one call was all it took. Man was there within a few minutes, and returned with the right part. Excellent and fast work form a nice guy. Already booked for September. I do question the price difference between sites.
Jun 19, 2018
We very much enjoyed our stay, and really liked the new improvements. One thing we would like is if it were possible to actually choose our site instead of a general area. Otherwise, great experience!
Jun 19, 2018
It was our first time at the resort and we stayed in section 400. We really enjoyed it and will be booking more stays in the future. The fire pit in the campsite was not useable as it was installed above the ground and flames and fire could spread outside of it. There were several showers that were out of order and none in our section. The indoor pool/spa were very nice and relaxing.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
It is a bit pricey if you're not using the facilities and would be nice if you could get a late check-out on Sunday. That being said, the facilities are nice, clean, and well maintained. The staff is really good and it's a great place if you have kids. Lots of things for them to do.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
It was a crowded weekend with it being Father’s Day weekend, but it was great. Tons to do. So many fun activities for the family. The grounds were kept so clean. The pancakes were awesome. We’d come back in a heartbeat! Everyone was so nice too!
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great KOA, however people need to obey the quite time which was abused. Next time I would pick a different site
Jun 18, 2018
Stay was great but prices are high.
Jun 18, 2018
Loved it. Very clean, great kid place and all the employees where very friendly. Parents were able to relax. Feedback- put a protective edge on the cabin roofs. They are low ( head level) plus the metal corners are so sharp. I was worried the whole weekend we would end up in the hospital getting stitches from the corner. I hit my head on it so hard, but luckily not the corner.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We had a great time! Kid friendly, Great staff, very clean.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Camp.geound is very clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to coming back again next year
Jun 18, 2018
The amenities were great, staff were friendly and the facility was clean. However no one was willing to work with us when we were trying to leave and were blocked in by our sleeping neighbors truck. We asked for a later checkout due to being blocked in and having early soccer games in Seaside but were only offered one hour. I had miss my kids soccer game on Fathers Day due to the situatuon.
Jun 18, 2018
It was wonderful! This is one of our 13yr favorite place to camp!
Jun 18, 2018
We had never stayed at a koa before. It was a blast. We will be back!
Jun 18, 2018
Brought 2 of our Grandsons with us and they especially loved your indoor pool. Spent every afternoon, for hours, swimming and playing in it. And we loved the large spacious trailer camping sites and all of your friendly staff. Thank you for your excellent hospitality. We will highly recommend you to all camper families and friends!
Jun 18, 2018
We had a great weekend and look forward to going back!!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
This was our first time at a KOA and everything was wonderful. All the kids had fun, lots to do, clean bathrooms, and great pancake breakfast. Only tiny complaint is they ran out of ice cream on fathers day weekend so the kids were bummed. But overall we had a blast. Thanks!
Jun 18, 2018
Let down yet again. When you book a group together, you expect to be together not have to fight for it to happen. 2nd time in a row. Won’t be a 3rd, we learned our lesson
Jun 18, 2018
Too noisy to costly and geared to children
Jun 18, 2018
My 2 year old daughter and I stayed there it was great. Lots of things for kids to do and we felt safe there as well.
Jun 18, 2018
We love the tent platform area. But the bathroom and shower area closest to us was being remodeled and there were no lights in the womens bathroom. I finally took my camp lantern with me to have light. I hope it's finished by the next time we come stay. Other than that we love your campground.
Jun 18, 2018
I loved the cabin and the play area for my child. The cafe was no good. We ordered chicken strips nachos and hot dog. The chips were stale, hot dog was cold in the middle and the chicken strips seemed like they weren't done.. We ate else where in fear of getting sick.
Jun 18, 2018
Great as always
Jun 18, 2018
We liked everything it’s a very nice campground. If anything could have been better it the location of our site it was the 1st site as u come into park and was very noisy u feel like u are on display when u come into camp ground . Other than that it was a positive visit.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
We were impressed with the camp ground overall. Two things come to mind though, one being the lack of ventilation in the shower rooms (shower rooms smell musty) and two, our camp site was very noisy due to heavy traffic from your staff vehicles and others using the roadways coming and going. One solution to the noise problem would be to pave the road ways leading to your maintenance shop area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals