1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
All the employees were outstanding, beautiful clean place we can't wait to go back
Aug 19, 2017
We liked the morning trash pickup at each site. Keeps things clean. I also like the lot size. Weather was great for New York State! Prices at the camp store were high compare to other KOA that we have visited. Ice $3.00 a bag.!! Thanks
Aug 19, 2017
Friendly, professional people. Site location has a lot to do with how well the experience is. We had a great site. We will come back if the same site is available.
Aug 19, 2017
This was about the forth or 5th time we have stayed at Association Island, we love it there, scenery is beautiful, and sites are good size so your not right in your neighbors lap! The only complaint I have is with the wifi! I was hoping to get some work done on line but the wifi kept going out on us. Also most other campgrounds we have stayed at have unlimited free wifi! But Enjoyable anyway!
Aug 18, 2017
Our first visit to this KOA location and were on a site with a wonderful sunrise view of the Lake. It was a great experience and we would return despite the distance from NC. A big thank you to Dave and his team for their help with an electrical issue which turned out to a RV problem. They were prompt, thorough and professional. We will find a way to manage the distance!
Aug 18, 2017
Some very nice waterfront sites! Did not seem to be many organized daily activities (when compared to other KOA's). Wi-Fi was weak.
Aug 18, 2017
Loved the view, and the great location. Staff was very nice and helpful. Didn't like all of the mosquitos and gnats.
Aug 18, 2017
WE LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, ASSOCIATION ISLAND!!!!! We NEVER want to camp anywhere else ( unless we go out of state). We stayed on Lake front site for the first time .......wonderful. Especially since the pools wasn't open and we had the Grand-kids with us. They loved swimming in the lake. They also missed not having the bounce pad running. Planning on our next visit VERY soon.
Aug 17, 2017
Great staff, very friendly.
Aug 17, 2017
Had a great time. Weather was dry and cool. Site was level. Grass was cut and landscaping was attractive. Campground employees were nice. Wonderful view of lake Ontario. Looking forward to the next visit.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a great time at the campground, everyone of the staff members was not only helpful but really seemed to enjoy their jobs. Thank you and we will be back again.
Aug 17, 2017
the sites r a little narrow to park on ,they r elevated. and then its a big down step tdown to your pickneck table. geaat sun rises & sun sets. great water fun . fish charters boating kayaking & fishing. going back next year already made reg.
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful site on the sunset side of the island. Friendly staff,,,,Well kept grounds,,,exciting trip as we neared the campground,
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Great time camping on Association Island KOA! Great view of the sunrise on our side, and great views of the sunset on the west side of the island. Great view of Henderson Bay from INSIDE my camper. I'll be back next summer!
Aug 16, 2017
I am happy to see that some changes are being made to improve this KOA. The grounds were kept up better than I have seen them in the past. While I am definitely sorry to see the bounce pillow go, I am glad that GaGa Ball was added. Unfortunately, I think the placement of the GaGa Ball pits could be better. Maybe a sand bottom?
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Cool place on the lake! Camp sites were big, clean and nice. I loved being on the island! I would return to this camp site!
Aug 16, 2017
clean site and love the place will be back again
Aug 16, 2017
Great!!! Beautiful placr
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
What can I say , friendly staff excellent sunset , nicest Koa I've stayed at yet
Aug 15, 2017
Based on the bad reviews due to the water levels of Lake Ontario we were tempted not to chance staying here this year. We were pleasantly surprised what great shape the campground was in! Workers are making an effort every day to continue the massive cleanup. We recommend this campground.
Aug 15, 2017
Pool cold, murky and un-heated, jumpy pillow was never functional during our entire stay, poor recycling program. The view was great. Lots of equipment to borrow for activities. Picnic tables were old and needed repair. Our site was very uneven, husband had to shim the picnic table! First night we arrived, our campsite was flooded due to extreme weather, but they promptly found us another site.
Aug 15, 2017
Simply Amazing!!!!!!! And kudos to all the very hard work given what mother nature has thrown at you folks! Keep up the GREAT work.. we will be back and bring our friends!
Aug 15, 2017
Picnic table was rotten. Pull on site was mounded so we couldn't set up on flat surface. Chairs and tables were leaning. Very buggy. . Not the typical KOA,
Aug 15, 2017
Great views but sites were some of the closest I've seen. Pool was filthy and cloudy during our stay. Grounds need some TLC.
Aug 15, 2017
Great place loved our stay only complaint was paying extra for two adults when two children are free Otherwise was great
Aug 15, 2017
Great camp ground pool was cloud and bathrooms dirty but great time had
Aug 14, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The campground and staff were as we have come to expect and enjoy at most all KOA's. The site that we were in was just what we needed! Will be back ...
Aug 14, 2017
There should have been more for children. They drained the pool while we were there. The Ga-Ga ball pit was on the porch of the club house that was not assessable. It should have been in an open area so children can play when they want. My son always brings his own ball as do many other children. Basketball area was very small and no volleyball.
Aug 14, 2017
we had 3 family's all camping together, and had wonderful neighbors. The boy in the office.. wow.. they couldnt have picked a better person. He was truly amazing, Happy friendly. Just wonderful. He even reminded me that we could book now for next year.. (unfortunately .. waiting a few weeks to see which families want to do this next year)
Aug 14, 2017
Pool closed, water high, no kayaking. Very few activities for the kids, we are used to organized activities at a Koa. Thank goodness you had laser tag. Clubhouse not open on Monday, staff didn't come to work was the response.
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing campground
Aug 14, 2017
This was a very nice park. Those that reviewed this in May/early June obviously didn't realize how extremely wet our spring was. Park was well maintained while we visited and most everything in working condition. I e lived having the boat launch so convenient! (We were across from it). Kids enjoyed the pool and the band was a nice added piece Saturday evening. We'll be back next year!
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful views. Excellent staff. Almost everything was free for children to play. We were very pleased with the stay.
Aug 14, 2017
a group of us have stayed at the island for the last several years, the atmosphere is great, we have not been disappointed.
Aug 14, 2017
Fantastic check in process. The agent was very knowledgeable and redirected me to a more accommodating site due to the size of my travel trailer. Very proactive and customer focused.
Aug 14, 2017
Some of my family members were unable to get phone and streaming services the only negative we had
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent. Very helpful when we wanted to move due to severe wave conditions. Well kept end everyone was friendly. Thanks so much. We're already scouting out next years spot!
Aug 13, 2017
The sunset is very beautiful.
Aug 13, 2017
Une seule nuit sur la route. Nous avions demandé un terrain sur le bord de l'eau mais nous ne l'avons pas eu. Par contre un remboursement à ete fait sur le Champ en lien avec cela.
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful place. Nice breeze and friendly staff. Highly recommended
Aug 13, 2017
Enjoyable
Aug 13, 2017
A wonderful experience in this area to live on an island with such great amenities the beautiful sunset was an added bonus
Aug 12, 2017
Great place, quiet and beautiful scenery. Close to area attractions.
Aug 12, 2017
this is our 3 rd visit to this park. we'll be back, again
Aug 12, 2017
camp sites a little close / seems to be well managed
Aug 12, 2017
We came for an overnight and decided immediately that we'd stay longer! Wonderful staff. Beautiful sites. Very relaxing!
Aug 11, 2017
GREAT location to get away! Surprised at how windy the northeast corner was. Back in vs.pull in sites seemed random. Some camping was facing others.. Ok if you are camping with friends but not when you want to relax
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy