1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground! Beautiful area. Could have been a little better clean up on our campsite before we got there. (a few scraps of paper there). Very nice staff. Will come again.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time... Very clean , well organized, and the view is priceless... I have decided to buy a seasonal spot for my RV and a slip for my Boat... Thank you again for a great time.
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful hosts and beautiful location. Thank you
Aug 28, 2017
we love it there ,you need to spray the grass for bugs.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent facility. First rate staff
Aug 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
The staff were fantastic, the campground was very well maintained. Some sites were very unlevel. The road in is tight in spots with larger rv's when meeting traffic. I would definitely return to this camp ground if in the area.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We always enjoy our trip to the island. Staff is alway very accomadating
Aug 25, 2017
everything seemed clean and well manicured. Workers were polite. Sites were big enough. Great location
Aug 25, 2017
Always a great time
Aug 25, 2017
It was good till our last day when a storm rolled in and we lost our electric till 7:00 the next morning. I went to the office about 6:45 and it was locked up tight. I think they should have stayed open to inform the campers as to what was going on.
Aug 25, 2017
The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Check-in was a breeze. WOW what a site, what a view, what friendly campers. We experienced a problem with our camper on the third day and had to call road service. The staff did everything to assist and got the service tech to our site quickly. We've stay here in the past and we'll return.
Aug 25, 2017
Great campground and courteous staff along with a beautiful view , we will be back
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
A little close together and I prefer lots of trees. I am sure the water sites are great,maybe next time. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and helpful but bounce pad was down again while they were moving it. It was down last year for a couple days while we were there too and it is one of the kids favorite activities. Overall had a good time though and we will return next summer.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Camp ground seems to be a little tired looking pool, kayaks and bouncy castle not available and wi fi has a very very limited bandwidth Nice views though but not worth the money charged per night
Aug 22, 2017
Loved it! Had a great time!
Aug 22, 2017
Relaxing. Good neighbors. Helpful pleasant staff Be back next year
Aug 22, 2017
I'd actually give it a 3.5 rating, location, location, it was our groups second year in a row here, but surprised that not much was done to improve on campground, sites still not very level with holes in ground, tripping hazards at night, pool shut down half our stay, but overall enjoyed our stay, our friends, and meeting new friends ðð»ðð»ðð»
Aug 22, 2017
Needs improvement in areas like old guy checking in (rude), picnic tables very old, pool care so it's open and driveway pads. Need more stone on them but you can work with it. Good band Saturday night and general manager was friendly and helpful. I would recommend and come back because of price and location to 1000 islands.
Aug 22, 2017
The site we had was beautiful as it was right on the river however the bugs/gnats were horrible. Not sure if there is something that can be done (spraying) to prevent this. The staff was super friendly but the campground itself can do with some updating. There was not much to the pool or the activities for kids and the common areas seemed a little run down. No water activities were offered.
Aug 22, 2017
The campground was nice the people were pleasant and the water was rough but we still had a good time
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Wifi was down all 3 days. Everything else was great.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great place go back there in a minute
Aug 22, 2017
Horrible site for a tent camper, appears septic is overflowing which we could smell at our site and see. neighbors right on top of us. Charged extra for an r.v. site because there were no tent sites available but it doesn't appear they have any at all to begin with. Could be nice if you have an RV but definitely not recommended for tenters. Good amenities and a nice Marina
Aug 22, 2017
We had a wonderful time.
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff and well kept campground. Nothing can be done with the lake high water.
Aug 21, 2017
Great waterfront sites with shade.
Aug 21, 2017
The cabin next to us was full of military personnel and they were very loud until 4:30 in the morning. The campsite was not set up for my trailer. sewer and power were not close enough so I had to unhook to dump my Black and Grey tanks. Still a decent campground with nice views
Aug 21, 2017
beautiful place
Aug 21, 2017
nice quiet campground , bathroom very clean, people working bvery friendly
Aug 21, 2017
Nice park, beautiful location.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved the private water sites.the sites needed some trim back. It was really upsetting the pool was down and we had 80 degree weather and that is mostly what we look forward too when we go camping. I wish I would have know that the pool and the jumping pillow were down. If we had kids with us I would not pay 80.00 a night and nothing for them to do, knowing tht's y we choose the KOA"S
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful spot. Sad to go
Aug 21, 2017
We had so much fun!!
Aug 21, 2017
We visited with family and friends and loved the campground and the fact that it is on the lake. We would return again.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice campground on the water. Even though my site was one row back from the lake, I had a great view. Two negatives... there are not enough washers & dryers (2 laundry rooms, each with 4 washers & dryers, but for the 2 weeks I was there, one of each was out of service in both buildings). 2nd are the spiders...I got bitten so badly on my ankles that I need prescription ointment for them.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy