1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Very family friendly campground!! Sites where will kept and easy to get around. Already booked our next trip back to the KOA!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Playground is too small.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Improved over last year, cleaner bathrooms and noted improvements made this year's stay even better. We were also told the park in front of the marina will be leveled before next year's season - that will be a welcome improvement also. We have been camping here annually for the past 5 years and very highly recommend this KOA. We enjoy taking our kayaks and kayaking over to the nearby islands.
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful sites with plenty for the entire family to do, even on rainy days
Sep 05, 2017
It is a very nice campground with very friendly staff. The only thing that needs work is some of the sites. The one I had needs to be leveled out to be flat. We couldn't put our carpet out or use our awning.
Sep 05, 2017
Great time
Sep 05, 2017
The park was really nice. The staff were awesome. I loved that I had a good lot, 031 and a pretty good view of the water. My only beef is that cable was substandard During our entire stay. Our neighbors complained as well. What's even worst is that It rained all day Sunday and we had no TV. This was unacceptable since it was a feature listed in the description. I recommend this be fixed
Sep 05, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground!! We loved every minute except for the fast vehicles including the carts. Trucks would drive quickly even with their trailers! People were super friendly and the Marina side is nice even though you see only part of Lake Ontario. Thought there would be too much action, but it was not as busy as I thought it would be. Having free games with a checkout time was great.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a fabulous time staying here!! I was amazed how many times we were asked by staff if we were enjoying our stay or if we needed anything. Very friendly, very clean... we will be back!
Sep 05, 2017
NICKLE AND DIME U
Sep 05, 2017
The next time I request a reservation, I will ask to be placed on a site with NO DOGS WITHIN 5 SITES AROUND MY SITE!!!!!!. I arrive at Association Island for PEACE AND QUIET. NOT for 3 dogs constantly barking behind us, and the owners don't care about their neighbors.
Sep 05, 2017
We've camped at Association Island the past three years and this weekend was by far the worst one. There is nothing for kids to do.Our 14 year old daughter like to sleep in her own small tent and we were told she wasn't allowed to.Also my husband and I were stopped on our way to the bathrooms on our bikes at dusk and told we shouldn't be riding.The place has certainly gone downhill. Wont recommend
Sep 04, 2017
Great stay as usual Sorry to hear about Paul retiring but sure new management picks up where he left off A thought though What about putting a common kayak access point down near h37 All it would take is maybe a brush hog wide path out through the reeds and a little cleanup at the waters edge. Maybe a cheap little dock where you could secure them for the weekend
Sep 04, 2017
Our stay was fantastic. Just wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely go back.
Sep 04, 2017
Great place to stay!! We will be back next year!
Sep 04, 2017
We had a great time. Beautiful views around the entire campground. Most all of the staff were very helpful especially when asking about what to do around the area. Will we plan to stay again next year. One thing were the little bugs they liked the citronella and the bug spray. But we bought a fan and blew it onthe door if our travel trailer and they did not come in with us. Thanks for the tip.
Sep 04, 2017
I had a saddlebag stolen from my motorcycle and when I reported it to the manager on duty, I was basically ignored. I was given no empathy or assistance. I explained that I was from out of state and did not have local law enforcement numbers. All he said was call 911! There was no attempt to help and no one came out to see how we were doing. In addition, I never saw any type of security.
Sep 04, 2017
Jeff is a great manager
Sep 03, 2017
enjoyable. pleasant. would recommend 1000 island koa to others.
Sep 03, 2017
Great location. Had a great time. Lots to do. Nice relaxing time. Amazing views.
Sep 02, 2017
Spectacular. Already reserved for next year and can't wait.
Sep 02, 2017
Super!
Sep 02, 2017
We enjoy the sunset side of the Island and will be back for more visits on the water. Very relaxing time with a great group of other campers and their pets. Only one BIG disappointment and that was the shredded American Flag on the flag pole by the entrance to the park. I'm sure the staff has taken care of it since we mentioned it on 8-31-17. See you soon!! Dave and Jan
Sep 01, 2017
Beau terrain, vue superbe par contre très venteux.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We camped here in 2016 and liked it very much. 2017 was a different story. No garbage cans to throw anything away. When walking around there was trash strewn about and no place to throw it away. The grass wasn't mowed. It had grown to mid calf length and we couldn't sit out because of the bugs and gnats. Pool and bouncy bounce were closed for repairs. The campground needs a complete overhaul.
Aug 30, 2017
We love camping at this KOA and have been for 14+ years. BUT, upon our last stay, 8/11-18/2017 we were informed that our site was already reserved for the following year by another family for the same week. In the past we always had first pick of same site as long as we reserved prior to leaving. First time in 14 years we left with no reservations for 2018.
Aug 30, 2017
Loved our site on lake. Wifi and tv reception poor and sometimes did not work at all.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Awesome. Already booked our stay for next year. Everyone was so helpful and kind
Aug 30, 2017
This is by far my Favorite Campground that I have been to. No matter where you are you can see the water and hear the waves. We have been going here for almost 5 years now and every time I Love It even more!! If you are looking for a place to escape by the water and find some peace and tranquility, I would hightly recommend this KOA.
Aug 30, 2017
A bit pricey considering how close sites are to each other, but kept up well and clean. Very family oriented with lots to do. Will visit again
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
great site, great view, great people who run the campground. had to leave a week early and received a refund for that week' we will return thank you very much.
Aug 29, 2017
This is a great KOA as far as location. Having been here before knew we had the option of pulling straight in or backing in. We decided to back in knowing that we would need an extension to connect our electric. Ours was short and the park didnt have any more to loan, so we had to buy an extension. 199 for a 30' 50amp extension. Walmart has them for 110.Just seems like an awfully high markup.
Aug 29, 2017
In one word... bugs. We were prisoners in or trailer. Eaten alive. Lovely campsite. We did not get a site with cement pad even though we reserved premium site. Still needs work on rv sites. Not level. Some wet. Some low trees. We would stay again though!! Lake is beautiful
Aug 29, 2017
We had a great site on the waterfront. The view made up for anything else that may have been lacking at this KOA.
Aug 29, 2017
Quiet site with marina and boat launch. Pet-friendly. Not exotically landscaped. The edge sites, on Lake Ontario, have a lovely view, but are pricey. If you want one, it is best to check about fire pits, as some sites share a concrete pad with the neighboring site, with ONE fire pit, and two picnic tables on it. As of 2017, no food available on site, though a place does deliver pizza. :)
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
awesome, very nice place to camp, very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful island! Staff all very helpful and interesting. Bathrooms spotless. Our first time there and we are already making plans to return!
Aug 28, 2017
There were 9 sites near us and 12 dogs. We do not have dogs and do not enjoy listening to other dogs bark when they are left alone. Also when your new neighbor comes in and you are leaving the next day it would be appreciated if they didnt take up their entire green space so that we could almost touch their awning. Very inconsiderate people. Love your sunsets which is why we came, will probabl
Aug 28, 2017
Sites aren't very level, no power for 16 hours with no compensation, store too small, employees all very nice, would be nice for facilities to be more centrally located, pretty scenery.
Aug 28, 2017
I found you site to be absolutely beautiful, and staff very nice. Your setting is wonderful. There are a lot of non biting bugs, but that may be do to the flooding this year. The pool could use a little care with clarity, but we loved having it. We extended our stay one night and I don't think you coded us to get in... we rang you didn't respond. Had to get our friends to let us in B+ to A-
Aug 28, 2017
It was a beautiful campground
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground! Beautiful area. Could have been a little better clean up on our campsite before we got there. (a few scraps of paper there). Very nice staff. Will come again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy